83 Reviews for DJ Jeff Fowler Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (16)
Sound/PA System (15)
Do-Not-Play List (12)
One Event Per Day (11)
Consultation (10)
MC (9)
Liability Insurance (2)
80 DJ Jeff Fowler Productions Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We hired Jeff for our August wedding and he was perfect. He helped us pick out a wedding playlist that included our favorites but also had a mixture of other music to appeal to all generations. During the leadup to the wedding, he was extremely responsive to all of our emails. On our wedding day, he did a great job getting the crowd going, and also handling all of our families requests, no matter how cheesy. Finally, his prices are very reasonable. Hiring Jeff for our wedding was a great decision and we'd totally recommend him to anyone else looking for a DJ!!

Profile Picture Tim, 9/15/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Fowler was great! Very responsive, knew exactly what was needed at the wedding, and also reached out when we missed some items on the list and planning. He easy super easy to work with and had some great recommendations for uplighting and timing!

Profile Picture Suzy, 8/17/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Jeff and his father were amazing!! Since day 1 he made everything so smooth and easy going. He figured out what we wanted, what we liked and made the perfect playlist. He let us choose songs and added some suggestions which were amazing. He got the crowd moving and really provided a wonderful wedding day. He was also very reasonably priced! His quality was amazing! If there’s ever another event that we have, I would absolutely recommend him!!

Profile Picture Gabriela, 7/22/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Jeff was super sweet and proffesional!!! I strongly recommend him for any events !!! He did an amazing job on my wedding on 6/10/18.

Profile Picture Lorena, 6/10/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Jeff did a great job with all phases of our wedding! He quickly found a time to speak with us on the phone about his services, and right away we were impressed with his easy-going, agreeable, but also highly knowledgeable persona. He had helpful templates for planning the music for all phases of the day, and was also great in working with our other vendors to come up with a schedule for the day that worked for everyone. He did a great job providing sound for the ceremony, and had great back-up plans in place if the walk-in music ran out before the walking in was finished. The music for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing were all great, too -- he did a nice job interweaving our requests with songs he knew that would get the crowd dancing. His dad also worked well with him and could be seen grooving along to the music throughout the evening. Overall, I would highly recommend Jeff for any wedding or other function that needs a DJ!

Profile Picture Geoff, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Right from the start, Jeff was absolutely phenomenal to work with. He answered all my emails right away and provided us with a website where we could pick our playlist for the day. He provided mics for the ceremony as well as the ceremony back tracks. We were beyond impressed with everything he did for us and don’t have enough good things to say about him. We received so many compliments on the music and the lighting that he provided. It was truly a blessing to have Jeff as our DJ! Very highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 5/26/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeff and his team did a great job, always responsive to our questions and professional! Everyone had a great time at the wedding.

Profile Picture Sandra, 4/29/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones
5.0

DJ Jeff Fowler was HANDS DOWN the best vendor we worked with throughout the entire wedding planning experience. From the very beginning he was attentive, responsive, available and super friendly. His easy-to-use website that provided us with a template on how to arrange important events throughout the night, list of most requested songs and suggestions for songs for special events, provided us with much needed organization. His top notch professionalism, courtesy and responsiveness when it came to last minute changes and questions allowed us to just enjoy the night as we knew we were in great hands! The entire day/night went smoothly and was a complete BLAST! Our friends and family raved about how AMAZING everything went, especially how fun the dancing part of the night was! DJ Jeff Fowler is a true professional in every sense. Do yourself a favor and HIRE him for your special event!

Profile Picture Amanda, 3/24/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

We were thrilled to have Jeff playing the soundtrack to our wedding day. He was so easy to work with and open to any suggestions we had throughout the planning process. We had many of our guests commenting about how happy they were that the could hear the music very well, but also talk to the person next to them without shouting. It is like he knows the exact volume to play where it is loud but not deafening. He is such a genuinely nice person, he made sure to come over and congratulate us, and checked in a couple of times through the evening to make sure we were having a good time and enjoying the music. He had everyone dancing the entire night and many people didn’t want it to end. We would gladly use him again for any event.

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Jeff was absolutely wonderful in every way imaginable. He was so quick to respond to any questions I had and was extremely helpful. The playlist that he put together for us was PERFECT. My husband and I are huge country music nerds, but knew that not all (or even any) of our guests would appreciate that type of music. The songs that Jeff played during the cocktail hour and reception were the ideal balance so that we could hear some of our favorite songs but our guests didn't get hit over the head with twangy music. He also put up with my boss making requests for obscure 90s hip hop songs, so he gained major bonus points for that. My husband and I will use Jeff for any music needs that we have in the future! We

Profile Picture Caroline, 10/14/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We were so impressed with their services! They made the reception really fun, and everyone loved the music! They did a great job, were very polite and played our play list almost the whole night. We would definitely recommend them for any function!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/22/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

It wasn't a question of what DJ we would hire for our wedding. After attending two other weddings that Jeff DJed, we knew we had to hire him. He's an outstanding DJ, and we've already received so many compliments on how great he was. Thank you so much, Jeff! You really were great, and I hope we can throw another party soon so that you can DJ for us!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/9/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Jeff was incredible! He was extremely attentive leading up to our wedding day. And the day of was even better. He played all our favorite music (and our guests too!) our day was MADE by the music. Seriously worth every penny. Thank you again Jeff.

Profile Picture morgan, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Choosing Jeff to be our DJ was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. He is so easygoing, professional, flexible, knowledgeable, affordable and responsive! He worked with us side by side for a year until we had perfectly customized all of our musical selections. He was even able to edit a version of our song so that our first dance was a bit shorter. He also gave us valuable advice about other elements of the wedding that were unrelated to the music. We would book him again in a heartbeat and I strongly recommend him to anybody needing a DJ for any occasion!

