DJ CoolHand Reviews

11 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DJ CoolHand

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

DJ CoolHand 1
Sort by:
  • B

    Bri Ravman · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything, DJ CoolHand!

    We are so beyond thrilled to have had DJ CoolHand play our cocktail hour and reception. The cocktail hour was extremely tasteful (my super picky grandmother-in-law said so!) and the reception was SO FUN!!

    CoolHand was so cool-headed and 100% prepared for all of our craziness; we must've sent 50+ emails changing our minds about songs and playlists but he catered to our every whim and everyone's fav song and genres were played, it was perfect!

    On top of that, the cost was reasonable, everything was handled with the utmost professionalism, care & attention, and we are extremely satisfied with DJ CoolHand's service!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • G

    Gus Ezra · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ CoolHand was the right choice

    DJ CoolHand completely surpassed my expectations every step of the way. It went perfectly and we couldn't be happier

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • R

    Reeti · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ coolhand made oour wedding so much fun. He was super prepared and flexible. We ended up having an indoor wedding ceremony when originally it was supposed to be outside on the top of a mountain. But we didn't care about that once we hit the dance floor because he did a fantastic job with the music. One of the best things about working with him is his strong organization. He sends out a google sheet for you to fill out and that you can update, and then you set up a call the week before the wedding to go over all details, and any last minute changes. He even practiced pronouncing different names so he would get everything right. Great job!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • S

    Steph Fuller · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & Party Approved!

    Super organized and professional, he made us feel very comfortable throughout the planning process. Tasteful cocktail hour tunes, and during our reception the music was so lit, he had everyone on the dance floor all night! So much fun, best night of our lives and it couldn't have happened without DJ CoolHand!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ CoolHand was awesome to work with. He listened to our requests and was super flexible in terms of makign time to email back, talk and even was able to meet with us days before the wedding for a very fast run-through! I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ CoolHand was the DJ at my wedding, and I could not be happier. He's a true professional, from pre-wedding coordination and throughout the event itself. A week beforehand, we spent an hour going through the type of music we wanted, and other key songs needed throughout the wedding. Luke is very thorough, and that's because he wants to make sure you get what you want.

    During the wedding day, he was flexible and very self-sufficient, only pulling me or my husband for crucial decisions. The music was on point- Luke played the songs I wanted and he definitely read the audience well. And he was fun! Luke is a great MC- just enough energy and character without overshadowing.

    So how do I give another star?

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    DJ CoolHand 2
  • S

    Simone · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I really like about DJ CoolHand is his focus on the client's vision for their event and the importance that their guests enjoy themselves to the utmost. As a dance instructor and performer I have dealt with many DJ's and their needs to express their artistic sides. Luke is exactly the opposite: he is very professional, follows up immediately and has a wealth of musical inspiration to share that appeals to all kinds of tastes

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ CoolHand came highly recommended from a friend-of-a-friend and boy are we thankful he did. He absolutely KILLED IT and people were on the dance floor all night long!! We can't tell you how many people have raved about how amazing the music was. It truly made our wedding so much fun. He was professional, easy to work with and a really fantastic DJ. I cant recommend him enough.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a DJ that is not your typical "corporate/wedding DJ", then Coolhand is the way to go! We were put in touch with Luke during our search for a wedding DJ and it was apparent in our first meeting how passionate and slick he was with music.

    He met with us a number of times and even went out of his way to attend our final venue walk through to familiarize himself with the space and audio equipment. During our reception he brilliantly mixed the tunes that we were hoping for while still putting on his signature touches. Very transparent and competitive in terms of pricing and an overall genuine guy.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj CoolHand takes the task seriously and will make sure you have the type, quality, and range of music you want for your ceremony. I highly recommend him to anyone planning an event.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ CoolHand was our wedding DJ. He had the dance floor hopping the whole night. He played both the classics and the new tunes, allowing all the generations to participate. He was also able to accommodate requests. Several guests commented on the quality of the DJ! I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 02/28/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review