Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Dakota Jones Reviews

DJ Dakota Jones View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
60 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Paige
    Paige T. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Dakota was our officiant for our wedding, and he was absolutely amazing! When talking with him on the phone he listened to the ideas we had and even expressed his own. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. Will definitely recommend to anyone getting married!
  • A
    Alexis G. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around!!

    Dakota is truly the best!! So happy he was there to help us for our big day! From questions to song choices he was there to help every step along the way!! We will always recommend him to everyone!
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Dakota was fabulous! He helped us work through every aspect of our reception, and helped as navigate through all the the fanfare on the day of our wedding. He was punctual, personable and fun! I wouldn’t recommend another individual over him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Becky Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend this company to anyone planning an event!!

    Dakota and Mike were great! We could not have asked for a better team!! Dakota walked us through the best line up for the night, but was totally open for anything we would want to change.
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding November 2022

    I was recommended Dakota Jones entertainment by a friend and Dakota did not disappoint! He was there every step of the way to answer any questions I had. We did not have a wedding planner so Dakota was able to come to rehearsal and direct the entire thing as we chose him to be our officiant too! His song choices for the reception were perfect and we received so many compliments from our guests about Dakota! I 100% recommend going through Dakota Jones Entertainment for DJ and officiant services. He was amazing!
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    It has been almost a month since our special day. I found Dakota through recommendations on facebook last year and decided to look him up. Well I am sure thankful for all the people that recommended him to us for our wedding. We got him on a Black Friday special and he was super easy to work with. The wedding process can be so stressful, but Dakota helped give us some pointers and kept our day running smoothly. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ with experience. Seriously, go book him now!
  • J
    Jillian L. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dakota and Mike are the best!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Dakota and Mike. Dakota went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us! We trusted him to pick a lot of our music just based on our taste in music and he truly delivered. We had so many guests tell us how fun he was and how awesome Mike was at the Photo Booth. 100/10 recommend if you are looking for a DJ. Thank you both for everything!
  • M
    Morgan B. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    Dj Dakota is one of the most amazing and professional people we have ever had the experience to meet/ work with. He is very understanding and will work with you every step of the way through the process of planning your event! We would never recommend any one other than him. He will not disappoint! Everyone at our wedding kept saying how great he was!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for a better DJ

    Dakota was amazing to work with and I could not have asked for a more perfect DJ. If you are in search for a wedding DJ look no further - I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!! 10/10 experience

    He was the absolute best to work with!! Everyone who attended our wedding complimented how incredible he was! The dance floor was filled all night!
  • C
    Curt Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for more!

    Right from the start Dakota was perfect! He was very prompt and super organized with everything we wanted to for the day. He did an amazing job keeping the party alive. Couldn’t have asked for a better night!
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Sent on 02/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!!

    If you’re looking for a 3-in-one vendor, look no further! Dakota was our officiant, DJ, and the hookup with our Photo Booth. Originally, I found him by attending a friend's wedding, and when I didn’t leave the dance floor all night (literally) I just knew that I had to have him for our wedding that upcoming year. Fast forward to our wedding day…. AMAZING. The ceremony was smooth and orderly. Announcements and organizational skills; are phenomenal! The dance floor was packed all night long!! I even crowd-surfed my own wedding! 1000000/10 recommend
  • A
    Amanda B. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dakota is AMAZING!!!

    We hired Dakota for our wedding and it was the easily one of the best decisions we made. Dakota is awesome. He keeps the dance floor full all night while fitting in with the crowd like he is one of our oldest friends. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding entertainment!

    Hiring Dakota was the best decision! He was our DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We had beautiful uplighting, a custom monogram, and danced on a cloud. Dakota listened to everything we wanted for our wedding day, kept the whole day running and smoothly, and our guests had a wonderful time. We have received many compliments from our guests on the DJ services provided by Dakota. He knows how to feel out a room and knows just what to do to keep people having fun. We highly recommend his services!
  • K
    Kristen O. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved everything!

