Skip to main content
Weddings

Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes Reviews

Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes

Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes

Miami, FL
4.3 out of 5 rating, 189 Reviews
View more information

189 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

189
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

6 User photos

  • R
    Ruth Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience

    My cake was AMAZING turned out exactly how I expected.
  • Carmen
    Carmen P. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dazzling cake, Divine Flavors, A dream come true!

    My wedding cake was dazzling, spectacular, tall, and tasted delicious! A dream come true! My venue (DoubleTree Biscayne Bay), included a fondant cake from local vendors and when I saw they didn't have Divine Delicacies on their list I persuaded them to permanently include them because Divine Delicacies is truly amazing and every Miami bride deserves the very best (you're welcome future brides).

    After being approved we went for the tasting and in comparison to all other famous vendors in town that I tried (Todo Dulce, Ana Paz, Sweet Art by Lucila, and Edda Cakes), they stood out as the best in flavor, in presence, design, and professionalism. From the fabulous atmosphere at their shop with their gorgeous flower wall and cleanliness, to the unique cake flavors and fillings offered. Laura, the owner, was always a pleasure to deal with. Our cake arrived on time to the venue as promised. I had paid for a few upgrades such as lifters that make the cake look taller and more elegant (the taller the cake, the happier the couple will be), a brooch for the cake bow, and 2 rows of swarovski crystals around every tier to make it dazzle. I was in awe when I walked into the ballroom and saw our wedding cake! As a surprise Laura had gifted us the exquisite sugar flowers as our cake topper as a wedding gift and an extra row of crystals in addition to having previously gifted us the filling of our choice for the cake. Our cake was 4 tiers tall, alternating scrumptious layers of dulce leche & nutella, all fondant with a beautiful lace top, truly a dream come true! I am forever grateful to Laura & the Divine Delicacies team for making my day so special. No photo will do this cake justice! I can't wait till our 1yr anniversary to have our top tier! Our wedding cake was indeed divine!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious cake

    Divine Delicacies created the perfect custom cake for our fairytale wedding. It was gorgeous and delicious!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gail
    Gail Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes recently provided the cake for my daughter's July 2013 wedding in Cutler Bay, Miami. Divine Delicacies made the cake selection so easy, with knowledgeable staff and wonderful cake flavors to try at our cake tasting appointment. The day of the wedding they delivered and set-up the cake in a timely and professional manner. The cake was more beautiful than we could have imaged and so delicious. We would highly recommend Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes.
  • B
    Nadelia Married on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Divine Delicacies goes beyond expectations. Very helpful in designing custom cakes and working around your needs. Not to mention the incredible variety of great tasting flavors. The only place I would recommend for any cake.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted my cake simple and elegant and they did just that! It was delicious too (red velvet). The guests loved it! Would definitely recommend.
  • Mrs. Floyd
    Yildiz Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    How do I begin to explain the quality of service. It was awesome. The cake was delicious. The decoration was beautiful and perfectly what we wanted. Thank you Divine Delicacies!
  • A
    Angelica Married on 02/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the best taste ever, they gave all the flavors they have so we end choosing the guava cake and it was amazing every guest love it. They treat me like royalty.
  • A
    Angelica Married on 02/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the best taste ever, they gave all the flavors they have so we end choosing the guava cake and it was amazing every guest love it. They treat me like royalty.
  • A
    Angelica Married on 02/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the best taste ever, they gave all the flavors they have so we end choosing the guava cake and it was amazing every guest love it. They treat me like royalty.
  • K
    Keshia Married on 02/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On 2/12/16 our wedding cake was dropped off on time and looked so BEAUTIFUL! The team at DD cakes went above and beyond to make our wedding cake special and delicious. We got many of compliments on how amazing the cake tasted and how gorgeous it looked. Bride's have no fear because DD cakes will have you and your guest raving about their cakes for days, months and years. Thanks again to the DD cakes for making our wedding day so special.
  • User2490120 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake was beautiful and delicious.
  • User2461004 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My venue included their cake for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier I did do a small upgrade t include suga flowers gorgeous and totally worth it'!!!!
  • Cristina Carrillo
    Cristina Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only did they create the exact cake that we wanted, THIS CAKE WAS DELICIOUS!!! Thank you so much to the staff at Divine Delicacies for our amazing wedding cake and for the wonderful customer service. Everything was GREAT!
  • User2197797 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I made an appointment to choose my wedding cake and I was running late, however Laura and her staff graciously tended to my needs. I wasn't one of those brides who didn't know what I wanted, I knew exactly what I wanted and Laura delivered. My cake was delivered and set-up beautifully at my wedding venue without delay or problem. I paid what Laura said I would, and I received the cake that Laura promised I would. I am a business owner (caterer) and there are days when late appointments take over the next person's appointment unfairly, and you are a good business owner when you still accommodate both appointments without making either guest being slighted. Laura handles her business and I refer all my clients in need of cakes and any other confectioners to Laura of Divine Delicacies Cakes. Thank you Laura for making my wedding beautiful!! you are a sweetheart!
  • J
    Jean Married on 06/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had been to so many wedding where the cake was really pretty but tasted awful. I love desserts so I really wanted my cake to be tasty but still be pretty. My fiance's mother is a baker and offered to make the cake, but we didn't want her to stress over this. So we really needed to find a place she would approve of. Divine Delicacies cake wasn't tasty- it was phenomenal! During the wedding people kept saying how good it was, even now people ask us about the baker. Not only was it delicious, it was stunningly beautiful. I had a very vague idea of what look I was going for. I went through her boos and told her kind of what I liked, and her sketch was more than I could have imagined. When I saw it in person, I can't even tell you how happy I was!! Go Devine delicacies custom Cake!!
  • J
    Joel Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a package with Signature Grand and I'm glad they included Divine Delicacies cakes in their package their cakes are so moist and not only my wedding cake looked WOW it also tasted great!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't be happier with the service we received from Divine Delicacies Cakes for our wedding! When looking for our wedding cake vendor we started out pretty discouraged with some unsuccessful appointments.
    Meeting Laura was a breath of fresh air! From our first sit down when she gave us more samples than we knew what to do with to hand sketching my wedding cake (yup, I have a full sketch of my wedding cake which is a great little keepsake) I knew we found "our guys."
    Being from the South, we also have a tradition of a groom's cake so we tasked Laura not only with the design of the wedding cake (I wanted a 3 tier cake with champagne ruffles & lace overlay...she nailed it) (it's the groom's cake, he gets whatever he wants...).

    Both cakes exceeded our expectations & were the talk of our wedding. Not only did they look stunning but they were delicious! The groom's cake was a traditional vanilla rum cake (very moist & flavorful, simple but perfect to balance out all of the icing). My wedding cake was 3 tiers with two being a white red velvet cake and one being a chocolate Godiva cake with rasberry filling ...A-MA-ZING! The "red" velvet still gave you that amazing velvet cake flavor, but there was a lightness to it...more flavorful than traditional wedding cake, but not overwhelming and the chocolate was just decadent. We got the best of both worlds.

    Customer service was wonderful...we sent pictures of my wedding dress (she matched the lace on my dress to the lace on the cake) and pictures of my husband's golf bag. Laura was prompt with any questions and the cakes were delivered without a hitch on our big day.

    I am still getting compliments on both of the cakes and can't thank Divine Delicacies Cakes enough for their fantastic service!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 02/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Divine Delicacies did an amazing job with my wedding cake. I chose a red velvet cake and it was delicious. My guests loved it and are still complimenting it! They also helped me plan the perfect design for my Valentine's wedding!!
  • K
    Kayleen Married on 11/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OH MY GOD! Divine Delicacies did a MARVELOUS job on my wedding cake. It looked perfect just the way I imagined, it was absolutely beautiful. Not only was it beautiful but it was DELICIOUS, everyone loved the cake, even people who claimed to not be cake people, said the cake was perfect. Thank you Divine Delicacies my cake was the best!!
  • A
    Amarilys Married on 11/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carolina,

    I want to thank you for giving me piece of mind, in a moment that was a milestone for our family. Genesis gazebo ceremony was amazing just like the wedding at the reception hall. Everything came out wonderful, and everyone was commenting on how beautiful everything was.

    I truly believe it wouldn’t have been possible without your help.

    From the Bride and Groom, and all of us I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Amarilys O’Hallorans

  • K
    Kassandra Married on 06/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered our wedding cake through Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes as part of a package at our wedding reception venue with GrandSalon-Ballrooms Halls and had a positive experience. We got the basic cake that was included with a small amount of designs on the cake and did not even have to call them to verify the order. The cake was there at the reception when we arrived and was everything we asked for- flavor, design, and supports inside as requested. I have won cupcakes from them before and they tasted great as well. Can't wait to have our top layer on our 1st anniversary!
  • K
    Karina Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone has commented on how delicious the cake was for our wedding. It was beautiful and so delicious. I want to order another just because I'm craving it. It was beautifully done just how I asked and at a great price. Will definitely use again.
  • User1781047 Event on: 04/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    El cake fue hermoso y delicioso
  • Mayrene
    Mayrene Married on 02/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great cake! One of the vendors you dont even have to worry about, they fulfill all taks with minimum instructions. Went to my tasting selected cake, and they delivered! Not a single inconvenient. Most of all the cake was amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message