DJ KEL-WIN! Events Reviews

50 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for DJ KEL-WIN! Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

50

1 User photo

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's probably impossible to describe just how valuable Kelwin was to our wedding night, but I'm going to try. To start, we had some pretty difficult requests- we needed microphones and speakers for a gospel choir during our ceremony with some difficult room restrictions, he somehow managed to get his DJ both set up for the reception during our room flip while also DJing our cocktail hour downstairs, and altered multiple songs for us- and he pulled it all off without a hitch!! He MC'd our entire wedding, kept it moving along and the energy up, but the best part- THE MUSIC. Oh my gosh!!! Kelwin truly is an artist. We had a pretty diverse group (my family is from the country in Oklahoma, my husbands is from India, and our friends like Hip Hop & R&B) and Kelwin read the entire room, adjusted the music accordingly and had EVERYONE up and dancing all night. Kelwin created a vibe and vision that I will be reminiscing about for years to come. He is worth every last dollar- I truly cannot imagine our wedding without him. And in case you need any more convincing- Kelwin is the most kind, professional, intelligent human, and is immensely creative and giving in his professional and personal ambitions. I so enjoyed every meeting we had with him, you can't help but want to be his friend. Thanks Kelwin for making our wedding so great!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelwin was the DJ and MC at my September 2, 2017 wedding reception. He was very responsive from our first inquiry, and at our in-person meeting before the wedding gave us piece of mind that our reception was in great hands. He did an amazing job keeping the reception on schedule and building energy in the room. We provided him with a list of songs we love. He did a great job playing our requests and adding in some great surprises to the mix. He got people out on the dance floor that I had never seen dance before in my life. I would highly recommend DJ Kel-Win!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • K

    K · Married on 08/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ KEL-WIN was incredible! In the lead up to the wedding he was so responsive and willing to meet and lay out the details for our ceremony and reception. He really made us feel confident that were in good hands. The ceremony was excellent and he kept our reception flowing as our emcee throughout the night. Our party was a blast and so many guests commented to us that he played a ton of their favorite songs. We highly recommend DJ KEL-WIN!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Kelwin kept the party going! He comes with playlist already but if you want to give him something to go off of he will do so!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Adedayo · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Kelwin is a consummate professional, and i cannot say enough positive things about his role as MC/DJ at our wedding celebration. He brought tons of positive energy, and good vibes, with his announcements and music selection. He took time to listen to our needs when we met, and absolutely delivered on every item on our wish list! Needless to say, if we're in need of a DJ for any future events, we know who to call!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelwin was the best! He was responsive and professional from day one! DJ Kelwin was so intuitive, he knew excatly what music to play at the right moments. My wedding was July, 22 2016, and the dance floor was full the whole night. We definitely had a blast. Kelwin was awesome. I definitely recommend using DJ-Kelwin.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • Q

    Quentin · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelwin is the premiere Chicago DJ!! My wife and I got married in July and had heard about DJ Kelwin from another satisfied customer. He was incredible! Organizing the music was basically my only task for the wedding, and honestly I was dreading it. DJ Kelwin made the process so so easy. From my initial interaction with him, I could tell he had the utmost professionalism, diverse musical knowledge, and general upbeat attitude. I knew that he would make the day of as special as we had hoped it would be. And this carried through to every subsequent interaction. My wife is from Somalia, and he seamlessly intertwined some of her native influences into our music set. The party was JUMPING. Everyone had an amazing time and I know that was due in large part to the fun and inviting atmosphere that DJ Kelwin was able to create for us. I can't recommend DJ Kelwin highly enough!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ KEL-WINS! was very responsive to my initial inquiry, as well as all subsequent communications from me. I am a mature bride, so I wanted to make sure the play list incorporated songs that would appeal to my guests, but at the same time, I did not want to infringe on his artistry. He was very receptive to my ideas, and used them to develop a complete play list that kept my guests on the dance floor all night! He was professional, courteous, and punctual, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of entertainment services for their event.

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kel-win was fantastic to work with! He listened to our requests and helped us to plan our music for our reception. The night of the wedding our friends and family were raving about how AMAZING DJ Kel-win was!!!!!!!! He had everyone singing during dinner time and on the dance floor the rest of the night. Every song that he played was a hit! I would definitely recommend booking Dj Kel-win for your wedding! You will not be disappointed!!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • Dori L.

    Dori · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend DJ-Kelwin! Friends and family had given us recommendations that were cheaper, but I'm a firm believer that you get what you pay for. We had a great experience from our first impression to the day of our wedding. He was professional, helpful, and flexible. Of all our vendors, we had the least stress about working with him, which means a lot when planning a large wedding. Many of our guests let us know much fun they had enjoying the music, but we already knew because people stayed on the dance floor throughout the night! We had the party we truly wanted to celebrate our special day! Our wedding reception was a success partly due to hiring DJ-Kelwin! We can't thank him enough for his awesome work!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quite simply, DJ Kelwin was the best of our countless wedding decisions. If you want a wedding DJ that is professional, talented and knows how to rock a party, look no further than DJ Kelwin. At our very first meeting we knew Kelwin would be our DJ, he completely understood what we were going for and we liked the fact he focuses on weddings. We had high expectations coming into our wedding and he exceeded all of them. As an MC, he is professional and smooth, and did a great job with all of the introductions, especially when he got the room hyped for our entrance as a couple. As a DJ, the guy has skills! We provided a little guidance with a list of songs, including some must-plays, and he nailed everything. We had multiple guests pull us aside to tell us how good our DJ was, clearly we were not the only ones enjoying the music. Hire DJ Kelwin and I guarantee you your wedding reception will be one of the best parties you and your guests will ever have. Thank you Kelwin!

