Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ - G Reviews

DJ - G

DJ - G

Willow Spring, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

2 User photos

  • S
    Shawn G. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! So much fun!

    George was great! Not only did he play great music, he was also very accommodating with my schedule or lack there of!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank You ❤️😌❤️ It was such an amazing experience working with you and Kris! You both were awesome and your family, friends and guests were all Amazing! Sharon and I had such a wonderful time and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to be a small part of your amazing special day!
    George
    DJ-G
  • D
    Debra L. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Excellent experience with DJ-G!

    Could not have asked for a better DJ for our "happily ever after" party! George kept the "senior citizens" on the floor! He was quite the professional to work with before, during and after the event! Would definitely call on him again!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank you so very much Debbie ❤️
    It was an absolute pleasure and a joy getting to know you and Bob!!
    I wish you both the best of everything life has to offer you!
    So very thankful that you chose
    DJ-G and DJG Music and Entertainment!
    George
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Leah
    Leah W. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj-g is awesome!

    DJ-G was a joy to work with in planning our first ever Sprom - Sober Prom. He was supportive and enthusiastic about our mission and was well organized. He arrived in plenty of time to set up and kept the audience engaged throughout our special evening. It was a fantastic event!
  • M
    Melody B. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ service for our son's wedding!

    It would be waaaay easier to describe what I did NOT like about working with DJG Music and Entertaining than what I DID like. Simply put, I do not know of ONE single thing negative to say about George. He knows his stuff!! He kept our wedding guests entertained, active, and happy!! He was punctual (early even), excellently prepared, and just an all out awesome DJ. Not to mention THE most reasonable DJ we checked out!!
    If you find yourself in need of a DJ service, you will be doing yourself a DISservice if you don't contact George!!
  • A
    Andrea E. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for my wedding was the best choice

    DJ George is top notched - so easy to work with and full of passion and energy for what he does.
  • C
    Christian B. Married on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for great price!

    Had a lot of mishaps and things that went wrong or didn’t happen and DJ George was very flexible and professional about shifting to what we needed! Lots of “just wing it” moments and everything went great! Hire him!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank you so very much Christian and McKenzie!!! You two provided many memorable moments which Sharon and I will forever treasure!! I think everything went absolutely perfect...you and Mekenzie became Husband and Wife♥️💒♥️
  • D
    Dominic G. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy with every experience

    George DJ'd our wedding and reception in August 2021. Not only did he respond in a heartbeat to every call, but he did everything we asked and more. He is funny and witty and handled every situation like a professional. Thank you for making our day great!
  • Cindy
    Cindy R. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing and magical wedding day!

    A shout out to George and his wife Sharon for outstanding DJ services for our daughter’s wedding. Music is such an important part of a wedding and can make or break the day. He has been super easy to communicate with and willingness to be flexible. He has great energy and is passionate to make sure your day is what you want. Thank you so much for helping make our day so magical.
  • Jenielle
    Jenielle J. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing DJ

    It was an amazing experience to have DJ-G DJ/MC at our wedding on June 19, 2021. He was respectful, reliable, punctual, amazingly priced, 👏🏾 always available for a call or text to provide answers to our questions, and an amazingly bubbly personality so much so that for weeks after our wedding family and friends could not stop talking about the wonderful work he did (and we just had to include him and his wonderful wife into our family photo). We absolutely love and recommend his services.
  • K
    Karla D. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding rockstar

    We hired him for our wedding and he was phenomenal he was so flexible with every curve ball that was thrown and made our day the best it could be djg was very good at keeping communication and helping with any of our needs and did a great job at keeping true 2 what we desire

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank you so very much Karla!! It was such a pleasure working with you and Rodney. You, Rodney, Your Family and all of your friends and guests made my job so very easy! Everyone made me feel like I was a member of the family! Thank You Again so very much for
    Booking with DJ-G and DJG Music and Entertainment!
    BTW....LOVE the Pic!
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJG is the best!

