Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Justin Murta Reviews

DJ Justin Murta View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
75 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

9 User photos

  • J
    Jenni H. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justin is an awesome DJ!

    Justin was so friendly, arrived early, communicated exceptionally well and keep the party going! Highly recommend!!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Jenni, Appreciate you leaving me a review and wish you the very best this Holiday Season. I hope that you have a Happy New Year and may 2024 be fruitful. Thanks again!
  • Steven
    Steven L. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Much more than a Wedding DJ

    Working with Justin was beyond a dream come true. When we started planning our wedding we already knew we wanted more than what we felt like a typical wedding DJ could give us; but we could never have quite imagined finding someone like Justin.

    Justin really appreciated how important music and shared experiences of music are to our story. We spent hours talking with Justin over multiple meetings and it was obvious from the start how dedicated he was to understanding what we really wanted and what was really important to us. His attention to detail and communicativeness made it possible for us to curate all of the music throughout our big day in a really rewarding way.

    A DJ with Justin's breadth of knowledge and experience can play anything that any couple could possibly want to hear -- but he did so much more for us than just play what we said to play. Justin was truly our partner in accomplishing one of our most important goals for the day: making sure the dancefloor was full of family and friends all the way to the venue's curfew. Instead of a playlist, we sent Justin notes and references for how we wanted music to fit into our wedding from start to finish. The result was a perfect soundtrack for the day, capped off with an incredible 2.5 hour set -- a hugely satisfying mix of our favorite sounds, thoughtful crowd-pleasers, and surprises that only a DJ of Justin's caliber could have put together.
  • Haylee
    Haylee H. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing! I would recommend Justin for any and all occasions!

    Justin was so so wonderful to have at our wedding! He was more than just a DJ, he was a friend and I really hope we get to see him again!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Haylee, The feeling is mutual your wedding was amazing your family and friends are exceptional. Appreciate you leaving me a review and wish you the very best this Holiday Season. Happy New Year!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jubilee W. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ to work with!!

    Our company had the pleasure of working with Justin at our mutual clients wedding. Justin was super attentive to the couple, personalized their songs and grand entrance, aware of and on top of the timeline and transitions, he was so easy going and great to work with. Music was super important to the groom and Justin was totally in sync with everything they wanted. We will definitely be recommending him to our future brides!!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    You are amazing planners and certainly would love the opportunity to work with in the future. Have a great week and we will be in touch soon.
  • D
    Dana&Isaiah W. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Justin was one of our preferred vendors that our venue suggested. After we heard how amazing he was, we knew we had to have him DJ our wedding! After our first phone call with Justin, (who was on vacation in Hawaii and still took our call!) we could tell that he knew his stuff. He was so easy-going and flexible throughout the planning process. During wedding day, his set-up was seamless and even with some unexpected rain showers, he kept the party going! We are so glad we chose Justin as our DJ and so appreciative of his talents.

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    It was such an honor to work with you. It was such a great wedding and glad you guys had a great time! Congrats and best wishes
  • H
    Helen I. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best DJ for your event!!

    Justin exceeded our expectations and definetly turned up the party at our wedding! It was so much fun, kinda like a mini EDC which was the vibe we were going for!! We received SO many compliments on how fun and cool the DJ was, would 1000% hire him again!! If you like to party or if you're just looking for a fun DJ who knows how to bring the party, this is your guy. He brought a welcoming and energetic vibe to our special day and is a natural at MCing!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    This was the dance party of the year. We should throw a rave there every year :D Hope you are well and look forward to working with you on the video stuff.
  • K
    Kyler R. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic MC/DJ

    Not only did Justin do an excellent job of MCing our wedding, but he also created a great dance party. He transitioned between songs seamlessly and we had an awesome time with him

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you! Awesome wedding and appreciated your hospitality! Wishing you all the best.
  • A&I
    A&I W. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    We had a great time working with Justin! He is responsive, enthusiastic and did a great job incorporating our client's specific music requests. They really wanted to have everyone out on the dance floor and Justin made that happen. He was prepared and on top of the timeline, but flexible. We look forward to working with him again!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    It was great working with you as well! One of the best planners I have had the benefit of doing business with. You are AWESOME!
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Part of the family

    My family, friends, and I were beyond impressed in all the areas one would hope for in a wedding DJ. But professionalism and talent aside, Justin was warm and fully present. His welcoming, playful, and calm energy was a perfect fit for our wedding. His respect for our requests was flawless. My highest recommendations and regards to him!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    You are too kind! I am honored to be considered part of such a great family. It was awesome to be a part of your big day and with you and Jake a lifetime of happiness.
  • V
    Van N. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justin was great

    Justin was easy to talk to and super fun. He helped our wedding flow nicely and get people DANCING which is hard when we were a bunch of introverts!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    You guys were so awesome. I could never tell that you and your guests were introverts; such a great party. Wishing you both the best.
  • Karisa
    Karisa S. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality and Care!

