Weddings

DJ Chris Faulk Reviews

DJ Chris Faulk View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ!

    Chris is absolutely awesome!! She kept the dance floor going our whole reception, and we got so many compliments from our friends and family! Throughout the whole planning process she was so responsive and professional. I loved that we had the option to help create our playlist on her website, it made everything so easy when it came to specific requests. Highly recommend DJ Chris!
  • M
    Maddie B. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Dj Chris was an excellent DJ for my wedding at Riverwood Mansion. She reached out to me early on about her song database & playlists, and it was great to be able to put together a list of must-plays and favorite songs. She did a great job as we danced the night away, and I would highly recommend to others. Reliable, trust-worthy, and professional!
  • Phillip
    Phillip G. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Recommend Everytime!

    DJ Chris is everything you could ever want in a wedding DJ; she's easy-going, receptive to your tastes, professional, and fun! We had so many great comments from our wedding guests about how they loved the music and DJ Chris did such a great job fielding requests and playing what she knew we would want to hear. An actual quote from a wedding guest: "The best wedding music I've ever heard". Would recommend DJ Chris for any event.
  • L
    Lydia G. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Chris was fantastic! I was unsure what to play and needed guidance and Chris was so helpful. She was able to take broad descriptions and play the perfect songs! We had an absolute blast at our reception at Riverwood Mansion and would highly recommend her for other brides/couples!
  • Tatum
    Tatum C. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING DJ! Kept the party going!

    DJ Chris was AMAZING 10/10 recomend! She came as a preferred vendor of our venue (Riverwood Mansion) and she was remarkable! Ahead of our big day she was super helpful as we picked out songs and then on the night of the event she payed all the songs we love, knew when to cut things sort and kept the party going!
  • Lacy
    Lacy E. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Chris was so wonderful!!! She kept the dance floor hopping the whole time! We had the most fun at our wedding. :)
  • Mallory
    Mallory D. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris was awesome!

    I have had friends who have had horrible DJs at their weddings but not the case for us! Chris was awesome! She kept the party going and helped keep the the timeline moving. Leading up to the big day she asked so many great questions that we hadn't even thought of too. She is a true expert at her job! 5 stars!!
  • Meredith
    Meredith M. Married on 12/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect choice!

    Chris did an exceptional job! She was professional, responsive, and fun to work with. She took our preferences into account and curated an absolutely perfect soundtrack for our reception. We could not have been happier and would choose her again in a heartbeat.
    ~Meredith
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best music selection!

    DJ Chris turned our dance floor into a nostalgic party with our closest friends! We wanted hits from all the decades to replicate our favorite bar from college and she delivered! All of our friends were having the best time with us on the dance floor! We said we wanted everyone dancing and DJ Chris delivered!
  • K
    Kerry S. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the crowd dancing!

    Chris kept the crowd dancing! She has a great website for song suggestions. She is easy to work! I would recommend!
  • M
    Megan H. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    Chris was fantastic! She went above and beyond to create a great atmosphere that kept people on the dance floor and having a great time!!!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need her!

    She was incredible. I have never had that much fun with the music at ANY wedding I have ever been to. Music from every decade! Everyone even my 85 year old mamaw was up dancing! She was so nice and responsive as well!!
  • E
    Erin C. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing reception

    Dj Chris was awesome and easy to work with. She made sure to ask all the right questions regarding songs like what to play, what not to play, first song to the dance floor, last song of the night. Our entire family had a blast and we have the pics to prove it! Thank you Chris!!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!

    Book her now. DJ Chris made my wedding the most unbelievable night - I’ve had so many people tell me they are rethinking their wedding band and opting for a DJ instead. I couldn’t say enough nice things about her!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ

    DJ Chris was absolutely wonderful!! She was really responsive and helpful with any questions that I asked. Her website was so easy and so helpful for ideas for special songs and making a playlist and a "do not play" playlist. We didn't make a full playlist for the entire reception but just had several songs that we wanted played and let her do the rest and she was perfect. She is so good at what she does and she is so sweet and friendly. We really loved her and loved having her DJ the wedding. I couldn't be more happy that we hired her! I would hire her again and again and I would 100% recommend hiring her for your wedding!
  • A
    Adam S. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    GREAT DJ for any occasion!

    Professional, courteous, and always willing to work with us... recommend Chris to anyone for any occasion!
  • M
    Miranda L. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was a wonderful wedding dj

    On time. Good music selection. Extremely sweet and professional
  • G
    Gabi Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Awesome

    We are so happy that we hired DJ Chris for our wedding! She was quick to respond to our emails and helpful when answering all our questions. For the reception, Chris was also a great MC. She has a large selection of music and did a wonderful job picking songs to keep the dance floor filled. You won't regret hiring DJ Chris for all your music needs!
  • K
    Kristina J. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable, professional, and fun!

    Chris was so amazing and professional. She worked with us (and my mom) to make our day perfect. Everyone was dancing and having a wonderful time! Would definitely recommend her to anyone for their wedding (or any other kind of party) DJ.
  • S
    Savannah Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ who will get you the songs you want!

    So kind and awesome! She had all the songs we wanted and more!
  • Rachael
    Rachael M. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Chris takes away all the stress from planning your wedding music!

    DJ Chris was AMAZING. I was so overwhelmed with all of the wedding planning, that I basically just gave her the first dance songs, and a few other songs we liked and said--the rest is up to you!! And did she deliver. She played music that had both my dad on the dance floor, kids on the dance floor, and then also some for my wild and crazy friends. She took so much stress away from that part of the wedding planning, and she was just so kind and friendly. EVERYONE loved DJ Chris. Highly recommend :)
  • S
    Sandra Married on 03/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Job!

    Chris did a WONDERFUL job as the DJ for our daughter's wedding. She played a variety of music and kept the dance floor full for the entire evening. She was open to any request and helped to make the reception perfect, by keeping the fun going all night!! We would highly recommend Chris' DJ expertise!!!
  • A
    Allison G. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Nashville

    DJ Chris Faulk is the best! She made everything so easy for us. She was so cute singing and dancing behind the DJ booth during the reception. She is a blast and had everyone up dancing. If I ever need another DJ again I will for sure be contacting her. I can't say enough nice things about her she is a gem.
  • H
    Helen W. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love dj chris!

    Chris was absolutely perfect for our wedding. I was a laid-back bride and didn’t even submit a playlist *gasp! However, I did clue her in on “our song” and I sent her a do-not-play list a couple weeks prior to the Big Day. She is professional, timely and will do everything in her power to make sure that everyone is enjoying themselves. I was able to trust her entirely with the reception - which was the best feeling a bride could hope for. I can’t recommend DJ Chris enough!!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our reception was a blast with DJ Chris

    I would definitely recommend DJ Chris! We hired her for our reception at Riverwood Mansion and we had a great time. Several guests and family members mentioned how friendly and fun she was! I also enjoyed a feature on her website that allows you create playlists of your favorite music. Can't go wrong with DJ Chris!