DJ Bo Entertainment Reviews

27 | Centerton, AR
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for DJ Bo Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
27 DJ Bo Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • User5210628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot express how happy we were with having DJ Bo and his team be at our wedding reception. We are not kidding when we say they were phenomenal! Adding up lighting to our package was by far one of the best decisions we made. It transformed our venue entirely! DJ Bo even added in some surprises throughout the reception and they turned out to be some of our favorite memories from our wedding day. We can't express enough how having an amazing DJ like Bo takes your reception to a whole other level! LOVED him! Would recommend him to anyone! Angie and Drew

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bo and his team did an exceptional job at our wedding reception. All of our guests commented that he was the best DJ they ever heard - and we agree! He and his team were very outgoing and professional. We chose to add up-lighting to our package and it was well worth the extra money spent - we highly recommend this to all couples! We can't thank DJ Bo and his team enough for their exceptional service. We had the most perfect wedding day - we only wish it could have lasted longer! Thanks DJ Bo! Mike & Nicole

  • T

    TJ · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were fabulous and so energetic. You took the time to make the event personable and memorable! Thank you for making our day so special! We highly recommend your service!

    All of our guests commented on your professionalisms and high quality of your service!

  • V

    Veronika · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bo was great. Excellent emcee skills and crowd pleaser. My wedding guests as well as the groom and I were very pleased with his services. Highly recommended.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all the upcoming brides out there...DJ BO is the all time GREATEST!!! We had beautiful uplighting and awesome music. I have and always will recommend him to everyone. He knew exactly what music to play and always at the right time. We had everyone up and dancing at our wedding. He let us play a fun game and made our Father/Daughter and Mother/Son and First dance feel so special. My husband and I had the time of our lives because of him. DJ BO made one of our greatest memories we'll ever have.
    Your Amazing BO!!!

    Tyler & Ashley Michalak

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calling all brides who want a stress free reception/wedding day-
    DJ Bo Entertainment is by far the BEST DJ you could ever choose. Don't look anywhere else. I lived in another state while planning my wedding, & DJ Bo was flexible & adjusted his schedule to meet with us. Bo will run EVERYTHING for your reception, & he makes sure it goes seamlessly. He is so professional; yet, he is full of excitement, entertainment, fun, happiness, etc. He adds that special something to complete your reception. If you use Bo, you do not need to worry about how your reception will go. I mean, I cannot put into words to you future brides how great he is. He is so kind & caring. Bo will even get out there & teach your guests how to do a dance! He had our entire 200 guests out there on the dance floor! I mean, the main portion of your reception is focused around the dance floor/DJ, & he is a DJ to remember (but not obnoxious like some DJs are... he makes it ALL about the bride and groom and their guests). You can tell he's done wedding receptions a thousand times (i.e., he is VERY experienced), but Bo makes you feel like this is the only thing in the world he has been planning for an entire year. He definitely gives 1,000%. Also, trust him. He knows what he is talking about. Bo told me that his "dancing on a cloud" effect is awesome... Awesome does not even begin to describe it. It is breathtaking. The pictures of my husband & me dancing our first dance "on a cloud" are AMAZING. It's one of the coolest things I have ever seen. We also had Bo do uplighting at our venue. I was skeptical that we needed uplighting because our venue was so gorgeous on it's own. However, my husband really wanted it... & he was right (don't tell him I said that). :) The uplighting made everything come together. If there is one thing you take away from reading this paragraph, here it is....
    HIRE BO! GO WITH BO! HE WILL MAKE YOUR DAY PERFECT.

    The end :)

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing day and you guys were a huge part of it! the lighting was beautiful! and the music was perfect!!!!! i will recommend to EVERYONE!!the pictures that you took as well were so amazing! i dont have a single bad thing to say about DJ Bo!!! he kept everyone on the dance floor and also made the father/daughter dance perfect and a secret so my dad would surprise me!!!! fast email response and DJ Bo made it such a flawless day!! thank you thank you thank you!!!

    Sarah and Chad Brickner

  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for my wedding! From the up lighting to the music, everything was amazing. I received so many compliments about how beautiful the wedding was, largely in part due to DJ Bo's lighting! My guests were entertained from the moment they stepped into the venue. DJ Bo interacts with the guests and keeps them on the dance floor. I HIGHLY recommend using DJ for any event that you may be having. I was more than impressed with the results! I wish I could get married again just so I could keep dancing!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with DJ Bo Entertainment! They are THE BEST DJ company I have ever seen and experienced! DJ Bo was so awesome at our wedding! He is very interactive with the guests and has no difficulty pulling almost everyone out onto the dance floor! This is something I have never seen before. At weddings I've gone to in the past, no one wants to go out on the dance floor, except for the bridal party; at my wedding it was a different story, thanks to Bo and his crew! Our wedding was like one big dance party, and I had such a blast! DJ Bo made our wedding a completely memorable experience, and I am forever grateful for that. It was a more perfect wedding day than I could have ever imagined. He made a beautiful video of our wedding and reception, and I was so impressed with his images and videography! He was very flexible and great about planning exactly what I wanted for my wedding and reception. If you're looking for the best DJ, choose DJ Bo! Thank you so much DJ Bo Entertainment for you amazing quality and services!

