Weddings

DJ Joe Reviews

DJ Joe

DJ Joe

Fort Mill, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 55 Reviews
View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Ricki M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    Joe was absolutely amazing! He was so helpful and friendly. Our wedding was very last minute and he was so flexible about the timing! We had a BLAST with him. You will not regret hiring DJ Joe!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    DJ Joe was awesome!!! From planning ahead of time to the day of. He kept the party going all night and we could not be more happy we found him!!
  • Heidi
    Heidi H. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joe is awesome!!

    We used Joe for our wedding and he made the event very fun! Throughout the planning process he was very communicative and easy to work with! On the day of he was very flexible as the timeline changed! He has his own lights and DJ setup that really set the mood! His prices are very competitive!
  • M
    Morgan R. Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Our wedding music was such a hit! He really understood what music we wanted and played it according to the crowd. I'd definitely recommend Joe!
  • S
    Sylvia R. Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    Dj Joe was dedicated and professional. After we booked him he reached out to use to make sure everything was still on schedule and if we needed anything. He played all the music we requested and then was able to continue playing to keep the crowd on the dance floor. He also, helped us to make an itinerary for the evening.i will definitely use dj Joe again.
  • J
    Joy Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    Highly recommend! DJ Joe rocked my son’s and his wife’s wedding reception on 2/26/21. It was literally the most fun wedding reception I’ve personally attended and I heard many others say the same! He set the tone and atmosphere for a great celebration with music, dancing and fun!! Great job!
  • S
    Suzy P. Married on 02/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He was great

    Everything went amazingly. Everyone had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend.
  • D
    Dan S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Joe Gets The Party Started

    I've had the pleasure of seeing DJ Joe at work at several different weddings including my own. He is always professional, always on time and he always keeps the crowd enthusiastic at every event. You can't get a better DJ than DJ Joe.
  • Morgan
    Morgan C. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great guy!

    Super great guy. Fun and accommodating. Made our night a breeze!
  • G
    Gina G. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous DJ

    DJ Joe is amazing. We were in a bind and on short notice, he agreed to do our event without hesitation. He kept the crowd engaged and worked closely with the bride and groom to fulfill their needs for the wedding. I would recommend him to anyone for their DJ needs!
  • B
    Brianna M. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Music

    We used DJ Joe for our ceremony and our reception and he did a wonderful job!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Dj Joe!! Easy going guy with a great taste for music

    We loved working with Joe! Super easy to coordinate with on everything! Also he has a great website to where you can plan it all out by yourself if needed.
  • M
    Mj Chisum Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Joe knows how to party!

    DJ Joe has now DJ'd all three of the weddings in my immediate family; he is great! He helps you through the whole process and let's you just relax and put a very important part of your wedding all on him, the music! We had some very specific requests with my husband being a huge music buff, and he hit every one. We had an awesome variety and he read the crowd perfectly to keep people on the dance floor. His library of music is very impressive and with enough advance, he can get whatever you ask for! I highly, highly recommend DJ Joe for your wedding or any party you need a DJ for!
  • P
    Paige S. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Reception

    We would highly recommend Joe to anyone! He did a fantastic job entertaining everyone during our reception! Super nice, fun and responsive!! We had the most amazing time at our reception!!
  • Kandy
    Kandy Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time

    My wedding guests all had an amazing time! Great music variety and he did a great job entertaining our guests while we were taking pictures. Thank you for being so cool and approachable! I highly recommend using DJ Joe.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Joe was great!

    DJ Joe was great! He worked with us and let us have whatever music we wanted and gave us a lot of options if we couldn’t think of something and suggestions. He was professional at the wedding and the dance floor was busy all night. I’d recommend him any day of the week!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Joe made out wedding a fun celebration! He listened to our tastes, read the crowd and had everyone dancing. Highly recommend.
  • M
    Monica Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He is very professional fun and positive attitude and very flexable. Would reccomend him to any body.
  • A
    Allen Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great music and energy with the crowd! People had a great time at our wedding thanks, in no small part, due to the great performance of DJ Joe!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe was great. He arrived on time, sent us a questionnaire in advance so he would know our preferences, and was extremely responsive and professional. He was also flexible and when we wanted to make changes during the reception, that was fine. We would 100% recommend him. He also did a great job getting people to dance and have fun (which was great because we had a very mixed group of people).
  • T
    Tori Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ JOE IS AWESOME!!!
    He was the DJ for BOTH of my weddings that I had. His quality is phenomenal, he loves to get the crowd involved and takes all requests. Has a large variety in music!!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 03/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe did an amazing job at our wedding! He was very interactive and personable and all of our guests had a great time. We would highly recommend him for any big event that would need a DJ.
  • S
    Scott Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ joe was one of the highlights of our wedding! My wife and I got married December 16th and Joe helped make the day amazing! My wife is from Brazil so he was more than accommodating playing a wide range of music. He brought lights and did a great job as an emcee introducing bridal party and directing the pace of the wedding. Joe was also extremely prepared he met with us twice before the wedding to go over everything and had an extremely user friendly website which helped select songs we wanted and flow of the wedding. Could not be more happy with DJ JOE!!
  • L
    Lea A. Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Joe was amazing from start to finish! He did a far better job than we could have ever imagined! He was prompt at answering all of our questions. His expertise and online event planning tool made it easier for my husband and I to choose songs and to create a timeline. He was very professional and made sure he was involved every step of the way! If you're looking for a fun, talented and extremely reasonable DJ, DJ Joe is definitely the best choice!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for a DJ who will accommodate your every need, keep the playlist fun and refreshed, and keep the party moving along -- DJ Joe is your guy. My husband and I have been thoroughly impressed with every facet of how he conducts his business. His online planning tool is convenient, and he could stop there -- but he met with us in person to show us step by step how to use it and to explain what he does to keep the party going. He was able to accommodate some wacky schedules between hubby and I and meet us a few days out from the actual wedding date to make sure all the music selections were right and the timeline of events worked for us. Day of, Joe was phenomenal. My guests were impressed with the music selections -- not a single song that people didn't want to dance to. Anyway, I could go on -- but I'll just say, having DJ Joe to your party or event is not a decision you will ever regret. THANK YOU JOE!!