Weddings

Lake Erie Events Reviews

Lake Erie Events

Lake Erie Events

Erie, PA
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mark B. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever

    Josh was the best DJ! Would recommend him to anyone!!
  • Greg
    Greg R. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Have you even hired a professional so good at their job it instantly ruled out all competitors for a lifetime?

    For we newlyweds, Josh Bennett and Lake Erie Events just made that list.

    Leading up, he was fast to respond, easy to work with (their website is extremely intuitive) and incredibly knowledgeable as to what’s required from a wedding DJ.

    Day of, in between his perfect song choices successfully meant to keep the dance floor lit, he spoke to a ballroom full of strangers as though each and every one of them were a lifelong friend.

    A Master of Ceremonies can make or break a wedding reception. Josh is exceptional at his craft.
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ!

    We used Lake Erie Events for our wedding in Conneaut Lake, PA, on September 12 and we are SO glad we did! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. Josh Bennett was an absolute pleasure to work with and was very professional throughout the entire experience & evening. Everything went perfectly! Everyone I talked to at the wedding was so impressed with how great he was and how awesome the songs were that he played. I would recommend Lake Erie Events to ANYONE looking for the best wedding DJ!!!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lake Erie Events DJ

    We truly couldn’t have asked for a better DJ service. He was prompt from the very start being involved and getting to know us as a couple to fit in at the wedding. He certainly knew how to get and keep the party going. We chose the complete package with up lighting, photo booth, monograms, tv screen and projection. We were more than satisfied with our experience and recommend DJ Josh Bennett to anyone looking for a good time.
  • A
    Abigail H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Sean Kress from Lake Erie Events was a great DJ. They had a timeline and everything planned. It ran so smooth. He played a variety of music. Several people came up during the reception asking about him for future events. He surprised us with an ending dance to our song with people holding phone lights around us. It was actually the best moment of the night! Thank you guys so much! I would definitely recommend you to everyone!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great for your wedding planning needs

    We worked with Deana to plan our ceremony on the beach in Presque Isle. She was wonderful through the whole process and flexible around my busy schedule. The price was affordable and Deana made sure everything was perfect. We would definitely recommend Lake Erie Events for your wedding planning needs 😊
  • S
    Sylvia D. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful service

    Josh and Sean were awesome to work with and made everything go smoothly. Very professional and helpful the whole time. Would recommend them to anyone
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Josh did our outside wedding. Even though it rained he made sure the rain wasn't going to stop us or our guest from having a good time! He is very kind, professional, fun, and entertaining. He was very helpful and great to work with. DJ Josh is one of the best out there. My guest loved him and so do we. I recommend him to anyone and would definitely want him for our up coming events. Thank you DJ Josh for making our day awesome!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Josh made my wedding and reception extremely fun, enjoyable and memorable! He kept in contact with me throughout the whole process! If you want the best DJ around DJ Josh is it!
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh was unbelievably amazing!! He was ultra professional both at our meetings prior to the wedding and at the event itself. He had that dance floor packed and it is safe to say everyone had a blast!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Josh was amazing! He made my wedding unforgettable! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
  • M
    Michele Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!!

    Great service and flexibility.... kept the party going and everyone was having such a good time dancing we extended our reception an hour!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    We used Lake Erie Events- DJ Josh Bennett with his assistant Sean and they were ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! We booked them a year in advance after researching many DJs and are very HAPPY with our decision! Josh kept the dance floor full ALL NIGHT long! We received so many compliments about them and how Josh was the best DJ ever!! From the song choices, to the uplighting, to the monogram, everything was AMAZING. Josh was very professional but yet fun at the same time. Would highly highly highly recommend Lake Erie Events!!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh worked very hard to make sure we were satisfied before we booked. Their online service is quick, easy, and very organized.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh did an amazing job at our daughter reception. He was not one of those DJs who talk just to hear himself talk. Not tacky signs or self promotion. I will admit that I was a little nervous about how the day would go because of some problems with communication during the process. My fears were quickly laid to rest once we got to the venue. He made sure everything flowed smoothly and I had no worries for the rest of the night. He is flexible as far as adding time if you feel you need or want it. The guests really enjoyed the "shoe" game