DJ Kamayo Entertainment Reviews

78 | Simi Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for DJ Kamayo Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

78

1 User photo

DJ Kamayo Entertainment 1
Order by:
  • Jennel

    Jennel Foster · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well Rounded DJ

    We had our wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu and DJ Kamayo was seriously fantastic to work with - from our very first meeting right up to the end of our wedding night. We had so many guests compliment us on our DJ and that they had a great time either listening to our music and/or dancing. Kamayo kept up communication with us throughout the entire wedding planning process and was always able to come up with a suggestion and advise. He was also able to find some of the more obscure song requests I had...and then based on those requests find more to add in. If you choose DJ Kamayo Entertainment you will not be disappointed =)

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Nouri · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional, Personalized DJ Service

    DJ Henry Helix did a great job DJing our wedding!!!!! He worked with us to create a great soundtrack and accommodate the guests who wanted to dance, and the older crowd who wanted to be comfortable. The photo booth was a really awesome bonus - the photos and the album are super fun. Also, he worked well with the caterer, coordinator, the officiant and the photographer to create a cohesive and smooth event. Everything turned out amazing, THANK YOU HENRY :)

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Lizzy

    Lizzy Kendricks · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super awesome dj!

    DJ Kamayo threw the best reception dance party for us at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu. Kamayo already came highly recommended by the venue, but we were still nervous, as we love to listen to music and dance. He did not disappoint and kept a majority of people on the dance floor ALL NIGHT! Not only that, but he did the music and outdoor audio for the ceremony. Everything worked out fantastic. I heard great reviews from people in the crowd about how wonderful it was to actually hear the whole ceremony and vows while being in an outdoor setting. The pre-planning was exceptional too… detailed forms for personal info, a few planning calls, and quick email responses. Thanks again for the great day KAMAYO, we really appreciate it!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj/MC for our wedding

    Dj Kryptonite/Juan killed it on our wedding day!!! We got so many complements of our DJ. he was very responsible, friendly and kept the party going all night. He always checked in with us to make sure we were ok, and took any request we had had regarding lighting, photobooth and music. Omid was our point of contact during the planning of the event and was also very professional, we felt from the beginning that we had made the right decision. If you are looking for a great bilingual DJ/MC don’t hesitate to hire Dj Kryptonite, Juan will not disappoint you and your guest.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Anabell · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced the night away

    Nick Dean DJ'd our wedding at McCormick Home Ranch a few weeks ago and he was awesome. Communication with the co. was easy and fast and then we were able to talk to Nick on the phone a few days before to finalize everything. Nick kept everyone dancing all night long and he MC skills were just right! He brought the photo booth for our wedding as well and it was a hit. We got extra copies of all of our guests photos via email a few days after the wedding and they were so fun to see. Thank you Nick, for helping make our big day so much fun!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • S

    Selma Rosales · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ ever!

    DJ Nick Dean was the dj for our wedding at Calamigos Ranch. We had a facetime call with him before booking and we knew he was the perfect fit for us. Everything went absolutely flawlessly at the wedding and our guests told us they LOVED NICK. He did an amazing job of playing our requests and also playing songs for the crowd and keeping a fun vibe from start to finish.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • F

    Francesca Fontes · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch DJ!

    We had our wedding in San Diego at the Marina Village. Kamayo was the most impeccable DJ to have with my crazy bunch! He made sure everything went perfect beyond measure! Highly recommend his services, he played a major part in our wedding day! Can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Dj Kamayo was a recommended vendor and I’m so glad we went with him! Omid always responded quickly whenever I emailed and he was so easy to work with! He followed our wedding timeline well and when things got close he checked In with me to stay on schedule and when I decided to not do a bouquet toss he rolled with it and continued the party on the dance floor. Our guest continue to tell us that we had a great party and I owe that to him! He played to our guests and made sure everyone was having a great time!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • S

    sofia · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    DJ Kamayo is amazing! We had our wedding at Calamigos Ranch and booked Kamayo since he was on the preferred vendor list. We were a bit nervous at first because it was mostly a Mexican wedding and we wanted lots of Spanish music and announcement to also be made in Spanish. We met with Kamayo prior to booking and he assured us that he knows Spanish music very well and could also have an assistant make announcements in Spanish. Everything came together and we had the PERFECT night. He played an excellent selection of music and kept a high energy on the dance floor. The led dance lighting looking amazing and we loved the open air photo booth.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • C

    Carolyn August · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick dean is awesome

