Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Johnny Rich Reviews

DJ Johnny Rich View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • A
    Allyssa N. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!!!!

    DJ Johnny was unbelievable! We had the very best time with him. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night! The booking process was seamless, he answered all of our questions, and the pre wedding questionnaire helped us plan out the ceremony and reception music so easily. JR was an absolute blast and we are still getting tons of compliments. Book him ASAP!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Alyssa, thank you so much for this amazing review. I had a BLAST DJing you and Hayden’s wedding. Your group had amazing energy and was so much fun to DJ for! Again, thank you for having me and CONGRATULATIONS!
  • M
    Megan C. Sent on 05/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night of My Life!

    I had the absolute pleasure of having DJ Johnny Rich at our wedding, and I cannot recommend him highly enough! From start to finish, he provided an exceptional experience that had everyone on the dance floor all night long. He played a crucial role in making our wedding unforgettable. His expertise, professionalism, and personal touch made all the difference. If you’re looking for a DJ who will ensure your special day is filled with amazing music and unforgettable moments, look no further than DJ Johnny Rich. Thank you for an incredible night!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! It was an absolute pleasure to DJ your wedding. I truly appreciate you choosing me to be apart of your special day. Congratulations again to you both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julia
    Julia D. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!!

    My wedding was perfect thanks to DJ Johnny Rich! He did so great with us helping lining us up and MCing during certain times of my wedding. I had a smaller wedding but he kept the little we had on the dance floor! He was nice and accommodating from the very beginning when we first hired him. He went above and beyond when the day of my wedding a brand new song came out and I texted him asking if it was too late to add it in and he had it already downloaded for us knowing we’d enjoy it!! If I have another event in naples I will be hiring him again!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Julia, thank you so much for your amazing review. I had so much fun DJing your wedding and it was such a fun group! Thank you for trusting me for your big day and again, congratulations!
  • S
    Stacy M. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Thank you so much for keeping the party alive with your skill, flexibility and energy. Not only were you able to accommodate our playlist requests! We had a very diverse group of wedding guests and your judgment, expertise and intuition pleased everybody! You put a magical, personalized touch that truly resonated throughout the entire reception and we couldn't be happier that you were there to set (and maintain) the mood during our special night! We would hire Johnny 100x over!

    -The Maione's

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! You guys were so much fun! Once again, thank you for choosing me to be apart of your guys big day. Congratulations!
  • Meghan
    Meghan N. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    No complaints, easy to work with and accommodated all requests.

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I had a blast DJing your wedding, congratulations to you two!
  • Ruby
    Ruby R. Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Johnny Rich is SWFL’s best!

    DJ Johnny Rich was a huge hit at our wedding on 3/2/24! Having a DJ that would keep the dance floor moving all night was a top priority for us, & we couldn’t be more pleased with the experience. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour outside on the beach - Johnny set up everything we needed for the outdoor part of our wedding day and promptly made it back inside for the reception. The uplighting, multiple mic options, & his beautifully handcrafted DJ table were all great touches to our big day. We enjoyed all the songs he played, and he was great about playing guest requests while still honoring our do-not-play list. Communication was always easy, & he is very responsive to messages. There is no doubt that we would choose DJ Johnny Rich again for any DJ services, and we highly recommend you do too!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Ruby, thank you so much for this wonderful review! I had a blast DJing you and your wifes wedding! You guys were a BLAST! Your group kept the energy all night long! Congratulations to you two and thank you again for choosing me to be apart of your big day!
  • Brittney
    Brittney L. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj there is

    We had our wedding 2/10/24. Now I have been to many weddings including my own best friends and there dj wasn’t that great. But Dj Johnny Rich here absolutely KILLLED our wedding music. I warned him ahead time we had quite the party crowd and he did not disappoint. Between the songs I requested the way he mixed it up was perfect! He is your go to ultimate hype dj for sure. He also helped with my ceremony as well as my officiate couldn’t make it anymore he filled in and played the part and I wouldn’t have had it any other way! Seriously cannot thank him enough for just making our night so perfect! Highly recommend him

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Brittney, thank you so much for having me as your DJ at your wedding! I'm so glad you guys enjoyed everything! Your group was an absolute blast! Thank you again for trusting me on your big day and again, CONGRATULATIONS!
  • J
    Jessica K. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time and DJ Johnny was very responsive

    DJ Johnny did such a great job. We gave him genres instead of specific songs to play and he did not disappoint! Everyone had a blast

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I had a blast jumping around from different genres you chose! I truly appreciate trusting me with your big day, congratulations!
  • C
    Christina D. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

    Excellent DJ for our wedding, great communication, very attentive and did a fantastic job throughout the ceremony. I would definitely recommend him for any event you may be planning.

