Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Justin Gilbert Reviews

DJ Justin Gilbert View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing !!!

    Justin is the best! He truly cares and wants to make your day great! He is attentive to detail and so prepared to make your wedding day the best ever! Justin not only helps with all details, timelines, meetings and getting to know your vision up to the big day but kills it day of with set up, music, special dances, flow, etc. He brings the most fun to your wedding day out on the dance floor! He truly is the best DJ and helped make our wedding the absolute dream that it was! We highly recommend Justin for your big day! He even communicates with other vendors to be sure everyone is on the same page and that the timeline and flow of the day is just how you like it! Call him for all DJ needs and you will have an exceptional experience and ever lasting memories!! We can’t thank you enough DJ Justin!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly for the stellar review. What an awesome wedding from beginning to end! Hope you and Cooper had an awesome Honeymoon and Congratulations again!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Justin was incredible to work with. He helped our day go smoothly and seamlessly. He is professional, organized, friendly and was a great addition to our wedding day. He provided us with timelines and kept the day right on schedule. He went above and beyond. On top of all of that, the music he played kept us all on the dance floor all night! Would highly recommend going with DJ Justin Gilbert. We will be recommending him to all our engaged friends :)
  • A
    Ally H. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Justin was great to work with and did an amazing job at keeping guests on the dance floor throughout our wedding. He's super responsive and very organized which helped to relieve some of our wedding-planning stress. If you need a DJ, go with Justin!!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you Ally & Jacob. I had a blast Djing your wedding. Hopefully we meet again one day on another dancefloor. Congratulations and best of luck!!!
  • S
    Scott Q. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    Justin provided an awesome experience for our wedding day. He is very thorough in pre-planning to make sure everything is in-line for the big day. We knew that our DJ was one less thing we had to worry about! From the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, first dances, cake cutting - he had it all under control and everything went seamlessly! He knows how to get the dance floor up and moving, and his music transitions are smooth as butter. We cannot recommend Justin enough to DJ your wedding!
  • T
    Taylor M. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ who also jumps out of planes

    To start, Justin was very helpful from the get-go for our wedding. From the first consulting call to making sure we had everything lined up for our big day. Serving as a liason between the catering, our wedding coordinator, and us, he provided great service and got the wedding going. Would definitely recommend as a DJ for your big day.

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Love the Title lol! Thank you Taylor & Brittany! Hopefully we see each other soon on a dance floor or at a drop zone!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Wedding Day DJ

    I can honestly say Justin was one of the best choices my husband and I made for our wedding. Not only is Justin organized, down to earth and real. He is filled with so many ideas that helped to bring the fun to our wedding! Justin was able to read the room and choose songs that kept the party going! He listened to our requests, and truly cared about what we wanted for our wedding. Justin met with us 2 weeks before the wedding to go over the details, this meant that my husband and I were not worried about timelines and details and could truly enjoy every minute of our day. I can’t even begin to express how much we appreciate Justin and the experience he brought to our wedding. He truly went above and beyond to make it a magical day!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Jen & Max, I cant thank you enough for the kind words. I really enjoyed working with both of you! I hope our paths cross soon I’m a dance floor .... or even better at Disneyworld!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding DJ!!!

    Justin did an amazing job as the DJ for our wedding! Justin was extremely organized and professional which helped our wedding go off smoothly as he emceed the event. Justin made planning our reception easy, providing song suggestions which fit in with our music taste and gave great advice on the flow and schedule of the night, taking into account all of our wishes. Thanks to Justin our dance floor was packed from the first beat of the night through our last song of the evening. Would highly recommend Justin to anyone looking for a New England wedding DJ!!!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Christine & Sean, thank you for the awesome review. Your wedding was amazing and venue was absolutely gorgeous! Hopefully, I get to see you both again on a dance floor soon!
  • Nicole
    Nicole J. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Justin Gilbert awesome DJ

    Justin was absolutely fantastic, he listened to what we wanted and kept the dance floor bumping. He took charge of almost all aspects of the wedding allowing my wife and I to focus on having the time of our life. Justin can’t thank you enough, let me know the next wedding you’re at so we can crash.... would be totally worth the consequences.

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day. I loved working with you guys and also had an absolute blast at your wedding. I hope I see the two of you again soon on the dance floor!
  • S
    Shelby M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!