    DJ George is amazing! Not only does he read the vibe of the party but picks great songs that everyone like. Thank you for being awesome, George!!!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank You Kate!!
    It was such a pleasure to have the opportunity to DJ for your small neighborhood get together. I had so much fun watching your neighbors have a great time and really enjoying the moment!
    Looking forward to working with again!
    George
    DJ-G
  • S
    Shelby Married on 04/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful.

    George and his wife were wonderful. Even though, my event coordinator surprised us with last minute changes, George worked meticulously so that I didn't have to worry about anything. His lights and music made our reception at the museum of natural science wonderful getting everyone on the dance floor.

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank You so very much for having DJ-G as your DJ/MC for your wonderful wedding!! You and Brendan were so pleasant to work with and you both helped make our night flow smoothly. Things sometimes don't always go according to plan, being flexible and working with the vendors to accommodate every situation is what we do to make your wedding day stress free and fun!
    Thank you for booking with DJ-G!
    George & Sharon
  • Michelle
    Michelle J. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr George was just amazing!!

    Mr George was just amazing!!! He was so helpful and stayed in constant contact with us. He kept everyone entertained and was so nice! He made the process so easy and carefree. If we could give him six stars we 100% would!!!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank You!!
    Michelle, you and Travis your families and your friends made my job so very easy!! Every one was just a pleasure to work with which helped make your wedding day an absolutely amazing time!
  • Catilyn
    Catilyn C. Married on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ, MC, Trivia Master

    George was an absolute joy! We booked him wicked last minute and he was worth it all! He was there for all of our questions, quick and organized in every way we needed him to be. He adapted to plans as they adjusted with ease! Perfect for regular and COVID weddings! He gave us great music, great laughs and wonderful memories! Book George, you won't regret it!!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank you so very much Catilyn! Words alone can't say how grateful I am to you and Brandon for allowing me to be part of your very special day!! Congratulations again to Brandon and Catilyn!❤
    George
    DJ-G
  • A
    Alexandria F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank you Allie!! It was an absolute blast DJing your wedding!! You and Kyle made it easy. And your families and friends made me feel so comfortable and relaxed!! Again wishing you and Kyle all the best!!
    George
    DJ-G
  • Romanda
    Romanda B. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Town

    DJ G and his wife Sharon were wonderful for our 1 year anniversary party! We worked with them last year for our wedding reception, but it was cut short. We enjoyed them so much that we just had to hire them again! DJ G has a great, lively personality and was able to handle all of our requests, including some Armenian songs to appease my husband's family members:) DJ G kept in contact before the event; he arrived early to set up, and all in all was awesome!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank you so very much Symone 😌
    Again, it was so incredibly awesome to work with you and Marty once again for your First Year as husband and wife celebration! Looking forward to working with you both in the future 😌
  • S
    Sharon B. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ - G saved our HOA's Halloween Party!

    When the band that was supposed to play for our HOA's Halloween Party cancelled 3 days before the party, DJ - G came to the rescue! He played a great mix of music for both the children and the adults, and the rain didn't even dampen everyone's spirits. He is energetic, personable, prompt and professional. If we ever get to have another neighborhood party, we will hire DJ - G again!
  • William
    William V. Married on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ - G is a superstar!

    DJ - G is a superstar! We hired George to DJ our small intimate wedding in January 2021, and he absolutely knocked it out of the park! George was so very helpful, responsive and kind during the planning process, so I was not surprised at how enjoyable he made our day for us and all of our guests. George is a true professional and I would recommend him for any wedding or other event of any size! Thank you again DJ - G!

    DJ - G's reply:

    Thank You Billy and Bridget!! I am so very grateful that I was able to be a small part of your wedding day. You and Bridget and both your families and friends made me feel perfectly at home and comfortable, which made my job as your DJ/MC so very easy! Thank You so very much for booking with DJ-G!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message