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Christina, thank you so much for your amazing review! I had a great time DJing your wedding. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your big day, again CONGRATULATIONS!
  • E
    Eman Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ out there!

    DJ Johnny was freaking amazing! He did a phenomenal job at getting and keeping all my wedding guests on the dance floor the whole night. He was able to blend different genres of music to a handful of arabic songs that I wanted to be played, which isn’t easy to do. 10/10 would recommend him for all kinds of events if you want an upbeat and fun energy present!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I had a great time DJing your wedding and loved the different genres of music, it was so much fun combining the two cultures. Thank you for trusting me for your big day and again, CONGRATULATIONS!
  • A
    Alyssa B. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We used him for our wedding a month ago and we had such a good time. The dance floor was packed the whole night from beginning to end and he created an awesome playlist with the little bit of ideas we gave him. we could not have asked for a better night. Highly highly recommend to anyone looking for the best DJ for their event.

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review Alyssa! I had a blast DJing your wedding. Thank you for trusting me with your big day. Congratulations, again!
  • K
    Karly M. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Johnny Rich!

    J.R. Did an incredible job on my wedding. We had hired him last minute due to a change in venue, he was extremely accommodating and thorough with his preference sheet and matched our vibe/wedding aesthetic perfectly. Everyone loved the music! I would 10000% recommend him to any brides thinking about hiring a DJ!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Karly! I had a blast DJing your event. I'm glad I was able to help you with your last minute change! Congratulations again!
  • Garvey
    Garvey C. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    I would highly recommend Johnny for any of his services!! Thank you Johnny for making our day so special, memorable, and bring the energy!! Thanks for rocking the crowd all night!!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed the night. I had a blast DJing for your group. One of the best weddings I've been apart of, congratulations!
  • Isaiah
    Isaiah C. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service and Professionalism

    DjJohnnyRich was amazing! He showed up on time and was ready to meet our wedding needs. Played great music, everyone loved DjJohnnyRich!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I had a blast DJing your wedding, such a fun group! Loved the music selection & glad to hear everyone else did as well. Thank you again & CONGRATULATIONS!
  • Libby
    Libby Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and helpful

    DJ John Rich was fabulous! 1000% recommend using him for your event! His set up was super sleek and created a great atmosphere for the event space. Music was exactly the vibe we requested. We had an event hall and roof top bar which he managed the lights and music from super well. He also had the ability to handle awkward family dynamics with first dances that was off the charts and made us feel so at ease on our wedding day.

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review! I had a blast DJing your wedding. It was a beautiful venue and an amazing time. Thank you for having me be a part of your special day!
  • N
    Nadeen Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for wedding

    Johnny was great. Very responsive when needed. Easy to get our playlists to and just made the night smooth and fun. Would recommended him to anyone who needs a DJ. Thank you again

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I had a blast DJing your wedding! You guys had great energy! Thank you so much for trusting me with your special day and again, CONGRATULATIONS!
  • Andie
    Andie E. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this DJ

