DJ David Medina Reviews

135 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

135 Reviews for DJ David Medina

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

135

32 User photos

DJ David Medina 1
DJ David Medina 2
DJ David Medina 3
DJ David Medina 4
DJ David Medina 5
+ 28
Order by:
  • C

    Catherine Delgado · Getting married on 04/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ David Medina was amazing!

    We can't express how happy we are with DJ David Medina. Our interactions with him from the start were great - he is organized, detail-oriented and professional. He has a ton of experience in the industry and made our wedding planning process so much easier. Not only that, but DJ David Medina created a truly personalized experience for us. He listened to what we liked and disliked and completely adhered to it. Throughout the wedding day, he checked in on us to make sure we were pleased with his service and asked if there was anything we'd like him to do. I was blown away by his attention to service and desire to provide the best experience for us and our guests.
    I highly highly recommend DJ David Medina. We will definitely use him again for future events.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • C

    Christopher L. · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Awesome

    As a newly married man, I feel I’m qualified to give engaged couples one excellent piece of advice: hire DJ David Medina. I’m serious, just hire him and then you can worry about cakes, photographers, flowers and everything else. But you hire David, and you’re music is SET.
    He was a pro from start to finish and he makes the process of picking the music extremely easy. He’s also very responsive to emails, calls when he says he’s going to and has a very kind and warm demeanor. He’s obviously been doing this for a long time and he’s got it down.
    David also functions as the Master of Ceremonies for the wedding, which is EXTREMELY important. He keeps all of the toasts, dances and special moments flowing smoothly. His delivery was polished and succinct and he only drew as much attention to himself as was necessary. There was no showboating.
    Everything went exactly as planned, he was very attentive throughout and made a couple of very slight volume adjustments on the fly at our request. Smooth.
    In short, we couldn’t be happier to have David as our DJ and MC. The wedding went off really well and we were dancing ‘til we had to clear out of the venue. Take it from a married guy (3 weeks and counting): hire David. You’ll be very glad you did.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Pravir

    Pravir Singh · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ David Medina knocked it out of the park at our wedding! We couldn't have been happier. He was able to read our diverse crowd and play the perfect music to get everyone out on the dance floor. We had a mix of guests reflecting different age groups and different cultures. David's expertise in all different music genres really came into play. Not only does he have amazing DJ skills and professionalism, but he is one of the nicest people we've ever met. He has a super warm and upbeat energy. We knew we would be in good hands the moment we spoke to David over the phone. His years of experience and innate talent are immediately apparent. He has flair on the day of while also being quite methodical and process oriented. He had us fill out a detailed questionnaire prior to the wedding to make sure he understood our own musical tastes. David took the time to meet with us in person a few weeks before the wedding to go over everything. Weddings are stressful, but DJ David Medina takes away the stress through his expert knowledge, his veteran experience in the industry, and his fantastic personality. Thank you David!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • JACQUELINE

    JACQUELINE DUARTE · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun and professional DJ !


    We hired DJ David Medina for our recent wedding on 10/04/2019. It was very easy to work with him. He scheduled a call with us and explained his process and his experience with weddings, he was very easy to talk with and understood what we were looking for and had a follow up meeting prior to the date. We had a good feeling and felt very comfortable with him after the first call and hired him for our wedding. He was our first vendor hired as for us music was the most important aspect to have a fun reception. His fees are reasonable and included everything we needed, no add ons and up selling.

    We are so happy we decided to work with him! When we arrived at the cocktail hour David came to us immediately and introduced himself, and he was so classy I thought he was a guest maybe someone’s plus one! The reception was super fun, it was hard to remain in our seats and we all spent a lot of time on the dance floor. He checked in on us throughout the night and I kept confusing him for a guest, very classy and professional. His announcements were minimal as that is how we wanted it and when he did make an announcement it was quick and to the point. We received and continue to receive many compliments on the fun wedding and music that we played.

    It was awesome, and we highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • M

    Melody · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at the Boathouse

    We had the pleasure of having DJ Medina DJ our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and wedding reception. From the moment we booked we felt comfortable and at ease with him. He was very organized and took time to get to know us and our style of music. He followed up the week before to confirm all our song choices and the schedule of events. On the day of the wedding, the music sounded great. the light show was a good addition too! DJ Medina was very professional and delivered.

