Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Intershade Reviews

DJ Intershade View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • D
    Drewmegan M. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prefect energy & professionalism

    I cannot recommend DJ Intershade enough! Jonathan was great to work with & easy to send requests to. His energy transferred into our party & so many people commented on it. I had 2 friends tell me afterwards they were disappointed that they already signed contracts with other DJs for their weddings because they would now prefer Jonathan to do theirs. Such a great experience & I cannot recommend him enough.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He did an awesome job!

    Jonny did everything he could to give my husband and I such a special day. From the lights to the custom logo on the floor to the songs he played, I could not be more happy. He accommodated for all our requests and made sure he got all the details down for everything we wanted. He also worked hard to ensure that our ceremony went perfectly, even when my husband and I wanted to play and sing during it. He’s super funny and made our guests laugh and feel comfortable and got them on the dance floor having a good time. If you go with him you will absolutely have a great time at your wedding!
  • D
    David G. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, just WOW.

    Wow, just WOW. Jonathan certainly lives up to his five star rating. Extremely professional, courteous, and accommodating. He totally gets it - enough leadership to keep things moving in the right direction and transparent to let the night happen without over-controlling the mic. He does such a great job of getting things off to the right start and then feeding it. Numerous guests commented on how much fun they had dancing - it's all in the nuance of helping people enjoy themselves. Both the bride and her sister (my daughters) are professional wedding photographers, so they see a lot of DJs. Both agreed - Jonathan was one of the best they had experienced. Fantastic! Book him if you can.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura G. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Just the BEST! Jonathan was amazing. Fabulous communication and friendly throughout the process. He was super accommodating and did a great job! Everyone had a BLAST! Thank you Jonathan for making our daughters wedding special. Easy 5 stars⭐️
  • A
    Amanda L. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    We were so blessed to have an amazing DJ! He worked with us and helped out so much! I couldn't be more greatful! You need to hire him!
  • Breanna
    Breanna D. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was amazing!

    I hired DJ Intershade for my wedding this past month and I cannot even begin to tell y’all how amazing it was. From the very beginning he was super friendly and very professional. Sadly at my wedding most of the people that attended the ceremony left before the dance party, but he treated it no different. He was full of energy and made the night so much fun for all of us. Just by watching him you can tell he has a passion for what he does and he loves it! He was definitely the main vendor bragged on afterwards; everybody just loved him! Thank you so much DJ Intershade! We will always refer people to you and will definitely be using your services again!
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Wedding!

    Made our wedding so much fun and was super helpful during the planning process and even on the day of the wedding. It was one less thing we had to stress about when wedding planning! He was on top of everything and made everything so easy and organized. The music was amazing and kept the party going even with trying to beat the summer heat.
  • L
    Lora P. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Jonathan is an amazing DJ for your wedding! He was so much fun and easy to work with. Our guests commented for days on how great he was and how much they enjoyed our DJ! Our number one thing for our wedding was the music. We wanted someone great and who would play a variety of what we wanted. Jonathan did not disappoint at all! We danced all night! I could not recommend Jonathan enough!
  • Kyle
    Kyle L. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and wonderful job with running the reception!

    I would highly recommend using DJ Intershade. He was great to work with and met with us multiple times to go over the music playlist for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was very helpful with recommendations and respected our requests, especially our do not play list and kept with the theme we requested. I was most impressed with how he handled all the announcements, reception timeline, and the way he interacted with our guests. All of our guests loved the music and had great things to say about him!
  • A
    Avian Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jonathan is awesome!!

    My husband and I got married a little over a year ago. To this day, I continue to get compliments about how incredible our DJ and the music was!! Jonathan and I sat down and discussed what my vision was for the music at our wedding. We listened to playlists he had put together for other weddings in the past, which was very helpful for personalizing the "vibe" for our wedding. Our ceremony music was perfect and cohesive! No awkward/obvious changes in songs- it all flowed perfectly. He provided SUCH a fun, dancing atmosphere for our guests. Aside from getting married, one of my top priorities was making sure my guests genuinely had FUN all night and Jonathan really helped by keeping all my guests on the dance floor. He also worked very well with my wedding coordinator. The night was perfect and I wouldn't change a single thing!! Thank you, Jonathan!
  • P
    Patrick K. Sent on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    What a wonderful DJ who really knows what he is doing. The setup is great and the atmosphere was amazing! Everyone had a great time and we are planning on using them for our after wedding party! The prices are great and anyone who uses this service will have a great time.
  • Josh
    Josh W. Sent on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ I’ve ever experienced!!

