Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Brandon Renninger Reviews

DJ Brandon Renninger

DJ Brandon Renninger

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 83 Reviews
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie T. Getting married on 09/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Brandon Review

    Brandon made this whole process easy. He has an easy to use app to help you plan your event from start to finish. The night was seamless from the start of our ceremony to the end of our reception. Our guests had such a great time and still raving about the great music and dancing! I highly recommend Brandon for your special day!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey S. Getting married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anchor Inn Wedding

    DJ Brandon was amazing! He helped me so much before my wedding to make sure I had a good schedule with things flowing nicely from one part of the wedding to another. He elevated so much stress the week of! He also accommodated a very last minute request my dad had for a song mashup, which was super appreciated by the both of us. I could not recommend him more for the DJ of your wedding!
  • Linda
    Linda B. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brandon is the perfect DJ!

    We hired Brandon to DJ the second half of our wedding reception. We had a band for the first half and were worried about the transition but he made it so seamless we didn't even notice it happening.

    Brandon was super friendly and easy to work with throughout the planning process (including two postponements due to COVID). He made sure to check in with us a few weeks beforehand to finalize our playlist and discuss our general music preferences.

    We gave Brandon a list of songs covering about 1/3rd of his DJing time, and trusted him to fill in the rest. That was a great decision! Thank you Brandon for keeping our guests dancing all night long.
  • S
    Susan S. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No one ever left the dance floor!

    Brandon was great to work with leading up to the wedding and willing to stay in touch with our planner. Once the reception started Brandon kept the evening events flowing and the music was exactly what we had discussed. When it was time to hit the dance floor no one ever sat down! We even had guests request Columbian music during the reception and he worked with them to get that into the playlist. What a great time, in my opinion the DJ can make or break a wedding reception and he MADE our evening!!
  • Ray
    Ray M. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding DJ

    Hiring Brandon was one of the best choices my wife and I made for our wedding. Our wedding day transitioned seamlessly through the different stages thanks to Brandon’s experience and we didn’t have a single glitch. He even got in an extra song at the end of the night that we didn’t plan. It started with Brandon being dedicated to our vision and playlist from our first conversation, and taking the time to help us plan the timeline. He asked us questions we had not thought of. We had much of our playlist already selected, so Brandon was able to organize it in a practical manner and make sure it fit our schedule. He played all the music we requested and his transitions were smooth. Brandon has a sense for the proper flow of weddings and is a professional. Above all, Brandon put in extra time to help us make our perfect wedding day happen with only 4 weeks planning! We would absolutely have Brandon again at our wedding or any other event. Very highly recommend.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ Brandon did such an amazing job DJing our 100-person wedding. He was flexible, responsive, and gave great recommendations. The planning process was so amazing- especially with access to his database for helping to choose songs for big moments throughout the night. He kept the party going, even with a group of non-dancers. Thanks, DJ Brandon!
  • S
    Shylin Married on 05/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have been better!

    Literally the best DJ we could have asked for! Brandon is so kind and personable, and has your back! He checked up on us to make sure we had everything we wanted and were happy. He also did great with out weird requests! I would recommend him to everyone!
  • Irum
    Irum A. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!!

    We had a 2 day-bi cultural wedding and DJ Brandon was able to accommodate our needs for both cultures and weddings! DJ Brandon is extremely warm, genuine and professional and was able to capture the exact atmosphere we were going for both days of our wedding. He has an extensive library of music ranging from throwbacks to contemporary music spanning several genres including South Asian music, which was needed for our wedding. Music he did not have he easily acquired and he played exactly what we asked for day of. On top of music, he was a wonderful MC during speeches to keep the evening moving a long efficiently and we really appreciated how much he checked in on us during throughout the evenings to make sure we had what we needed! Thank your for an amazing wedding DJ Brandon!
  • T
    Tyler P. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Brandon Rocks!

