Weddings

DJ Gil Blake / GST PRO DJ PRODUCTION,LLC Reviews

DJ Gil Blake / GST PRO DJ PRODUCTION,LLC

DJ Gil Blake / GST PRO DJ PRODUCTION,LLC

Naples, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 176 Reviews
View more information

176 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 176
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tom W. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Gil did a fantastic job for a surprise birthday party for my wife. His music selection was excellent, his sound system very professional and he was fun, flexible and responsive. I would highly recommend him for any event.
  • L
    Lindsay S. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    DJ Gil Blake was amazing to work with. He brought such a great energy to our wedding. He worked with us to create a great ceremony layout and keep the party going to the end of the night. Made the process of entertaining our guests very easy. Would definitely recommend for any event!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 04/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book him asap! Amazing

    Our wedding was scheduled for September of 2020, but was moved a few times to April 29, 2021. DJ Blake was completely understanding of COVID circumstances and was very accomidating the entire two years of planning. We ended up having a wedding of only 17 guest in Marco Island so I was worried no one would want to dance. BOY WAS I WRONG! DJ Blake had everyone on their feet dancing the night away the entire time! Our guest raved all week about how that was the most fun they have had at a wedding thanks to our amazing DJ! He knew what songs to play for the crowd and even gave us a sheet to fill out months prior of music we would like to hear, from the background dinner music, to the actually reception. He kept everything running smoothly the entire night. Even when my husband and I decided to sneak away for pictures for a few minutes at night, he still kept the crowd entertained and dancing. It turned out better than I could have ever imagined thanks to DJ Blake! He also was very responsive the entire time, and accommodating to changes throughout the entire process of the wedding planning. You can tell he knows what he is doing and we fully put our trust in him to make sure the guest were entertained. We are so greatly for you DJ BLAKE! XOXO Tina & Shaun.

    DJ Gil Blake / GST PRO DJ PRODUCTION,LLC's reply:

    Hi Tina & Shaun,
    Thank you both so much! It was my great pleasure. You all were so awesome and fun to work with.
    XOXO -DJ Gil Blake
  • Cory
    Cory M. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST choice for a DJ in SWFL!!

    Amazing experience with DJ Gil Blake! Very professional, easy to work with, and made our dream wedding come true! Not over priced either like some other DJs in the area. Make sure to bring your dancing shoes, because everyone will be busting out moves on the dance floor! Highly recommend or you'll be missing out!
  • V
    Veronica A. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Gil did an amazing job and we recommend him for any event!

    DJ Gil did such a wonderful job with our daughter’s Quinceañera! He kept all the guests engaged and dancing the night away! No one wanted to leave😆 Thank you DJ Gil for making this night a night my daughter will never forget!
  • A
    Allison Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great time at our wedding!

    DJ Gil Blake was amazing. Wedding was a blast and everyone had fun dancing to the music!! Would highly recommend!!!
  • M Vickery
    M Vickery Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun Celebration

    DJ Gil Blake was a pleasure to work with in planning our son's wedding. He was very organized and helpful from the start. The music at the ceremony was perfect. At the reception, his music and energy helped make the event a fun celebration with a full dance floor the whole night! I highly recommend DJ Gil.
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Dj Gil was so accommodating and kept everyone entertained all night! So many people complimented him after our wedding! I can’t say enough good things about him!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn S. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Engaging

    Gil was the perfect wedding DJ for us-- he was professional (so not over-the-top or in any way awkward) but engaging enough to get everyone dancing. His music choices during dinner were perfect, and he was able to find and play all requested songs. Would highly recommend.
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    DJ Gil and his wife Jaci were so professional, so kind, and SO FUN!! We had so many compliments on our reception and it’s mostly because of DJ Gil. He really kept our party going, taught our guests how to do the wobble and his wife Jaci frequently checked in with our other vendors to keep things moving and checked in on me and my husband to make sure we were happy and having fun.
    We provided a playlist for cocktail hour, dinner and our must play songs for dancing and they filled in the blanks accordingly. We had THE BEST TIME!
    Thank you so much for making our evening so wonderful!
  • M
    Melissa R. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    Gil was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely attentive and responded to all texts/emails. He has years of experience and it shows! My wedding party was a complete success. He interacted with the crowd and kept the party going but was never overbearing. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ for their event.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Gil was so much fun!

