DJ Andrew Logan Reviews

59 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for DJ Andrew Logan

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

59

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah L. · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent - Andrew is the best!

    Andrew DJed our small August 2020 wedding and did a phenomenal job on that day, but more than that, Andrew was instrumental in planning our event with lots of changing plans due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Even before we had to consider downsizing our reception and other restrictions, Andrew's thoughtful questions helped us plan things like toasts, dances, and ceremony music choices. Once we had to make some significant changes to our wedding, Andrew took the initiative to talk through how to keep a very small reception both safe AND high-energy. He is committed to the health and safety of wedding guests, communicates reminders about mask-wearing and other precautions, all while playing outstanding music and keeping the dance floor going even with a very small number of guests.

    Andrew is a wonderful listener and immediately understood the vibe we were going for, and got on the phone with us 3-4 times in advance of the wedding to discuss our changing plans. His enthusiasm, calm demeanor, and thoughtful planning input make him the best possible choice for wedding entertainment. We look forward to working with him again when we throw a bigger party in the future!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • Nikki

    nikki · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Only DJ For Us

    My partner and I are very no frills people when it came to our wedding. Andrew was the first DJ we spoke with and we immediately booked him. Andrew is professional and easy going, and does everything he can to make sure you are comfortable, excited, and fully in control with his experienced guidance. My partner and I had a long period during the stay at home orders when we didn't think we could go through with our wedding but once we committed, Andrew was *literally* ready to rock. Between my partner and myself, I took on the role of being very musically involved and Andrew brought all my (our) dreams come true in this sense! His questionnaire is detailed and our phone call the week before the big day covered all the finer aspects (name pronunciation, what he should wear to match/blend in, etc). With all that was going on, we were very confident in Andrew's work and he pulled through for us - especially with some day of timeline changes. If you're looking for your wedding DJ, you've found him!!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! Don’t look any further!

    Andrew was hands down the best vendor we used for our wedding! He was super accommodating to work with and
    listened to exactly what we wanted for our desired songs while also making sure everyone was dancing the entire time. He personally set food from our buffet and drinks at our table, knowing how hard that is for the bride and groom to accomplish that themselves, leaving us time to socialize with our guests. He helped my reception run so smoothly without being overbearing with his presence like I’ve seen DJs do in the past. Everyone at the wedding absolutely loved him. No need to look any further for your DJ! Hire him!!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Small details and great tunes w/Andrew!

    From start to finish, Andrew was extremely professional and easy to work with. Let’s be honest: the market for DJs is saturated with "professionals" who hog the microphone and fill your night with sappy jokes, uncomfortable innuendos, or just play really bad music. We did not have to worry about either of these potential pitfalls once we hired Andrew. He was present, but not overpowering; he does other work in the sound/audio space by day, which makes him beyond qualified to DJ. And his playlist had even our older guests on the dance floor during the night!

    After a quick phone call and deposit (very competitive pricing!), we didn’t really do much work with Andrew until about a month out from the wedding. We pulled together a list of must plays—and absolute do not plays—and shared them with Andrew. This was all done on a Google Form, which is very convenient, no special software or an app needed. A few weeks prior to our wedding, we had a Skype call to walk through our timeline for the ceremony and reception. Andrew has *excellent* guidance about how things should flow, and ways to really maximize on the good energy of your wedding—we took all of his advice. (And I do not doubt that our reception was better because we took his advice!)

    One of my favorite parts of working with Andrew were the small details. I didn’t notice this until after our wedding—and upon receipt of photos from friends—but Andrew physically removed himself from the DJ table so he wouldn’t be in the background photo-bombing during our first dance or the parents dance. All of the equipment he uses has uplighting and covers, which many other companies will offer to you after you sign a contract and for additional $$$. If you pay for Andrew to provide sound for the ceremony, he won’t slap on additional costs for microphones so that your guests can hear your vows. Throughout the night, he was communicative with us as a couple and in order to keep everything on schedule. We had an absolute blast on the dance floor, and we know our guests did too. Many thanks, Andrew, for being such an integral part of our truly perfect wedding day!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Powell · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest decision for your wedding: Booking DJ Logan

