DJ Guy Reviews

162 | Englewood, CO
See photos, pricing and details

162 Reviews for DJ Guy

Recommended by 97%

162
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James from DJ Guy was THE BEST! He kept everything on track and kept everyone dancing all night. Our wedding was so much fun because of him. I also loved the wedding portal so we could update our songs at our convenience.

  • T

    Taylar · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! Our DJ was Payton and he did a fantastic job. He MC'ed our entire event including announcing the toasts, the first dances, the cake cutting... even releasing the tables for dinner and announcing the arrival of the shuttles each hour! During our planning phase Payton offered tons of suggestions and really helped to ensure that everything matched our style perfectly. This service was worth every penny spent! Highly, highly recommend.

  • L

    Lindley · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Guy guy was terrific! We used them for our wedding and the whole process from our initial meeting to the end went so smooth and took a lot of stress off of us. They were so professional every step of the way and always available to answer questions or provide suggestions. Their website was super easy to select music and provide a feel for our wedding. I could't imagine the music selection process being any easier. The DJ Matt went above and beyond on our wedding day and that is one thing we never had to worry about. Also, he had a great feel for the crowd and played all our choices. We wished we could have danced even longer and sad to have to go home. Thank you DJ Guy!!!!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Guy was the perfect choice for our wedding in Evergreen, Colorado. From the demo, to planning, to the day of, they maintained their professionalism, fun and open communication to make our wedding day go smoothly! James did an amazing job at our wedding and kept everyone on the dance floor and even led some dances! Couldn’t recommend them more.

  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service, Met all our needs and hopes

    DJ Guys provided a great experience for our wedding reception. Leading up to the wedding the team was attentive and got to know us and what we hoped for in our DJ. The day of our DJ was checking in and set a great tone for the party. He was able to connect with our guests and we all had a blast. The dance floor was never empty!! We debated on doing a playlist, but selecting DJ Guys for our wedding reception was one of the best decisions we made. Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    DJ Guy's reply:

    It was a pleasure being part of your day, and we're thrilled that you and your guests had a great time! Thank you for your glowing review Cara, and congratulations to you and Josh!
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ guy was such a pleasure to work with! The website allowed for us to choose what songs we wanted and did not want! I was so impressed at how thorough and professional they are. We had a final call before the big day to go over everything and were even more impressed with the questions they asked us! On the big day the DJ (Kevin - amazing!) kept us on a timeline but always made sure we were ready for first dances and the cake cutting. I was so impressed at how organized he was that day and he made sure we weren't stressed or overwhelmed. I cannot recommend them enough! Thank you again for everything DJ Guy!

  • D

    Denis · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ guy Kevin was awesome for our wedding. The initial consultation came with a free piece of cake and the songs and flow of the evening were easy to setup, between the consultation and the website. He was accomodating throughout the evening and played just the right songs at the right tim

  • N

    Nora · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The online planning tool was phenomenal - easy to use and so many choices. They accommodated our unusual requests and jammed some standards as well. James was a perfect DJ/MC for our wedding! He took the time to chat with us and familiarize himself with our needs and went above and beyond with a few other little touches (like coming out on the dance floor to teaching me the Wobble). We were referred to DJ Guy by our venue but quickly realized it was the same company my sister and brother in law used the previous year. We requested James because we were impressed with his skills at their wedding and are certainly happy we got him for our day! My sister in law and her husband were in our wedding party, and James played the song from their first dance for them. I thought that was the sweetest thing! And a great example of service you get from DJ Guy. We loved working with DJ Guy! It couldn't have been more simple and straight forward.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding DJ, Kevin, was ahhhhmazing! He was professional, accommodating and kept the party flowing. I'd highly recommend DJ Guy!

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you ever need a DJ for any event - PLEASE call DJ Guy!!!!! From the very first phone call the planning and booking was a breeze. The price was very reasonable. Kevin was our DJ for my son's wedding and at the reception (2 locations) and nothing was missed. He was so professional and friendly and accommodating to all requests!! We could not have been more satisfied!! A wonderful time was had by all!!!

