Dj Gordon Slagle Disc Jockey service Reviews

20 | Irwin, PA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Dj Gordon Slagle Disc Jockey service

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20
Order by:
  • Haley

    Haley Slagle · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Reception

    DJ Gordon has our friends and family dancing from the first sing until the last.
    He nailed it!!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • L

    Lois Geffel · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon was an excellent DJ

    Gordon was a fantastic DJ for my daughters wedding. He made the day perfect for my daughter and her husband. He knew just what to play and kept all the guest dancing. He kept everything moving during the reception and kept the guest involved. I would highly recommend Gordon as a DJ.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!! Such a pleasure working with DJ Gordon! Highly recommend! Perfect for our corporate event. Looking forward to working with him in the future. Thanks Gordon for helping us make our Customer Appreciation Day a great success.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with Gordon a week before the wedding. He had an entire book of songs divided into sections (cake cutting song, entrance song, first dance song, etc). My husband and I picked the songs that we wanted, and we let him do the rest. The music he played kept everyone on the dance floor and took recommendations from guests. He was super flexible, since it decided to rain, and kept our wedding timeline along with our photographers. Once our photographers left, he even took pictures. He was affordable, approachable, and definitely knows his music! If your looking to enjoy your wedding night, go with Gordon.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon was an amazing DJ for our wedding! He stayed flexible throughout the planning process, was easy to coordinate with, and listened to our wants and needs as much as possible. Most importantly, he knew exactly what to play to keep everyone dancing throughout the night. It was the perfect mix of today's hit music, classic rock, and a mixture of country/other genres we wanted for different parts of the evening. Thank you Gordon for helping to make our day perfect!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • User5632892 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon was great! He definitely makes the evening all about the bride and groom. He kept the evening moving smoothly and I was very pleased that people filled the dance floor the entire evening!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • E

    Elly · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Gordon as our DJ and he did an amazing job for our reception. He knows how to keep people on the dance floor, he plays what people request, and he knows his business extremely well. When we first met him he ran down a time line of how long everything we wanted to include in our reception would take (first dance, anniversary dance, garter toss, etc.) and how much dancing time that would leave us with. He is fun and willing to work with his couple to make sure that their ideas are worked into the reception. However, if you have no clue what you want he also has a great book of suggestions. He is also one of the most reasonably priced DJs we found. The sound equipment he brings is also professional grade and the sound quality was great! I would recommend him to any bride because the one thing I was never worried about while planning my wedding once we booked Gordon was our music.

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • User3763640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend DJ Gordon to anyone who would need a DJ services of any kind. Gordon kept our evening going without ever missing a beat. The Entrance was the greatest. He helped put our special songs together when they would work the best. We are loved our CD which we keep in our Photo Album.

    He played all the right songs and avoided the ones we asked him to. I was very happy with the business side of Gordon, also he is the owner, and he was very responsive and professional. The online tools were very easy and responses were very prompt if no immediate. We actually hired Gordon after firing a different DJ. He was such a joy to work with.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gordon was a pleasure to work with. From the very beginning he was easy to talk to, understood what we wanted and even gave us advice. He helped my dad and I make an amazing memory we will never forget by doing a remix that we can dance to and watch forever. He was fast at calling back and if you want help he will help you and he will talk to you at any time of the day and how long you need. I would recommend DJ Gordon so you can feel comfortable and know your reception or any other event will be a success.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • C

    cindy · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made our day the best. It was so perfect and he took the time to make it so personal. Our cds then came pictures perfect captured all and then to have a cd of the music selection we chose for the special parts means alot. I can honestly say Gordon Slagel is #1 dj for us. He goes above and beyond so that your event is everything you want plus so much more. You will be nothing but happy with your event.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • User2011544 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon is wonderful. We met up with him and discussed our wedding for well over the typical time limit it would take to figure the wedding all out. He is very time oriented so you don't have to worry about anything.

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • User3211687 · event on: 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gordon was very accommodating to our schedule and kept the event moving at a fast pace. It was a truly great experience.

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • KarateChick

    Carey · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon did a great job at our wedding. He was professional (in dress and in action) and he made the process easy for us.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time I talked to him on the phone I knew he was going to be great! He was very kind and funny! He kept the partying going all night long!

    Sent on 02/07/2012
  • User5631703 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good Rj services, made our wedding night a hit, the dance floor was packed all night

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User3763623 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met with DJ Gordon he had more than one option of how to make our thoughts work. The Reception was the best. Gordon sent a us a CD with candid pictures from the reception he had taken. He kept everything organized throughout the reception. His experience and knowledge of a Event Director and Disc Jockey shows.

    Jess

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • User3777340 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Butler was our DJ for our wedding and did a fantastic job! My wife and I couldn't be more satisfied. The music selection was great and he keep the guest entertained and involved. We moved a few things around during the event and he made it happen tremendously. I would highly recommend Mike for anyone needing a DJ.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 11/26/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    He was quick to return calls and did a nice job for us.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Gordon did a great job keeping our crowd dancing the entire evening. He met with us to determine our needs, and then executed well. We appreciate his service!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • R

    robert · Married on 08/09/2014

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    DJ Gordon was on the recommended list for the wedding venue so we went with him. Gordon was pleasant on the phone a month prior to the wedding; However the day of the wedding he kept explaining how his system was not operational until 1 pm the day of the wedding. The wedding started at 3pm. He brought this stress he was having to the wedding and it showed the way he treated the guests. He was rude and condescending to people. He acted as though he was inconvenienced. At dinner you could not even tell the music was playing. He refused people's requests or he did not have certain songs. He has a catalog of songs but he needs updated to youtube to have access to every song. His attitude was noticed by mostly everyone. He should have turfed this assignment off to another DJ. He had some good reviews but lucky us we got him on his miserable day.

    Sent on 08/11/2014