    Jonny DJ’d my brothers wedding a few months before mine and I had to have him at mine! He has so much enthusiasm on the mic, and when it was time to dance he kept the dance floor alive and I mean ALIVE for 3 hours! He made the planning super easy and fun, had great recommendations for songs that we couldn’t decide on, and over all the best experience I could have asked for!
  • S
    Shaelynn Sent on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj wow

    We absolutely LOVED Jonathan! We had an incredible experience. His professionalism and personality are off the charts, not to mention the music he spent time preparing and delivering for our wedding. From the personalized dinner playlist to the dance mix, every part of the night was perfect. Jonathan also did a fantastic job as an MC, keeping the evening on track, and helping everyone be as excited as we were for the special day! If you’re looking for someone to foster the PERFECT atmosphere for your wedding, and help keep guests engaged and participating, I cannot recommend Jonathan enough! Thank you for the perfect night!!!
  • E
    Efrain O. Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj

    Was a very great DJ from the day he first introduced himself to the day of the wedding. Enjoyed his professionalism and how he played the music to our liking. Couldn't ask for a better DJ
  • F
    Faith Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the triangle

    Jonathan was amazing! From the very beginning he listened to everything I wanted and really made it happen! He provides great feedback and it was an unbeatable price!
  • K
    Kari Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hire DJ interphase for our wedding reception and had an absolute blast. He really got the crowd going and on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend him and would hire him again.
  • S
    Shaun C. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular DJ!

    DJ Jonathon was excellent with set up, timing, and announcements. Everyone at our wedding loved the way this guy mixed music. Jon even helped us out with getting ready before the ceremony. Couldn't ask for anything more out of a DJ. Anyone who ask about a DJ I mention Jon first. AAA.
  • D
    Domenique Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan is an amazing DJ! He made our wedding reception into a fantastic party. He was very easy to communicate with and always responded promptly. He was on time and reliable. I would strongly recommend him for any wedding!
  • C
    Connor Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was the perfect DJ!!!
  • P
    Parker Sent on 06/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Johnathan was awesome!! He was very professional and knows his music. We got everything we paid for and more - he definitely made our wedding reception come to life with a very personable touch:) he is super down to earth, easy to talk to and get along with and he really cares! would absolutely use him again!!
  • T
    Tyler Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was nothing short of wonderful! My husband and I were more than pleased with his work and professionalism. Jon answered all of my questions in a timely manner, and handled last minute changes at our wedding better than anyone. He is super kind and caring about the couples he DJs for. Matthew and I couldn’t have chosen a better DJ for our wedding day! Thank you so much!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's pretty obvious that DJ Intershade LOVES his job. He got the party started right away, and did a fantastic job of mixing songs and transitioning between them. He has just as much fun jamming out to the music as the guests (in a fun, professional way) and the guests at the wedding on Sunday had a blast! He was easy to work with, and willing to go with the flow. Highly recommend him!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan did an amazing job providing sound for our ceremony and music for our reception at a very reasonable cost! He listened carefully to all of our preferences, and picked up on cues from the crowd to keep us dancing all night and LOVING it! He was so easy to work with, and very responsive. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the timing of his music as we walked down the aisle, to his mixing skills during our reception. I would highly recommend booking DJ Intershade for your wedding!
  • K
    Kree Sent on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Intershade is awesome and affordable! Jonathan is a great DJ, we had such a great time at our wedding. We love it when Jonathan jumps in and join us for the dance.
    Will definitely choose him again! Thank you DJ Intershade.
  • Bekah
    Bekah M. Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ ever

    Jonathan was an ASTOUNDING DJ- so much that he has done my brother-in laws wedding and is about to do a friends and I will continue recommending him. You want a classy, romantic playlist? He's got you! You want a rave full of mash ups and intense dancing? He will kill it. Best DJ ever. The guests danced the entire night.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message