    I am beyond thrilled with our experience with DJ Nick Dean. From the first email to the day of our wedding, Kamayo & Nick were complete professionals and responded to emails almost immediately. They were the best and easiest vendors we dealt with for our wedding. Our DJ Nick Dean was the absolute best! From our first meeting, he was patient with us and made us feel so at ease. We knew he was the right choice the day of (and the day after our wedding) as he kept our dance floor packed the whole night, and people were telling us the next day how much their legs were hurting because they had never danced so much in their lives. Thank you Nick & DJ Kamayo Entertainment for the best day ever!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • D

    Dena Desari · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick dean is awesome

    We LOVED DJ Nick Dean. He was absolutely the best and everyone had such a great time. We received so many compliments that it was the most fun wedding that a huge percentage of our guests had ever attended. We read the reviews on Nick prior to contacting him and during our conversation we specifically asked for someone who would keep the entertainment going and get people involved and out on the dance floor. Nick did not disappoint. We had so much fun and we were thrilled with the quality and professionalism he brought to our event. We would HIGHLY recommend him for your event.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Soraya

    Soraya Kashani · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing dj

    We couldn't have been happier with DJ Kamayo. He offered a great rate, had an excellent online system for setting up all our playlists and requests, and were hugely responsive and polite during the entire process. Our day was perfect, and I couldn't have asked for anything more! Kamayo played a great mix of music and made sure everything went smoothly and check in with us throughout the evening.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    aria · Married on 09/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kamayo is an AMAZING DJ! My husband and I were not from the area, so it was a complete gamble choosing our vendors; we only went off of reviews. Well, we hit the jackpot!! DJ Kamayo was beyond perfect! Kamayo is confident, efficient, kind, flexible, and patient as we listed our wedding requests on his EASY TO USE music template. He took our desires to heart, paid attention to details, and handled the wedding day with such professionalism so we could just sit back and soak up our day! All in all, DJ Kamayo is fantastic!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE DJ Kamayo! He was very quick to reply to my questions, and offered great suggestions for song choices.

    I provided him with a very short list of songs that I liked for different parts of the day, songs for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. And with just a few songs I liked to go off of, he crafted an incredible soundtrack for our entire wedding. My guests commented on the music saying that it was "so us" and he kept everyone dancing and having a great time.

    The song my husband and I chose for our grand entrance was Red Bone's "Come and Get Your Love" I mentioned to DJ Kamayo that this was actually "our song" but that we couldn't pull off a dance to it for our first dance, and wanted to incorporate it into our day as our grand entrance.

    To my delight and surprise, he remembered the significance of the song for us, and closed out the night with it. The last song of the evening was our song, and ALL of our wedding guests rushed the dance floor and danced to it together. It was a great feeling and one of the most memorable parts of the night, and he created it.

    ALSO we rented our photo booth from him and that was also a fantastic decision! LOVE LOVE LOVE DJ Kamayo

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • L

    lynsey · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with DJ Kamayo after seeing him DJ a food tasting at our venue (Calamigos Ranch in Malibu). We knew he was perfect for us because he has a really good sense of music knowledge and can mix music REALLY WELL! At our wedding everything was simply perfect. From the ceremony sounding great to the making sure everything ran smoothly during the reception, it was flawless. During the dancing so many of our guests were dancing and having fun. DJ Kamayo knows to how rock weddings! Can' t thank him enough for making our day so special.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • Y

    Yuna · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start. Could not be happier with this company and how good of a job they did for our wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu. We hired DJ NICK DEAN for our wedding after seeing him DJ at one of the bars he plays at (The Tavern in Ventura). We knew from watching him do his thing there that he would be ideal for our wedding. Nick did an excellent job communicating and gathering all the needed information for the timeline and made sure to answer any questions we had about the music. Everything went off without a hitch. Nick went above and beyond during the ceremony, did an amazing job adapting to the few unexpected things that happened during the wedding. He was able to get EVERYBODY shaking their groove thang and no one even noticed the things that he had to work around. True professional. Worth every dollar!!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously the best experience ever! My new husband and I would recommend DJ Kryptonite (Juan) over and over again! Juan was the DJ who worked our wedding and he made it such a blast!!! Not only the day of the wedding but the planning process was so wonderful. I was contacted by DJ Kamayo about who would be working our wedding and later Juan contacted me. I asked if we could meet in person and go over some details for the wedding and he was more than accommodating and very personable!!! After meeting with him we left feeling so excited and calm about our day, knowing he was going to take care of everything. During the reception he got the party started and everyone dancing!!! We had so many great compliments from guests about how fun the dance was and we would both agree. We were hesitant when first booking them because of the price, but let me tell you... THEY ARE WORTH IT!!!! We knew we wanted to have a fun party and they made that happen for us. He was really good about keeping us on track but not being too pushy when we got behind on our schedule. I have so much good to say about them :)

