DJ JSON Reviews

27 | Ocean Springs, MS
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for DJ JSON

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

DJ JSON 1
Sort by:
  • T

    Tim & Jamie · Getting married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best dj ever

    djjson made our wedding day so special he kept in contact always checking on us making sure we had everything for our wedding , there isn't enough stars to give him

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • T

    Tawana Stevanus · Getting married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parade Captain

    My Mardi Gras Krewe have used DJ JSON for several events including our ball, drawdowns and on our float. Jason is always a professional and is pleasure to work with. I recommend him 100%. We are always very satisfied

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • R

    Renee Coughlin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing reception!

    Wedding reception was awesome. DJ JSON responded to the guests and played music to get everyone up and moving. Everyone had a great time. Easy to work with....highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • B

    Berry · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Json did a fantastic job at our daughter and son-in-law's wedding on 09/15/18.. Everyone had a blast. He was very personable and willing to do whatever was needed to help make this such a special day. Jason traveled almost 3 hours, one way, for the event and did not complain about the distance at all. He called before he left for the venue just to let us know that he was on the way. He arrived in plenty of time to get set up at the wedding site and at the reception hall. Jason was well prepared and has really great sound and lighting equipment. He played all of the specific songs requested and had a great mix of songs to fill in the rest of the time. The dance floor stayed full. Jason did an excellent job making announcements as to what was going to take place next and helped keep the events of the evening on schedule. You can tell that he has a great deal of experience and he helped make this a day that we will always remember. We highly recommend DJ Json. Great Job!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY the BEST!!!! Will definitely book him again!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing! During and after the wedding we couldn’t have picked a better DJ! And the weeks up to the wedding our random text throwing songs in he dealt with us graciously he is wonderful!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was perfect! He got every last detail of what we wanted and came early enough to make sure he had everything set up the way we wanted! Thank you for helping making our day perfect!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
    DJ JSON 2
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy we chose DJ JSON as our DJ for our special day. We were rather particular about exactly the type of music we wanted and the time we wanted it played. Jason followed our directions to the T and made our night one we will never forget.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ JSON provided music for our ceremony and reception. He made song selection easy for me and responded quickly to any questions I had. I didn't have to worry about a thing! The set up and lighting he provided for the reception was perfect! I highly recommend for any event!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Json in April this year. We had a very mixed crowd in terms of ages, diversity and music tastes. New Orleans decided to open the skies that day and we had a torrential downpour. DJ Json didn't miss a beat...literally. We moved a large outdoor party into a small semi-enclosed space. He pulled out the plastic bags to cover his equipment and, with a smile, kept the party going. The music was great. He was upbeat, had a great sense of humor and had something for everyone. I'm booking him again for a party next year.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ JSON has been the DJ for our school's prom for the past two years and we could not be happier, The students love the selection of music he plays and that he will take their requests. We have already booked DJ JSON for this years prom and plan to continue to use him in the years to come. Extremely professional, high quality service. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • A

    Al · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Json, played on 3 of our floats in the St. Patrick's Parade in Metairie. The weather got bad! He and his Crewe played the entire time in the rain and after! Just like a pot of gold at the end of the ride. Everyone was happy not to have lost music as most of the other floats did.
    We have he and his crew booked for the 2019 parade! *****

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ. Very Reliable (showed up during Hurricane Nate), on time and ready to roll. Will use him again!!! Would recommend him to anybody.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • K

    Kira · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, awesome service!!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • C

    Chantel · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ JSON was a great DJ at my wedding. He was very quick to respond back and was very helpful while planning. Everyone had a great time dancing and he was very helpful with helping our wedding stay on time. I would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't normally give all 5 stars to everything but I must say that this DJ will do an amazing job for you and I think he was very professional. He had a beautiful set up with lights and it went well with our formal elegant look. He will listen to what you want and tailor his services to your needs as well I am sure. We wanted it to be fun and classy and he delivered just that!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ Jason! He was so genuine and so much fun!!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • G

    Gelana · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing! Kept everything upbeat and going. He also helped to keep me on track and on schedule of what my plans were.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice guy! I had a theme party and he played all the right music!! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • F

    Felicia · event on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We look forward to using Jason as our prom DJ each year!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Json is by far one of the best and most professional DJ's on the coast. He kept the dance floor packed at our weeding. The sound was crystal clear for speeches. I will not hesitate to recommend him to any of our family or friends. Thank you.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hope 5 means awesome! DJ Jason was wonderful! Had a huge library of music and accessories to make wedding perfect! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • A

    Alli · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had three weeks to plan our wedding and Jason was surprisingly available! I highly recommend him and his music options are for everyone!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • T

    Tim · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very professional and accommodating to the guests requests. Very affordable and good taste and eat for music.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome music always had the turn table spinning and the crowd jumping thanks Dj Jason for the awesome time

    Sent on 06/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review