Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Dan Nepa Reviews

DJ Dan Nepa View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

12 User photos

  • V
    Vicki J. Getting married on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annual event with dinner and dancing. DJ Dan is a pleasure to work with.

    DJ Dan has helped us 3 times with an annual dinner fund raising event. He is always accommodating when booking and any changes that may have to be made. Our event always has a theme. We've done Black and White, Sports theme, 60's tye die. Each time Dan has geared his music and props towards the theme. He is a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him.
  • Kari
    Kari L. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not have found a more FUN DJ!

    DJ Dan Nepa was the loveliest person to work with from start to finish. Not only are his prices totally reasonable and his responses prompt & professional, his day of presence was outstanding! He got all of our guests on the dance floor and had them there until the final song! You can tell he puts his heart (and sense of humor) into this work. Thank you so much, Dan!! :D

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Was a blessing to be a part of your special day. Enjoy your 🐙 garden. You guys were amazing to work with. You were very communicable and your family and friends were a blast on the dance floor 🩰
  • S
    Stephanie E. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall wedding

    DJ Dan was very communicative throughout the planning process. He was fun, energetic, and kept the party moving. I loved that he set up some “mood” lighting. Unexpected but perfect! Would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married. Went above and beyond, cant express our gratitude enough.

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie for having me. Was a wonderful fall wedding. I hope everyone gave strength and happiness in your pebbles to add to a lovely family and a great couple. Thank you for kind words.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sydnee
    Sydnee N. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely hire Dan!

    Dan was an incredible vendor on our wedding day!! The ceremony music was absolutely perfect and exactly how I envisioned it. We made a playlist for inspiration for our cocktail hour and Dan executed it flawlessly. The reception went perfect, and he was so attentive to the extensive notes I had given him on how I wanted things said/ announced/ played, etc. and was attentive and checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was going how I wanted it to. The dance floor was LIT and Dan was a huge part of that! He definitely made my wedding day amazing and I would 10000% recommend him!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you Sydnee. Was a lovely ceremony to behold and a night to remember on my end as well. Thank you for the blessing of being even a small part of your wedding extravaganza. You and your entourage were a blast to watch.
  • J
    Jeremiah B. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch 10//10 recommend

    Dan was great, he kept the party going, his set up was perfect and his professionalism made the process stress free. We couldn’t be happier with how our wedding turned out and Dan provided an unforgettable experience.

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you for having me at your unforgettable wedding, and thank you for the kind words. Very much appreciated!
  • V
    Vicki J. Married on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Habitat For Humanity Annual Dinner event

    DJ Dan has always been accommodating to our themed events. Always punctual, professional and great to work with.

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you. The habitat is an amazing institution to aid in it's work in any way possible. To do so with the work I hold most dear is even more of an icing on the sweetness that is giving to an organization that gives so much.
  • B
    Bill P. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and easy to work with during the planning and execution of the event. Excellent equipment and was engaging with the audience!

    Excellent DJ. The crowd loved Dan. Was very easy to work with. Arrived early and stayed until job was done.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra S. Married on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Energy

    DJ Dan was very responsive and professional, coordinating with me throughout the pandemic after delaying our wedding a whole year. He helped organize the bridal party, and checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was happening on time. I would absolutely recommend hiring him!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Cassandra for the wonderful words and the blessing of taking even a small part of your beautiful wedding.
  • J
    John H. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars!

    We were very fortunate to have Dan DJ our wedding. Very professional set-up and kept the dance floor alive during our party. Sound set-up for our outdoor ceremony was excellent too! Very thankful that he drove over an hour to be at our wedding. Highly recommend, thank you Dan!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you John for your kind words. Your family and friends and even your track coach was a blast to be with.
  • J
    Jennifer G. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan the man

    Dj Dan was awesome to work with. Responsive, attentive, and easy to work with. We hired Dan for our wedding, he took all of our requests into account and had our guests dancing all night. No complaints. If you need a Dj look no further. Would definitely hire again!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Was an amazing time. very grateful to have been blessed with being a part. Thank you for the kind words. hope you have an amazing life from here on out!
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Very accommodating and easy to work with. Professional and really worked hard to engage everyone at the party. Would definitely use again and recommend to a friend.

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. Thank you for having me!
    The goal is to get a smile on everyone's face at least once or twice.
  • D
    Diana B. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kids Birthday Party

    We hired Dan for a kids birthday party and he was amazing! Kept a large group of multiple age groups entertained.
    Dan is the best!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you for the review. Your little ones were a joy to work with. The grown ups weren't bad either
  • Olivia
    Olivia O. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around amazing DJ!

    DJ Dan is one of the most personable and awesome DJs I have come to know! He cares about his job as a DJ and brings that to the stage! He really knew how to get our guests on the dance floor during our wedding and was great entertainment too! I highly recommend Dan for your events, especially your wedding! You will not be disappointed! :)

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review and for allowing me to be a part of your wonderful wedding night. a long life of happiness to you both
  • S
    Shannon Married on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Dan responded to all messages quickly and professionally and he was very easy to talk to. He was very kind and played everything we asked for! Overall I’d absolutely hire him to do another event for us and I’ve recommended him to anyone that asks.