  • youngsil

    youngsil · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond. they have easy planning tool(online) to make it easier. very professional, responsive, and they will do exactly what you envision. all the requested songs were played at right time. you can never go wrong with this company highly recommended

  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so very grateful that we hired the DJ Guy for our wedding reception! He was amazing and flexible. He helped coordinate the spur of the moment changes with our photographer and the event center. He made all of the announcements, the directions to my guests and coordinated the perfect timing of it all. We can understand why getting a professional is crucial for a successful, big event like ours was. I'll recommend The DJ Guy all day long to anyone who asks.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Guy for my daughter's wedding. There were a pleasure to work with. Very organized and had great online planning tools, in person planning consultation, and great execution on the day of. We also rented the selfie booth with was a hit at the reception.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Guy for our wedding ceremony and reception. They did an amazing job! They went over all our music before the event to make sure they had everything we wanted. The DJ the day off took all of our requests and was such a blast! They were fun and professional! Would use them for any event!

  • Loren

    Loren · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ guy was an awesome service. He read the room, everyone had a great time! My only minor issue was our songs had no edits. So we went the full 3 minutes plus on our first dance. We had to give a few queues in terms of music. But we had a blast!

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 05/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Guy were great. They really helped us out last minute, and were able to accommodate all of our specifications in regards to playing specific playlists we had created. They were able to adjust to play both the outdoor and indoor portions of our wedding and they were incredibly friendly and helpful the day of the wedding. I highly recommend this company!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the DJ services and added on an open air photo booth. The DJ arrived early and had everything ready to go. He did everything we asked and everyone had an amazing time. The photo booth attendant was so nice and accommodating. Highly recommend!!!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Guy DJ our ceremony and reception on March 19, 2017. We ABSOLUTELY loved our DJ, James Avery. Many guest said he was the best DJ they have ever seen and we couldn't agree more. He was so friendly, played anything we wanted, and was even out on the dance floor showing people how to do certain dances. We also loved the process of DJ Guy. The online system streamlines it all and makes planning the music for an event so easy. We would DEFINITELY use them again for any future DJ needs. James made our event an amazing party!

  • User6470302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our experience with the DJ Guy for our wedding! They were so helpful with the planning process and very responsive. They were flexible when we needed to change our wedding date and accommodated us. Kevin was our DJ at the wedding and he was so great and professional. He kept my husband and I updated throughout the night with what was next (toasts, dances, etc) so we knew what was going on. He checked in to make sure the last song was what we wanted. Also, their prices are some of the best around! Definitely would recommend them!

  • User6573032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have been so helpful with planning!!!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 01/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Guy was amazing! They played the types of music that we wanted which was everything from the 70s up through new hits today. Our first DJ got sick and they quickly called in a replacement so there was no down time and our wedding was perfect! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!

  • M

    Mady · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Guy was very organized, thorough, and thoughtful throughout our planning process. We felt confident leading up to our wedding day, and the day of everything was flawless. They did a great job of keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long, keeping the energy up, playing songs from our playlist, guest requests, and a great selection of music. Highly recommend!

  • B

    Britta · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun! Played all the music we liked and wanted. I would recommend DJ GUY to any bride & groom.

  • L

    liz · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Guy for our wedding ceremony and reception and they did an outstanding job. By far, they were my favorite vendor to work with. Hosting a wedding is always a balance between enjoying your party and hosting your party. Working with DJ made it 10X easier to enjoy our party! Their online planning tools and audio library made it easy for us to get exactly what we wanted. They are endlessly thoughtful in their work remembering every little detail. They were professional, early (not even on time, early!), responsive, and cost competitive. I shopped around and got prices for 5 different DJ companies, DJ Guy beat all of the bids by at least 30%!!! Looking back, the best wedding vendors were the ones I could just forget about. On my wedding day I didn't have to spend anytime thinking about the DJ (e.g. "When is the DJ going to arrive to set up? Is the DJ going to introduce the toasts on time?") because they have their act together! Instead, I got to enjoy my wedding and celebrate with my family and friends! I would hire them again in a heartbeat, I would recommend them to any and everyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review