    Justin was amazing! We booked him for our wedding and he went above and beyond from the moment we talked to him on the phone for our consultation to him playing at our wedding. He was available whenever we needed him to add a song or to just ask questions. We would recommend him to anyone we know!!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Shelby & Jordan! Congratulations!!! Hope to see you both out on a dance floor again sometime soon!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chase wedding

    Justin blew us away as well as our guests! He made every step of the way easy and fun and we went into our wedding day with confidence. This contributed to a perfect day of stress free partying! Thank you Justin. Highly recommend.

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you Jen & Tyler for allowing me to be a part of your big day! We loved DJing your wedding! P.S you guys might have had the best wedding meal I have ever had!!!
  • M
    Molly S. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and knowledgeable DJ!

    My husband and I are so thrilled with the services that we received from Justin! We booked him about a year before our wedding and he set up an initial meeting with us pretty quickly so that we were able to talk about our vision for the day and go over some details. Justin was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He had never done an event at our venue before so I put him in contact with our venue coordinator and he took care of going over some things with her behind the scenes. As our day got closer, Justin was always available by email to answer any questions we had. We had another meeting with him closer to the day to review all of the details. He was able to give us advice on things like songs for the bridal party to walk down the aisle to, as well as what order to do the speeches. While we did have a day-of coordinator who came with our venue, Justin was able to act as a coordinator of sorts as well, and would be extremely helpful and valuable for anyone who did not have a day-of coordinator. He provided the sound system and music for our ceremony and worked with our officiant to make sure she was comfortable with the mic. He emailed our MOH and best men and offered to print copies of their speeches for them to have on hand. Most important, Justin listened to our requests of what kind of music we wanted and was able to develop a playlist that reflected our tastes and kept people on the dance floor all night! He did all of this solo, as his assistant had to cancel the morning of the wedding, due to his daughter being ill. Another awesome surprise was that Justin took some photos and short video clips with his phone throughout the day and emailed us at 8:30 am the morning after the wedding with a great video montage that he edited and set to music. Highly recommend Justin’s services!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you Molly for the awesome review. Hope you and Jeff had an amazing honeymoon!!! Hopefully you don’t start work yet ;) but if you did hope you have an amazing start to your school year!!!
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steele hill bride

    One of the best DJ's I have seen. Thank you for making my wedding perfect

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Your welcome Nicole! I had a lot of fun Djing your wedding. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your.
    Big day!
  • M
    Maulik B. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    We had Justin as our DJ after seeing how accommodating he was with respect to songs we would like to play thru our wedding day. We requested some Non-English songs to be added at the last minute just before 24 hours of our and Justin happily added them to the list. Everyone at the wedding was really pleased with the DJ and songs played on-request. I would definitely recommend Justin as he is a thorough professional.

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you Maulik & Jenni! We had an absolute blast DJing your wedding!!! I’m so glad you passed all that music along, your guests very enjoyed it!
  • Grace
    Grace E. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Justin! You're AMAZING

    Now that our wedding day has passed (almost a month and a half ago) and we have settled into a married life, we have finally found the time to review our amazing DJ! We have nothing but blissful memories of our day, and we have Justin to thank for that! He was attentive and professional throughout the whole process, paying special attention to our requests. He had multiple meetings with us before our wedding making us feel secure for our big day. On the day we instantly did not have to worry, it was obvious that Justin has been doing this a long time and knows what he is doing. Everything ran smoothly from ceremony to the last dance. He walked us through out cake cutting, which was super fun! When it came to dancing the floor was PACKED, he was able to blend the music which fitted our crowd of different ages. Not once was there a lull or break in the music. All our guests were so impressed and we were beyond happy with his service. Highly recommend to anyone looking to make their wedding magical, he went above and beyond for us, thank you Justin!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review Grace! It was an honor to be a part of your big day! Hope you like the video I sent your way.
  • Colleen
    Colleen F. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sam & Colleen

    DJ Justin was the perfect choice for our wedding! Trust me when I say I was shocked to see some of the most unlikely of family members getting up to dance... the whole reception! He made sure everyone had a great time and read the room perfectly throughout the night. He got everyone out of their seats without being at all pushy or cheesy, timed the parent dances perfectly, and was a pleasure to work with during the planning process; professional, but just the right amount of chill we needed at that point in the craziness of wedding planning. He went above and beyond DJ services, helping to coordinate with other vendors, keeping us on schedule, and even sending us a little video montage of the reception that we never expected! It made our day! 100% recommend.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance Floor was never empty!

