DJ Gaetano Entertainment Reviews

98 | Plymouth Meeting, PA
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for DJ Gaetano Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

DJ Gaetano Entertainment 1
DJ Gaetano Entertainment 2
DJ Gaetano Entertainment 3
DJ Gaetano Entertainment 4
DJ Gaetano Entertainment 5
DJ Gaetano Entertainment 6
DJ Gaetano Entertainment 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Olivia

    Olivia Hentz · Getting married on 07/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!!

    DJ Gaetano was the DJ at our wedding and he did a fantastic job!! In our consultation call before the wedding, he gave excellent suggestions for music for things like our entrance and cake cutting. He quickly understood what we were looking for and was able to help us find songs that were right for us. During the actual event, he only impressed us more. We are not big dancers but wanted everyone to have a good time and we were absolutely amazed with how he got everyone up and dancing for hours! I really don't know how he did it, but I cannot recommend DJ Gaetano enough.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • R

    Rachael · Getting married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj for Wedding

    Amazing is an understatement for DJ Gaetano!! He was the DJ for my wedding and he was very attentive and made this process easy!! His online service is very efficient and fast, also if you’re unsure on music to pick w his experience he makes it stress free !! DJ Gaetano brings your music vision to life for any event but especially for weddings !!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • N

    Nikki Smith · Getting married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music for the best night!

    DJ Gaetano did an amazing job out our wedding. We had about 200 people and the dance floor was not empty the entire night. He played a mixture of old and new music which kept everyone in the party mood! We highly recommend him for your special day!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gaetano is absolutely fantastic!

    Gaetano was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding this past weekend. He kept the dance floor filled all night with his wonderful selection of music and ability to read the room. He was great at keeping us on time for introductions and speeches (which I can only imagine is very difficult to do). He is so professional and courteous, and truly made the music piece of wedding planning a breeze. Thanks so much, Gaetano!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Ivan

    Ivan · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience, would do it again.

    Gaetano has demonstrated excellent professionalism, guiding us and helping throughout the event. He stayed in the shadows, being absolutely accessible at the same time. He also demonstrated excellent musical taste, masterfully mixing our requests with his own additions.
    Well done!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best vendor we worked with

    DJ Gaetano went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our wedding. I was planning an epic surprise for my fiancee where I hired his favorite musical acoustic artist to come on stage to play our first dance. DJ Gaetano was by far the most responsive vendor I worked with, and he made sure every detail was set and prepared the sound, the monitor, and the sound check with the artist for almost no extra cost. If this wasn't enough, we also asked DJ Gaetano to help us make an edited version of "Baby" by Justin Bieber so that my fiancee would rap over an instrumental portion. To our surprise, DJ Gaetano swiftly made that happen with such ease and professionalism. Some of our FAVORITE memories came out of the absolutely phenomenal job he did with all the special requests we asked- an entrance rap, a special guest performance, a Filipino dollar dance, and truly we have only DJ Gaetano to thank. These are irreplaceable moments imprinted in our life story- the ones we get to tell our grandkids — and Gaetano played an immense role in making these dream surprises come to life!
    More impressive was his genuine passion for making an artistic vision become reality and we truly can’t thank him enough. He is the best in the business and if you don't believe me, inquire and ask for a first person meeting. We left ours thinking: this guy is going to make our wedding the night of our lives. And as we expected, we were not mistaken.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Moynihan · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gaetano Review

    Hiring DJ Gaetano was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We could not recommend him more highly. During the planning process, Gaetano was incredibly accessible and communicative. His easy-to-use website made the planning super easy and enjoyable. He listened and gave great advice whenever we had ideas or questions, and he went above and beyond to make sure the entire event was planned perfectly. (Not to mention he drove all the way to Indiana without hesitation!) During the event, Gaetano was the perfect MC and DJ. His direction ensured that everything happened on time and when it was supposed to happen. Seriously, we didn’t have to worry AT ALL once the reception started - Gaetano’s leadership allowed us to relax and enjoy! And finally, the music! DJ Gaetano KILLED it! The dance floor was bumping the entire time and the only complaint we had was that the night ended too soon. DJ Gaetano is amazing, and you should absolutely hire him for your wedding event!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Carrie

    Carrie · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Party of My Life!!

