Skip to main content
Weddings

Dj Donny Events Reviews

Dj Donny Events

Dj Donny Events

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

25 User photos

  • M
    Madelyn Getting married on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend DJ Donny

    We are so happy we chose dj Donny! He kept the party going and had the perfect selection of music throughout our event. We were so happy with his work and highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jhosselin F. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Donny did such an amazing job keeping the party going!! Donny is extremely professional and talented. Everyone had a blast!
  • Katrina
    Katrina H. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Much Fun!

    Donny is the best DJ in Florida! He was so wonderful to work with from beginning to end. He kept the party going and everyone on the dance floor. He made our wedding so fun!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer R. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Personable. Detail oriented. Knowledgeable. High energy. Easy to work with. These are just a handful of traits that DJ Donny has that we appreciate more than anything. He made our wedding day memorable in so many ways and played the perfect blend of wedding day music along with our own special request list. Everything from the ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner and the celebration was amazing. The volume level during cocktail hour and dinner was just right so everyone could enjoy their conversation without shouting over one another. His timing of all songs we wanted were pure perfection. He genuinely felt like part of our special day and had us all jumping around like House of Pain. Everyone had so much fun! We can see why Out of the Blue recommends DJ Donny Events as their preferred DJ because he absolutely hit a home run for the music on our wedding day. DJ Donny also works consistently with Paul Marino Photography as well to ensure the evening flows as smoothly as possible. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you again for helping us with our special day
  • L
    Lauren V. Married on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around wonderful experience with dj donny events

    DJ Donny was absolutely wonderful to work with and did a fantastic job with our wedding reception!!! He was a great communicator in the time leading up to our wedding, and was very professional, knowledgable, and kind! He played AWESOME versions of our favorite songs, filled the dance floor throughout our reception, and played appropriate music for the dinner portion of the reception. He created a relaxed, classy vibe during dinner and a fun, party atmosphere after! Everyone had so much FUN!
    Additionally, I was very happy with his MC skills!! He is very articulate with a great speaking voice and kept everything short and classy! My fiancé is from Germany and his father gave a toast.. DJ Donny took great care to pronounce both of their names and my new last name perfectly! I have several family members in the music industry who were there and they raved about DJ Donny!! Overall, we could not be happier with our decision to hire DJ Donny Events for our special day!! Such a wonderful memory!! THANK YOU DJ DONNY!!!!
  • H
    Heather G. Married on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    From the consultation to the wedding, DJ Donny showed nothing but professionalism and excitement to make our wedding the party we imagined. My husband and I come from two different backgrounds and DJ Donny took the time to understand the vision we had to mix them together through music. He is not only amazing at the transition of songs but also when it comes to keeping the wedding on schedule. He was caught up on current wedding trends and understood the "newer" things my husband and I wanted such as our private last dance. From start to finish, there was not a single time the guests weren't on the dance floor and I highly recommend checking DJ Donny out if you want your event to be the party of your life time!
  • L
    Lulu W. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Around!!

    I can’t thank Donny enough for bringing the fun to our wedding and making it a blast. As a wedding planner, you get to be on the vendor side of things and see when someone truly loves and is passionate about what they do. That is Donny and it shows in how he shows up 110% for your day. Our wedding was an absolute blast and what he did for us blew us away! All night long everyone was dancing and telling us how great the music was and how well Donny handled our formalities and kept the party going. Donny-you knocked it out of the park! I am forever grateful to not only work with you professionally, but to have chosen you to have you be a part of our day. Thank you so much for making our day so perfect! Lots of love!!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany R. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Dj Donny did a great job keeping the party going all night. He was my dj and my announcer. He nailed everything music, timing, and announcements were perfect!
  • Kayla
    Kayla H. Married on 04/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Party

    DJ Donny is a down to earth, fun and talented DJ! He knows how to start a party and keep it going. So many people were on the dance floor I was shocked! He was interactive with the crowd, and even came on the dance floor! Being a Covid bride is definitely not easy, but he was flexible and rolled with all the changes right along with me! The day goes so fast and it's hard to even know what's happening; he kept us on track and kept everything flowing. I would definitely recommend him for your special day or any other event.
  • U
    Ursula Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and would highly recommend

    Our WEDDING was during covid and DJ Donny was very understanding and reasonable and would highly recommend
  • A
    Alexandria K. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    DJ Donny is hands-down the best DJ in all of Florida. I had my wedding on April 13, 2019 at Out of the Blue in Jupiter and he did an absolutely fantastic job. He is organized, highly knowledgeable of wedding structures, and has the rare ability to know his audience. We gave him a list of “must-plays” and he truly delivered. He helped make my wedding vision come true. I asked him to include a sorority candlelight ceremony and play the Florida Gators fight song and he delivered without hesitation. We got so many compliments on the music and the flow of the reception. Everything just ran so smoothly and perfectly thanks to Donny. I would recommend DJ Donny to everyone!
  • A
    Alex B. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around!

    DJ Donny was extremely easy to work with and did an amazing job at our reception. He played all the right songs for the crowd. Everyone had a great time. 10 out of 10 would recommend.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests are still talking

    Dj Donny from start to finish was another big piece to how perfect our wedding turned out. He helped with things going smoothly and everything was seamless thru the night! He had asked for songs that we wanted played for the night, felt that vibe, and absolutely nailed it. We still have guests talking about “how amazing the DJ was” and how they didn’t want to leave the dance floor. Thank you Donny for everything!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Donny was amazing!