    DJ David Medina 6
    DJ David Medina 7
    DJ David Medina 8
    DJ David Medina 9
    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • James

    James O · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It does not get better than DJ David Medina

    DJ Medina was one of the best experiences of our wedding. Period. He is simply one of the most kind and genuine people we have ever met while at the same time very goal-oriented and organized in his approach. From the moment we met him, we knew he had a great feel for getting to know couples and the steps in the process that need to be made to make an amazing event happen. It’s that feeling you get when you know for certain you are truly in good hands. He took measures to get to know us specifically as a couple such as in-person meetings and a detailed questionnaire to gauge our specific needs for the wedding. His ability to relate with people from all different backgrounds while still creating the perfect mix for music and vibe kept the party going from start to finish. Not to mention, his ability to speak both English and Spanish were hugely appreciated by all of the attendees at the wedding. He even did a great job being the MC for the wedding and followed the structure of what we provided while still staying true to who he is. Everyone loved him and our parents still talk about how much they appreciated his service! DJ Medina has a lot of experience doing shows in variety of settings in NYC which gives him the keen ability to read the audience and adjust his practice to make sure energy is high and sustained throughout the whole event. His investment, organization and ability to create a complete experience for people at our wedding was an anchor to what ultimately people walked away raving about. Like guests kept asking, “Who is the DJ?” and “Man, he really made this wedding a fun party!” Overall, we couldn’t have been happier with the service DJ Medina provided and would recommend him to all couples regardless of what your wedding or event will look like. DJ Medina is a team-player and his ability to collaborate with anybody says a lot about him as a person and a professional. Gracias DJ Medina!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • A

    Ayelet Carlin · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ ever !!!

    Throughout the whole process, David Medina has been professional, caring and everything we could have asked for. I knew from the moment I spoke to him over the phone that I wanted him to be our DJ. I really felt that he considered our taste in music, and who we are as a couple, very carefully and it really showed during the wedding party. The vibe he created felt personal and the music selection and flow orchestrated our wedding perfectly. My husband and I each come from Middle Eastern and Eastern European backgrounds and David made sure to incorporate elements of both our families' culture so naturally into his song selection, that made all of our guests feel included and happy. I wholeheartedly recommend David Medina, he's a sweetheart and a strong part of making our day as special as it was!

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure working with you both. All the best!
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created Our Ultimate Wedding Dance Party!

    Above all, we wanted to make sure our wedding was a PARTY. And David was so important to that. He was able to take all of our different genres of music and create the best dance party we could have ever asked for. I went up to David twice during my own wedding to thank him because we were all having so much fun. He is such a kind, easy going person to work with on top of playing the best music. He also helped with our ceremony music as well. 10/10 recommend!!!! Thank you again David for everything!

    Sent on 09/17/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this heart felt review. Very much appreciate it. You guys rock! Congrats again.
  • Aimee

    Aimee · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in Brooklyn

    David was extremely professional and helped explain the DJ-planning process to us. On the night of, he knew exactly when to drop the right songs from our list, and which songs would be a hit based on our preferences. Best for couples that want to take comfort in the fact that you're working with a seasoned pro that has great taste in music and listens to what you want.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • ejmr

    Stella · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic DJ for Brooklyn Outdoor Wedding

    If you are exploring a wedding DJ, I highly recommend working with DJ Medina. He is incredibly talented, extremely professional and delivers high-quality service. A DJ can make such a difference in your wedding celebration, and DJ Medina went above and beyond to overdeliver an EPIC & FUN wedding celebration!

    From our initial outreach to the final stretch of wedding planning, he brought a tremendous wealth of experience, knowledge, passion and curiosity in curating the perfect celebration for us (the couple) and our guests. DJ Medina takes a holistic approach and helps couples think about the entire wedding experience -- integrating the music, guest experience, sentimental moments and the program flow.

    Every wedding celebration is unique and DJ Medina does such a wonderful job customizing the music/ambiance for each wedding. We had a summer garden wedding with three different spaces in our Brooklyn venue. Therefore, DJ Medina helped transition the different music themes (bossanova/jazz brunch reception to then R&B/rock/pop dance party reception) and helped us stay on schedule. He also allowed us to request special first dance songs, and he was so open to being creative with our song selections. DJ Medina was able to work through a smooth transition between the various events, speeches and first dances. Additionally, DJ Medina was also very experienced in working with multicultural weddings and suggested places where we could bring in cultural traditions along with playing a mix of music genres for a multigenerational audience. This really speaks to DJ Medina's expertise and experience working with so many different weddings.

    DJ Medina is very communicative during the entire wedding planning process and was very open to our feedback along the way. We couldn't have been happier with our wedding DJ selection and we can't thank DJ Medina enough for making our celebration so FUN!


