DJ Casanova Productions Reviews

60 | Silver Spring, MD
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for DJ Casanova Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

60
Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Eber · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Casanova was a hit at our wedding! I haven't been to many weddings, but our guests were very complimentary of his music choices and overall presence at the reception. He was very attentive to our requests, and went above and beyond to put our first dances together. He is incredibly kind and professional, and I will recommend him to anyone that asks for a DJ recommendation. If you're looking for a DJ, please book him! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • W

    Will · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and Professional

    DJ Casanova did an amazing job DJ’ing my wedding. He was thorough with his preparation prior to the reception. He confirmed timing of each of the 1st dance songs and sent us the edits to the songs for us to confirm. At the reception he did a great job of announcing the bridal party and kept the energy up throughout the night with his song selections.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bilingual Wedding DJ

    Amazing!!! Jamie provides us a bilingual mix for our first dance and it was spot on. The transition and timing was perfect. Everyone was dancing to both English and Spanish all night!!! Thank you for making our night unforgettable.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Y

    Yenys · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was wonderful to work with!

    Everything was exactly how we imagined. He selected excellent music and the lighting he provided was aswome

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ- Bilingual Wedding

    Amazing!!! Everything was absolutely perfect. Provided music for guests during ceremony, lapel microphone and great music for dancing. Jamie also provides a unique English to Spanish transition for our first dance. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Alcira

    Alcira · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    What can I say. My husband and I were amazed at the level of dedication Jaime and his team put into our wedding. He went above and beyond expectations to make sure our night was unforgettable. From the ceremony to the reception to the exit, outstanding. He even stayed later than expected due to a delay in our time table with the venue. He knows how to keep the crowd moving and mixes songs so well. I will be using him for all my future festivities and will recommend him to all my friends.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • V

    Vanesa Arias · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanesa & Thomas Maronick

    Jamie was not only our DJ but he is our long time friend. He is very professional and we were so happy to have the BEST DJ at our wedding! He will listen to your needs and tur up the party!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • T

    Tom Maronick · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great night

    Fun DJ with style and charisma. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get's the party started!

    I am a Wedding Planner that hired DJ Casanova for a few events including my own wedding. He really knows how to get the party started! He really takes the time to make sure all of the name pronunciations are right and confirms all of the important music choices with you. Not only is he a great emcee but he is extremely professional and has the right personality, experience and equipment to get the party started without any hiccups!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Casanova was the best! Coming from Miami, we wanted to make sure we booked a DJ well versed in latin music as well as the classics and he did not disappoint. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, especially during the Hora Loca. In addition to being a dream to work with beforehand (we spoke to him several times on the phone to make sure we went over the schedule, the music we wanted and did NOT want, the announcement and the vibe that we were trying to achieve), he was also very flexible at the end of the night when we wanted to extend our reception at the last minute. The uplights and mood he provided was everything we hoped for. I would recommend Jamie for anyone looking for a lively event and a super fun, easy to work with DJ!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • M

    Moi · event on: 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Casanova for my daughter's Quinceañera, he worked with her choosing the music and make her feel special thru the whole process.
    When you have an event usually things can be stressful, he is very professional and keeps you informed the entire time.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed quite a few DJs around the area, and are so thankful to have chosen DJ Casanova for our special day. Our wedding was unique in a way that might scare some DJs away, as we wanted to have not only a good DJ, but a bilingual MC that could provide translation from English to Spanish and vice versa. Also, the music selection had to be suitable for both American and Latin American guests. From our very first meeting with Jaime, we knew that he was the DJ for us. He not only displayed full knowledge of his work as a DJ, but also his prowess as a bilingual MC. He addressed many of our questions immediately, and provided us with a wedding planning spreadsheet that helped us organize our wedding timeline from start to finish. His packages were complete, and offered services such as MC, translation, uplights, and a gobo light set up. He was very flexible with our various requests, and even showed up to our wedding rehearsal to prepare for the wedding. He is very responsive, reliable, kind and loves what he does. He did an excellent job with all the sound, music, and announcements during our ceremony and reception and we received many compliments about his work from our family and friends. He kept people on the dance floor all night long. He has a very nice style as an MC, as he doesn’t sound like a radio host or like he’s announcing a sporting event. You will not be disappointed with his work. We highly recommend DJ Casanova for your event! We give him five stars out of five.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • S