  • User4206872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having DJ Bo for our reception! He kept the night running smoothly, had everyone out of the floor dancing and having a blast! We still get compliments even a year later on how much fun our reception was, a large part of this was because of because of him! He also did a wonderful job with the lighting. We highly recommend him! :)

    ~Michele

  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Bo was amazing at my wedding, he kept the flow of the evening perfectly timed, kept people dancing, and was a fun person to deal with. He always replied quickly to emails and was extremely helpful during all of the planning process. I am extremely happy to have booked him as my DJ and many of my guests gave me complements on my wedding as being "the most fun wedding they have attended," (which I attribute the majority to Dj BO). Thank you DJ BO for making my wedding just as I imagined it!!

  • M

    Melody · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ bo was awesome! Super organized, which was important for me. We had a great time. Everyone danced most of the night. He made a suggestion of doing the shoelywed game after dinner, and all of the guests thought it was hilarious, watching us answer questions. We've had several compliments from guests about it afterward and have asked where I found him. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 06/10/2013

    DJ Bo Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Melody! Your guests were a blast. The toasts were unforgettable. And I highly enjoyed every minute of it, from the Ceremony to the Reception, to the final song of the night. Thank you again for trusting in us to handle your wedding entertainment.
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Bo was soo AWESOME! He was very easy to work with and he made everything run so smoothly at our reception. He also did and AWESOME job decorating the reception hall with uplighting! He was interactive with the crowd and everyone was up dancing! It was such a fun time!! No one was bored! He will not let you down! He also made us a wonderful music video of our wedding reception with pictures and videos! We LOVE it!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend DJ Bo to anyone having an event. He exceeded my expectations for a DJ for my wedding and made the day absolutely perfect! Bo is very professional and provided an excellent service. I honestly can not say how much I appreciate what he did for my wedding!! Not only did I think so, but several of our guests complimented him. In addition to DJ-ing, he also did up-lighting for the reception and I recommend that as well, it made the room look amazing. DJ Bo, in my opinion, is the best DJ in the area and I highly recommend him, he will go above and beyond to make your event perfect!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for being the DJ for our wedding. We had so much fun and have received so many compliments about having you!! We were so pleased with everything you did and will refer you on for several years...not to mention my brother has already booked with you since our event!! Thank you again, it was amazing :)

  • L

    Lizz · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome all the way around!!! Kudos!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bo did an amazing job at our wedding. He not only provided great music and entertainment, the help he provided with running the logistics was priceless. We had many compliments from our guests about how smoothly our receptiont was run. His pricing was very reasonable and with all the extras he provides it is actually a real value. It was the best money we spent.

  • R

    Randilyn · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bo Entertainment exceeded every one of my expectations. They were absolutely professional and made the night flow perfectly. they checked in throughout the night to see if we wanted any changes, with their experience they knew how to read the crowd and created the perfect and energetic evening. I could not have asked for a more perfect DJ.

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ BO is the man! Would recommend his services to anyone.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend DJ Bo to anyone. We actually scheduled our wedding around HIS schedule and not ours just because we knew we wanted him to DJ our reception. He did such an amazing job at keeping our guests entertained and I've never seen so many people out on the dance floor at a wedding. We actually had to pay him for an additional hour because there were still so many people on the dance floor at the end of our reception and we didn't want the fun to end. DJ Bo is highly organized and did an excellent job of informing us on what to expect and when. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and Bo really helped make the wedding of our dreams come true.

  • M

    Matt & Heidi · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ BO went above and beyond his DJ services. He was very kind in keeping our wedding a secret as requested. His professionalism is unlike any other! He did a great job on our video introduction! It was hit and we are so very greatful for all his help in making our reception a very special day in our lives. He is a one of a kind DJ as well. He truely makes the party happen from start to finish! We want to thank him for all that he has done from the bottom of our heart!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough good things about DJ Bo, he worked with my budget to give me perfect music from my cocktail hour all the way through to the tail end of the reception, he was always professional, highly engaged with the guests and knew how to read the crowd to know what songs to play to keep the party going. He helped me to organize, plan, and execute all the events in my reception like a day-of coordinator and he set up the most beautiful accent lighting to make my decor extra-special, I was complimented on it all night. In short, he is the BEST you can have, anyone else would be second best by a wide margin.

  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bo is the ideal DJ for your wedding reception. He comes with a huge amount of experience and will offer suggestions to enhance your celebration. He will make your party....a party that everyone will enjoy and remember. Don't take too long to decide - DJ Bo books fast! By the time my daughter decided to get married he was already booked for all the Saturday's in 2011 - we held our reception on a Friday night just to have him - he is THAT Good!
    Take a good look at the other services he offers - our uplighting was extraordinary!! You won't be disappointed if you hire DJ Bo!

  • M

    Merriliynn · event on: 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service. Gets students involved in the dances. Fun. Easy to work with and very accommodating.

  • L

    Lauren · event on: 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were a lot of comments on how great the DJ was. He helped to make our event run smoothly. It was a great music selection and everyone had a great time. Looking forward to next year.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review