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with DJ Kamayo (Omid). We had some questions before the wedding (e.g. What kind of music should we play during cocktail hour versus during dinner) and he was responsive and helpful. He scheduled time with us a few days before the wedding to discuss our playlists and timeline and so that we could ask any last minute questions. On the day of the wedding, he had everything covered from DJ and MC duties to providing a mic and mic stand for the officiant. When it was time to start dancing, he kept everyone out on the dance floor all night! He played our requested songs and mixed in other songs that fit the style of songs we'd selected so that it was like one seamless playlist. Over the course of the day, he checked in with us several times so that we always knew what was going on. He was also a great MC, clear and communicative without trying to be the center of attention. The venue (Gerry Ranch) has some sound restrictions because it is an outdoor venue in a residential zone but he knew how to keep the music playing without any problems!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found DJ Kamayo (Omid) through our venue, The Vineyards. He is a preferred DJ there, so he has a lot of experience DJing there. After booking, we met with him to talk about our ideas and questions regarding the music at our wedding. He emailed us all the information we needed to select songs for our wedding. He met with us one more time before the wedding to finalize everything. I was nervous about having a DJ during the ceremony because most of the weddings I went to had live music, but it sounded beautiful. DJ Kamayo was able to incorporate all our special requests and ensured the entire event ran smoothly. All of our guests had a great time dancing! We strongly recommend you book DJ Kamayo for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • L

    larissa · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my wife Leena got married at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu and DJ Kamayo was our DJ. He did a phenomenal job. We were worried going in that things wouldn't turn out the way wanted since we were trying to do everything the nontraditional way. DJ Kamayo made everything every super easy for us and made sure nothing was awkward the whole event and that everyone had a great time. He played all of our requests and kept our guests and family dancing the whole time. He knows how to keep energy going on the dance floor!

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kamayo was our wedding DJ this past weekend at Moorpark Country Club, and I could not be more pleased with him! He was extremely easy going flexible, and responsive during the planning process, and everybody raved about him during and after the wedding. He was a great MC and played really inclusive music, but did not try to attract attention to himself. He had people from both sides and all ages dancing all night!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • A

    Ari · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu and chose Nick Dean to be our DJ and he was amazing! From the minute we had our first phone call to our wedding, everything was organized and went off flawlessly. Everything went by smoothly and Nick made sure we were relaxed and enjoying ourselves the entire. He had our dance floor packed all night. He played all of our songs requests and also played TONS of great music we forgot to put down on our wedding playlist.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • C

    courtney · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, it just doesn't get any better than DJ KAMAYO! He brought our vision to life. Every detail was executed flawlessly. His quality of service in every aspect was beyond phenomenal. Kamayo has this unique quality to make you feel like family while simultaneously keeping it professional. He is versatile and is the ideal DJ and Master of Ceremony for any event. Go ahead, cross this off your event to do list. I guarantee you won't be sorry! Thanks Kamayo! You are truly the BEST!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • B

    bonnie · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Dean of DJ Kamayo Entertainment was PHENOMENAL. I couldn't have anything better to say about him. When you picture the DJ at your wedding, I'm sure you picture someone who is outgoing, funny, well spoken, and knows how to interact with people. Nick was all of this and then some. I got more comments at and after the wedding of how amazing the DJ was than I ever expecting. You really don't realize how important it is to have a great DJ, until you have a great DJ (or you have a really bad one because you obviously didn't read this review.) We met with Dave a couple times before hand to get to know each other and to go over details of the wedding, and that was great. He was super flexible, he kept reminding us that it is our day and we can do things in whatever order we wanted to, and he did just that. He got our guests up and dancing, he got them laughing and absolutely made sure we all had a wonderful time. We could not be happier with everything he did for us, and we would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ!!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • T

    tanya · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every step of the process was super easy and Juan (DJ Kryptonite) was a pleasure to work with! Juan did a great job making sure we had a wonderful wedding reception. He even helped us find us a photographer when ours cancelled at the last minute. He definitely went above and beyond! He is a phenomenal DJ!

    Sent on 12/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review