    Dakota and Mike were so easy to work with. They made the wedding experience fun and stress free. We loved getting the photo booth pics and got so many complaints on how fun it was. Dakota kept people on the dance floor the entire night! We loved Dakota and Mike for our wedding and our family has used them for multiple parties in which they also did an exceptional job! Thank you!
  • N
    Nicole W. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Dakota was the absolute best! I am so incredibly happy that we picked him to be our DJ. He helped make the day go smoothly & he was so nice and kind. I will forever recommend him to everyone!! If you are looking for someone he is your guy!!
  • Robert
    Robert S. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enjoyed the DJ

    It was an absolute pleasure having Dakota DJ our wedding. He was very professional and was very accommodating to our requests. For any future events I may have I wouldn’t think of hiring anyone else to DJ it. He’s the best.
  • C
    Colleen M. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our Wedding - May 6, 2022

    If you are looking for a DJ that is flexible, responsive to your needs, and knows how to keep the party going then DJ Dakota Jones is the DJ you need. We were recommended Dakota from a few people and the minute we had a phone conversation with him we knew he had to be our DJ. He was always so nice to talk to and so invested in making our day just the way we wanted it. He let us make our own playlists and did a wonderful job in incorporating all of our favorite songs throughout the course of the night. He also is so great with helping to run the reception and was so helpful in keeping us on track with what was coming next. We also did a photobooth through him and it was a huge hit!
    I really cannot say enough good things about Dakota. He is phenomenal with his customer service, very reasonable with his prices, and he has so much to offer to make your special day perfect. We are so happy to have had him as our DJ and received so many compliments on how great he was!
  • Mia
    Mia R. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Dakota was amazing! We made multiple changes to our wedding and he was so adaptable. Our wedding venue was small, but the dance floor was still lit all night long thanks to Dakota! The photo booth was a great addition too, every guest had so much fun! I was so upset when the night had to end.
  • M
    Melanie B. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dj and awesome photobooth

    I will always book DJ Dakota Jones for any event/party I have. He kept my dance floor PACKED. Everything was perfect and my guests LOVED the photobooth.
  • A
    Amy T. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Dakota was so easy to work with! He ensured that my husband and I were comfortable and happy every step of the way! He made the wedding less stressful for us and played every song we wanted. I would highly recommend him for any wedding/event! The photo booth was also amazing!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception was the party of our dreams!

    From the very start Dakota was professional, friendly, funny, flexible, and made everything so easy. It was such a pleasure working with him, and Mike who ran the photo booth. The reception was the party of our dreams. The music was phenomenal. The bridal party entrances were perfect. People were dancing all night. The dancing on a cloud was so cool and all our guests loved it. The uplighting, monogram, and photo strip were beautiful. Dakota made it clear from the start that I, as the bride, was 100% in charge and could either hand pick all the music or he could handle or for me. I could decide what I wanted to participate in or not (I.e. the garter toss, etc.) He stepped up fending off song requests from guests that were not previously approved by me, and if guests wanted to do something (the circle the groom breaks into after the bridal dance) that I originally said I didn’t want, he made a point to come out to the dance floor and check with me first. He exceeded our expectations and we will appreciate it forever. Our guests have been posting their photo booth strips on Facebook and can’t stop raving about what a good time they had and how great Dakota and Mike were. We can’t wait to get the rest of the photo booth digital files. A+++++
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Dakota Jones and team !!

    My wedding was last night 10.2.2021 and I want to express how perfect everything was from the moment we sat down last summer Dakota was a pleasure he made everything so easy and stress free, finally seeing everything come to life was amazing, everyone had so much fun , it was a blast , one of the best days of our life !!!
  • Rose
    Rose M. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    DJ Dakota and his partner were recommended to me and my fiancé when we were seeking out a reasonably priced DJ. We also needed an officiant. After doing some searching we quickly realized that DJ Dakota‘s package price was very affordable and set up a meeting with him. His personality is awesome he’s organized experienced and attentive. We were sold during our first conversation. We hired DJ Dakota to be our officiant DJ with uplighting and photo booth. Everything exceeded our expectations and the photo booth was a hit. Five stars for everything, DJ Dakota and his partner are awesome!
  • K
    Katelyn H. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Cody was a dream! Even from the first consultation, I knew he was my go to guy! I cannot say enough good things about him as a person and as a DJ! He was punctual, professional, met ALL of my music needs, and more! I would highly recommend him for ANY event that you’re planning and need music!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message