    DJ Donny was amazing! He made everything run smooth and made sure everyone was having a great time all night. He definitely got the dance floor moving!
  • B
    Beth W. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Donny!!

    Working with Donny was so enjoyable, he gave great advice on the flow of the party and super helpful in suggestions for the day. He listened to the type of reception we wanted to have and the dance floor was never empty! Highly recommend Donny!!
  • Theresa
    Theresa R. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    When I initially started looking for a Dj, I wanted to make sure I found someone who was going to be a M.C. not just a Dj playing music, I wanted someone who would know what to play and get everyone on the dance floor. With Dj Donny, he fit every aspect of what I was looking for! He knew exactly how to get the crowd going ( we had a numerous amount of guest saying that it was the best wedding they had ever been too!). Donny, is very professional and made our wedding experience wonderful!

    Dj Donny Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Theresa :) I truly love working weddings to help create unforgettable evening’s :)
  • M
    Manders P. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    DJ Donny is so amazing to work with. He’s exactly what you want and what you look for in a wedding DJ. He truly knows music and can read your crowd. He's fun, entertaining and professional. Donny was very accommodating to my needs. Your questions are always answered. As annoying as my messages were ... he always made me feel comfortable to ask him anything. My biggest compliment for Donny, is the party was a constant. My crowd had a blast. I think the dance floor was empty for just a moment and that’s because we were eating. He’s very talented.
  • Sheila
    Sheila Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and MC!

    DJ Donny was so fun! He knew our venue (Out of the Blue) super well and made everything stress free. A DJ is an important vendor not only to play fun music and keep the energy up, but to make sure the timeline is progressing smoothly. Donny is great at being both an MC and a DJ. We loved working with him!
  • A
    Adya Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    DJ Donny was fun to work with. I was very happy he was already aware of the music from my home island so it made the collaboration a lot easier. He was open and honest and gave me some guidance. Most importantly he listened to our wishes for music and had us dancing and having a great time at our wedding.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly outstanding!

    Let me start by saying that multiple guests said that Donny made the wedding the most fun they'd ever been to (not an exaggeration). He had our dance floor PACKED the whole night and made sure the evening was totally seamless. He was involved with the crowd, energetic, and really created such a fun atmosphere. We chose to also go with the uplighting and photobooth he offers. To say our guests had fun with the photobooth would be an understatement! The uplighting was a great add-on as well and transformed the look of the room!

    Above all, Donny was such a pleasure to work with. He was responsive, helpful, and just a truly nice person! If you book with him and trust his recommendations you will not regret it!
  • C
    Carly Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved Donny and can’t thank him enough! He was absolutely amazing and so much fun to work with. From the music selection, to organizing our timeline and just helping us make sure everything went without a hitch, it was absolutely perfect. We are so grateful to have had him as our DJ and will forever talk about how much fun our wedding was simply because of him!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have been to a lot of weddings recently but none of them had a DJ like we did with DJ Donny. He understands that its not just music, its a mood. Its the atmosphere for your event. He really listened to what we wanted to hear and how we wanted the night to feel. He made sure to adjust the music based on how the crowd was responding and he was extremely receptive to our needs. I will only ever recommend him as a DJ to anyone in the South Florida area and anyone that uses him at Out of the Blue is even luckier!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want to party then DJ Donny is your DJ to rock it out! Dj Donny did a killer job getting the party going for our wedding reception! Not only did he rock the party but he totally understood my musical vision for the cocktail hour. I gave DJ Donny a few songs to set the vibe for cocktail hour and he totally nailed it! Then for the reception he played our top ten songs we requested prior to the event and added some songs we forgot we loved! DJ Donny is not the DJ that just plays music he also MC's the event with style he gets crowd pumped and moving on the dance floor. So if your ready to throw down after your ceremony DJ Donny is your guy!
  • B
    Beanne Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to DJ Donny by Elisa at Out of the Blue. I was initially a little nervous about not shopping around and just moving forward based on one person’s recommendation, but there was something about Elisa I trusted and so I spoke with Donny and looked no further. He was extremely professional and yet easy going and down to earth. He made everything so easy for us. I had a couple special requests that he accommodated so willingly. It’s hard to find exceptional vendors that go above and beyond in the service industry so I was just blown away at our overall experience. DJ Donny has a creative gift and everyone from my 90 year old uncle to my 3 year old daughter were on the dance floor dancing and having fun. My husband and I even stayed on the dance floor until the very end. I would highly recommend renting the photo booth. Our guests had so much fun with it and I’ve had a blast looking back through all the photos. It was such a magical evening and it would not have been the same without DJ Donny. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding back in June at The Addison. DJ Donny was such an amazing Dj who understood our type of music. We wanted a mix of world music during dinner (Spanish, gypsy, Italian) and he fully understood our style of music. For the dance party, he incorporated the best top hits and had everyone out on the dance floor. He also incorporated the lighting which set off such a great ambiance. I had so many guests tell me he was the best DJ they’ve ever had at a wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message