DJ Armin Event Entertainment Reviews

19 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for DJ Armin Event Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

7 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rachel Lev · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Armin was amazing to work with! He was professional and detail oriented, but also friendly and flexible. He did a wonderful job of combining my husband’s and my different musical tastes into a great musical set that everyone enjoyed. He was also super helpful and responsive in coordinating with our venue and other vendors. Thank you, Armin!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • J

    Jonathan Mantel · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect service.

    Armin was the constant professional the entire time we worked together. He knew when to gently nudge us in the right direction to keep us on track. He was open to meeting face to face as well as communicating via phone and email. On the day of the ceremony everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better time. Do yourself a favor and go with DJ Armin for any event.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • S

    Salome Buelow · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin for the win!

    Armin was warm, kind, helpful and went above and beyond.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Leonard

    Leonard Banaag · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Armin ensures everybody relaxes and enjoys the wedding!

    DJ Armin was recommended to us by a friend, and we are extremely glad that we hired him to DJ our wedding! First off, Armin is such a great guy with a fun sense of humor. This helps make the planning phases with him go smoothly.

    After filling out detailed forms with him to give him a sense of what to play and when to play them, he kept up communication with us and remained flexible, allowing us to keep him well informed as plans changed. He even created our dance mix for the "first dance" at our event. Along the way, he was able to provide knowledgeable feedback about our requests and helped assure us that everything was going to work out well!

    My wife and I were so thrilled to see everything run so smoothly during our wedding! It allowed us to just relax, take everything in, and just enjoy the beautiful moments! Armin definitely helped make that happen as he worked with our day-of planner, live musicians, and us to make sure that our 300 guests knew exactly what was going on and what to do next.

    Armin also has that perfect D.J. voice - a little Wolf-man Jack-like. This, along with his fun personality and fantastic D.J. skills ensured that everyone had a magical time at our wedding! We couldn't be happier about how wonderful it was!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • C

    Chaela Stewart · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great guy who takes his work seriously

    Armin was excellent. He came highly recommended by our event site coordinator. His forms helped organize our play list and he threw in extra songs hat really helped get the party going.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Abigail

    Abigail Kramer · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Highly Recommend

    From our very first meeting, Armin was enjoyable to work with, provided helpful forms to get us thinking about what kind of music we wanted, and quickly understood our vision for our wedding. He was flexible in providing the services we needed (and charging us at a fair price) and even offered to let our officiant and guitarist use some of his equipment at no extra cost. He was invested in making sure the day went smoothing, offering to attend the walk through with our caterer a few weeks before to make sure he knew all of the details of the schedule for the day. We got exactly what we wanted at a very affordable price! He went the extra mile to make sure we had the specifics songs we wanted for the hora and then did an incredible job incorporating our requests of oldies earlier in the evening and more contemporary music later into the night. His lights and dj set up were really cool too! We are so happy with Armin's services and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Armin is the BEST!

    DJ Armin is FANTASTIC! From the time my husband and I met him as a possible DJ for our wedding, we knew he was the man for the job. He is kind and easy to talk to. He listened to what we wanted and even helped guide us when he sensed that we needed a little direction. Planning a wedding is stressful and overwhelming but working with Armin was just the opposite. We had absolutely no worries about any of the components that Armin was in charge of. He was reliable and helpful throughout the entire process. He provided flawless sound for our ceremony (outdoors and windy) and reception (indoors). Armin skillfully mixed our song requests with other's he'd chosen based on our music preferences to get the whole crowd moving and having a blast. He did a perfect job as MC, guiding the series of events to align with our timeline. Armin is able to adapt seamlessly and graciously to the unexpected which is inevitable on any wedding day. We utilized his services for lighting and photo booth, too, which were perfect. We opted for an open-air photo booth at his recommendation since we had a large wedding. Armin creatively incorporated a beautiful vintage wagon from our venue as the backdrop for the booth which was so much fun for our guests. DJ Armin is a true professional, is highly talented, and is a wonderful person. We feel sorry for anyone who gets married WITHOUT Armin as their wedding DJ!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • D

    Donnie Walden · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin is incredible!