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you Shannon, was a blessing and a blast to take part in your wedding. I try to be as grounded a person I can be. I am glad that kindness shows outwardly. Have a blessed future.
  • P
    Phil H. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Dan helped create the perfect wedding day for us. He gave us a lot of choices in the style, and was easy and open to talk to. From curating the music, to setting the tone and energy during the event, Dan was on top of it all. We spoke with other DJ’s and ultimately chose Dan because of how easy he was to work with. 10/10 would recommend! Thanks Dan!!!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you Phil,
    Your ski area wedding was amazing. Loved the sign the SKI... Such a great family to have gotten to spend time with. Thank you again for the blessing of allowing to be a part.
  • B
    Bev S. Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise Birthday positive experience with Dan

    Great Guy,listened to all our needs & requests. Had a party of 50 , ( all ages ) Everyone loved him, especially the kids. Still hearing great reviews ! Would hire him again!!
  • K
    Kayla B. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    DJ Dan did our wedding 9/14/19. He was absolutely incredible. Music and lighting was perfect. He entertained and even showed some of the guests how to do the dances. He was great. Awesome. Funny. Kind DJ.
  • S
    Suzana Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and very trustworthy!

    Both me and my bride were very impressed with DJ Dan! He was incredibly responsive, always emailing us back within a day or two (though almost always within a few hours or even minutes). A couple of things did go wrong at our reception (due to other vendors and the facility, not Dan), and he was really quick to adjust the plans at the last minute and make everything flow smoothly. I definitely recommend DJ Dan for the DJ for your wedding for a smooth and fun experience!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Was my pleasure to Help steer your ship for a beautiful wedding experience. Was a lovely reception, tasty food and Fun party people.
    The kings college party made a nice touch.
    nothing but the best for the two of you. Live in Love.
  • F
    Frank B. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He DJ'd our wedding last minute!

    We had a band cancel within a month of our wedding. DJ Dan stepped in at the last minute and did a wonderful job at the wedding. He was also very helpful in editing and setting up our wedding song for a dance we had planned. The people attending all mentioned they were happy with the music and DJ that evening. Really great job.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dan is Awesome!!!!

    We hired Dan for our wedding and it was the best decision we made. We had so much fun at our reception and all of our family and friends did as well. I would definitely recommend him!!

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you for making the decision to have me it was a blessing. Here's to many more and even greater decisions.
  • nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible entertainment

    I was planning a wedding weekend from out of state and was in need of some entertainment for our wedding eve barbecue. I thought that karaoke would be an awesome way to kick off the weekend with some fun. I am so incredibly glad that we found DJ Dan!! He was very easy to work with and we were able to communicate, sign the contract and get the deposit to him all online which was so convenient because I was planning the event from NY.
    The day of the event, he came in and set up but some people were still finishing up their dinner so DJ Dan just got some music going to get it started which was awesome. Then the karaoke...what an great time we had! DJ Dan had so much fun with the crowd, he had props and silly things to make it even more fun. He had somany songs to choose from, and such a professional set up. People were coming up to me to ask how we found him because they could not believe how much fun it was!
    I highly recommend DJ Dan for your wedding or any related event you might have because he is the absolute best.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing would book every time I need a DJ

    Dan was very nice and very helpful with the process with helping us picking out songs, and making sure everything was perfect . He was very professional and polite to me and my family . He brought glow lights for kids. A family member had issue with flashing lights and he had no issue with turning them off as soon as we let him no . I would highly recommend him and would gladly book him again for anything else we need a DJ for .

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you Sarah for the amazingly kind words. The wedding was a blast and enjoyed discussing your day with you. Thank you for the blessing of taking part.
  • S
    Sheila Event on: 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would not hesitate to recommend DJ Dan NEPA for any event. He provided music and entertainment for our community picnic and we could not have been more pleased. He not only responded to requests and played a great selection of music, but he acted as emcee for sales & raffles and kept the kids entertained with his own games and competitions. The kids had a blast and the adults were thrilled. We’re having him back next year.
  • S
    Scott Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    DJ Dan Nappa was truly excellent throughout the wedding process. He was flexible in our very long, and ever shifting music suggestions (given that my family was Portuguese, and a lot of our friends were Hispanic, our music selection was quite eclectic), he was amicable, he was always available to talk to, he had a number of good suggestions, and most importantly of all, he was quite flexible at the wedding itself! He was also able to keep everyone on the dancefloor, which was awesome! We were very lucky to have been able to work with DJ Dan Nappa, and would highly recommend him!
  • A
    Arohi Married on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It’s so nice experience to work with DJ Dan

    DJ Dan Nepa's reply:

    Thank you Arohi.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message