Skip to main content
Weddings

EventSmith Boston Reviews

EventSmith Boston View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

12 User photos

  • C
    Chad S. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around

    Brian was the DJ for my wedding and overall you couldn’t ask for more. Leading up to the wedding we had multiple meetings to make sure he knew what we wanted for our wedding. Brian is also knowledgeable and shared some ideas with us which were helpful. He also gave us a checklist during one of our first meetings which helped us with planning the wedding and staying on time with things we needed to complete. We also had a check in the week of the wedding which helped square away last minute details. The day of Brian did an awesome job from start to finish. Multiple people including my 81 year old grandmother said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Brian DJing definitely played a huge part in that and I would recommend him for any event you’re planning on having a DJ.

    EventSmith Boston's reply:

    Chad thank you so much for the review! I hope I have as much energy as your grandmother when I'm 81!
  • Meagan
    Meagan T. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding and Event DJ!

    Brian from
    EventSmith Boston is an incredible professional who made our wedding a truly memorable experience for our guests. All of our guests were reaching out for his contact info after the wedding so they could use him and his incredible photo booth option at their own events. We would highly recommend Brian and his company to any and everyone!
  • Jordana
    Jordana C. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    Brian was OUT of this world. From the very beginning, Brian got to know us as a couple and really get a feel for our hopes for our wedding night. Choosing a wedding DJ sight unseen can feel risky, but let me tell you- you are in the best hands. Brian kept the dancefloor full ALL night long. I mean, all night. Family, friends, and even the Vendors raved about the music selection and Brian's professionalism. He did a great job moving things along without rushing anything, bringing energy when it needed to be brought and slowing things down when the dancefloor could use a break. We also used EventSmith's lighting and monogram which were impeccable. Really added some personalized touches that people will remember. 12/10 would recommend if you want the party of your life. So grateful he made our wedding night one to remember (for all the good reasons!)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite DJ in Boston!

    I LOVED working with Brian for our wedding after party. He came highly recommended from our wedding planner - and now I know why! First of all, his set up looked modern and professional, and seamlessly fit into our decor. I also appreciated the high end lighting options he brought in for us. Most importantly, he completely nailed the music and the vibe! After a few brief calls and an easy questionnaire Brian knew *exactly* what to play for our crowd and kept the party going with hit after hit! His selections made for an after party we will never forget - my husband and I and our guests had SO MUCH FUN. I cannot imagine a better DJ in Boston - hire Brian, you won't regret it!!
  • B
    Brett M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    Brian was a key player in making our wedding such a fun and memorable event. He seamlessly incorporated our song requests while keeping the party going. I highly recommend asking for the uplighting as it really added to the party atmosphere and really made the dance floor pop. Our guests also loved the photo booth, providing us with so many fun memories to look back on. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Carly D. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Eventsmith Boston!

    We got married up in Vermont sept 2021. Brian from Eventsmith Boston was amazing to work with. From the very first zoom call to the week leading up to our wedding. Brian was professional and very easy to talk with. He provided his expert opinion which was so helpful in planning our big day. What I loved most was the interactive planning tool that helped make picking and planning playlists a breeze! Throughout our wedding Brian did a great job playing music that kept the crowd dancing and having fun all night. Everyone kept complementing how great our wedding was and how much fun they had the entire weekend especially on the dance floor! We highly recommend Brian from Eventsmith!
  • G
    Gc Married on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    What can I say but, wow, Brian really knocked it out of the park for us at our reception. There is no shortage of DJs out there, but finding a quality musician is no easy feat. And no doubt about it, that is exactly what Brian is - a true musician. He seamlessly read the crowd, transitioned through genres and tempos, and kept the dance floor lively all night, all with great technical expertise. The fact that Brian was super responsive, prepared, and easy to work with was just icing on the cake. Lastly, I couldn't write this review without particularly highlighting Brian's lighting. His uplighting and advanced lighting setup were spectacular and like nothing I have seen at any other wedding. If you are unsure whether to go for the full lighting setup with Brian - do it. You won't regret it. Thanks Brian for helping to make our reception such a fun event!
  • Daniel
    Daniel M. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He’ll take care of it, he’s got you

    I hired Brian for a best friend’s wedding in Manhattan, all the way down from Boston, because we couldn’t find what we were looking for in the area. Even as a DJ myself in the industry with so many local connections, I could not find a single DJ in my network that was a fit! I looked for weeks and ultimately BEGGED Brian to come down from Boston and DJ for this wedding, and I’ll tell you why.

