Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ B-SAM Reviews

DJ B-SAM View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

1 User photo

  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Was able to read the room! Great music choices. Very punctual and on time!
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Brandon was very quick to respond and willing to make changes at the last minute. All the right music was played and kept us on our feet the whole night. Our guest still talking about how the music was everything! You will not be disappointed when booking
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    DJ B-Sam did an awesome job at our wedding! Our ceremony music was perfectly timed and he played great music during our reception that kept our guests dancing! He’s super nice and professional. I would highly recommend him for your DJ needs!
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He was awesome! Had us dancing all night!

    Couldn't have asked for a better dj for my wedding!
  • T
    Terry M. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    So very happy Brandon was our DJ! He is a trustworthy, hard working, professional guy and we were honored to have him be apart of our special day! We had to reschedule our wedding due to covid and he was more than happy to work with us a whole year later. Also did such an amazing job with communication, and was happy to have a face to face meeting with us to work out details. He arrived at the venue the day of on time dressed for success and the whole day went as smoothly as one could hope! Would recommend him to anyone who is getting married soon!
  • Danielle
    Danielle L. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience

    Brandon was very professional and kept the music and flow going for my wedding. He asked for requests for any special or last songs before we wrapped up the wedding to ensure we were happy. We would hire him again if we ever needed DJ services!
  • Denise
    Denise Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Professional!!!

    DJ B-Sam is a true professional! He was highly recommended by one of his colleague, Vanessa Pendergast. My fiancé ( now my husband ;-) and I decided to conduct a phone interview with him. He was a true professional from beginning to end. As the subject matter experience, he wasted no time, in guiding us through the process, which assured us of his ability coupled with our music selection and preferred genre - that he would follow through with rest by getting a feel for our guest and he would do the rest. And follow through is exactly what he did! Following our wedding and wedding reception my husband and I received rave reviews/feedback from our guest about the music selection and how great of a job DJ B-Sam did at our wedding. I can truly say, that it was an overall consensus of my husband, myself and our guest that DJ B-Sam did an exceptional job in playing music that everyone enjoyed. He truly set the atmosphere of love, joy and happiness for our wedding day! Thanks DJ B-Sam for your professionalism and having a spirit of excellence. Greatly appreciated, The McDonalds
  • K
    Kathy B. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    DJ B Sam was great and he made our wedding even better. The music was great and everyone was dancing!!
  • C
    Carolyn R. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sherald-Thompson Wedding

    We had the most amazing time at our wedding with DJBSam! He did not miss one moment we requested. He was spot on with timing and he made our day very special! Our guests are still bragging about how wonderful our wedding was and the music was Everything! We thank you so much! We highly recommend you to any event that is meaningful to others because you will definitely meet their expectations!

    Renee' and Clayton Thompson
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever

    DJ B-SAM was amazing. He was very patient with me and took time to help me pick out songs as I was unsure about some things. He made everyone get out of their seats and on the dance floor and really brought everything together for me and I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Thanks so much DJ B-SAM
  • K
    Kia Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome DJ. He won’t disappoint. Brandon is very professional and does everything to please his customer.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ BSam has a natural gift for reading the crowd. He sat a tone of romance and elegance for our ceremony and cocktail hour and transitioned into dance party mode, just as we requested ! Our guests commented throughout the night about what a wonderful job he was doing keeping everyone on the floor. More importantly, he is personable and has a warm and genuine personality. This is more than just a job for him. It is a passion! Book him !
  • J
    Jill Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon was the absolute best wedding DJ! He kept the feet moving all night and I had so many guest say how much they enjoyed the music he played. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He made our night very special.
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He did an awesome job at my wedding renewal ceremony and reception!! And my CDs turned out great!! I would recommend him to everyone! Thanks!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Brandon made our wedding so memorable! We will definitely have him play at our future parties.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Years back I used to work some with DJ B Sam when I worked for South Carolina wedding company, even years after not working together anymore he was the first person who came to my mind when looking for a dj for my wedding! Brandon is great with getting back in touch with you fast, answering any questions, and being flexible with schedules or when things need to be ready. The music was great there was old hits from back in the day, to today's hits and even plenty of dance songs that everyone enjoyed and could dance too! If I ever have events and need a dj he will always be the one I go to! I highly recommend him for any events!
  • User2204283 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just wanted to say thank you for all the sounds and lights on my wedding day. You were amazing.
  • J
    Jevettra Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ B-Sam was great in ensuring that I our reception flowed smoothly. We did a flash mob during the reception and DJ B-Sam worked with me to ensure that the music was correct. He even offered to cut the music, so that the transition was smooth. He kept the party going ALL NIGHT LONG. I never saw the dance floor empty. He is VERY responsive to email and will do everything in his power to ensure that you have a GREAT wedding day. I will definitely be using DJ B-Sam for future events.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ B -Sam was awesome! We were running on a very tight schedule, so he didn't have long to set up for the ceremony or reception. He managed to finish everything beforehand, played the exact type of music we wanted, and was able to accommodate any requests from the guests at the reception. Very professional and friendly.
  • F
    Felicia Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ B is awesome! He was so helpful and responsive even before we had an opportunity to meet in person. Once my husband and I did meet him, we instantly liked him and knew he'd be the perfect DJ for our wedding. Not only is he professional but he is an amazing DJ! My wedding party couldn't wait to get done with dinner and start dancing. I loved the fact that he dressed to match our wedding colors. :-)
  • S
    Shana Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ B was amazing and playing wonderful music! He was even able to make a mixed song for our reception entrance and also help orchestrate a dance I did for the Groom with my bridesmaids! He is an awesome DJ and wonderful to work with:)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was wonderful!!! He listened to everything I wanted and made sure my day was perfect. The guest loved him and so did I. He was a major part of my day being a success and I couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
  • K
    Keshawn Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj B was great! He was very professional! He had the people at my reception dancing all night!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 11/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon is the best DJ ever!!! He really made our wedding perfect. The ceramony music really set the romantic mood i was loooking for, and the reception had everybody on the dance floor. His outfit was perfect he whore our wedding colors. I would recomend him for any event. Great DJ, and MC, and a pleasure to work with.
  • M
    Michele Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DJ B for our June 2011 wedding. We must say we were very pleased with the way everything turned out. DJ B was professional and very easy to work with. He worked with us along the entire way up until the wedding day! I spoke with him ahead of time and let him know our preference and he delivered. From the beginning of our wedding until the very end was magical. We have no complaints! Our wedding guest had a great time; they stayed on the dance floor the entire time! We would highly recommend DJ B for your wedding day!