    DJ Johnny Rich is the DJ you want at your wedding. First, he is extremely affordable compared to every other DJ in the area. This part made me nervous. I thought, "how could he provide so much and still be 'good'?" As I will discuss, this is why DJ Johnny Rich is the DJ you want. Second, working with him is extremely easy. He will send a digital contract but then also a 4 page sheet about your day. The 4 pages details everything he needs to know to MC the event, but it also includes a questionnaire about music for the dancing. DJ Johnny Rich asks which group dance songs are "yes" and "no", what are the 30 must play songs, and if there are any "absolutely do not play" songs. This all felt so comforting to know that he was taking consideration to our feelings on what musical preferences we had. Third, the actually day of was excellent. Just perfect. DJ Johnny Rich was able to take my few, vague guidelines and help make it come true. He MC'd the ceremony. The lapel mic was not working with the window of my venue but he has a back up stand mic which then brought sound back so everyone could hear. Then the music during dinner was on point. I had given the vague guidelines of "music millennials like but some music thrown in for the older generations" since our wedding was all family with only a few friends. My Uncle (late 60s) got down on the dancefloor to the Cha Cha Slide. He said "I remember when this came out and I would play it in my car. I realized it was something you could dance to, but I had not danced to it before." My cousin (late 30s) came over to me to say, "This DJ is REALLY good! Like just awesome!" These are all true and actual quotes. From the bride and groom's standpoint, we loved every song played. Nothing popped up that irritated me or the groom. The groom was quick to point out that DJ Johnny arrived to unload the equipment and the groom was nervous about his attire, but then was pleased to see that in seemingly the turn of his head, DJ Johnny Rich had gotten into a suit and looked very professional. Then during the reception, DJ Johnny Rich came over to ask about dessert and the transition to dancing. The groom was impressed with this attention to detail. Overall, I am floored by the amazing work done by DJ Johnny Rich. It's just over a week later and I am still so impressed with the work. I feel like I won the DJ lottery. Book DJ Johnny Rich!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you so much for this very thoughtful review! I’m so happy that you and your husband enjoyed my services. I strive to deliver an amazing performance every gig and I’m so pleased to hear you guys enjoyed everything! I had a blast with your group. Congratulations again and thank you so much for the amazing review!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj johnny rich!

    A DJ can really make or break a wedding- DJ Johnny Rich did. not. disappoint !! He made our night flow without skipping a beat and kept people dancing throughout the night. We even extended our time with him. Thank you so much for being a very important part of our big day :)

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! I had a blast DJing your wedding, what a fun group! Congratulations on your big day and thank you for trusting in me!
  • L
    Linnea D. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The OTHER "Best Man"

    J.R. is very accommodating, has impeccable timing, and was cool, calm, and collected throughout our very busy wedding that changed last-minute due to rain. You're awesome man, thank you so much for everything!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I had a great time DJing your wedding! Congratulations again to you two! Thank you for trusting me with your big day.
  • C
    Caleb F. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at The Verandah

    Dj Johnny Rich was an amazing dj, our crowd was very mixed in age and yet we were surprised to see the dance floor packed throughout the night , both early and later into the party. He took notes of our requested songs and executed our ceremony perfectly. All in all very worth giving Dj Johnny Rich a look! Especially for a younger DJ who can get all ages onto the dance floor.

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Caleb! I had a blast DJing your wedding. You had an awesome group! Congrats you two!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wow! Dj Johnny Rich beyond incredible

    Johnny was professional, flexible, and met beyond my expectations. He kept the crowd dancing for the entire night and knew exactly what the crowd would dance too. He did an amazing job introducing the wedding party and played exactly the songs I requested to walk down the aisle and during the ceremony.

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Chelsea! I had such a great time DJing your wedding. It was an amazing party! Congratulations to both of you!
  • J
    Jeanette K. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever!

    I could not recommend Johnny more! He is absolutely amazing. My wedding was originally planned to happen on Ft Myers Beach, which is in his area, After hurricane Ian we had to move it to Treasure Island. Johnny immediately agreed to drive up for us. The music selections were so good. All of my friends were raving about him while dancing. He was so easy to work with, which I so appreciated. Thank you again!!!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you so much for amazing review! I’m so glad I was still able to be a part of your magical day. What a great wedding! Glad you guys enjoyed everything and again CONGRATULATIONS!
  • A
    Ansley Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best Wedding DJ

    DJ Johnny Rich is amazing! From the uplighting to the song choices, I could not have asked for anything better! He matched the vibe we wanted and was on point with the announcements and so patient through any last minute changes. I would highly highly recommend DJ Johnny Rich to anyone looking to have the best party of their life! Thank you thank you thank you!!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I had a blast with you and your group. It was a beautiful wedding and a great party! Congratulations!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    he was quick to respond and didn’t hesitate to cut songs or move things around! We had to improvise since we were ahead of schedule and he was able to be quick on his toes and move the itinerary around to make it all work perfectly!

    DJ Johnny Rich's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I had a blast at your wedding it was an amazing event! Thanks for having me!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours