DJ Delray Reviews

13 | Lewisville, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for DJ Delray

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray made our wedding and reception absolutely wonderful. He kept the tempo up the whole evening and had people out on the dance floor all night! He was great to work with and was able to fulfill special requests we made at the last minute. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray was absolutely wonderful to work with! He has a huge music library and helpful lists of key songs, which made the process so much easier. He has a ton of DJ and MC experience and can tailor your music and events to fit your personal style and wedding theme. I had a formal evening wedding and he was able to keep my guests entertained during dinner and had them up and dancing all evening. He was more of a coordinator during my wedding and reception than the actual coordinator and he made sure we stayed on a timeline but also had time to enjoy ourselves! He was super flexible with meetings and always answered my questions very quickly. I would definitely recommend DJ Delray to anyone because he is a joy to work with and he obviously is passionate about what he does and he clearly cares about creating an unforgettable wedding experience!

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very attentive to details. DJ Delray offered wonderful wedding and reception music throughout with professional care and preparation. We would highly recommend him to anyone seeking DJ services.

    We were new transplants to Texas and are thankful DJ Delray was available to do our only daughter's big day. All of the wedding attendants were impressed with his flexibility to on the spot requests and professionalism.

    Thank you,

    Vickie and Dave Lunden

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • S

    susan · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray was wonderful! He had everyone up and dancing and laughing throughout the night. He is professional, flexible, reasonably priced, and in total control of his 'domain', which by the way includes everything from DJ'g to MC'g, to sound, lighting, etc. You absolutely cannot go wrong with DJ Delray!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delray was one of my favorite vendors to work with. He met with us a couple times before our wedding to go over exactly what we were looking for and even checked in with me a couple times during the reception to make sure we were happy with the music and to give us a heads up before speeches, cake cutting, etc. He also did a fantastic job keeping everyone on the dance floor for the whole night. And his idea for the toilet paper race was a huge hit! Everyone still tells me how much fun they had at out wedding! :)

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • M

    Mattie · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Delray was by far our favorite vendor. He did everything we asked him to and then some. Our guests are still talking about how great he and his wife were. He was able to entertain all of our guests regardless of their age. He definitely knows how to get a party started and trust me you won't wanna leave!! You would be crazy not to hire him for your big day.

    Sent on 05/12/2013
  • M

    Mary Eleanor · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray is truly a consummate professional and we will have recommend you to all those interested in creating a memorable wedding reception.There is so much anxiety surrounding an occasion as important as a wedding,he calmed all those anxieties and he had given us a strong sense of confidence in his abilities.Furthermore he came through ways exceeded our expectations.The way he handled all of the details made us really enjoy the night.We received many,many compliments from our guests of how fun,unique and memorable our wedding was and asked us how we did it so well.It was a perfect wedding to remember.DJ Delray delivered everything he promised.we hope in a few years from now when we have to renew our vows that you will be available.Keep up the good work..

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • F

    Francis · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful that we were able to find DJ Delray for our wedding. He came highly recommended and he did not disappoint! DJ Delray and his team were very helpful during the preparation phase, giving us good feedback, and even doing a little research for us. He also provided beautiful uplighting in addition to wonderful music throughout the whole night. He knows exactly what to do to kep the crowd on the dance floor and we highly recommend him as your deejay!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray was FABULOUS! He was a perfect fit for our wedding & reception. We had many compliments given because of his professionalism, attention to detail and musical selections. Because of a few last minute changes and location we were limited on time but Delray was able to give us the full expeirence. He was even able to get my very serious/anti-center of attention husband to get in on a toilet paper race (Which of course I won!)

    Sent on 03/17/2013
  • M

    Vanessa · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray was amazing! He engaged our crowd so well that everyone stayed on the dance floor until we walked out of the door. He really engaged in our crowd with not only music, but also with games and fun events. He really listened to what we wanted to do and made it happen. I would highly recommend DJ Delray if you are looking for a great, engaging, not so run-of-the-mill wedding reception!

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray provided a great DJ and MC service at our wedding. He played off of our song list and everyone had a great time. Both our family and friends were out on the dance floor all night! He was a great MC and did a great job keeping the flow of the wedding organized and fun.

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • S

    S · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delray was absolutely the best vendor at our wedding. We didn't have an event planner so he helped us with everything from set-up ideas, to organizing with the caterer and cake company on the wedding day to keep things moving smoothly and adapting our timing schedule as necessary. We did not have alcohol at the wedding and Delray was still able to get everyone out on the dance floor and promote a fun atmosphere. As a DJ, Delray is a natural with a very warm personality who doesn't have to "try too hard" to create the right kind of feel to an event. Delray is a genuine person who was able to give awkward toasts a bit of levity while making everyone feel at ease. I wholeheartedly recommend Delray to anyone that wants to take the stress off of the reception and have a true professional handle all of the little details with class.

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • M

    mark · Married on 12/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I own Mark Dantzer Productions DJ Company and host the morning show on Mix 107-9 in Columbus. I DJ high-end events every weekend and I book the best DJs in Columbus for hundreds of clients. So when Tracie and I set our wedding date in 2010, everyone asked me, "Who is YOUR DJ?!" My answer was, "Delray Dobbins." I wanted the perfect mix of first-class, cool and fun. Delray kept everything running smoothly, handled the announcements like the pro he is...and the dance floor was full all night. Delray is the guy!

    Sent on 12/13/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review