    Sent on 09/28/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thanks so much for this very detailed and wonderful testimonial. I appreciate you taking the time to write this and share your experience here for other engaged couples to read. Cheers to you guys!
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Edwards · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional 5-star DJ!

    We had the great pleasure of working with DJ David Medina for our Brooklyn wedding.  We did extensive research on DJ candidates; David's style was exactly what we were looking for, and his strong reputation and positive reviews are well-deserved.  He was always extremely professional and proactive about putting together playlists and themes for the various elements of our wedding.  The process for putting together our music for the evening was really smooth and easy, and David was very available to talk with us about our vision.  His depth of experience was greatly appreciated, as he was able to talk us through different ways of organizing seamless transitions between the parts of our wedding -- from guests arriving, through the ceremony and all the way through the end of the reception -- giving us ideas we had not even considered.  We had a lot of ideas about what sorts of musical styles we wanted to incorporate, and David was able to work with those ideas and add his own well-informed musical taste to help create a wonderful night and an unforgettable party.  He arrived early to the wedding venue to make sure he had time to check in with everyone who might need a microphone and to set up his equipment, and most importantly selected music that kept our guests (and us) on the dance floor all night!  We feel really lucky to have been able to work with David and we give him our highest recommendation!
    [Photos by wandermorephotography.com]

    DJ David Medina 10
    DJ David Medina 11
    DJ David Medina 12
    DJ David Medina 13
    DJ David Medina 14
    DJ David Medina 15
    DJ David Medina 16
    Sent on 09/08/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thank you for this awesome review. It was a pleasure working with you both to create the correct vibe and party you were envisioning. Congrats again!
  • I

    Ian Cohan-Shapiro · Married on 07/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend DJ Medina

    DJ Medina was fantastic. His music turned our wedding into a party our friends and family will never forget. Highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting Married? Choose David!

    We knew we wanted to have a blowout dance party! During our initial call, David listened intently to our vision. We explained guests would largely be of Cuban and Dominican descent so we definitely needed BACHATA and SALSA. Without a doubt he delivered. My only regret was that the party wasn't LONGER! I nor our guests wanted to the party to end. David is an experienced professional and from start to finish working with him was seamless. Even when we altered our entire original plan from a single venue to two, David remained flexible and willing to meet our needs. DJ Medina is worth every penny! Book him--FAST!

    Sent on 09/03/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate you taking the time to write it. I had a blast at your wedding too!
  • L

    Lukas Richards · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ; Great Pro and Great Party

    We engaged David to be the DJ for our wedding. And it was one of the best decisions we’ve made! David was a professional throughout the process — at the multiple phone calls we had prior to the event, he was very organized, helped guide us to create the perfect playlists and listened to what our vision was. At the wedding, David was also awesome — calm, cool and collected under unexpected circumstancrs (our wedding was during a blackout in NYC — and after the power back came on, stayed around for an extra hour then we had bargained for to put on a rocking dance party.

    Overall, we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Highly recommend David for all occasions. A true pro that knows how to put on a party.

    DJ David Medina 17
    DJ David Medina 18
    DJ David Medina 19
    DJ David Medina 20
    DJ David Medina 21
    DJ David Medina 22
    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • K

    Kait Castigliego · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and so much fun

    We are so happy we chose David for our wedding! From start to finish, he made everything easy. He got back to us quickly when we first reached out and we scheduled a time to talk on the phone. He was so nice when we spoke, had excellent reviews and a great price, so we decided to proceed. Before the wedding, he sent over a form for names, song choices, and so on. He was all over the details and very thorough once we sent that back and had our call before the wedding. We also threw him a curveball at the last minute: we were extending our reception by 30 minutes. He was so kind and said it was not a problem at all. At the wedding, we were very happy with how everything flowed, from the music itself to speeches, our entrance, and so on. There were even a few song requests that are some mashups we found on YouTube, and he had them no problem. We highly recommend David for your wedding!!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Bailey

    Bailey Mills · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ!

    Working with DJ David Medina was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. From day one, David was timely, professional, collaborative and extremely friendly! Upon our initial call, David walked us through his services and style while also allowing us the space to share our wedding vision. He also provided us with very simple forms to share our music needs and along the whole way he was extremely responsive and open to questions. We had a great last call before the wedding and then on the actual day he knocked it out of the park. He held an amazing balance of being fun while also staying professional. Our guests had an absolutely blast and he was able to read the room so well. Thank you, David for making the whole wedding planning process to easy and for making our wedding a blast!!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • R

    Ryan Mills · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Professional, Quality Service!