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never give out the "five-star" rating. I simply don't believe in it. Besides, who can be THAT good? Five stars must mean that you can walk on water. DJ Kel-WIN! does NOT walk on water, but he is much deserving of a five star rating. He needed little direction, yet he was able to pull off an array of music that had everyone on their feet. We had a very eclectic wedding group -- it included those who liked Hall & Oates to those who wanted Bobby Shmurda. He was able to bring together a blend of musical genres that showed the processed/synthesized music of today side-by-side with the stripped down original version of yesteryear. Who knew that most of the music of today had a 20 year-old baseline? He effortlessly blended back-and-forth between the generations much to the delight of the audience. DJ Kel-WIN! managed the introductions at the reception while charming the audience. He also helped manage the dance lesson (with instructor) that we had the entire 230-person wedding party learn. He was impeccably dressed for the event. This would not have been a success without him. I don't believe in five stars, but I cannot deny him -- he deserves it.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • User3829413 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of having DJ KEL-WIN as our dj at our reception/wedding at Fox Valley Country Club. He did such an amazing job! He was very accommodating with our playlists for both the wedding ceremony and reception. We made a long list of specific songs for him to play and he was more than willing to fulfill our requests. I couldn't believe how easy he was to work with. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say about the music and of course; DJ KEL-WIN!! We will definitely be booking DJ KEL-WIN for any further events we have in the future. =)

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • brittannicas@gmail.com

    Brittanni · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Kelwin for our wedding and couldn't be happier. He was more than willing to locate and download all the specific songs we requested for our day. DJ Kelwin was super thorough and kept things on track throughout the night. He was flexible, friendly and professional. If you're looking for a great DJ to partner with for your event, definitely book DJ Kelwin!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • K

    Kennard · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a blessing for us that we were able to have DJ Kel-win be apart of an event that we will remember for the rest of our lives. I cannot thank him enough. Everyone in attendance had an amazing time and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • L

    Lakedia · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelwin was awesome! He was flexible, professional and calm during chaos during our wedding day! He made things easier by providing suggestions and working with our coordinator! He was entertaining and very sweet! If you're looking for more than a dj, but a someone to truly be an asset to your big day, DJ Kelwin's the one!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • D

    Devon · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelwin was awesome! My husband and I are still getting compliments about how he was "JAMMING"! The dance floor was full all night! I provided him with songs that I definitely wanted to hear during the cocktail hour and reception, and he played every single song! I highly recommend DJ Kelwin for any event! He helped to make our dream come true. :)

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • S

    Sharie and Mikeson · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelwin kept the dance floor packed at our wedding. He did a great job of blending different genres together and pleased all age groups which was our main concern. He had people on the dance floor after the lights came one and it was time to go! Weeks later I am still getting comments on how much fun they had at the reception and I couldn't be more happy that DJ Kelwin was our DJ. If you are looking for a DJ that can read the crowd and provide non stop fun at your reception DJ Kelwin should be your first choice! Mike and I Thank you for making our night that much more memorable!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kelwin for our wedding in September 2013. He was super polite and easy to work with. We gave him a list of special songs that we wanted played during the ceremony and we gave Kelwin the go ahead to play songs that he thought would get the party started, during the reception. Kelwin did a fantastic job! He is super professional and always kept our guests on their feets. Everyone had an amazing job and I had several guests tell us how much they liked our DJ!! He did everything we wanted perfectly and followed all of specific instructions. He is flexible and organized/ Did I mention that is also a great MC?!! Kelwin is a master DJ!! I highly recommend him! I couldn't have imagined a better DJ! He was perfect and he definitely helped make my special day even more perfect!! If Kelwin is available, you must hire him for your wedding. I promise that you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • User3504912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Got the party started and rocked the house until after the event ended. We had a blast--thank you!

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • S

    Skyla · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj-Kelwin was absolutely amazing! He really worked off of what our guests responded to and ran with it. Our reception really flowed and everyone was commenting on how it was the best wedding they have ever been to! He really was professional and had great energy that clearly gave our guests the same great energy!! He is truly a talented and passionate DJ who deserves all great reviews said about him! He was also very affordable and we recommend him to everyone who wants an amazing DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • User3418538 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelwin was great! He met with us beforehand to figure out what we were looking for--this was probably difficult as we had a very diverse set of music that we wanted (for our very diverse set of guests). Kelwin tracked down everything we asked for and kept the dance floor busy all night! Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • T

    Tonesia · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed DJ Kelwin's work! He is a true professional that definitely knows music. Kelwin helped me create some wonderful memories with my family. Kelwin was great from start to finish!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • V

    Vikki · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelwin provided audio and music services for my March 2013 wedding ceremony and reception. Throughout the planning process, he was always responsive and professional. Compared to other DJ's I researched, Kelwin offers a good value for his services. He collaborated well with my vocalists and musician and helped my husband with delivering a surprise storytelling segment during our reception. Kelwin demonstrated flexibility during the planning process and even the night of the reception when we requested to make changes to the timeline and music selection. Throughout the evening, Kelwin was able to determine the type of music that would maintain high energy and keep our guests on the dance floor.

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • User2538820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say was YES!! He did a great job of keeping the party going. We were on the floor all night and I mean all night. My guests were so surprised at the atmosphere of the celebration time that we went from dance floor battles to juking sessions all in one night! We had a blast! Our wedding will be talked about for many years to come. Kelwin was prompt, professional, and very accommodating to our requests. It was just a perfect day and I am so happy we choose him to what our day! No mistakes will be made when picking this DJ, that is a guarantee!!!

    Thankfully,
    Mr. & Mrs. Walters

    Sent on 10/13/2012