DJ Gump Productions Reviews

11 | Walnut Creek, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DJ Gump Productions

Recommended by 91%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJing from DJ Gump! Thanks for the amazing beats and flow to our wedding. We appreciate all the hard work. You kept the night alive and our guests on the dance floor!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • C

    Candy · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gump helped make my wedding the most fun wedding my guests have ever attended and a happy, amazing, perfect day for me!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never hired a DJ before but from the first meeting with Jason until the end of my daughter's wedding, he was the consumate professional. He had not worked at our venue previously and on his own met with the on-sight coordinator to understand the facility, where to set up, sound dynamics, etc.

    Jason ended up having much less time to set up than he was promised by the venue and despite this difficulty he pulled it off and no one was the wiser.

    Jason understood the wide range of ages in the group and played music to please all.

    You can't go wrong with Jason. His prices are reasonable and he does not disappoint.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • S

    Sunny · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was enthusiastic, attentive and SO much fun to work with! We were so pleased with his services. He handled the music and announcements exactly how we wanted. It was perfect! We couldn't have been happier with the outcome! I will definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gump played all the songs we requested, and our guests loved the
    music! He kept the party going and was very attentive to our needs and
    requests during the entire wedding reception.

    Sent on 02/03/2011
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gump Productions (Jason) DJ'ed for my wedding last year and I tell you what -- people at work are still talking about how much fun they had!!

    I was to my rope ends trying to get everything organized for the reception and Jason came to the rescue!!! I LOVED having Jason there. He was able to meet my husband and I at our house in advance to find out what we were looking for. He met all of our expectations and more!!

    The atmosphere was awesome. He always had my guests moving on the dance floor!! He interacted with the crowd and got them playing some games. My cousin who was 12 at the time was able to get up and show off his DJ skills... It was pretty awesome!!

    My husband and I aren't really picky with our music types (pretty much we like all genres) and Jason was able to capture all the songs that caught the moment. He had 80 year old couples up on the dance floor shakin their groove thang!!

    I would definitley recommend DJ Gump Productions to anyone who's in need of a funny, yet professional DJ!!

    Thank you Jason for a great experience!

    Sent on 03/25/2010
  • R

    Randy · Married on 02/17/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My (now) wife and I booked Jason the DJ for our Wedding. He was extremely flexible and went above and beyond to help make the night a memorable one. We asked to have some extra time added on to keep the party going and he was glad to do it. During our reception we had a medical emergency and Jason was extremely helpful and flexible in changing the schedule of songs. I would recommend Jason and his services. A very nice guy as well which really helps!

    Thanks Jason!!

    Randy

    Sent on 05/08/2009
  • A

    amanda · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was recommended to us by a family friend, he was professional and particular in making sure our day was special and ran smoothly (we are so thankful for his dedication and commitment to our wedding day). DJ Gump stayed in constant communication with us well before our wedding day and up until the hours before the ceremony started. He requested a couple hours to set up, which made the day run smoothly. I didn't have to worry about the flow of the wedding because DJ Gump took care of the details. He is very through in his work and wants to meet the needs of the bride and groom and get a feel for the type of guests you will have. Our families love dancing, Dj Gump accepted our song requests and also read the crowd for what songs to play. He exceeded our expectations, we are very pleased with his performance. Our guests were thrilled with every song he played, he kept the dance floor jumpin'! "Life is like a box of chocolates, but choosing DJ Gump, you will always know what you are going to get!" Thank you DJ GUMP! --Mr. & Mrs. Fullington

    P.S. sorry for the lame joke at the end ;)

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/04/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Jason was awesome the entire night! He was very professional, worked with us and the coordinator on several occasions to keep the party going and things moving throughout the night! He arrived early and was well prepared for the event!"

    Sent on 12/11/2009
  • J

    Jayson · Married on 10/31/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We hired DJ Gump for our friends wedding, and he did not disappoint. He provided lights for the dance floor, set up a coustom playlist to fit our needs, and provided it all for an amazing price. Thanks DJ Gump!

    Sent on 02/21/2011
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/09/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I would NOT hire him again he's extremely unprofessional, temperamental and difficult to work with. I met him at the venue so that I didn't have to draw him a diagram. He later informed me that I needed to go back there and measure how much microphone cord he needed, he was there he should have done his job and measured it himself. He threatened to quit because David was not there to show him where to put his cord. I said I could show him. Instead of going back to his job he proceeded to rant at me for a good 10 minutes. I finally got him back to work and showed him where to put the cord, which I had already showed him the day we were there to assess the venue.
    He was hired for our wedding.
    Big mistake... the music was ok...
    But I can't recommend him. Do yourself a favor and hire someone else.
    Big mistake... the music was ok...
    But, I can't recommend him.

    Sent on 10/02/2017

    DJ Gump Productions's reply:

    Having 78 reviews averaging 5 stars on another website, I do not give this client's opinion much respect.

    In 13 yrs of DJ'ing, and 9 yrs as DJ small business owner, I have never met anyone like her.

    Being in her 50's, I would have expected much more from her regarding maturity, organization and willingness to work with her vendor.

    This client (and her fiance) seemed to thrive on disorganization and unpredictability.

    Her friend the host YELLED at me when I asked for the Wedding Coordinator (the groom was 45 minutes late to a confirmed meeting), a first.

    Debra took NO responsibility for her friend's action which were extremely disrespectful, and just plain embarrassing (for her), in front of family/friends.

    Oh yeah. The bride was 25 minutes late to her own Ceremony. She kept her friends and family waiting in 90 degree heat in the late afternoon. A record wait in my experience.

    Again, a grown woman in her 50's, not a young inexperienced bride. What a joke.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review