    DJ David Medina was great! First of all, working with him throughout the process was like working with a friend. His rapport is wonderful. You feel supported like everything is covered and that you really know what you are getting, while not feeling overwhelmed. He is just a really great guy to work with. The actual wedding day went great without a hitch. David was on time, fully prepped and able to handle the small hiccups that happened with the pacing of our reception. I was even able to check in about something I noticed and then work with him to handle it on the fly. Last, but not least, the music was great. It really represented what we wanted out of our wedding. David traveled for us, was fully prepared, is a veteran in this business, and delivered excellent service before and during the day. Thanks David!

    DJ David Medina 23
    DJ David Medina 24
    DJ David Medina 25
    DJ David Medina 26
    DJ David Medina 27
    DJ David Medina 28
    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Becca

    Becca · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!


    David was an incredible DJ to work with for our wedding. He listened to us, knew the right questions to ask, and helped make sure the wedding went smoothly. His depth of experience was clear from our first call with him to the day of the wedding which helped give us comfortable that he would be there on the big day. Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • A

    Abdul Fofanah · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj in NY

    Dj Medina is hands down the best. This guy was a great energy to have around for our wedding. He was calm the entire time and MC’ed our whole event. He was attentive to us at all times and made the event very smooth. Before the wedding he worked with us to curate our playlist and came up with even more than we expected when he Dj the wedding. We more than loved the music he played and our parents were dancing the whole night. Book Dj Medina!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • J

    Julio Soto · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj ever

    Having Dj David Médina as your Dj is a must!! He went out of his way to get to know us and really see what our interest and preferences were. He made this part of wedding planning a total breeze and showed his years of experience. The dance floor was always jumping and really took control as an M.C. Dj Médina was the greatest and we would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • C

    Christine Vanhorne-Selby · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    David Medina was an amazing DJ and MC. He was very professional from day 1 and throughout the wedding planning process and the day of the wedding. He took time to meet with user least 2x to listen to our music preferences and helped us develop a time line for the wedding. David was very responsive via email or phone if we needed to speak to him. Everyone even 2 month later are still raving about how much fun our wedding was and it was undeniably thanks to DJ David Medina. He played so many awesome songs for the crowd from old school r&b, new r&b, popular 80’s tracks, and new and old reggae, guest were dancing all night long even throughout dinner! David has such a diverse collection and does a great job DJ’ing I would 100% recommended him to anyone else getting married and hope I get an invite to party to DJ Medina’s tracks!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding DJ

    DJ Medina ensured that our wedding was an absolute blast. He took the time to talk in detail before the wedding to learn about us and exactly what we were looking for and he completely listened to all of our wishes. We had a pretty detailed list of songs we wanted to hear throughout each of the different parts of the night and he got them all in and made them flow perfectly. Our guests were having such a good time that they even started singing throughout most of dinner and people remained on the dance floor for the entire night. We heard so much about the music for days after the wedding and he really created an amazing atmosphere for the entire night that made people want to dance. He also arranged and timed set ups in three different spaces within the venue and everything was seamless.

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Alice

    Alice · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Medina did a great job being the DJ and MC at our wedding. He is great at communicating by email and we met him twice before the wedding to discuss details. Very accessible. We wanted both Greek and American music at the wedding and he was able to provide a great playlist. He was very responsive to the crowd and adjusted music accordingly. Our only criticism is that he was such a crowd pleaser that he ended up playing a lot of old-fashioned songs and we ended up not getting some of the songs we requested. This was probably due to the fact that we had many older guests and he wanted to get everyone on the dance floor. However, everyone still had a great time and he definitely deserves five stars. Lastly, he did a phenomenal job with all the announcements during the wedding!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Susana

    Susana · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic fabulous amazing

    David Medina was an outstanding DJ. Everyone raved about how wonderful he was, EVERYONE was dancing, from the 5 year old to the people in their 80s. He was totally responsive to our requests for music and had an amazing instinct for making the crowd happy. We could not have been happier! Thank you, David, for making our wedding a success.

    DJ David Medina 29
    Sent on 08/06/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thank You for taking the time to write your testimonial. I'm glad you had a great time at your wedding.
  • N

    Nardy Torres · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing!

    DJ Medina was an excellent choice for us! He found a way to make everyone at our biracial wedding happy! He also did a great job at playing something for each generation. Our family and friends danced all night long. David is very professional and was always available if we had a question. We highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review