Skip to main content
Weddings

dj christopher hart Reviews

dj christopher hart View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
102 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    We had the pleasure of working with Chris for our November 2023 wedding. He came recommended by our venue (London Town in Annapolis), and from the moment we had our first call with him, it was clear why he was a preferred vendor. Chris is very experienced, easy to work with, and most importantly, did a fantastic job DJing our wedding! My sister/MOH even commented how at most weddings, there tends to be a lull on the dance floor at some point during the night, but that at ours, the dance floor was packed the whole time! Chris not only DJed the music at the reception, but set up to provide the music for our outdoor ceremony, and dinner under the tent as well. Long story short, Chris is a great choice for wedding DJ services and we highly recommend working with him!
  • C
    Casey H. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, responsive and well organized

    We hired DJ Chris Hart for our wedding in May of 2023. He was responsive to our request and well organized with helping us with last minute requests. I highly recommend DJ Chris Hart.
  • B
    Beth D. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will Definitely Make Your Day Special

    We were so lucky to have Chris DJ our wedding! He did our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and did such a great job! His attention to detail and genuine desire to make this such a special day for us was surely seen and felt. We’re so happy we chose him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natalia N. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic person and DJ!

    Chris is so incredibly kind and easy to work with. We had a very fun reception and he did a great job with his song choices. The vibes were immaculate. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • S
    Stephanie K. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Knowledgeable DJ

    Chris was excellent! We first had a meeting with him to get an idea of our style of wedding and he listened to all of our concerns and requests. I loved having a "Song Requests" and "Do Not Play" part so we could be in control of what songs we wanted or didn't want. It was also nice to allow guests to put in requests ahead of time so we could approve those as well. He was very thorough throughout the process and even met with us again before the wedding to review all the little details so that it would be perfect. We appreciated his view of what works well for the timing of events at weddings so that things would go smoothly. He was very professional and personable and was also a great MC for the reception helping to guide it throughout the night. I would highly recommend him for your DJ services! We all enjoyed the night. Thank you!
  • A
    Andrew B. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Very professional and down to earth, very easy to work with.
  • Madisyn
    Madisyn G. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond the best dj

    Nick and I had the pleasure of having Chris Hart as our DJ for our October wedding. Chris has been used by Nick's sister and plenty of their friends at their weddings and we knew we had to have him. He had never been to our venue before but you would NEVER know it. He really is the best. Our entire day was musically planned to a T because of him. The music aspect overwhelmed my husband and I tremendously but Chris willingly sat on the phone with us multiple times and helped us through! He had all of our guests up and dancing the entire night and every song was FIRE!!! Our night couldn't have been more magical or memorable and it is in part solely because of having Chris there! 1000000/10 - Highly, Highly recommend.
  • C
    Craig S. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Charismatic and Fun DJ!

    From the moment we had the first introductory call, I knew we were in good hands with a seasoned professional. I was impressed with the level of detail he took throughout the process and the software he used made song selection on us super easy. He really cared about making everyhing perfect and destressing us with all of the other wedding planned we had to do. Alll of that preparation made the execution on our wedding day so flawless! We unfortunately had rain so the day of was moved inside, but even that he made quick changes to where he put his gear and we didnt have to worry about his process at all, Everyone had so much fun and he kept the party going. Thanks for everything Chris !!
  • H
    Heather A. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free experience!

    DJ Chris Hart was exception to work with and I highly recommend him for your next event. He is so personal me and kind that you just know you are in good hands. We were super stressed about picking songs and he helped guide us through a flow of the evening and gave us access to his library which had recommended songs for each category. We found that extremely helpful and discovered some cool songs along the way. Our wedding was supposed to be outside with a cocktail hour indoor and outdoor and a reception indoors. DJ Chris Hart was prepared to set up three systems to cover all of the territory for proper coverage. Unfortunately, the weather had other plans for our big day so we ended up having to change our entire plan that day. DJ Chris Hart adapted to the changes quickly and there was never any stress to me our any of my bridal party. He was a true professional and coordinated with all of the other wedding vendors on timing of other events so that the photographer and videographer were there and did not miss those moments. If you want a stress free day… hire this man! He will take care of you and give your crowd a good time!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Dj chris hart was amazing to work with, gave me some great ideas, played all the songs that we and the guest wanted to hear, had everyone on the dance floor, our guest loved him so did we! I would highly recommend Chris hart
  • B
    Betsy A. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bravo - Best Time Ever!

