Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Foots Entertainment Reviews

DJ Foots Entertainment

DJ Foots Entertainment

Laurel, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

9 User photos

  • I
    Ilene R. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Halloween party

    Dj Foots did an amazing job. Kept the party going & create an amazing experience for the whole night .

    DJ Foots Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me it was a pleasure! I had a great time! Looking forward to next year Halloween Party!
  • Soshannie
    Soshannie Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj for my Halloween Party

    DJ Foots Entertainment was absolutely amazing! He showed up promptly, kept my guests engaged and on the dance floor! I'd highly recommend him to anyone!
  • S
    Lorri Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept Everyone Jumping and on their toes

    Dwayne was awesome, the music was popping and everyone was dancing and entertained. He really did a good job in keeping the wedding good and atmosphere fire. We highly recommend him.
  • La Tasha
    La Tasha Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Birthday Party

    DJ FOOTS was AMAZING he kept my cousin's b'day party jumping! Everyone danced the entire time, he's family friendly if your event involves children! I highly recommend his services
  • P
    Pamela Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Birthday Party

    DJ FOOTS
    HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. HAD EVERYONE ON THE FLOOR. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM FOR ANY EVENT.
  • Linda
    Linda S. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Non-Stop Experience

    DJ Foots is by far the best DJ in the DMV area. He knows how to keep the party going. I would highly recommend him for your next event.
  • S
    Sophia C. Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My 21st birthday party!

    Dwayne made my 21st bday so lit! My friends were having a hard time getting up to dance. Dwayne knew how to get them up and dance. I seriously had a blast and can't thank Dwayne enough for everything he did for my birthday. My 21st will never be forgotten 😊🎉💕
  • J
    Jose M. Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We have now set the bar high for any other parties!

    Dwayne we just wanted to thank you and your wife for all your great support and professionalism. Our party had no alcohol so we worried but, your MC and DJ skills made the night for everyone. We are still talking about how much fun we had off and on the dancing floor.
    Your help planning and decorating the event was praised by every single person at the party.
    We have now set the bar high for any other parties for our friends and family! Thank you both from the bottom of our hearts.

    The Merino Family.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will get and keep the party going!

    DJ Foots has the personalilty you hope your DJ has: someone who can read your crowd and keep them celebrating all night long. He is funny and charasmatic. He knows just what song to play at all times. I highly recommend him.
  • A
    Alyse G. Married on 11/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Not only was he an amazing DJ but he ensured that all of our guest were up and dancing and having a great time! He was the hype man of the night and even joined us on the dance floor!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party never stops!

    Dwayne was amazing from start to finish. He helped my husband and I through the reception process of planning. I appreciate his questions and he made it seem as if we were the only couple that mattered to him up to the wedding day, he even meet us in person and virtually.

    The day of wedding he simply was the best, from the intro's to dinner music and mostly the party. He didn't just play great music and kept the party going but he kept everyone hype with interaction with his Mc'ing. My guest were sweating, everyone told me they had a great time and that Dwayne was the best.

    Thank you Dwayne
  • H
    Heather Event on: 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have hired DJ Foots for several events, including our Beginning of the Year party this past summer. He is always very professional, reliable, and the music is always fun. He makes sure to mix it up, and asks for requests prior to the event. We will definitely use him again at our organization!
  • T
    Terry Married on 08/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My go-to !

    I have used Dj Foots Entertainment many times because I can always expect reliable service and a good time.
  • C
    Calvet Event on: 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Foots provides an exciting musical environment for all of the events that we have had so far. He has hosted our annual kick off event for our organization and DJ'ed out 8th grade dance for our graduating students. The staff and students loved the selection of music and we will continue to reach out to him for more events to come.
  • I
    Indira Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Foot was great! My guest and I really enjoyed his music!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Foots was a true Professional. He played the music “we” liked not what “he” liked. He truly made our special day- special by keeping the crowd and party moving!!! If you’re looking for a pro that will listen and give you a party you’ll never forget- DJ Foots is the one!!!! We will be using him again for all our events!!!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Foots was amazing! All of our guests loved the energy and the music. We had a blast!
  • M
    Michele Event on: 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dwayne provide the best service for our family cookout. It started to rain during the cookout and family and friends just took up shelter from the rain under tents. Dwayne was under a tent and just kept playing great music. Once the rain stop everybody just went back to partying and having a good time. Dwayne never missed a beat and everybody complimented on what a great job he did. I asked for a certain kind of music and he provided just what I asked for. He was very professional and pleasant to work with and I will use his service again for all my affairs. GREAT DJ!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best time ever at my wedding. He played all the right music to keep the party pumping. I would definitely refer him to anyone.
  • M
    Marcy Married on 04/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Foots is a life saver! Unfortunately I was a bride on a budget and a time crunch and a lot of my wedding planning was done just 2 weeks prior to the event. When I contacted DJ Foots about my wedding he was eager to help and make it work.

    He wanted to make sure he completely understood our style and what we were looking for. When we met he was organized, and prepared with questions to make sure he made our day as perfect as could be. Since we had a Sunday afternoon wedding I was unsure of what kind of music he should play to keep the crowd entertained. He read the crowd perfectly and adjusted throughout the day and kept everyone smiling and on their feet. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
  • K
    Kimberly A. Married on 03/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Listened to what we wanted and drove from Maryland to Fredericksburg VA to be apart of our wedding celebration! Would recommend him to all planning a wedding or an event! Funny, professional and loves what he does!!!!
  • A
    A.h. Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Didn't know what to expect, pleasantly blown away.

    I hate wedding planning, especially picking out the music for the evening. DJ Foots took it to the next level...he even got, my onery, older Uncle to dance. It was an amazing night!
  • T
    Tamika Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality service

    Dj foots entertainment was very professional. Very skilled and diverse. Keep our guest on there keep and having a really good time. I will definitely use him again for all my upcoming events.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 03/01/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dwayne you were awesome very interactive and fun I wasn't sure about using DJ foots at first because prices seem lower then most but I would of. Paid double if he asked he was profession and got everyone moving and did a great job of not playing song heard at every wedding and he found a way to even put in crazy songs we requested thank you so much Dwayne
  • C
    Chris Married on 04/30/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    The people’s DJ

    Great everyone into the party even if you are not one for dancing. Great at reading the crowd.