Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Dale Reviews

DJ Dale View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Abby
    Abby C. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dale Delivers!

    DJ Dale is a top-notch DJ! Not only did DJ Dale get people on the dance floor and moving, but he kept our day moving along and transitioning perfectly. What stood out the most to us was that there was never a lull in the day - DJ Dale’s timing between events was spot-on. He was consistently checking in with us to make sure the day was flowing smoothly and always asking for our feedback. Even before the wedding day was here, communication with DJ Dale was one of the easiest parts. He always got back to us quickly and we never had to send a second email to get his attention. His consideration for us and our Big Day went above and beyond what we expected. His music choices were exceptional as well - his ability to read the room and know what songs to put on kept the party going throughout the night! With DJ Dale, your reception will be one that people will continue to talk about.
  • M
    Michael A. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic experience!

    DJ Dale was wonderful to work with! He was very invested in our big day and we could really tell he wanted to make it extra special. We highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael B. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was amazing. Was able to make schedule changes on the fly, very professional, easy to work with. Always got back to us. And by far the most afforda

    He was amazing. Was able to make schedule changes on the fly, very professional, easy to work with. Always got back to us. And by far the most affordable. Would recommend him to anyone for any occasion.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra W. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!

    DJ Dale was the greatest!! He was so accommodating, even being flexible when I had to change our wedding date due to my husband’s deployment. The music was great and my guests raved about how much fun they had! Huge thank you to Dale for making my wedding day perfect!
  • Olivia
    Olivia E. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    DJ Dale was phenomenal to work with and really made us feel like he was there to help make our night better! He was flexible and willing to change the timeline when we needed to. We highly recommend DJ Dale!!
  • B
    Britt Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    DJ Dale was wonderful & helped us create the most special & memorable day for us, our family and our friends. We are so lucky to have been able to work with him!
  • A
    Alexis B. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entertaining, professional, responsive

    We are so happy we worked with DJ Dale for our wedding. Guests were always on the dance floor! He was professional, entertaining and helped us to achieve exactly what we envisioned for our special day!
  • Andrea
    Andrea N. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely would recommend

    DJ Dale made our day special! He was very attentive to us with wanting to make sure when we were doing things and also making sure everything was the way we wanted it. Definitely would recommend to others.
  • R
    Ryley P. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dale is nothing short of phenomenal!

    I simply don’t have enough words to express my gratitude for Dale. He went above and beyond to ensure my wedding went smoothly. He was personable, informative, patient, and FUN! His professionalism was top notch. My wedding honestly would’ve have been as awesome as it was without him. Massive shoutout to you DJ Dale. We are so grateful for all your hard work and going the extra mile. And thank your brother for his help as well!
    If you’re looking for a DJ, stop looking. You found him. And he’s spectacular.

    DJ Dale's reply:

    Ryley & Sean,
    You were both so fun and amazing to work with!! I am thankful I had the opportunity to meet you both and I wish you all the best!!
    DJ Dale
  • D
    Dani L. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great to work with DJ Dale

    Choosing Dale was an easy decision- from the first phone call we knew we'd be in good hands. He was awesome about explaining logistics of set up and what options we had and when there was a last-minute issue with pre-ceremony set up, he fixed it with ease! We are really happy we chose DJ Dale. Thanks so much for helping us have the best party!

    DJ Dale's reply:

    Dani & Corinne,
    Thank you!
    It was so much fun being your DJ!! Trivia, Dancing, A Gorgeous Ceremony, Stunning Venue!! All so fabulous :)
    Love,
    DJ Dale
  • Alison
    Alison M. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dale is a dream!!!

    We LOVED working with DJ Dale. He was so on board with our less-than-traditional music requests (original recordings for the ceremony, Afrobeat at cocktail hour, and a disco hour to end the evening) and made the whole process really fun. Dale and his assistant, Bob, went above and beyond and even set up our outdoor sound system a day early so we could use it for our rehearsal dinner. At the last minute, we needed to move everything outside for covid safety, and DJ Dale was totally on board to get us dancing outdoors. We’d highly recommend him for any event!!
  • R
    Ryan C. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your DJ, you can stop looking

    DJ Dale was our wedding MC and wow he was the total package plus.
    Before the wedding Dale was very involved with us and our venue, it was clear that he was dedicated to providing the best experience possible. He knew the ins and outs of what our wedding day was going to look like and he was ready for everything. We spoke with him a few times before the wedding and he took our song suggestions seriously, he drove out to the venue in his spare time to look at the layout so that he would be completely prepared on the day of, and he made sure that he knew our preferences, our timeline, and what was important to us before we had our day. Dale really managed the day for us and didn't miss a beat.
    On the morning of the wedding Dale and his assistant got to the venue early and set up the entire venue with speakers, lighting, and photo booth props and polaroid cameras (the photo booth stuff was even free of charge amazingly!!!).
    Our ceremony and reception were at the same venue and Dale was going to be with us all day from mid afternoon through 11PM, all of which was included in his package. Additionally, for the ceremony Dale had a completely independent speaker system and clip-on microphone system that he linked up with a generator to accommodate the ceremony being further away from the venue. This piece of his setup can not be overlooked, I've never seen anything like this and it's touches like this that separate DJ Dale from the average event MC. Our day went smoothly and a lot of this can be attributed to Dale and his assistant having been ultra prepared for every possible situation with redundancies including an extra DJ setup, downloaded and backup downloaded songs, speakers and backup speakers, extra microphones, an extra polaroid camera for the photo booth, and probably a whole bunch of things that I didn't even see. If anything happened during the wedding that could be considered an adverse event, we never even noticed. Dale was extremely professional throughout the entire experience and made everything feel so easy. If you're looking for the easiest, most organized, and most worry free wedding day I can not recommend DJ Dale enough.
  • J
    Jordan C. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Topolski wedding

    DJ Dale did a great job and made sure everything went smoothly on our day. It turned out perfect. Highly suggest using him for your special day!
  • F
    Francesca S. Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want to do it all over again with DJ Dale!

