Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Anomaly Reviews

DJ Anomaly View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

2 User photos

  • K
    Kim Married on 02/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    DJ Anomaly did an excellent job DJing my wedding. He had stiff competition to pleass and he did just that!!! Thank you so much we truly enjoyed your experience!!
  • J
    Julia D. Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created the best atmosphere for our wedding

    Dj Anomaly helped our day become a fairytale. Music can make or break the vibe of your special day and he made it a night we would never forget from helping us down the aisle to the last dance under the stars. Our guests loved the song choice and he kept us going till last call. Thank you for being a part of our day!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ music mc

    November 17, 2018 became the date we joined souls to become one as it became our wedding day. DJ Anomaly not only understood the type of music we wanted from walking down the aisle to entering the reception. My now husband had lost his bother unexpectedly due to (unknown) cancer and we needed laughter at our wedding. Words cannot finish to explain how he had my guests laughing.... we did have a hard crowd:( but he did it. He understood what I needed in regards to making my husband's family laugh and for one moment just one selfish moment to not think of a loved one that was no longer with us but to laugh and have a good time. He's so easy to connect with he picks us on your vibes and sees that might not be enjoying the music takes it upon himself to change it to liven up the party. Plays music as requested by guest. I can go on and on.... but it'll end up been a book. He's the best.... thank you so much for making our special day memorable.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Briana R. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Babyshower

    He was a great Dj he did a phenomenal job... Kept the party going and kept us on our feet.
  • C
    Cherry B. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, knowledgeable and professional

    I’ve worked with DJ Anomaly for several events and all of my clients have been extremely satisfied with his services, not only is he knowledgeable but he took time out of his schedule to meet with my client in persona to discuss the potential playlist. His transition is outstanding and his music selection is amazing keeping everyone on their toes dancing to the rythem. I will continue to recommend DJ “James” Anomaly to all of my client and I look forward to many more events with him. 5⭐️‘s all the way. Thank once again.
  • leslie anne
    Leslie A. Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj anomaly was the dj for our ceremony and he did an outstanding job! everything ran smoothly and his timing was on point. Unfortunately we already had a dj for our reception But I’m sure he would have done an Awesome job. We are definitely some happy customers; dj anomaly Was and polite professional during every interaction. Most importantly, He showed up on time and the sound quality was excellent. Will be recommending his services to our friends. Thanks again
  • H
    Hillary Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As always, provided a wonderful atmosphere for our corporate event. Always responsive to requests and always professional. I would recommend DJ Anomaly for any event corporate, wedding or otherwise. We have used him 3 years in a row now and he never disappoints!
  • A
    Alibrandi Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We talked to several DJ's during wedding planning and they had either double booked or couldn't accommodate the licensing requirements at our venue. We were starting to worry with only weeks to go and were so relieved to find DJ Anomaly. With short notice, He took great care to give us face-to-face meetings, answer all our questions, get to know us, and paid great attention to detail to make sure the atmosphere of our wedding was fun, fit our personality, and fit our family's budget. He gave above and beyond his time to ensure we had no worries and enjoyed our wedding day!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing DJ, and I will recommend to all my friends and family. Quality service and had an awesome experience.
  • N
    Nick Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Anomaly was convenient to connect with and meet in person, easy to communicate with throughout the process, responsive to requests and professional in his delivery.
  • C
    Charles Event on: 01/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have used DJ Anomaly on two separate occasions. Each event turned out to be a blast. I find him to be professional, courteous, and always punctual. His approach on each event was very informative and educational. He and his staff were very thorough in taking the time to understand what we were looking for while implementing a plan to ensure everything was executed properly. As we all know things can change and what we anticipate to happen does not always happen. Through planing and understanding our needs he was able to adjust, pivot and make changes on the fly. For all of his hard work and tremendous efforts I salute him! Thank you for all you have done. I highly recommend him and will always look to him to make any event a success.
  • I
    Indy Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing and knowledgeable ... very reasonable and reliable ... went above and beyond. I will forever remember my wedding.
  • K
    Kecia Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and accomadating and plays the perfect mix of music that caters to us
  • D
    Daniel Event on: 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and professionalism. Great knowledge of music and crowd control. He really is knowledgeable on the art of deejaying and knows how to keep a party going while keeping it professional.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Anomaly was responsive, professional, on time and kept the dance floor moving!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely happy with the services provided by DJ Anomaly. He was very professional before and during the event and was always responsive to any questions or requests that we had. I would definitely recommend him and we hope to use him again for other events!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ got back to me immediately once I inquired about his services online. He followed up and returned every email very professional and quickly.
    He showed up for our event early to set up which was a relief.
    His music selection was awesome and equipment had great sound.
    Will use for all future events.
  • E
    Eddy Married on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Anomaly was very professional in his business setup and reasonable in the financial department. One of the best parts about having him as a DJ was the fully customizable playlist he allowed me to create. Upon receiving the list and songs I sent to him, he arranged and played them in the order in which I asked. It was nice to hear everything I wanted to in the order I requested. I would use him again in a heartbeat for any future events I may have and I believe he truly helped me make my wedding wonderful with the music that captured the night.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Anomaly was professional from the very start. He had a lot of music to choose from. He listened to our needs and played everything we wanted him to play at our wedding. He really had the crowd going and everyone at our wedding enjoyed themselves because of the music.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message