    Armin was honestly the best DJ we could have ever hired for our wedding. He was present and attentive through the entire process making sure all of our needs were met. Armin went above and beyond in all aspects of his services - curating every playlist and song we used from our ceremony through our entire reception. We worked closely to make sure we had a complete list of music ready as well as songs that we did not want played.

    Lastly, Armin is a sweet and gentle person, all while having a great microphone presence. He can control a crowd and ease all your stressors on your wedding day. If you have any questions about who to hire for your DJ, look no further than Armin, he is truly one of a kind!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • J

    Jacklyn · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Hire Again and Again!

    We could not have asked for a more professional and entertaining DJ! Our ceremony consisted of some unexpected wind / rain and Armin was able to ensure that the weather elements did not affect the sound quality of the music or when people were speaking.

    He went above and beyond to make sure that the music reflected us as a couple and what we envisioned for our day. He played all the songs that we requested ahead of time and was accomodating for on the spot requests from guests. Additionally, the timing of announcements for dinner, speeches, and dances were perfect.

    If you are looking for a DJ for your event - Armin is your guy!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • M

    Makenna · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin is the best!

    DJ kept us dancing all night long!

    He helped keep our wedding running smoothly and when my husband and I snuck in a few requests he was quick to pull up the songs.

    It was such a fun night! Thank you Armin

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin was absolutely amazing! From Day 1 he was professional, friendly and extremely accommodating. My husband and I requested multiple new and edited songs for him to play and he nailed it! My entire family and friends can’t stop talking about how amazing the dj was. We are so so happy we chose Armin. And above all he was a great MC introducing everyone and worth every penny spent. Thank you Armin!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Mariela · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so many compliments about the music! Never a dull moment he had our guests dancing nonstop! Our wedding was multi cultural and different generations and Armin managed to cater to all. His Latin music selection was amazing. He helped guide the flow of the entire wedding as well. I just can’t say enough how great he was.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • R

    Richard · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin was the DJ and emcee for our wedding in August. He was great! Pre-wedding he spent time with us to get a sense for our music tastes and personalities so we could guide the night accordingly. His playlist kept people on the dance floor for the entire evening. His voice was perfect for emceeing too. We were really happy with his services.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Armin was awesome! He listened to everything that we asked of him and the playlist he put together showed that he really understood what we were looking for and captured that. The end result was an amazing dance party! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Armin was amazing. Our wedding was multi-lingual/cultural and he was able to navigate the challenge with ease. His musical knowledge was impressive and he always seemed to know the exact song to play for each moment of our reception. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Armin was delightful to work with. The wedding went off without a hitch, and the music was perfect. My husband is Persian and I am not so we wanted a DJ who is equally comfortable with Persian and non-Persian music as well as a mixed group of guests. DJ Armin was also very professional, our meetings were efficient and he kept us on track. He was also very responsive and coordinated with our other vendors. We recommend d DJ Armin very highly!!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • L

    lee · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great DJ and good music are the “pulse” of a wedding. It’s important that the guests enjoy the music; it’s just as important that the music be meaningful to the wedding party. Armin did a fantastic job at our wedding. From our initial contact, he was: organized, conscientious, professional, and considerate of the various preferences of the wedding party. Armin really knows music! We had an instant connection with him. He worked with our mix of cultures, backgrounds, ages, and preferences. It was terrific to work with Armen who is talented, organized and detail oriented. From the moment the music started, we had a crowded dance floor. The dancing never waned. Armen created an unforgettable experience for all of us.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin is great! Very professional, organized and a pleasure to be around.

    We did not plan our one year anniversary wedding to a "t" we just went with how ever the day went. (It was a great day though)

    When we contacted Armin he was very responsive and open to all questions we had. We gave him a list of music we liked and disliked and he built the playlist for us from there. We didn't have a time line for much of the night and he handled the whole night with grace.

    We are in the beginning stages of planning our five year anniversary to renew our vows. He will definitely be our DJ for the night.

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • S

    Susanna · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Armin was great at accommodating all of my (picky) musical requests. We were very last minute in planning and he was flexible and gently helped nudge us to commit to our songs. He has a great emcee voice. Would definitely recommend

    Sent on 06/18/2018