DJ Dario Reviews

59 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for DJ Dario

Recommended by 99%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Llusi · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario did an amazing job at our wedding! He was very easy to work with, and took our vision for the musical entertainment and really ran with it. We would highly recommend him for any event needing DJ services!

  • User7175730 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario was fantastic! He let us have a lot of input, but also supplemented our list with songs that were sure to get everyone out on the dance floor. If guests' interest in a song was waning, he would immediately fade into a new track to reel them back in. He is also the nicest guy. I would highly recommend him.

  • User6886358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music selection was perfect! Guest were happy dancing all night!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario is one wonderful DJ and Master of Ceremonies! His talent and professionalism were outstanding. He took care of everything, and was extremely pleasant to work with before and during the wedding reception. I can't recommend him enough.

  • J

    Jean · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to DJ Dario by a dear friend (who had a great wedding with him many years ago!) You are in solid, assured hands with Dario! He complemented our taste in music and seemed genuinely excited about our songlist, and it showed. I'm still sore from how much I danced this weekend at my wedding! He provided bonus beautiful uplighting, and put us at ease during the reception and showed up promptly, and was flexible with last-minute changes. He was friendly, classy, and fun while MC'ing the events. Communication via email was easy-peasy. His rates are some of the best around considering his level of experience and professionalism! Thank you so much for a super wedding and fun night, DJ Dario!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Dario Claudio for our wedding 10/10/2015. I know my review is kind of late but we were just reminiscing about our fun wedding and how everyone was on the dance floor non-stop!! Dario was super responsive and professional throughout the wedding planning. He is an amazing DJ that was able to provide the perfect music/MC services for a Latino/American wedding. We loved working with him and he really made our day special. I would highly recommend him to any bride looking for a kickass DJ.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario is the BEST!! He deejay-ed our October 3rd wedding, and from the moment the dance music started, the dance floor was filled for the rest of the night up to the very last song, a mark of a GREAT DJ! My parents told me they heard from friends of theirs who said they hadn't danced that much in years! :-) And our photos from the reception prove we had everyone on the floor dancing at some point, young and old. Dario knows exactly how to feel out and entertain a crowd of all ages, and very clearly loves what he does and brings that joy to your party. He was very responsive in the planning phase, discussed our reception format and playlist with me at length to get a feel for what we wanted, and was all-around extremely polished and professional on the day of as the MC. Also the lighting he provided was just perfect-- from the uplighting to the monogram gobo and dance floor lights-- just added so much to the party. We cannot recommend more highly!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario did an outstanding job at our wedding. Not only were the transitions flawless, but he did an amazing job MCing the event. DJ Dario is extremely organized and punctual. Communication was always quick. We will definitely book with him again! 5 Stars+

  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario was awesome!! I was looking for a bilingual DJ for my Latin/Greek wedding, and I’m so glad I found him! He is very responsive with emails and communication. He has all the equipment you can think of and was very professional on my wedding day! Most importantly, he kept the party going the WHOLE night! The Greek song that I requested was a big hit and the uplights and gobo looked amazing!! Thanks again Dario, you rock!!

  • C

    Cristi · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario is an exceptional DJ! From the moment that I called him a year before the wedding, until he loaded his last piece of equipment at the end of the evening, he was nothing but professional! He consulted with my daughter, myself and my husband in regard to every detail of the wedding and reception so that it would be perfect! It was! I chose to contact Dario, because I had worked with him at a wedding a year prior and was impressed with how professional and personable he was. I have two other daughters that will be married one day, and Dario will be the first person that I will call! I highly recommend him for ANY event! You will not be disappointed!

  • User5160050 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario was amazing, he was extremely professional; I had several guests come up to me and say how impressed they were with our DJ. I highly recommend Dario!

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Dario for our wedding and couldn't have been happier with how things went. He was really easy to work with and really interested in making the event and music what we wanted it to be, rather than set songs chosen from a standard list. He worked with sample music we provided from our own iTunes libraries to put together a larger collection of music that would have the vibe we wanted and it turned out great. Everyone had a blast - he even took a little cellphone video for us of the group doing the Hora. Would hire him and recommend him again without a second thought. On top of that, he was super responsive to emails, which is such a big plus.

  • K

    Kris · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario was phenomenal from the moment I contacted him until the last (extra) songs he played at our reception. First, I was impressed by his responsiveness. My initial e-mail to him was sent when he was DJing a destination wedding in the Carribean...and he still responded to my query almost immediately. His rates were surprisingly reasonable (especially for the quality!!!!). He continued to be easy to reach and quick to respond to any request. We had a slightly unusual situation as most of my wife's guests were Middle Eastern and we wanted to have a mix of their traditional music mixed in with more run-of-the-mill dance music. DJ Dario was more than accommodating, using both music that we provided and music that he found on his own. Most of our communication was over e-mail, but we met him in person about a week before the wedding, when our general stress levels were through the roof with all of the preparations. His easy-going, professional demeanor calmed us both down and gave us the confidence that even if everything else went wrong, our DJ would be perfect. We gave him a small list of song suggestions and otherwise trusted him to read the room and keep the party alive. On the day of the wedding, he brought uplights with our wedding colors at no charge in addition to his other awesome dance floor lighting and they looked amazing. As to the music selection, we have not stopped raving about it since the reception ending. He literally had the entire room on the dance floor from the moment dinner ended until multiple encore songs had finished playing. His ability to read the room and know the exact right set of songs to play next, whether they were the more traditional ethnic songs or contemporary pop hits, was like an art form. I have never had as much fun at a wedding as I did at mine and DJ Dario was a huge part of that. I could not recommend his services more highly and suggest that you book him soon before the rest of the DC area discovers how awesome he is!