    DJ Andrew Logan was the best, easiest, and most professional vendor for my summer wedding, period. From the very beginning, I always felt like Andrew wanted to know about the guests, vibe of the wedding, and more about us than just requesting a playlist. He was incredibly thorough in our phone calls before the wedding - he wanted to know the ins and outs of the layout, and even made special arrangements with our speakers in our reception space so our older guests wouldn't get their ears blasted :) His setup was beautiful, his script was great, and his online forms for wedding party details and preferred songs is so easy to use - and impressively detailed! We had a tough crowd for music at our wedding (we had ages 2yo - 80+ represented) and EVERYONE was on the dance floor at some point in the night. Even after the wedding, everyone has been telling us how great our DJ was. If you're looking for a professional who understands your crowd, knows how to keep the party going and the dance floor full all night - and most importantly is SO EASY to work with, book DJ Andrew Logan now. He was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly & Agustín · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for helping us make our special day even more special!

    Our wedding was magical! We were surrounded by family and friends who came to celebrate with us from different parts of the country and abroad. Andrew played from classic tunes to international hits keeping all our guests dancing and having a great time! Andrew was quite receptive to people music requests. We have the perfect wedding, and Andrew helped us making it possible. Thank you, DJ!!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • N

    Nun Ya Business · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ

    DJ Andrew Logan was awesome through the entire process. Super easy to work with and he dj’d a sick set for our wedding. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • S

    Veronika · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!!

    We could not have asked for a better DJ!! Andrew did an incredible job with our guests and turned our wedding into a killer dance floor party! Every step of the way, Andrew was attentive and responsive to our song selections, and timelines. His awesome personality showed through, but was not overwhelming! The music fade outs and transitions were perfect! He felt the crowd and chose songs that would keep the party going! Went off without a hitch and we would choose him again 100 times over!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, Professional and Great Song Choice!

    We were initially planning to use a playlist for our reception, but a few months prior to our wedding we decided to hire Andrew. One of the best decisions we made!! I received so many compliments about how he kept our guests on the dance floor all night. His song choice was perfect! People danced all night. He also helped with the timeline and flow of the entire day. He was on top of many details we never would have thought of. He was so personable and easy to work with. Our day would not have been the same without him! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, professional, capable, experienced - Andrew is the best!

    Andrew is great! He's easy to work with, willing to tailor the experience to our vision, and able to provide guidance about things we didn't know. He is fun but professional. And if you're looking for a DJ who is comfortable using a microphone to make announcements but doesn't spend half the night cheesing it up, doing karaoke with your guests, and generally being a attention-monger, Andrew is your guy. We really wanted someone who would let the music drive the party and would chime in when necessary and Andrew was perfect. Highly recommend, thanks so much, Andrew!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • C

    Caitlin Vodopia · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Responsive, Good Music!

    DJ Andrew is awesome! He met with us in person when we were first deciding on a DJ, and he honestly opened our eyes to so many things about our wedding we hadn't even thought of. During the wedding he was amazing, checking in on us, bringing me and my hubs drinks, keeping the timeline running smoothly, and playing great music! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was an amazing DJ! He played great music and was so much fun to have! He did everything we asked absolutely perfectly and gave professional advice when requested. We got a million compliments from our guests about him, THANK YOU ANDREW!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Would Hire Again!

    If my husband and I could give Andrew more stars we would! He was, by far, one of the best vendors we hired. ( I wish we had another event to hire him again!) Since the beginning he was so flexible and accommodating to us! He helped us pick some great songs and lay out our time line in a way that made our wedding flow and make sense. Not only was he an AMAZING DJ and MC, but he went out of his way to make sure that every one was having a good time, and even grabbed us a drink at the bar so we could eat. He also took some really cool Polaroids during our send off !! (definitely one of my favorite pictures) Andrew was really great and we loved having him with us at our wedding. Thank you Andrew you are the best!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew DJ'd at my wedding a couple of weekends ago at Oxon Hill Manor. He was nothing but professional and really knows how to play music that appeals to all ages. I have been receiving so many compliments on the song selection for my wedding and I have to tell them that is was all Andrew's doing! He was amazing. We didn't stop dancing the whole night!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to Andrew by friends of our that used him. From the very beginning he was very professional and very timely with his responses to any questions we had for him. On the day of he took care of everything and we didn’t have to worry about anything dealing with him and the music. He also played exactly what we were looking for as far as type of music we wanted to play, and read the room very well to keep people up and dancing. For everything Andrew did and how well he did, he was a great value!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was phenomenal. The sound quality during our ceremony was exceptional and we had more than enough microphones. My husband was particularly impressed with how Andrew seamlessly blended the music during the ceremony when one of the songs ended. I'm very glad he honored our do not play list and was able to satisfy my guests with their requests - a tough task because they have such a big range of music tastes.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Logan did a great job!! He kept our Wedding flowing smoothly and helped keep us true to our timeline. The song choices were excellent and he got everyone onto the dance floor and kept people dancing throughout the night. His professionalism throughout the process was outstanding - he even edited our first dance song beforehand so we knew exactly what it would sound like! The quality cannot be beat and the price is amazing.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • Alina