    DJ Gil was great to work with- responsive (and fast!) and flexible to our different questions and requests throughout our planning process. Gil was attentive to how we wanted our wedding reception to flow and took into account our song requests! Our guests had a great time too!!
  • S
    Shannon M. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 9/15/19

    DJ Gil did such a great job at our wedding. Him and his partner were very professional and all of our guests had the best time. We wanted to keep the party going! Would definitely recommend him.
  • C
    Chris U. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Love Gil!

    DJ Gil was amazing! The communication prior to the wedding was awesome and he did a fantastic job! Our guests were consistently out of their seats and the professional set up and lighting were the best! Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jeanette F. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ

    He did a phenomenal job! We had a blast and danced all night! He was able to accommodate all of our music requests. He interacted very well with family, crowd, and vendors. We received compliments from everyone on how awesome he was! Book him!!
  • L
    Lacie Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj!

    Gil and his wife were absolutely awesome at our wedding!!! Gil was the nicest person to work with and was so helpful during the planning process. My mom and I would always look forward to talking to him, wedding planning can get stressful but he always reassured us that it would all be perfect and perfect it was!! He was so organized, played great music tailored to our preferences, had a super cool set up and kept our guests engaged and excited. If you are looking for a DJ for your event, look no further cause he is the BEST.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ service

    DJ Gil and DJ Jaime did amazing could not have asked for better! Thanks for making our day amazing! 100% recommend worth your time and money!
  • G
    Gretchen S. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Job!

    I really appreciate their amazing DJ skills. They were able to adapt to the event and help everyone enjoy the reception.
  • Kylie
    Kylie Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further, book DJ Gil now!

    I'll start by saying one of the most common statements I heard the night of our wedding was, "This music is FANTASTIC. Your DJ is amazing!!" We couldn't agree more! My husband and I were so grateful to have Gil as the DJ at our wedding, as he went above and beyond our expectations.
    I was very impressed with how helpful he was throughout the whole process. I was changing around my ceremony music up to the very last minute and DJ Gil was so patient and incredibly helpful during that time. For the reception, he lets you pick all of the songs that you want to include on your day but also adds in a great selection of music on the dance floor, and was able to get everybody on their feet! He has many different lighting options as well which make the venue look very elegant and fun during dancing.
    We have already recommended him to everyone we know that will be getting married in the area. If you want someone with the utmost professionalism, charisma and positivity, book DJ Gil now! Thank you Gil for playing us the best soundtrack on our special day :)
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Everything was perfect could not have asked for more!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and so easy to work with

    DJ Gil Blake is one of the best DJs in the business. I would recommend him to not only anyone living in Florida, but to the destination wedding brides like me. I spoke with Gil over the phone and via email and he made everything so easy and made me feel very trusting in him. He delivered 1000% and made my wedding special and perfect. I had no worries at all. I am so happy I found him to work with!
  • S
    Scott S. Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Gil was great to work with for our wedding. He allowed us to choose all our own music that we loved through the years of our relationship. We never left the dance floor and had the night of our lives.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Gil Blake was amazing to work with and handled everything from the first phone call (while he was moving) like a professional! We hired him for a conference Welcome Reception and everyone kept asking if we were having him back at other events. He read the crowd well, kept them dancing through the night and even joined them on the dance floor a few times! He was energetic, thoughtful with his music selection, and kept the party going! When I first contacted DJ Gil Blake, he was in the middle of packing up his house and moving but he still took the time to answer questions on the phone while providing more detail on his services. He was easy to work with, flexible and was not overbearing with pre-event requests. I HIGHLY recommend him for any event you have whether it's a wedding, birthday party, conference event or you just want a DJ at a pool party! Thank you, DJ Gil Blake, for helping us kick off our annual conference with a bang!
  • J
    Joanie Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter got married 9-15-18.
    50% of the guests were deaf, so we had the bubbles , fog & the screen projector as they made everything so visual. Gil was amazing he was professional & courteous throughout the entire booking/venue from start to finish - an amazing job well done! Joanie & Paul Worsdale
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Naples!

    Dj Gil & Jaci were amazing! They were very helpful, gave us ideas for our wedding protocol and even helped us planned it. No words to described the amazing job they did in our wedding day, all our guests had a great time! Thank you Gil & Jaci