Skip to main content
Weddings

Diva Matters Ministry Reviews

Diva Matters Ministry

Diva Matters Ministry

Portland, OR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 101 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
101 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Rev. Richardson is so great to work with. From our first meeting with her, she really took the time to get to know us. She is truly passionate about her work, and makes each of her clients feel valued and cared for. She is very open and flexible, and will make sure she understands all your needs, wishes, and preferences for your ceremony. Our wedding ceremony was so special and meaningful, and it felt very much like it was ours. I highly recommend Rev. Richardson, she will make your day that much more special. Photos by Alyssa McConaughey Photography.
  • C
    Chelsea V. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Williams is Great!

    We hired Rev. Richardson as our officiant and she was so helpful throughout the process. we opted to write our own vows and she was so helpful with that. she gave us helpful documentation to ensure we wrote the best vows possible. she arrived on time and handled our marriage license perfectly.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 08/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dee was absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond to make our day extra special. She listened to all of our ideas and wants and turned our ceremony into something extraordinary. She is so kind and sweet and really knows what she is doing.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Grace L. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dee is amazing!

    We had planned a non-religious beach ceremony but for whatever reason had trouble finding an officiant for our wedding. For a while, we waffled between picking someone that we knew or a professional. When we settled on getting a professional (so our guests could all sit back and enjoy the wedding without any additional pressure), it seemed like everyone was booked! As if that wasn't frustrating enough, we also had some less-than-polite responses when we inquired out to ask some of them about their availability. Not sure why Dee hadn't come up on my earlier searches but I'm so happy that we were able to find her. Dee is so nice, friendly, and really cares about her couples! She tailored what she said at our wedding so that it was like she knew us personally, including some really great vows that were very "us." Like many other couples, we had to deal with rescheduling our wedding due to COVID and she was so professional, understanding, and supportive throughout the entire process. Thank you SO much Dee for being a part of our special day!
  • Lee
    Lee B. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2020 Wedding

    We didn't speak with many ministers before we met with Rev. Dee and hired her for our wedding, in fact, she was the only one we met with. Just from the first meeting we knew she was a perfect fit. We had some non-traditional and unconventional ideas for our wedding, along with trying to host it during COVID, and she delivered exactly what we had asked and then some. Fantastic work, great value, and a pleasure to work with.
  • Cherish
    Cherish B. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony

    Dee put together a really special elopement ceremony for us. The day was perfect and we couldn’t have asked for a better person to marry us. Thank you!!
  • Kristine
    Kristine G. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Dee was terrific!

    She was flexible and worked with us as we navigated our way through planning a Covid wedding. She cares and is passionate about making sure that your ceremony is special and exactly what you want it to be. We can’t recommend her enough!
  • Samantha
    Samantha V. Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony and Beautiful all around

    Rev Dee is honestly so lovely and so great to work with. Always flexible and willing to help where she can, she made our special day even more special. The ceremony she performed was beautiful and she was just a joy to work with. My husband and I knew from the get go that she would be the one to help us bring in our special day, as you walk in she makes you feel loved and helps make every aspect of the process beautiful. Both my husband and I decided to write our vows and Rev Dee helped with every aspect of that as well, even providing some inspiration to help the process. The day of the wedding, the ceremony she performed was so beautiful. I am so glad that we had Rev Dee officiate our wedding, I cannot imagine our wedding without her.
  • B
    Brandy B. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Fairytale

    Dee helped make the wedding of our dreams. She was so helpful from the moment we met her. We would recommend her services to anyone!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Dee!

    Working with Rev. Dee was a great experience, and she was amazing to have during our ceremony! She took the time to really understand what we wanted for our ceremony and put great effort into creating a ceremony that was perfectly unique to us! It's in the little details that you can really tell how much she cares about the couples she works with, from providing printed out copies of our vows, to making sure her outfit coordinates with our wedding colors. Even her office is full of thank you cards and pictures of the couples she's worked with. We absolutely loved having her as a part of our special day, and had several guests mention how great she was during the ceremony. We cannot recommend her enough for couples who want an officiant who is passionate about what they do!
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dynamic, Amazing, Caring Officiant!