    Alina · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Andrew for your wedding DJ/MC needs! Before our wedding, Andrew was very communicative and was able to give us great suggestions on our the flow of our reception based on his experience at our venue, Woodend Sanctuary. On our wedding day, heavy rain was in the forecast, so we had to prepare our plan B for our outdoor ceremony in our venue's tent. Because we were utilizing Andrew's uplights for our reception, he offered to come early to ensure that we would have a beautifully lit tent for our ceremony even though we hired a separate musician for our ceremony/cocktail hour. Although we ended up getting the outdoor ceremony we wanted, we thought this was very telling of how committed Andrew is to his clients! We were so grateful! The uplights were a great value and made our reception space look amazing--Andrew even helped us pick out the lighting colors based on our wedding's color palette. Andrew also did a great job as the MC for our wedding, and was able to seamlessly weave in all of our "must-play" songs. He even got some of our guests, who we've never seen out on the dance-floor before at weddings, to dance! Thanks, Andrew!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was a lifesaver. He knew exactly when to play what songs and was completely receptive to people's song requests. He edited our first dance song to make it fit better with the timing of the events of the evening and did it so well.

    I can recommend Andrew without any reservation. He is professional and friendly. We are so happy we asked him to help with our wedding.

    Sent on 05/27/2018

    DJ Andrew Logan's reply:

    Thanks Robert!
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was an amazing DJ at our wedding. He had experience with our venue and venue owner which was a plus, but his professionalism and care for my husband and I during the event was valued. Even working through a bad cold and a power surge before the reception opened, he came through and delivered amazing music blends to keep the crowd dancing the whole night. Couldn't thank him enough!

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • B

    BRooke · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend Andrew for your DJ needs. He was super easy to work with, and always responded quickly. After providing him with some songs/genres we liked, he put together music that was perfect for each part of the wedding and captured the mood we were going for. He also made it very easy for us to have our ceremony outside (with mics for the officiant and readers) and the reception inside. Very affordable as well!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    Marnie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was a PHENOMENAL DJ/master of ceremony/calm-bringer/problem-solver. We threw a lot his way - weird song requests, eclectic tastes in music that aren't exactly 'wedding-y,' a crazy mom, strict no-play list - and Andrew handled everything with professionalism and a great attitude. When we forgot about things, Andrew was there with a solution. There was not a moment during the entire reception where the dance floor wasn't packed. His ability to read the room is incredible! Go with Andrew Logan, the quality of service you get for a reasonable price is unmatched!

    Sent on 12/12/2017

    DJ Andrew Logan's reply:

    Thanks Marnie! Your wonderful friends and family were a great audience and made my job easy!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was amazing!! I was hesitant about hiring a DJ as I had always planned on having a band at my wedding but due to the layout of my venue I felt it was best to go with a DJ. Upon meeting with Andrew, I knew right away I had nothing to worry about. And let me tell you my wedding was a blast! Andrew played music for literally everyone and it was SO hard to get people off the dance floor at the end of the night! Bride to bride, I highly recommend Andrew!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was, without a doubt, the determining factor for making our wedding a blast. Technically, the first time we met was at the reception, but with our conversations and correspondence, we knew he was going to do a great job, and he nailed it. He was easy to work with, collaborated well with us and worked with our requests, and kept everyone on the dance floor for the whole night. He's a genuinely nice guy, easy to work with, and an awesome contribution to any wedding vendor team. Thank you again Andrew for making our night as awesome as it possibly could have been.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so glad we booked DJ Andrew Logan for our wedding earlier this month! He's amazing. He handled mics for our outdoor ceremony, and our guests say the sound quality was excellent -- even in the back rows. This is easier said than done for a hillside ceremony with more than 160 guests, so we appreciate Andrew's skills! He was also a seamless MC at our reception. Most importantly, he got the party started after dinner. The dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 09/29/2017