Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Cruzi Reviews

DJ Cruzi View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

5 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love DJ Cruzi!

    Eric (aka DJ Cruzi) is wonderful! Not only did he DJ my wedding, but many weddings that I've attended. Every single time he had everyone dancing!

    His planning document was so detailed and allowed a lot of collaboration between him and us. We had a clear game plan before the Big Day and everything went smoothly. We had to move our ceremony inside last minute and you would never have known there was a hiccup!

    Our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were in three different spaces and each space had amazing music playing the whole time. I cannot say enough good things about DJ Cruzi and ProVolve Entertainment!
  • Susan
    Susan Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    DJ Cruzi did an excellent job at our wedding! He was a pleasure to work with and made planning easy. Everyone had a great time!
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ out there!

    DJ Cruzi made our wedding the most fun ever!
    We pulled him in quickly since we switched talent and he ever so gracefully got us on the right track! My husband and I had a call with him to discuss our likes and dislikes, “must play” and “must not play”. From that call and some info we were easily able to input on the shared google doc he created, a night full of our favorite music was created! From chill music during cocktails, to fun dance music for all ages!! We have young kids and older parents. Both groups and everyone in between literally raved about how good the music was! It definitely showed by the number of people on the dance floor! Beyond grateful to have had the pleasure of working with DJ Cruzi! Organized, but relaxed, affordable, reliable and flexible!! Thank you DJ Cruzi!!!
  • Kellie
    Kellie P. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Cruzi is awesome!

    My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of DJ Cruzi acting as our DJ for our September wedding at the William Penn Inn. From the start, DJ Cruzi made the entire planning process so simple and provided us with a format/timeline for each section of the wedding and tips and song suggestions that helped us to create the kind of vibe we were looking for at our wedding. We were also impressed with his crowd engagement and level of professionalism. DJ Cruzi also made sure that the transitions between the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were seamless, as he had three different set ups ready to go. We are so thankful that we had DJ Cruzi and would recommend his services to anyone looking for a dj for an event!
  • Crystal
    Crystal S. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ & the most organized too is DJ Cruzi!

    DJ Cruzi is the calm, the organized and the life of the party amidst the chaos of organizing a wedding. He has documents and song suggestions that help make the process of selecting songs for each part of the night to go smoothly. During the wedding, he remembered all of the little details and helped things stay on track. But, most importantly he wisely selected music that was perfect for cocktail hour, dinner and kept us all dancing throughout the night. We highly recommend DJ Cruzi!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric did such a great job as our DJ. He got the party started quickly after dinner was over. He did such a great job with coordinating everything from the grand entrance, to the speeches, to the special dances, to getting everyone out on the dancefloor. We brought our own props with us (parachute, inflatable guitars, etc.) and he was on board with all of it. The event coordinator at our venue was not easy to work with, but Eric handled it in the most professional way possible. Everything was planned ahead of time and super organized on his end. Eric is easy to work with and he is great at putting it all together. So glad he was able to DJ our wedding!!!
  • N
    Nigella Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Cruzi did an amazing job! He was incredibly organized and easy to work with. He helped guide us through the process of planning the timeline for our reception. During the reception he was able to read our crowd and kept the party going all night! We could not have been happier with our choice to hire him as our DJ.
  • A
    Andy Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an absolutely fantastic experience with DJ Cruzi! From our earliest communication to the end of our wedding, everything went smoothly and Eric was professional and personable. We especially appreciated his flexibility around our requests, the detailed document he provided us that became the template for our entire event, his suggested playlists, and his willingness to come in early to set up. We got an incredible price (far better than any other DJ we considered), and got way more than we paid for. We have already recommended DJ Cruzi to multiple friends, and couldn't thank him more for the exceptional quality of the music and emceeing he provided.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had DJ Cruzi play at our wedding reception. He was so easy to work with during the planning process and was very responsive to emails. He was incredibly organized and kept our reception on schedule. DJ Cruzi knows how to read a room and play songs the fuel the party. We were married 3 months ago and I am still getting unsolicited compliments on my reception and the music. He was worth every penny and truly made our wedding memorable. I very highly recommend DJ Cruzi for any event.
  • G
    George Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was wonderful, very helpful from the planing through the event. My daughter picked her songs for the wedding reception with very helpful guidance from Eric. I would highly recommend ProVolve for any event. We waned the volume of the music kept down and only back ground level during the meal, Eric was very skillful in proving my daughters requests. We made the right choice selecting Eric for the DJ at the reception
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Cruzi was amazing! We just had our wedding, and he had literally 95% of the guests on the dance floor. It blew our minds. He provided us with a completely rigorous script to fill out ahead of time, which made everything easy and seamless (a big deal for the two of us who had zero experience with this sort of thing). Our night was perfect.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Cruzi was an absolute pleasure to work with and did an amazing job DJ-ing our wedding. He was flexible to our requests and very thorough in the planning process to make sure the night went exactly how we wanted. I would highly recommend him for future weddings. He was fun and kept the party going all night!
  • Christopher
    Christopher Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, accommodating, and enjoyable to work with. Offered recommendations that made our wedding timeline perfect. Kept the party going all night long! Read the guests and provided the perfect mix!
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Cruzi had our wedding rocking! He provided guidance in the planning process and entertained every quest we had. It was a wonderful time and we cannot stop listening to our guests discuss how much fun they had! We highly recommend him!
  • N
    Noah Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend DJ Cruzi! He was prepared, proactive, professional and so friendly. He came highly recommended and he did not disappoint. Months before the event, he met with us and gave us an overview (as well as an amazing rate) of his services and what he could do. Leading up to the event, he’d check in and provide suggestions and possibilities. During the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, he set the perfect tone with great music selections and not hiccups along the way. We were worried people might not want to dance, but with his great choices, it was the perfect party. If you’re looking for a great deejay at an unbelievable price, call Eric!