    DJ Brandon served as the DJ at our wedding this past weekend. Brandon came highly recommended by a family friend and we are so glad we decided to go with him. Just like himself, his website is extremely professional and allowed us over the course of many months to build a playlist for our big day.
    As the day approached we met with him a second time to confirm timing and itinerary for the events of the day. His experience in the industry helped us plan the best possible course of events for the evening.
    We couldn’t be happier with how Brandon’s music and direction was for our day. He must have had a good time too as he joined us for the after-party at the hotel’s bar! I highly recommend DJ Brandon for any couples looking for a DJ. His services were reasonably priced and exactly what we wanted.
  • L
    Laurel Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Great DJ and More!

    We are so happy that we decided to work with DJ Brandon. We spent a lot of time looking for a good fit and couldn’t have found someone better! We both wanted to have a lot of input on our music and DJ Brandon was very helpful in accommodating our requests and helping to suggest music that fit with our vision. In our first discussion, we were blown away by how professional and knowledgeable DJ Brandon was. The online system he has set up makes it super convenient to input your song choices, timeline, and any special requests you have to personalize your event. He didn’t miss a beat all day and was a big part of making our perfect day run smoothly with a rocking good party to boot (and he took pictures of the action)! He’s professional, flexible, and easy going. We couldn’t recommend him any more highly! Thanks again for a wonderful day, Brandon!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Baltimore Wedding

    DJ Brandon went above and beyond for us. We had a non-traditional wedding and he was able to provide us with the best service. He was so accommodating and friendly. He paid attention to small details and adjusting to the crowd. We had a very diverse crowd and managed to make the night perfect even with the crowd music taste to be so different. We would hire him again in a heart beat.
  • K
    Krista A. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One more song

    Brandon did an amazing job. At the end of the wedding all of our guests were chanting one more song. I have received many compliments on the music played at our wedding. Brandon let us select all of the songs that we did not want played and steered clear of our do not play list.
  • K
    Kris R. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Brandon did an amazing job

    DJ Brandon helped make our wedding perfect. Everything ran very smoothly and seamlessly. We are so happy we decided to go with DJ Brandon and would HIGHLY recommend him for any type of wedding. Thanks DJ Brandon!
  • Kristin
    Kristin R. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    DJ Brandon was fantastic! From start to finish he was exceedingly professional. He met with us multiple times before our wedding to get a feel for our style and answer all of our questions. He was so responsive to emails and very patient with all requests that were made. The online portal was a great resource and easy to use. The dancing at our wedding was definitely one of the biggest highlights. I would highly recommend him for weddings! Thank you DJ Brandon for making our day the best!
  • Christa
    Christa Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 6/7/19

    Brandon was our DJ for our wedding at Turf Valley in Ellicott City on 6/7/19. He was SO helpful with planning because we did not have any idea how to do anything haha. He also provided music and a microphone for our officiant during the ceremony which was great. We had some weird song requests and he was able to get all of them. He kept everyone dancing and we had a wonderful time!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ

