DJ Dave Entertainment Services Reviews

181 | Prince Frederick, MD
See photos, pricing and details

181 Reviews for DJ Dave Entertainment Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

181

1 User photo

DJ Dave Entertainment Services 1
Order by:
  • T

    Tony · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark was the DJ and overall Emcee for our wedding. He did an excellent job as the DJ and we received several compliments from guests both young and old that they really liked the songs he played, especially the diversity. We provided little direction with the exception of the run of show and a few important songs to play. Mark got everything in there and we all had a blast. We did give less than a 5-star rating on quality and responsiveness because Mark was a bit slow to respond to emails. Plus we feel he could have been a bit more proactive reaching out to us closer to the day. Despite this, Mark was very nice, went with the flow, and helped make our wedding as great as it was. We paid a small extra fee for lights and I am not sure they were needed at our venue but we were glad to have them there in case.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • S

    Steve · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dusty did a great job and I will recommend DJ Dave Entertainment for anyone that asks.

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • User4453888 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with the DJ Dave Entertainment group for our wedding. Their staff was professional and personable, and Dave made sure to match us with a DJ who had experience at our venue. During the planning meetings, our DJ was receptive to our views, and did a great job of making recommendations on things that we weren't sure about. He walked us through the entire series of events, from pre-ceremony to the very end of the reception. Our DJ did a great job of making sure the right music was playing throughout the night (songs that got our guests dancing) and made sure to not play anything on our "do not play" list unless they had our go-ahead. Unfortunately, none of our "must play" songs were played, so that was a little disappointing.

    The only thing that I didn't like was that the DJs decided not to bring the light show that we requested. Their justification was that it wouldn't look good inside of our reception location since their DJ table was stationed in the corner of the room. While I would've understood that point of view, it was never brought up during the pre-wedding meeting and unfortunately I wasn't told about the change of plans until I asked out DJ about it at the start of our reception. I was very disappointed since that was something that I was really looking forward to.

    All in all, our experience with DJ Dave Entertainment was a good one. They were well worth the price we paid, and we'd definitely work with them in the future.

    Sent on 10/06/2014

    DJ Dave Entertainment Services's reply:

    This DJ is no longer with DJ Dave Entertainment.
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jack was our dj for our wedding day. He was very flexible with his schedule and helped with suggestions on what music to play. He was very nice and didn't have that "cheesy dj" feel. He came recommended from a friend and was worth it. We had a list of must play music and I'm not sure if it was all played or not (it was pretty long), but we were very busy. There were many people out on the dance floor, so it had to be good! He has his kareoke machine which we had him break out the last hour of our wedding. That seemed to go over very well. He came early to set up and was out socializing with my family to make sure he had everything set up correctly. There were a few times we were ahead of his pace, so his annoucements were behind us as well as we had some people play music for our first dance, which it would have been nice if he introduced them.
    Overall, we would recommend him to others.

    Sent on 07/22/2012
  • F

    Jennifer · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave is a great guy and was a fantastic MC. He always made sure to keep me and the rest of the bridal party informed about what was coming next and what to do. He stayed on his timeline really well and made sure everyone had a great time and did his best to make sure me and the groom were happy.

    The cons were he told us how he tested the microphone multiple times before the ceremony and then at the very beginning of our ceremony the mic was cutting in and out. It took them a while to cut the audio do the first opening part of the wedding was kinda ruined. It started working probably a third of the way through. Dave said our photographers microphone interfered with the channels. Pretty disappointing none the less.

    During our phone meeting I told him I wasn't a huge fan of the song "Shout", which he said he usually opens the dance floor with. I told him I prefer that song later in the night. So what did he open with? Shout. So that was annoying. And there were some light dimming issues too.

    Also, the groom and I put together an Excel list of hundreds of songs we liked for him to pick from and play during the reception and he did sorts but also played a bunch of songs that were not on it, so some of the songs we wanted to hear didn't even get played because he played what he wanted and didn't stick to our list. He took it as more of a "suggestion" than a "we spent hours putting this together to make sure you play these songs and that we like it". We also included only a few slow songs for the night, which he played during dinner for some reason. So we didn't get to dance to the slow songs we wanted to bc he didn't play any later in the night.

    So overall, he was a pleasure to work with, always answered emails quickly, the music was ok but not 100% what we wanted, he was friendly, nice, and accommodating, and kept guests in line and didn't bend to them when they asked him to do stuff and play weird stuff. Just some other things didn't go so great.

    Sent on 11/12/2016

    DJ Dave Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you for your comments and the opportunity to serve you. It is IMPERATIVE that you communicate with your DJ if there are any other wireless microphones or wireless devices begin utilized at your ceremony. FCC regulations mandate that wireless microphones have to accept any interference. You also need to let your DJ know if you have a videographer or someone that needs an audio feed out. Some equipment does not have that capability. As for music, we played 61 songs out of 100 on the list, and went off list 8 times during the evening, and when we did, it was the same artist as one of the list selections. We simply did not have time to play all 100 in a 2.5 hour time span when dancing started. We made a decision to begin with Shout due to the amount of older guests at the wedding so they would have a chance to dance to some classics before departing early. There were a few songs marked, "play later in the evening" and Shout wasn't one of them. We are sorry for playing that one early. As for light dimming issues...that falls on the venue. We have no responsibility for that, as we are not allowed into their electrical area, and they have their own engineer on site during events. We strongly encourage face to face meetings to avoid some of the issues that arose. We strive for perfection, and will take these comments and continue to build off of them.
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/21/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I was so excited after reading reviews for DJ Dave but was so disappointed on our wedding day. Dave was not in fact our dj, and we found out the week of the wedding and were told the man who would dj would call us to go over everything. We never received a call, so we reached back out to Dave, who said the dj would call us and we still never heard a thing. Then to top it off he showed up late the day of, after admitting he had been to the venue before and was unsure how he got lost?! They did our ceremony music so it was frustrating to have a vendor setting up while guests sat there waiting. Overall disappointed.

    Sent on 07/10/2018

    DJ Dave Entertainment Services's reply:

    We appreciate your feedback and wish you and yours all the best in your new life together. Admittedly, this review comes as a surprise.

    It's worth noting that your venue did not appear properly on GPS, and many guests at your wedding mentioned to us that they were also delayed by this error. Despite this hiccup, our record of the day indicates that we were able to work quickly in order to allow your wedding to start on time at the contracted time. Our communication record doesn't show any questions about the DJ assigned.

    For any future couples who have further questions about this wedding, I encourage you to contact us directly for additional details.