    Justin did an incredible job at our Venue. He has had the best sound performance at our ceremony location and I wish every bride and groom had him at their wedding! He also did a great job for the reception and had everyone on their feet. No need to second guess when booking Justin!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Truly one of the best venues I have had the pleasure of working at. Look forward to next wedding season and hope you have a great week!
  • J
    Jeremy H. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ - Amazing

    We hired Justin to be our wedding DJ/MC. He was absolutely amazing to work with. He was flexible with our last minute venue change and worked with us to nail down all of our timelines and songs. Played great music all night and even gave some announcements in Spanish. He had multiple locations setup to support the ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend him for any DJ services!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words. It was my pleasure working with you. Wishing you both all the best! Cheers and congrats!
  • Elvira
    Elvira Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dj/Emcee

    Justin is a knowledgeable and fun Dj/Emcee. Very easy going and always ready to help out, I enjoyed working with Justin on the same team and I look forward to future events!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you as well. I hope you have a great conclusion to your wedding season and look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • D
    Dana B. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    You can’t go wrong choosing Justin. First, he is the kindest, nicest guy to talk to. But our wedding was perfect from start to finish, zero hiccups. Our dance floor was a blast and it’s all thanks to him!!! He also recorded our vows since we decided not to hire a videographer. Truly incredible guy.

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words and it was an honor to be a part of your celebration! Best wishes! Justin
  • Nick
    Nick Q. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible DJ & Producer

    Justin was incredible, I feel so grateful to have worked with him for our wedding. He kept the dance floor going and our guests excited. He worked with our silly requests and even PRODUCED a song for our wedding.

    Justin handled the A/V during the ceremony and the music during the reception, he did both incredibly well.

    He was easy to work with, before and during the wedding and was unobtrusive as a DJ.

    I couldn't have hoped for a better DJ.

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Your wedding was awesome! Wishing you the very best and thanks so much for the kind words :) Have a wonderful holiday season and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
  • A
    Ariel M. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    Justin made the music process carefree. He created an amazing environment for our wedding. The dance floor was a hit! We even had 2 people rip their pants on the dance floor from dancing so much! Highly recommend!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    It was a blast! Farm 12 is an awesome venue. It was an honor to be a part of your celebration and wish you both the best - Justin
  • Olivia
    Olivia D. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable!

    Justin was my husband and I's DJ at our wedding and we were extremely pleased with his work. He was easy to work with, so professional and passionate about his work, affordable, and kept the party going all night long on our big day, which is all we could have hoped for. Justin is not the jersey-style DJ of your nightmares, instead, he keeps your needs and wants at the forefront, but also ensures that your list of favorite songs aren't going to kill the flow of the evening.
    I have been to SO many weddings the past couple of years and by far, Justin was our favorite, I know we're biased, but I mean it.
  • C
    Courtney N. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dj

    Justin was a great hire. He was the DJ for our medium sized wedding and did a great job. No complaints. Good communication. Flexible with music at reception, everyone had a great time. Reasonable price and provided services that other vendors will charge more for. Would recommend to friends and family.
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ Your Planner/Coordinator will WANT to work with

    Justin is the dream DJ for a planner or coordinator. From a planner's perspective, we need a DJ who is also a confident emcee - someone who will make announcements and follow the timeline without having to be reminded. But also someone who is flexible when things change. Justin is that kind of DJ. On top of all that, Justin is talented and actually enjoys what he does! He's so good at reading a room and adjusting the music when needed. We recommend him to all our clients.

    Thank you, Justin, for being so amazing and someone we enjoy working with! Can't wait for many more weddings + events :)

    Ashley Griffith + Michele Jones
    Owners, Grit City Weddings + Events

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    You are too kind with words! I am only good at what I do when I am able to work with top notch professionals like you guys :) I also look forward to working with you in the future. Have a great week.
  • K
    Keri W. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    From a vendor standpoint, Justin was wonderful to work with and very easy going!
  • S
    Steve Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justin Murta is the perfect DJ for your wedding!!

    I always find that the best way to provide a review is to ask the simple question, "would you work w/ this person again?" The answer to that is 100% yes! My spouse and I recently got married in Roche Harbor and we had met Justin about a year ago, by chance at Roche Harbor. He was easy to work with, guided us through both the DJ process, and the actual wedding timeline process, welcomed our music suggestions, was incredibly patient with us as details changed, and did a masterful job DJ'ing the wedding. We received many compliments, not only on the music selection, but on how Justin managed the evening, and how easy going he was! If you need a DJ for your wedding, I would say that Justin Murta has our highest recommendation, and we're very thankful he choose to be a huge part of our big day! Thank you Justin!

    -S&S-
  • A
    Alyson M. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No one better

    Justin is the most joyful, intentional, and talented person we could have hired for our wedding. A true social scientist who can read the room to get people dancing. Working with him was easy and fun!
  • S
    Sabrina B. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Justin was professional and excellent as a DJ. As a planner, it makes my life so much easier knowing we have a DJ who knows how to keep the flow going during a wedding and provide just the right atmosphere for guests! Can't wait to work with him again!

    DJ Justin Murta's reply:

    Thanks so much! You made my job so easy :) Look forward to working with you again in the future and hope you have a great week.
  • Courtney
    Courtney W. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guaranteed to get the party going

    Justin was recommended to me through my wedding planner. Best decision we could have made! Justin was very easy to work with and went above and beyond for our wedding. His choice of music kept the dance floor going all night. He even let us get in a few karaoke songs! I had the best time at my wedding reception thanks to him.
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ

    Justin Murta is the best DJ you can hire in the Seattle area. He is so thorough, so thoughtful, and so talented that his work is completely seamless. I knew I could trust him to make the day run smoothly no matter what. He was so helpful coordinating with our venue about his equipment leading up to the wedding. All of his transitions were smooth and perfect and made our ceremony seem so polished that it felt like a well-edited scene in a movie. He seemed to be in tune with us all day, chose the right music to play at all the right moments, and made the whole night an epic dance party. Thank you so much Justin!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message