    Our wedding was the best party I’ve ever been to! I’m telling you that Gaetano knows exactly what he’s doing, and he does it VERY WELL. The flow of the entire wedding was on point. He did our ceremony music, mic and speakers for our officiant, and music at the rehearsal (paired with the talents of our electric violinist.)
    The ceremony was absolutely perfect. And then the reception, oh my goodness. The dance floor was PACKED all night because DJ Gaetano brings the tunes. He takes into account the bride and grooms requests and then crafts the perfect soundtrack. He knows how to make a wedding flow perfectly with intros, toasts, first dances, and any other wedding traditions you may want. Book with Gaetano. You won’t regret it!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • T

    Tj V · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding DJ!

    DJ Gaetano was awesome - super helpful in the planning process, respectful of our preferences, and he kept people dancing all night! I highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Billy

    Billy Martin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    Gaetano was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. His communication was clear, prompt and enabled us to prepare for our day without any worry about the entertainment services for the day. His presentation and professionalism stood out for us upon meeting him. Gaetano seamlessly transitioned from ceremony to cocktail hour, dinner party and disco dancing, and made it fun along the way. We wanted to play a selection of our own songs, but also then needed Gaetano to read the crowd and deliver a great experience for a mixed crowd from Ireland, U.S. and various other countries, and everyone was up dancing for the night, which made it fun for everyone. Overall a very nice guy to deal with, and really helped us out with a last minute request that further contributed to our fantastic experience. We would highly recommend Gaetano!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • C

    Candace Mcginley · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    We got married on May 5, 2019 and utilized DJ Gaetano for all of our music throughout our ceremony and reception. Coordinating what we wanted was really easy through use of a website that he set up for us. DJ Gaetano has the perfect mixture of a laid back and upbeat personality, as well as a keen attention to detail. I always felt like he understood what I was trying to say even when I didn’t always communicate it clearly. We had some quirky and specific requests that we asked of Gaetano and he carried out every one exactly as we discussed and with smooth transition. We are very happy with our decision and would highly recommend him for future events!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!!

    DJ Gaetano was amazing! My husband and I had a difficult time picking songs for introductions, formal dances, etc and he went above and beyond to help us find exactly what we were looking for. Not to mention his event planning website is extremely helpful as well and very easy to use. Our guest list was also a very mixed age group and we wanted to make sure our music had a little something for everyone while still keeping the party going. DJ Gaetano delivered just that and more. Our guests could not stop raving about how much fun they had and how packed the dance floor was the whole night. He is a professional and extremely knowledgeable and you can tell how passionate he is about his work. He also offers great packages that include uplighting, photo booths, and more so he offered everything we were looking for. Also can’t say enough how big of a hit the photo booth was and he took care of everything when it came to getting that set up. Our wedding day would not have been nearly as fantastic without him! I will be recommending him to any and everyone!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • M

    Mjohnson · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous DJ

    We hired DJ Gaetano after seeing him DJ our friend’s wedding. He was just as wonderful as we had witnessed the first time for us AND he was especially helpful filling in the gaps for us when we didn’t have opinions/ideas. He was extremely laid-back with us, has a great website to help you create your playlists and really does a great job “reading the room” and picking the best music. It was an all-night dance party not only for us and our friends but also for our parents, older family friends and younger kids who were there. Wecan’t Recommend him enough!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 8
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 9
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 10
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 11
  • K

    Kelsey Watkins · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must Have DJ

    DJ Gaetano is an amazing DJ, the music is up beat and for all different ages. My guests raved about how wonderful he is and how they could not stop dancing. He was recommended to me by a friend and I am so happy I got him! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • B

    Brielle · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great DJ!!!!

    Gaetano was the SJ for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! He had my dance floor packed all night which is exactly what I wanted since I didn’t have a photobooth! So many people came up to me the next day saying how great he was and how much they loved our wedding! He was super helpful with picking out certain songs also! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Maureen

    Maureen · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away

    Gaetano was extremely detail oriented. He came highly recommended by several brides. We had many conversations before the wedding discussing our vision. I decided to book him after seeing his work at a friend’s wedding. He played all the music I requested and had all the guests on the dance floor all night! I decided to go with the uplighting package and I was so glad I did, because it made the room look even more beautiful!! He also provided a monogram with our names on the dance floor. I would highly recommend him to any bride!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano listened and provided everything we were hoping for- the selections for in between time was on point and he kept the party going throughout the entire evening! The lighting was AMAZING and we could not be any happier with his services! We would absolutely recommend him for any event needing music!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • R