    Shani · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie did a wonderful job! He was so easy to work with during the planning process and gave excellent suggestions whenever we needed help. He did the music for the ceremony as well as the wedding reception. He arrived on time, had everything set-up on time. During the reception he had everyone on their feet dancing, and did a perfect job at reading the crowd and playing their favorite songs. He took the wedding reception from perfect to amazing!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • C

    Christian · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Casanova was the consummate professional who delivered on everything me and my wife dreamed of for our wedding entertainment experience. All of the guests were dancing and there was never a dull moment in the wedding thanks to DJ Casanova’s music selection and quick responses to the crowd’s mood. DJ Casanova came highly recommended and we will definitely recommend him to everyone who’s looking for an amazing DJ for their event. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • M

    Marie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Responsive and gave me the exact dance party I wanted. Everyone had a great time and the music was a big part of it. They were a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • L

    Lissette · event on: 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best party ever. The music is the most important part in the party. Dj Casanova is very professional, He is the best DJ.If you want to have the best music for you party you need to call DJ Casanova .

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • Y

    Yessica · event on: 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give him more than just 5 stars I would I'm so happy we found Dj Casanova we had the best time of our lives he kept the party going from beginning to the end I never saw the dance floor empty everyone danced non stop. 50% of our guest were Spanish speaking and the other 50 English speaking he made sure everyone at the event knew what was going on so yes he took the time to speak both and I appreciate it since I wanted everyone there to feel comfortable and know what was going on since a quinciañera is a lot about traditions We had a schedule for the night with him but I had to change almost the whole schedule through the night he was patient and professional to make last minute changes not once I saw an attitude like o gosh here she comes again lol. We loved Dj Casanova we for sure will recommend to everyone that needs a Dj and wants to have the time of their lives. I could write so much more thank you DJ Casanova my daughter and friends still talk about the event.
    Yessica C.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • User7257551 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him! From the very initial conversation to the execution of his services, the experience was great! He is very knowledgeable about all different music genres, which was very important for us since our marriage is a mix of cultures. I requested certain music, which not only was he very familiar with, he made some fantastic suggestions. Equipment, sound quality, lights, entertainment was all excellent! Very friendly and professional, was very willing to work out a price that would work with our budget (we had 3 different set ups [ceremony, cocktail hr, reception], lights, MC). I recommend him without any reservations! People are still telling me how fun the wedding was!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • L

    Louis · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Casanova was AMAZING!! He met with us twice to go over the music and wedding day schedule. He played everything we requested and felt the crowd to keep everyone on the dance floor. We had a mix of different genre likes from Latin to Rock and he was able to mix the music and it was flawless. We would hire him again in a heartbeat. His up lighting and gobo was also perfect and on point. He really took the time to get to know us and to verify our music selections.

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • E

    Evgueny · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to DJ Casanova for making our day special. All our guests enjoyed the combination of the different cultural music. 5 stars is not enough for such a professional DJ! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After inquiring and booking with DJ Casanova Productions, we were set up with DJ Tyso for music coverage throughout our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He hit it out of the park, our goal was to have everyone dancing as soon as dinner and speeches finished, and we were not disappointed. Super professional and very cool looking DJ booth set up. They also included uplighting and a cool light effect to make things look like we were underwater (under the sea theme, no shame). It was just perfect. We had a few song requests that we wanted to make sure were played but otherwise we just wanted him to do what he does best, DJ and play to the crowd. It was perfect.

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • User6461883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Casanova is a an amazing DJ. He is very personable and attentive to detail. His setup for the night was impressive and magical. He communicates often to ensure your event goes smoothly.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved DJ Casanova! Jamie did an amazing job DJing our wedding. All our guests commented on how fun the music was and the dance floor was full approximately 100% of the time. He also did a great job of introducing people and events and delivered an incredibly fun hora loca.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your wedding DJ! DJ Casanova was exceptional from start to finish. By far the most professional and qualified DJ we spoke with in the DC/MD/VA area! He really listened to what we were looking for in our music selections, and developed a play list that was complimentary to our desired theme. Would highly recommend DJ Casanova to anyone, and am so thankful we found him for our big day!!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • P

    Puja · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jamie, for our Indian/Hispanic wedding this past August. He was very responsive to emails and accommodated last minute music requests up until the day before the wedding. He played a combination of Indian, Spanish, and American music, per our request, and everyone at our wedding had a great time dancing. We would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 10/30/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review