    We used Dale for our wedding this past weekend in central New York and he was simply amazing! Extremely professional the whole time leading up to the wedding and all the changes that took place is the 6-months leading up to the COVID wedding. 5 weeks out our plans completely changed and Dale was there to ease the transition and help make the new plans amazing! The ceremony music was beautiful and for the reception the music was at the perfect sound level for guests to enjoy conversation during the meal, and then turn it up on the dance floor. The up lighting was gorgeous too! Would 100% use Dale again and couldn’t be happier that he was a part of our special day!!!

    DJ Dale's reply:

    Francesca,
    Thank you! I had a wonderful experience working with you to make your day exceptional and one that will stay in many memories for years to come!
    Best,
    DJ Dale
  • C
    Chelsea W. Sent on 01/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    DJ Dale was phenomenal! From our initial consultation call he was very accommodating and professional, we immediately knew we wanted to book him. Dale is extremely easy going and a pleasure to work with and made this part of our wedding planning a piece of cake.

    We had a NYE wedding that ended well after midnight and Dale kept the party going! From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, through the entire reception- he was fantastic. We would 100% recommend DJ Dale, he went out of his way to make sure our wedding day was perfect.

    Thank you for making memories we will never forget!
  • J
    Jaime S. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    DJ dale was perfect! He listened to every thing we wanted and made the reception run smoothly and was the life of the party!
  • Nikki
    Nikki G. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJ for a party!

    DJ Dale did a great job at our wedding! He definitely read our crowd and kept everyone dancing- we had so many compliments about how the music flowed throughout the evening! He was also so sweet to my three year nephew, who was fascinated by the lights and loves to dance.
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    DJ Dale did a wonderful job at our wedding. Our guests loved requesting songs and had a ton of fun dancing. We appreciated DJ Dale's flexibility and management of the dance floor!
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made it all about the Bride and Groom

    DJ Dale was all about making the wedding day about the Bride and Groom. He was professional and helpful. We felt that he had control of the day and made it easier for us to sit back and enjoy! He was easy to work with, on time and helpful on last minutes details. We would HIGHLY recommend and look forward to using his services again!
  • Ryan
    Ryan S. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Premier Service

    DJ Dale exceeded all of our expectations during our day. His guidance and attention to detail assisted everyone from our officiant to the best man and the rest of the wedding party. His setup was completed and tested well ahead of time - both inside our venue and in another remote spot of the property. DJ Dale kept all of our guests fully engaged and knew the right things to say and do at the exact right time.
  • C
    Caroline D. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with!!

    DJ Dale was great and SO accommodating the entire time leading up to our wedding. He made sure that we got to pick the songs we wanted played and made sure that the night flowed smoothly. DJ Dale went out of his way to find a keyboard so that my dad could play the piano at my outdoor wedding, it was such a kind gesture that meant so much to us. He was there with us the whole ceremony and made sure the music was exactly how we wanted it as well as during the ceremony. Our friends and family danced the night away together and we couldn't have done it without DJ Dale!!
  • M
    Miriam R. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dale: A true professional!

    DJ Dale is a true professional in every sense of the word. Firstly, my fiance and I aren't the most organized people and we must have changed the songs that we chose for our first dance, mother-son dance, etc. a million times. Dale was responsive both via email and text and was able to keep on top of our changing order of events. The venue where we were married was a huge open outdoor barn ( over 300 ppl capacity) and I'm so grateful that Dale has the experience with sound engineering to properly set up the audio so that everyone from the front to the back of our space could hear our vows and all the music. Dale was responsive, calm and helpful when our outdoor ceremony had to be moved indoors because of torrential rain. He worked behind the scenes to keep everything running smoothly even when I ( the bride) was freaking out. Throughout the night he continued to check in with me and roll with the punches. The night was perfect and it's scary to think what could have happened if we were working with a less experienced and adaptive DJ. I can't recommend DJ Dale enough. He's the best!
  • S
    Siobhan B. Sent on 02/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was the best!

    Dj dale is the way to go!! Very accommodating and easy to work with and plays great music for all ages!!!
  • D
    David O. Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you DJ Dale!

    Dale did an amazing job for our wedding. From when we first contacted him in the spring of 2020, due to our previous vendor cancelling on us, to dealing with the uncertainty with the pandemic Dale was extremely helpful and professional. When it came to the wedding itself Dale went above and beyond to deliver everything we wanted! The reception looked amazing from the uplighting to the specialized monogram. Thank you Dale for an incredible night and we would highly recommend your services!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours