DJ Alex Reviews

15 | Issaquah, WA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for DJ Alex

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

DJ Alex 1
DJ Alex 2
DJ Alex 3
Sort by:
  • Amit

    Amit Patel · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Quality DJ for Great Value

    DJ Alex was the star of the wedding. We held a fusion (Indian Western) wedding where our guests were expecting both types of music. We were a little nervous about not hiring a DJ with little to no experience with Bollywood music. DJ Alex quickly eased our concerns ensuring that he would take handle anything that he had to work with. He went above and beyond in scoping our the venue a few times before the event so that he could plan on how to setup (this is something very few wedding vendors do w/o charging). DJ Alex was a vendor in which we gave a basic outline of what we wanted and he handled the rest without burdening the bride/groom on anything that could have gone wrong. For example, we gave him a custom precession song in which we were hoping to have the entire wedding party walk down to. I was nervous that the the song would end while the party would still be walking down. Sure enough, DJ Alex had the foresight to take the song and seamlessly loop it specifically if we went long. Just I mention he also played an amazing set where the dance floor was never empty! He was also a bargain compared to all DJs. He was truly an MVP at our wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Tatyana

    Tatyana Aladjieva · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding celebration.

    We hired DJ Alex for our daughter's wedding.

    Our celebration became unforgettable event for us.

    Alex did excellent job and together with MC Anna Vasilevski they turned the wedding into truly unforgettable celebration!

    This day will remain as one of the brightest and spectacular events in our family.


    Alex arrived and arranged his stuff even before we came.

    He accurately chose melodies that matched well to the moment and action.

    We are very thankful to Alex for the day so solemn, joyful and special.

    The entrance of bride and groom, folowing by relatives are unforgetable.

    Alex is very attentive to details. He highlighted wedding place in colors matched matching our wedding day.

    Many women-guests mentioned that melodies chosen for bride and groom childhood slides show made them cry.

    THANK YOU ALEX FOR MAKING OUR CHILDREN'S WEDDING DAY SO SPECIAL.

    WE WILL NEVER FORGET IT WILL KEEP IN OUR HEARTS THE BEST MEMORIES ABOUT IT.

    WE WILL ALWAYS BE THANKFUL FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR US.

    Tatyana and Suren Aladjiev.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Vyacheslav

    Vyacheslav Pruzhanskiy · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I glad that Alex was a DJ for our party

    Alex was a DJ on my son's wedding party. He did a very great job for us. With his professional approach and perfectly selected music he made our party amazing. Alex has excellent and professional equipment which makes clear sound and nice light show . I appreciated him for his job to entertain all of us and make this event more memorable.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Aladjieva · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding unforgettable

    We hired DJ Alex to work at our wedding and he did an amazing job. He helped us and gave us recommendations and his suggestions weeks prior to the event. On the day of the wedding he was the first one at the venue to set everything up and started playing background music before guests started to arrive. He was so professional and fun at the event. We had a bilingual wedding and everyone was enjoying the music and dancing at the event. I would highly recommend him! He is very easy to talk to and communicate with. But most importantly he is a fantastic DJ.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex orchestrated all the music at my wedding. He was very responsive in the weeks preceding the event, sending helpful suggestions and asking all the right questions. He came in to check the venue to make sure all i’s are dotted. Having his suggestions helped us build the event. He showed up well in advance on the day of the event to set up, and started the background music when the guests began to arrive. We sent him a list of songs that we liked and he built on it to create a show that all of our guests were raving about during and after the event. I would recommend Alex hands down for any event. He is a talented DJ and I am glad we were able to secure his services.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex orchestrated all the music at my wedding. He was very responsive in the weeks preceding the event, sending helpful suggestions and asking all the right questions. He came in to check the venue to make sure all i’s are dotted. Having his suggestions helped us build the event. He showed up well in advance on the day of the event to set up, and started the background music when the guests began to arrive. We sent him a list of songs that we liked and he built on it to create a show that all of our guests were raving about during and after the event. I would recommend Alex hands down for any event. He is a multifaceted professional with high integrity. You will be in good hands and on track hiring him for your special occasions.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • I

    Ilya · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional service. Good sound, great playlist! Five stars! Thank you Alex!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • V

    Vlad · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Alex to play at our wedding at Snoqualmie pass. It was a pleasure to work with him, he has great equipment, excellent DJ skills and very affordable. Would definitely hire again!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did our wedding and kept people dancing and having a great time, very fun DJ to have at your party.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexey was so easy to work with! He had his own equipment tailored to our style and budget. We had specific song sections and he was very good about getting a feel for our theme and working with the schedule we had for the reception. He announced the transitions between events and kept the party moving seamlessly. I would definitely hire him again and would recommend him for any event. He was a huge part of what made the wedding reception so perfect!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is such a great DJ! He knows the music - and knows how to read the room and choose just the right kind of music to keep everyone dancing, including my 80-year old Dad who NEVER dances! And that IS the true difference between an average DJ and a good one.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • L

    Liliya · event on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was exactly what our party needed! It’s like he can read your mind and knows exactly what to play. The quality of the sound and lights were excellent! He’s very responsible, flexible, and has a great taste in music. After four years of working together on our annual post new year party, not once has he let us down. He really knows how to spice up the party! I highly recommend Alex.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • D

    Dmitri · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife did most of the planning, but hiring DJ Alex was the best decision I made and he pretty much made the night. Everybody was dancing and having fun no matter the age. He asked us just the right questions, helped with planning, he acted as MC when needed and his Russian music selections were perfect. Even our American friends loved it. Alex, thank you so much.
    P.S. Your lights and equipment are awesome!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
    DJ Alex 4
  • Y

    Yuriy · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was providing music support for our wedding at Seattle Tennis Club and he definitely over-delivered on everything we discussed before the wedding. Initially we asked stuffers at www.fancyhands.com to find us a DJ for our wedding, but ended up following an advise from a friend to use Alex'es services. Looking back, we couldn't have made a better decision both financially and in terms of the value provided should we have chosen any of the DJ's that the agency recommended to us.

    To be more specific, Alex was extremely tech savvy and didn't require any additional guidance on figuring everything out with the venue (this comes in very handy in the last hours before the ceremony when everyone else runs around not knowing what to do). To his honor, he could provide both microphone and music support outside on the lawn where even the venue stuff weren't sure whether their system would work with external equipment. He was very responsive to song requests from our guests and there wasn't a single song he couldn't play, which is quite a feat given that our guests were coming from 9 different countries. All in all, we would definitely be having Alex for our next party and would certainly like to recommend him for your next event!

    P.S. You can find some photos from our amazing party that wouldn't have been as much fun without Alex'es help here: http://voirphotography.squarespace.com/blog/2017/8/10/yuriy-and-vahideh-wedding.html

    Sent on 01/17/2018
    DJ Alex 5
    DJ Alex 6
  • O

    Olga · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO SO happy with DJ Alex! I can't say enough good things about him. He is so courteous, kind, down to earth, fun, and just an overall great person! When it comes to his DJ expertise, he was so patient and kind throughout the process. He was so organized and asked the right questions in order to plan the perfect party.

    Sent on 01/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review