    COVID wasn’t going to hold this party down! Chris was great from the start when we first met on a conference call, all the way to the end when it was last dance! He’s super organized, easy-going but yet knows how to throw a party! The way he blends music together and the remixes he does kept the dance floor pack!
  • C
    Courtney B. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend

    Chris is extremely easy to work with, professional, and made the entire process effortless! His online portal for song requests and timeline was easy to use. He really takes the time to get to know his clients and their requests. You can tell he does not do this because it is just a "job", but he is truly passionate about it. Our wedding guests were very complimentary of Chris and the music selection as well!
  • Heather
    Heather C. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Outstanding Choice

    Chris is incredibly professional, extremely organized, and truly a master of his craft. Chris incorporated all of our music requests and livened up the reception with skillful mixing. From guest arrival to the ceremony to dinner and the reception, Chris made our whole day run smoothly. He is so detail oriented and will make sure all your bases are covered by using an online planning form and meeting with you before the big day. Our guests loved the online music request form and we loved being able to screen and create playlists prior to the wedding. We can’t thank Chris enough for being the thread that tied our perfect day together.
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went Above & Beyond

    I’m a time where we were all freaking out with COVID, Chris went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable! He was able to ease many of my fears by explaining how he’s adapted things to make them more COVID-safe (like additional microphones, cleaning them off after each person, etc.) and gave me overall pointers to make my guests feel more comfortable. He did amazing with the music in mixing everything together and really throwing a heck of a party! Bottom line, he’s the best around!
  • C
    Christopher S. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Chris DJ'd my best mans wedding and loved him there. From that point on my wife and I decided that we wanted Chris to be our DJ when we got married. Played all the songs that we requested, had the wedding run smoothly, coordinated with all the other vendors we had. Would 100% recommend him to anyone else who needs a DJ.
  • Brett
    Brett B. Sent on 12/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Thorough & Enthusiastic Professional!

    Chris is very THOROUGH, PROFESSIONAL & very ENTHUSIASTIC! He pays attention to details and has good advice, since he & his Dad have both done hundreds of Weddings, Parties, & other Non-Profit Gigs!!
  • J
    Jenn B. Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So detail oriented!!

    Chris is amazing at what he does! He has a super easy to use online form that allowed him to get many of the details needed and then met with us virtually to go over them all. He takes pride in what he does and genuinely cares about his clients. He asked us lots of questions and really catered to what we envisioned our day to me. Book with Chris, you won’t be disappointed!
  • S
    Samantha D. Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision right from the start!

    From the immediate moment we spoke, I knew Chris was the right decision! He’s very attentive to detail, wants the best for others and goes above and beyond to make that happen; and he delivers!!! You can’t go wrong with Chris!
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 12/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Chris Hart was very accommodating as our previously booked DJ told us he was no longer available to DJ our wedding 2 months before the wedding. Chris was very quick to respond, nice, professional, and helpful. He did a great job making announcements at our wedding and of course playing the music for both the ceremony and reception. I would highly recommended him to any friends getting married!
  • K
    Kimberly S. Sent on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! DJ Hart keeps the party going!!!

    DJ Hart is top notch!! He added to the Magic of the Day!! He is more than a DJ!!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Chris was so wonderful to work with and very accommodating during all the covid craziness. He helped make my special day run smoothly.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our October 2019 wedding

    DJ Chris was an awesome choice for our wedding!
    He was very easy to work with and flexible during the planning process. He made sure we had a solid ceremony plan and that all of our favorite songs would be played during the night when we wanted them to be played.

    He had everyone out on the dance floor and the last 30 minutes was a blast as he linked several of our favorite songs to play back to back and keep everyone together with us on the dance floor.
    I can't recommend DJ Chris Hart enough!
  • T
    Tyler S. Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding !!

    My wife and I had seen DJ Hart at a friends wedding and he absolutely killed it, so we knew we had to have him for our wedding also. Chris went out of his usual geographical area to make sure he made our wedding and he was still there hours before hand to make sure everything went well. Could not be happier!
  • O
    Olivia S. Sent on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever for my wedding.

    Chris was awesome! I would hire him again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone.
  • S
    Samuel C. Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Quality Professional DJ

    Experience = quality. Chris is a pro who has been doing this for years. He is organized and professional. Very easy to talk to, very thorough and prepared. But his preparation is only half the job. He made a plan and a playlist and we talked about getting that dance floor full. Chris can read the room very well and make little adjustments to keep that dance floor packed. Just give him the vibe and he will bring it to you.
    On other notes
    Introductions were perfect.
    I don't like a lot of DJ talk or hype and Chris let the music play and do all the hype you need. However I am certain that if you wanted that, he would have those skills.
    Quality and well maintained gear- don't forget the DJ often provides the sound for your officiant and ceremony as well as the party. Our wireless mics were crisp and clear and the speakers bumped at the party.
    Nice person- Chris is good guy who I would definitely go and grab a beer or coffee with sometime.
    I hope this helps anyone looking for a DJ. I can't think of any issue or criticism.
    All of my guests had nothing but compliments as well.
    Sam
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message