    The guests were theatre dorks, finance guys, tech nerds, plus all of the parents and extended family. You could not have thrown a more eclectic mix together. This makes for great mingling, but can be SO HARD for a DJ to keep everyone happy with their different tastes. One person wants Cher, another Avicii, the cousin wants Cardi B, and the kids want Pop Smoke. Brian is the kind of music nerd that is plugged into ALL of these genres and was able to navigate the myriad requests that kept everyone happy. I also knew Brian would ‘just take care of it’ and coordinate the logistics and curveballs that would come up so my friends (the couple) could just relax and enjoy the day.

    You want to relax and just enjoy your wedding? Call Brian and he’ll take care of it, he’s got you.
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Good evening, my name is Amanda Rosa and again and I recently got married to Sean Hannigan last weekend at Indian Pond in Kingston Massachusetts. We hired Brian Smith from event Smith Boston and he did a fabulous job. Brian showed up early set up his equipment and performed And put on a good show for our guests. Brian knew when to slow the music down and have everyone slow dance, I knew what music to play one people were eating and knew what music to play to get everyone up and dancing. There were a couple of times when Brian actually took the mic and started talking to the crowd playing little games making it fun and interactive. If you ask me I would and will hope to in the future maybe for a Christmas party hire Brian again and I recommend anybody and everybody to do the same. Well done Brian and thank you for your time and services well done
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Boston

    Brian and his team were amazing to work with. From song choices to lighting options, Brian made us feel like he was truly on our side during our planning process. He would even send reminder emails that would keep us on track. From setup on our wedding day, to non-stop dancing and take down, I never had to worry about anything. I HIGHLY recommend EventSmith! They are awesome.
  • S
    Sean F. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picking Brian for our DJ was an amazing decision

    Hiring Brian to be our DJ was the best decision we made for our wedding. The entire process was painless Brian's surveys get a feel of exactly how your night should go and really takes into account the tastes of the bride and groom. Our dance floor was packed from the beginning of the night to the last song. He knew how to read the crowd and played the perfect song at the perfect time. If you are looking for a DJ for any event I could not recommend Brian more.
  • T
    Thomas T. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever

    Planning our wedding, we weren't quite sure what we wanted with the music experience. After talking with Brian, we felt so confident that he would create the perfect event that it took all the stress out of the planning. He's friendly, helpful, and gave amazing advice that helped our (sometimes) indecisiveness. Throughout the night, it was amazing at how perfect the music was - everyone was out on the dance floor, our favorite songs were weaved in, the timing was always spot on, and Brian was always there to help us if needed (fortunately he ran things so smoothly that we didn't need to check in!). He was honestly the best, and no request was too much. He made our day run so smoothly, and that's all you can ask for!
  • C
    Chris Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can’t say enough great things about Brian— he is an incredible DJ. It’s been a month and a half since our wedding and we are still getting raves from our guests. He read the room perfectly and kept the party rolling from start to finish. Even the “laundry list” items (first dance. parent/child, and anniversary dance, etc.) had an easy and natural flow that never felt like boxes being checked.

    I am a Lighting Designer and Production Manager for theater, dance and opera, and I can say that Brian’s preparation and attention to detail is tremendous. Our prep meetings were both thorough and a pleasure (something that some of my colleagues could take a note from). Brian’s experiences in the entertainment industry have absolutely given him confidence and flexibility to be able to adapt when required.

    Through every step of the process— from interview, to planning, to the last dance— it was a flat out joy working with Brian. My wife and I cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Brian as our wedding DJ and he was incredible! Through early planning calls about the wedding day and music selection through the wedding night, Brian was so thoughtful and so great to work with every step of the way. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night - we would highly recommend him to anyone!
  • A
    Adam Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was incredible from our initial conversation through the wedding day itself. Always professional and excited to cater to the uniqueness of our day, Brian's passion was impressive. He asked all the right questions leading up to the wedding and that showed with the awesome music and flow he kept throughout the night. We don't hesitate to recommend Brian to anyone!!
  • M
    Mike Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian’s experience shines with his attention to detail and professionalism. We were excited to hire Brian for our wedding and he did not disappoint. His ability to entertain with any genre of music and keep the room dancing, along with his MC abilities, Brian is the perfect DJ for your next event.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Brian was such a great experience! During a time of high stress, planning for a wedding across the country, he made the music part a breeze. His song choices were a hit and had everyone dancing from start to finish! Highly recommend!
  • J
    Justin Married on 08/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian did an amazing job. He was very flexible with our meetings and he knew what songs would fit with our likes and dislikes accounted for.

    EventSmith Boston's reply:

    Thanks Justin! It was a pleasure!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message