Profile Picture Lori, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Choosing DJ Jeff Fowler was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Having attended a bunch of weddings in the past few years, we had seen a lot of DJs who seem to think the wedding is about them. Announcing their name and/or company several times throughout the night. DJ Jeff is exactly the opposite. He was there to make sure we and our guests had a great time. And we did just that. The music during cocktail hour and dinner wasn't too loud. The musical selections were perfect. And then DJ Jeff got the dance floor rocking once it was time for that.

DJ Jeff was also great to work with during the months leading up to our wedding. He has a website where you can select songs or you can simply email him your requests. In a time where some of our other vendors took days or weeks to reply, I never waited more than a day for a reply from Jeff. This cannot be emphasized enough because when planning a wedding, timing is everything. Most of the time, Jeff got back to us within an hour or two. This was extremely helpful.

I would highly recommend hiring DJ Jeff Fowler for your wedding. He is punctual, affordable, and energetic. He has been doing this for a long time, too, which is very valuable. Bottom line, he is a pro. If you choose DJ Jeff for your wedding, you will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Dan, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have had a better experience with DJ Fowler. Beginning with our initial email asking him about his availability, he was so responsive and thorough through every step of the planning process. It was truly a pleasure working with him and his online planner is amazing! We loved being able to browse his lists of songs and to make our own lists of songs for him to play. The week before the event he sent us his playlists for dinner, cocktail hour and dancing for review. The day of the event, he arrived before anyone else to set up with his father and they both were even more wonderful in person than we had imagined. All night we received compliments about the music and about DJ Fowler and his father. They really made our night special and we can't thank them enough.

Profile Picture Ambwr, 6/25/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Jeff provided DJ services for our wedding, and we are very happy to have chosen him. He was extremely responsive, flexible, and friendly during the wedding preparation phase, and he was on top of the last minute changes we made to our schedule. At the wedding, he provided seamless services and everything ran very smoothly. He mixed the music nicely and was very responsive to requests on the spot. I would highly recommend him for your wedding!! As a bonus, his Dad worked with him at our wedding and is a great guy as well!!

Profile Picture Stephen, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

We had a great experience working with Jeff Fowler as the dj for our wedding. Jeff was always quick to respond to us via email and was even willing to meet up with me at a time and place that was convenient with my schedule to go over the details for our wedding. We enjoyed being able to choose songs that we wanted played and those we did not want played all online. It was also helpful that we could make payments over time online. Both Jeff and his dad (his assistant) were great to work with and the guests at my wedding loved them both. We will definitely be recommending Jeff Fowler to our friends as they get married.

Profile Picture Madeleine, 6/10/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a lot of trouble finding a DJ that we like within our budget until we came across DJ Jeff. RIght away, he was friendly and helpful, offering us honest advice and recommendation as to what kind of service we would need for our wedding day. Without much guidance from me, DJ Jeff created a whole playlist for me and I was able to make recommendations and edits from there. It was a smooth and easy process. And on the day of our wedding, DJ Jeff arrived nice and early with his dad for setup. Everyone had a great time throughout cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing! It was honestly such a great pleasure to work with someone as friendly and accommodating as DJ Jeff.

Profile Picture Diana, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

If you are looking for a professional, easy to work with, responsive, and flexible DJ, for a very affordable price, Jeff is your guy. My fiance and I had a baby on the way, so anywhere we could pinch a penny, we wanted to. Finding Jeff was the best thing that could have happened when searching for an affordable DJ. Not only was he in our price range, but he provided everything we asked for, no questions asked. Jeff and his dad are the best, and we would definitely hire them again!

Profile Picture Gio, 5/26/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Jeff was/is amazing!!! He is very professional, very talented, accommodating...he's the best!! We interviewed many dj's before following for him! Everyone had an amazing time and dance floor was NEVER empty!

Profile Picture Kellie, 2/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

He is super helpful with the music. Super accommodating in utilizing any song that you want. He reads the room well in regards to song choice, and seemed as happy as any of our guests to be there. He is without a doubt a fantastic choice, and I can't say enough great things about Jeff and his father.

Profile Picture Conor, 12/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Music was really important to us on our wedding day. We spent a lot of time picking music and wanted songs that would get all ages out on the dance floor. Jeff was very responsive and accommodating from our first conversation. His online system allowed us to request songs, rate them in order of priority, and add special notes/comments. If Jeff didn't have the song in his library there was an option to request it and he put it into the song list. Jeff was extremely helpful and organized. He was flexible with last minutes changes, offered suggestions, and arranged an entire timeline of music/special dances/introductions that he shared with us and our vendors prior to the day. We received lots of comments on how smoothly things went and how many people enjoyed the dancing and music. I would definitely recommend Jeff and his DJ services!

Profile Picture Meagan, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Jeff did a great job and was so accommodating through our whole process! He gladly met us in person to discuss all of the logistics before we hired him. He was incredibly responsive from that beginning phase on. Upon request, he quickly spliced a couple of songs together and shortened another for the parent dances and sent us copies of the amended songs with a couple of choices to choose from. He has a useful tool online where we can pick songs we want played (or definitely not played), which he used to create a stellar song list. He even sent us a word document of the final selection so we could edit it if we wanted. He was in touch with our venue to iron out all details, which was very helpful, because I actually had the timing wrong for when he needed to set up and clear out. He got in touch with me right away about it and was very flexible, despite the times already being written in a contract. The music he played sounded great on the day - all of our guests had a wonderful time! In short, he is very personable and on top of everything!

Profile Picture Rose, 9/25/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day