    DJ Justin Gilbert was great to work with from beginning to end of our wedding planning process. He came as a recommendation from our venue coordinator and we’re so glad we went with him. Everything went smooth and I cannot remember a time where there was not someone on the dance floor. He seemed to provide a mix that everyone would like from your traditional stuff to today’s hits type stuff. In the week leading up to the wedding, he actually sat down with us in person to walk through everything we wanted him to play in terms of intros, first dances, ceremony, etc. It was nice to get that all sorted out in person beforehand. I definitely recommend him for anyone’s wedding needs!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Amanda! Your wedding was an absolute blast. Hope you guys had an awesome time on your honeymoon!-Justin
  • A
    Alexis Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was awesome. His phone “interviews” with us were professional and thorough. He heard us and made suggestions. All my guests keep commenting on great playlist!

    DJ Justin Gilbert's reply:

    Thank. You Alexis!
  • C
    Celeste Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The second I got on the phone with Justin, I knew we’d be a good fit. He’s very knowledgeable and knows how to throw a fun wedding. He worked with us to figure out the perfect songs and timeline for our day since I was planning everything myself. He also worked with our venue coordinator to make sure everything happened within our timeframe. He set the tone for such a fun, dancefilled night and even helped us cut the cake! After the wedding, he even made a short video of the night showing all the fun we had! Such an amazing DJ who made our wedding day absolutely perfect!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin and his partner were awesome! We set up a meeting a couple of weeks prior to the wedding and told him everything we wanted. He listened to everything that we wanted and our wedding was a BLAST! Everyone was dancing the entire night, he dance floor was packed! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!
  • G
    Gosia Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Justin was amazing! From day one our experience with him was nothing less than perfect. Every detail you could possibly think of and everything you would have missed, Justin ensured was discussed and taken care of from the beginning. We could not be more pleased with the professionalism shown for our big day. Thank you for everything that made our wedding a step above the rest! Best, Gosia&Scott
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin is incredible. We have been to so many wedding where the DJ takes over and didn’t want that. Justin was in the same page as us from the very beginning. He was so professional and was so organized with all the details that I never even thought of. He helped with mics for the ceremony and the music throughout the night was great. There was never a lull on the dance floor. Thanks Justin for celebrating with us and making our wedding so special. I have already recommended his services to several friends!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin exceeded all of our expectations! All of our guests didn't stop dancing and all the perfect songs to keep the night going were played. We couldn't have asked for a better entertainer! Highly recommend Justin Gilbert for all of your DJ needs!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the very first time we talked to Justin over the phone, we knew he was going to be a perfect match for us.

    Justin was super organized and on the ball with everything. Anytime we asked him for recommendations or help in some area he was ready with suggestions, helpful documents, etc. Before the wedding we had a sit down to discuss songs that we wanted for each important part of the reception (eg. Entrances, first Dance, cake cutting, etc.), song on the “DO NOT PLAY” list, songs on the “MUST PLAY” list, etc.

    At our reception, it was SUPER hot. Like 94° with 100000% humidity. Justin never let the energy fall, played a great mix of music and kept people on the dance floor until the party came to a close. His group shot suggestion is one of our absolute favorites photos of the day, he came prepared with backup microphones, provided the uplighting for us and killed it with the music. Everyone commented on how great he was and my mother was super impressed, too. She said she would absolutely hire him again in the future.

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ highly recommend Justin!!
  • User2810856 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about DJ Justin. He helped make our night, truly the best night of our lives. He had a fantastic selection of music, from oldies to new songs, all of which were danceable, which was key to our reception (my husband and I are big on dancing the night away). We wouldn't have changed a thing and we are so glad we found him; our friends were even asking for his information, during our reception! Thank you DJ Justin, for helping to make our. Ought, truly magical!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We still find it hard to express just how thankful we are for all that DJ Justin Gilbert did to make our wedding everything that we dreamed of. From the first planning conversation to the in person meetings, DJ Justin always made us feel so at ease with his professionalism and exceptional attention to detail. He consistently went above and beyond, typing up notes based on our conversations and proactively meeting with our vendors to ensure that every detail was in place before our event. On the day of, DJ Justin and his assistant were so prepared and engaged with us, our vendors, and our guests. Everyone raved about how much fun they had at the wedding (thanks to DJ Justin) and our vendors all wanted his information so they could work with him again! Thank you for making our wedding so incredible, Justin – we couldn’t be happier with our choice of hiring you as our DJ!