    Rod · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Gaetano came recommended to us by a family friend and as soon as we met with him we knew we were in good hands! He has SO many years of experience and it totally showed the night of our wedding. Because of the venue flow we needed 3 different setups- 1 for ceremony, 1 for dinner and 1 for the dancing room and it was no problem for him at all! Other DJ’s we talked too made it out to be a huge deal but Gaetano was so easy going and helpful. The night of the wedding he literally KILLED it! He had guests dancing from beginning to end and so many people kept coming up to us throughout the night saying how awesome the DJ was, which made us feel so good! Not to mention the awesome setup and uplighting he had that made it feel like a nightclub! We made the best decision to go with him and you should too!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 12
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 13
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omg, DJ Gaetano was AMAZING! He was an excellent communicator and really made our day special. He is a very talented DJ and knows how to keep the dance floor alive, which was our only request for the evening. I would highly, highly reccomend him and book early because you WON'T find anyone better.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 14
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When selecting a DJ, the most important thing for us was finding someone that could read the wedding crowd and ensure that the dance floor was packed the entire evening. Gaetano sure outdid himself, and the dancing was endless from the start of the reception to the very end. So many people contacted us the next day to tell us how sore they were because they had not danced so much, ever. That is the best compliment we could have hoped to receive!

    From the minute we started to work with Gaetano, we knew he was different. Gaetano is a professional DJ that aspires to tailor the wedding to meet the bride and grooms every wish. He asked detailed questions to ensure that their wedding day exceeded their expectations from start to finish, and it did! The barrel DJ setup blended perfectly with the barn venue, the monogram on the dance floor was a wonderful elegant touch, and the wireless up lighting on the pillars in the barn were so gorgeous. And his sound system is the best around……super high quality! We wouldn’t have changed a thing!

    Gaetano was wonderful to work with, he is a great communicator, he is tremendously talented, and we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him for any event that you are planning. Let’s face it, the music really is the most important aspect of an event. If you want your guests to enjoy themselves and dance the night away, Gaetano is the best in the business!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 15
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 16
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 17
    DJ Gaetano Entertainment 18
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Gaetano was both a pleasure and a blast! Very accommodating of our weird music requests and custom introductions. We had a great time and our guests are still talking about how fun the wedding was. DJ Gaetano came highly recommended to us and I can see why!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gaetano is THE ABSOLUTE BEST WEDDING DJ! From his industry knowledge, professionalism, and being the most accommodating in the planning process, the day of, and after - he is simply amazing! We knew that we wanted a great DJ because it can make the whole vibe for the wedding and he was the best part of our night!

    We had attended a friend's wedding about a year ago and they had used him and loved how he DJ'd their wedding, so we grabbed his card that night. After reaching out to him, we could tell instantly that we had picked the perfect DJ. He listened amazingly to what my husband and I wanted all throughout the planning process and made us even more excited along the way as he suggested ideas, songs, flow of the reception from his past experiences. The process was so easy and fun!

    Our vision for our day included alot of EDM songs and others that aren't as traditional for weddings and he mixed everything in (HE IS A REAL DJ!) with current pop songs and oldies as well so that all of our guests could enjoy. Our guests raved about him and were asking for his contact information. They had said that he captured "us" as a couple perfectly and it was the best wedding and party!

    We used him for our ceremony which was outside and that was perfect as well. We also used his uplighting and totems and it really made the reception space look amazing!

    DJ Gaetano is an expert at his craft and you will not be disappointed if you choose him! He absolutely made our day the best ever! - Amanda & Adam H

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • K

    Kraftin · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gaetano is THE BEST! We honestly could not have had a better DJ for our wedding. From the moment the music started until the very last song, the entire wedding was up and dancing! The songs were perfect! He not only honored each and every one of our song requests, but also had a spot-on sense of our musical taste as a couple and played songs that we (and all of our guests) loved for the entire night! Even our friends and family members who “never dance” were up on the dance floor with everyone else! No one left the wedding early, and one person even broke a heel off from dancing too much! If we could have Gaetano DJ every event in our lives, we would. If you have the opportunity to book him, do so now!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having some phone conversations with DJ Gaetano, we knew he was a good listener, but we had no idea just HOW good he would be as a DJ at our wedding. Even for the cocktail hour playlist, he picked some of my favorite songs from artists I had listed as suggestions (even when I didn't list specific songs). At the reception, there were people on the dance floor consistently throughout the night. We had given Gaetano a long list of artists we loved, as well as numerous specific songs we wanted him to play. He even played songs we wanted to request (i.e. Meek Mill's "Dreams and Nightmares") -- but didn't -- because we didn't want to overwhelm him more than we already felt we were! If you want people dancing at your wedding, book DJ Gaetano.

    Sent on 07/27/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review