    I really wanted a party atmosphere at my wedding and I know the Dj is who creates that atmosphere. DJ Brandon was amazing and kept the party going all night long! Working with him was incredibly easy; everything is on a website for you to select songs, timeline of our day etc. He was very responsive to email too. My guests are still raving about the music and how fun our wedding was and that was because of Dj Brandon. At the end of the night, he even personalized a CD for us with all our songs from our wedding!!
  • M
    Matt Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Brandon was great, really helpful, got all our specific songs, and more importantly, the acoustics in our venue and the room were great. You could hear the music but it wasn't too loud to not talk to people. Would recommend and would use again.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DJ Brandon for our Aug 2018 wedding at the Mt Washington Mill Dye House in Baltimore, MD. We couldn’t be more pleased at the amazing job he did on our big day! Let’s be real— we’ve all been to weddings where you can’t hear a thing— we did not want that for our big day and Brandon made sure that wasn’t the case! From the very first moment we emailed Brandon to the final song at our wedding, Brandon was nothing but professional, high quality and oh-so accommodating. We had Brandon provide AV support for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour/dinner music and dancing music. All these services were fantastic. He used a wonderful CMS to help us organize the musical elements of our day in the planning months and held several Skype conference calls with my husband and I ahead of the wedding to walk through all of our details and special songs with us. The day of the wedding was perfect! Everyone at our wedding commented on how well they could hear our ceremony, how much they loved the music and how good of a time they had. He worked with our MC to make sure our dinner program went smoothly and gracefully took over as DJ for the dancing portion. Brandon stuck to our no-play list, which was important to us, and made sure to keep people dancing the whole night. He even provided us with a keepsake CD at he end of the night with our custom requested songs! Thank you Brandon!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon was without a doubt the best there is. He is very friendly, personable and helpful. He uses a website to allow the couple to choose their songs and their agenda. The website is very user friendly. He responds to questions/concerns within a day which was very helpful. Brandon was also the only person to really look after us on our wedding. He came over and got us our drinks while we were taking pictures during cocktail hour, ran us some appetizers, continued to check in through the reception and made sure we knew the agenda and what was going to happen next. He really is amazing to work with.
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Brandon was awesome to work with and we highly recommend him for your future event! He was flexible in accommodating and adjusting to last minute changes. He was well organized and detailed oriented, which I really appreciated. Having a good DJ was really important to my fiance (now husband) and he was worried about finding a DJ that would play the right type of music to keep guests dancing, be a good MC, and have affordable rates. However, DJ Brandon brought it all and did not disappoint. He even left us a wedding card, which I thought was a nice touch.
  • A
    Ali Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon was absolutely amazing!! Very professional and was able to adapt appropriately when we were running behind! The dance floor was packed all night long, due to his great song choices. He was an invaluable addition to our wedding!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Brandon was hands down the BEST DJ I could have hired to have at my wedding!! He worked with my family and I nonstop to make sure everything was perfect for that whole night! He went out of his way to offer food and water to my husband and I, tell us how the night was going to go, AND communicate with the photographer and caterers etc. so we could sit back and enjoy our night of celebration! I 10/10 recommend DJ Brandon for any kind of celebration/get together. He’s extremely professional, great at what he does, and genuinely cares about how you want your party to go! Thank you Brandon, you’re the best!!!
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks DJ Bandon, our wedding day was spectacular!!!!
  • A
    Aliza Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with DJ Brandon for our wedding and could not have been happier. He ran our event exactly how we had envisioned it. We were a bit last-minute on all our music choices, but Brandon was very accommodating and professional. Since he had worked at our venue (Gramercy Mansion) previously, he was able to give us recommendations as to when/how to do certain things, in order to make the most of the space and our timeline.

    Brandon also worked with my dad, who reached out to him without my knowing, to pull off a special surprise for the father-daughter dance. My dad had recorded himself singing the song we had planned to dance to, and Brandon presented it in a way that was elegant and touching. He even provided us a CD at the end of the night with a copy of my dad’s version of the song, as well as the songs from our big moments (the ceremony, first dance, parent dances, cake cutting, and “must plays”).

    We definitely recommend Brandon to anyone seeking a down-to-earth DJ for their event.
  • B
    Betsy Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon was a wonderful DJ for our wedding and reception. He was able to accommodate an indoor/outdoor setting and made sure that our officiant and the musicians playing our processional/recessional could be heard. He was organized but also very flexible with timelines and last minute changes. For example, midway through our reception my husband requested music that was somewhat outside of our original plan for what to hear, but Brandon seamlessly integrated the new style. We also had a couple of guests who were insistent on hearing a song that we did not want played, and Brandon was able to deal with them politely and respectfully while still adhering to our wishes. Overall, I would highly recommend Brandon! Guests are still talking about how much fun they had dancing and how good the music was.