Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Express Disc Jockey Service Reviews

DJ Express Disc Jockey Service

DJ Express Disc Jockey Service

West Bend, WI
4.4 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38

1 User photo

  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Jeff and the whole DJ Express staff is AMAZING! Words cannot express how awesome they truly are! Jeff is such an outgoing and fun DJ and really makes the people want to party! He did a mash up for my father/daughter song and it turned out perfectly and he even got me a practice CD ahead of time so we could time everything out perfectly! From announcement, and letting people know whats going on, to our grand march he was AMAZING! I cannot imagine having anyone else DJ our ceremony or our reception! We made sure he had availability before booking our day, THAT is how important it was to me to have DJ Express and Jeff there with us on our big day!!! He is upbeat, outgoing and brings a certain energy that not just anyone can do! Thank you so much DJ Express for truly MAKING our day!!!!!
  • D
    Danielle W. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn't have been more perfect.

    We had Paul for our DJ and he was phenomenal! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. From making sure the ceremony went smoothly, to making announcements throughout dinner and speeches, to making sure the dance floor stayed full all night, Paul was perfect. My favorite parts were all of the fun games he threw in that were a complete surprise, but loved by both us and all the guests! Not only did Paul do a great job, but DJ Express was by far the best deal we found in the area! Five stars to you guys! You will be highly recommended.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff is AMAZING! He is energetic and really knows how to keep the guests involved and happy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • <3 Future Mrs Wells <3
    Christine Married on 02/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ kept the dance floor packed all night!
  • E
    Emmy Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used DJ Express for my wedding, Jeff himself dj'd the event! He did a wonderful job, great to work with and really made my wedding a blast. He is also a great value your money, would definitely recommend!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and laid back for our wedding!
  • User2525007 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AWESOME DJ COMPANY! We had DJ Paul and he exceeded our expectations! Went above and beyond to make sure our day was wonderful! He did an excellent Grand March and was even dancing and joking around with our guests! We had a blast!! Thanks for the wonderful night of memories we can cherish forever!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ express was a great choice for our wedding DJ. Played anything we requested, was very interactive with the bridal party and crowd, willing to make any announcements and definitely worth the price. He even asked permission to play a not so appropriate song that a family member was requesting, which was very thoughtful!
  • David
    David Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Express had the floor packed all night long no matter what time of the night it was!!!! Huge amazing light shows and great personalities! For what you are paying the service is worth 10xs the amount of money Best DJ company in Wisconsin! You wont find a better value for a DJ company! Still to this day my guests are complimenting on how much fun they had at the wedding and how great this company was!!!! Thank you for making our day so amazing, fun and memorable I will suggest you to all of my friends when they will be getting married, We are DJ Express Customers for life!!!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 03/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff Kohler and DJ Express are simply amazing. My events are not the typical wedding events that many DJ's do; I do actual productions and shows, so I needed his creativity, input and suggestions. He provided our events with amazing, professional lighting and sound, resulting in quality shows that are sure to bring my customers back for years to come. I have a very long term business relationship with DJ Express and Jeff has never disappointed me. THANK YOU Jeff; I look forward to our next event and to booking you for my daughter's wedding in early 2014.
  • V
    Verna Married on 02/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Many thanks to DJ Express for doing my daughter's sweet 16 party. They were wonderful and my daughter will remember this for the rest of her life! Thank you Jeff!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/31/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Express did an amazing job on our big day! They went above and beyond my expectations and I would recommend to anyone!! Thanks a ton!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect Service, Great Price! The DJ was polite and did a great job!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We met Jeff, the owner, at a bridal show in Hartford. He showed great professionalism and enjoyment in the company that he runs. Jeff struck up a conversation with my now husband at the bridal show. We both really wanted him to be our DJ for our wedding, so he made the arrangements to do so. He had an assistant with him on the day of our wedding and they granted every request that we had. They kept our dance floor going all night. DJ Express is a great value and we definitley got the most bang for our buck! I would recommend his company to anyone. Thank you for making our wedding reception great!!
  • Theresa
    Theresa Married on 06/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST WEDDING DJ EVER!!! Jeff DJ'd our wedding and truly created the best experience we could have ever imagined. Our wedding party enjoyed the fun and outgoing personality as well as our guests. They played everything we wanted, plus more. Hiring DJ Express was the best decision we made when planning for our very special day.
  • G
    Paul Married on 05/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST DJ SERVICE HANDS DOWN!!!!!!! Amazing shows for very reasonable price. Jeff is a great dj and you will not be disappointed with DJ EXPRESS
  • L
    Lynette Married on 06/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!! We got married on 6/19/10 and DJ EXpress was great! They played every song we requested and had the most wonderful out going attitudes. They were so good the wedding party from accross the hall (including bride & Groom) were on our dance floor. At one point there were approx 80 people on the dance floor from both parties. It was amazing. Our guests thought they were great and so did we. Jeff even made us a CD of our Wedding songs. Thanks DJ Express....
  • Q
    Jenae Married on 08/09/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very happy with Jeff from DJ Express. I was very happy with everything at my reception. Everyone at the reception was dancing from right after dinner until the end of the night!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 07/21/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Express was AWESOME! They were very helpful in planning out the timing and getting a sound system to our outdoor ceremony location as well as setting up at the reception on time. Fantastic service-would definitely recommend to others inthe Milwaukee area.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/17/2004
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was the most outgoing DJ I have ever met! There were times I wanted to go sit down becasue my feet and legs were getting tired, but then another fun dance song came on and the dance floor was packed! I've been to a few other wedding where DJ Express has been the DJ, and he had the same enthusiam level as he did at our wedding! My sister is getting married in April of 2012 and she has contracted with DJ Express also!
  • M
    Tom M. Married on 07/27/2002
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff Cooler did our Wedding almost 10 years ago and he is the best. Awesome. Listened to us when we met before wedding and got exactly what we wanted and so much more. His lighting was excellent and we would recommend dj express to anyone.
  • Aly
    Aly Married on 10/06/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married yesterday and had one of Jeff's amazing DJs! He was super accommodating to any and all requests! We even added in a money dance last minute and he was all for it! You literally could not get a better DJ for the price!!!
  • User2301748 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Dj was great. He listened to guests requests and had people on the dance floor all night. He also listened to our specifications of certain types of music not to play. We didn't want a dj that talked a lot and he did no. When my officiant asked him to play our 3 ceremony songs he also came to the rescue and played those. For the value they were wonderful, much cheaper than other dj's. Would recommend.
  • S
    Shelby B. Married on 12/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff was amazing!

    Jeff did such an amazing job as our dj!! Honestly I was a little nervous since his prices are cheaper than most DJ's, but I was totally wrong to feel that way, he was so nice and kept the dance floor full and I can't even count how many guests came up to me and told me how great he was, he really made my wedding better than I ever expected it could be just because it was so fun thanks to him. I will recommend him to anyone!
  • Tori
    Tori Married on 09/21/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ service

    The only bad thing I have to say about DJ express is they are slightly difficult to reach via email, which is my preferred method due to a crazy work schedule. However, everything else was great! We had Heath for our wedding, he met with us prior to the wedding, respected my do not play list, and had the floor packed with dancers all night! Would definitely hire for any of my future events and would recommend to future couples!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message