    Sent on 11/20/2014

    DJ Dario's reply:

    Thanks so much Kris. it's always great when someone appreciates your efforts. I always try to give alittle extra to every event. I really felt a connection with you, Noel and of course, Nadia. Everybody was super sweet! We will stay in touch!
  • A

    Adrien · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rafael and I celebrated our wedding on Sep. 6th, 2014 at Keswick Hall near Charlottesville, VA

    We were impressed from the first encounter with DJ Dario and his high energy to make our wedding day the best ever. He was easy to work with, very professional and listened to our every music need. He also suggested other ideas for making the dance party even better, such as adding a monogram "gobo" of our names on the dance floor and bringing special lights.

    We could not have had a better DJ to keep our dance party going until the wee hours of the night and our guests highly entertained... With a Brazilian groom and American/Chilean bride, we truly needed an all-encompassing experience that could entertain a diverse crowd and be special for different age groups. DJ Dario delivered that and more. With a diverse repertoire of upbeat songs, our local and international guests were amazed and couldn't stop moving to the beats... the best judge of a successful night is that nobody ever left the dance floor.

    You are the BEST DJ Dario!! Thanks for making it a night to remember!

  • C

    Carlos David · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario was AMAZING! I would recommend him to anyone. He was friendly, professional and incredibly helpful. He allowed us to see him at work before we decided to accept his services. We could tell he was more than a DJ, he was the Master of Ceremony showing his many years of experience in the entertaining business (in our case a wedding). The planing phase was smooth and DJ Dario was easily accessible. On the wedding day he was ready on time and performed superbly! My family is Colombian and my wife's is both American and Mexican so pleasing everyone in the crowd was difficult but DJ Dario did just that. The reception was an incredible success (an amazing party!) and it was in large part due to his knowledge as a DJ (he knows how to read a crowd and his music selection was spectacular). Not only did he perform his duties as MC/DJ but he was also an incredible help with the smooth operation of the reception. Overall, our experience with DJ Dario was exceptional and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a MC/DJ for any event but particularly for multicultural wedding.

  • M

    Maurice · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario was superb. We handpicked him due to his experience with different music types as we were preparing for a mixed group (Peruvian, Brazilian, American). He was able to accommodate our last minute song changes seamlessly. Even though we had not met in person until the day of the wedding, we were immediately set at ease as he emceed our event. He is a consummate professional and genuinely enjoys what he does.

    Sent on 08/01/2014

    DJ Dario's reply:

    Awww Shucks! :-) Thanks for your kind words, but your families made alot of excellent requests, which always helps! Plus everybody loved to dance including you! :-) Thanks again!
  • User3531600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario did a great job at my wedding last weekend. He kept people dancing all night. He is really nice and easy to get ahold of by e-mail and phone. I highly recommend him.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend DJ Dario to anyone! He was very professional, very friendly, and kept the party going all night. He was ready and willing to help with all the sound equipment at the wedding and he put a lot of effort into making the special day even more special. He made the day run smoothly and always had a smile on his face.

  • User3971081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario was awesome! He is completely bilingual which is something that I was looking for. He is a great MC and DJ! Fun times!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario was very flexible - working with us up to the last minute on adding music, mapping out the schedule for the day, etc. He helped us brainstorm different options and provided a lot of songlist examples for reception music, and provided great advice and humor in our selections. All our guests raved about how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing during our wedding. He even saved the day by knowing when to slowly turn down the mic and turn up the music during the best man's speech that went out of control! His rates were very affordable for everything he provided - DJing all night, lights, speakers, and microphone for our speeches. We couldn't have asked for anyone better for our special day.

  • User4071621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario did a wonderful job as our wedding DJ. All of our guests had a blast, and he was a big part of the reason why. He did a fantastic job of keeping the crowd dancing, setting the perfect mood with the right mix of songs, as well as playing our personal favorites and anticipating songs we would like. We always use him for all our special occasions and will continue to do so.

  • H

    Huyen · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario rocked the dance floor on our wedding day. He played all the songs we requested and threw in some extras of his own which made it a perfect mix for the guests that we had. He did a fabulous job with our monogram/bogo and the uplighting in the ballroom was absolutely gorgeous. We are so happy that he was available for our wedding. Thank you for everything, Dario!

  • J

    John · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dario really gave us a night to remember! He kept different generations of friends and family moving and shaking until the last song of the night(Frank S.). It was such a relief to have it all go smoothly after deciding between a DJ and a band. Thank you DJ DARIO!
    Book your holiday parties NOW because we are going to spread the word about DJ Dario!!!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ my wedding some little hectic moments, but Dario went with the flow. Made the night go a lot smoother and made it the best night of our lives.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dario did an excellent job understanding and meeting our needs for our wedding. We had some special requests for songs that he did not yet have, but he got all of the songs we wanted and everything went very smoothly. I'd highly recommend him.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review