    Dee is the best! We loved having her officiate our wedding ceremony! We feel so blessed! She is caring, thoughtful, kind, and optimistic. Our ceremony was heartfelt and had such beautiful energy! We highly recommend Dee!!!
  • K
    Kimberlie Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Dee is hands down the most friendly outgoing officiant I've ever had the chance to meet! She really takes the time to get to know you and your partner! My husband and I love her! Highly recommended her!!!!!
  • K
    Kathrine C. Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dee rocks!!

    Dee makes getting married easy! She listened to us describe ourselves and the ceremony we envisioned. She helped us fill in the gaps. She brought the perfect energy and warmth to our special day. She is great to work with!!
  • Dena
    Dena P. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Reverend D , made us feel very comfortable from the first meeting and was able to capture my now husbands and I relationship perfectly.
  • M
    Melissa M. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Beach Wedding

    I contacted Dee when planning an out-of-state (for me), small beach wedding-- with just under 6 weeks notice! Dee was incredibly responsive from the get go, and spent almost an hour on the phone with me the first time we spoke. She answered late night and early morning communications willingly, and I always felt we could count on her to do everything to make our day perfect. She spend much time customizing our ceremony and helping us with decisions regarding our vows.

    The day went off without a hitch. My only regret is that we didn't work on some sound equipment, as several family members stated they couldn't hear our ceremony. This was something I hadn't thought to ask for unfortunately.

    The ceremony was beautiful, and Dee did a great job. Hopefully my husband and I won't be needing her services personally in the future, but I would 100% recommend her to anyone (and everyone!)
  • T
    Tracey Sent on 09/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect! She tailored our service to fit us and our lifestyle. No complaints and everything was perfect!!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dee was everything we could of hoped for in an officiant and more. The ceremony she helped create for us brought everyone to tears. We loved working with her, we felt so comfortable with her, and can’t thank her enough! No matter the wedding big or small, Rev. Dee is absolutely amazing. Anyone who is reading this and is planing a wedding, it is a definite yes on having Rev. Dee be part of your special day!!!!
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dee was incredible. She was so sweet and so flexible with our schedule. She showed so much sensitivity and interest in who we were as a couple and our desires for vows and really made the whole experience very unique to us.
  • J
    Jim Sent on 04/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As Eric and I started looking for a wedding officiant, we found a list of about 10. After reading the bios we narrowed it down to three we wanted to interview. Rev. Dee Richardson of Diva Matters Ministry is the first and final officiant with whom we met. After less than two minutes in her office visiting with her, we both knew Dee is who we wanted for our ceremony. We were married April 8, 2018 and our service was absolutely perfect and flawless. Rev. Dee was by far the best officiant we could have chosen. She included us in the development of our ceremony and gave us some guidance in writing our own vows. She incorporated some readings we had chosen because they had important meaning to Eric and I. We met twice with Dee, once for the introduction and the second time, to finalize the service. Our colors were red, white and black and Dee went so far as to send us pics of two possible outfits she would wear and asked for our input. If we had a question or wanted feedback on a version of our vows, of which there were several, Dee always got back to us almost immediately. Thanks to Dee, our service was personal, deeply meaningful for us, and absolutely perfect in every way.
  • J
    Justine Sent on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She did a fantastic job and were truly blessed to have found her!! she is by far the best officiant there is! Friendly and fun and top notch!
  • A
    Ashlee Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband is a disabled veteran and has a hard time with people. We met up with Dee and instantly he told me "i want her to do our wedding!" we booked her right away. She was the absolute best to work with, she was sweet and helpful. The day came of our wedding and i can honestly say it was 100% perfect. It was due to rain but my heart was set on an outside ceremony. It did not rain but it sure was cold. Multiple family members have told me this was hands down the best ceremony they have ever heard. The ceremony was so beautiful and perfect not a single person even realized it was 30* outside. Dee hands down is the best minister i have met with. She does not just perform your ceremony, she lives it, she feels it.. I have never been to a wedding where a minister has so much emotion and love and feeling for what she is saying. It was absolutely beautiful and perfect. I highly recommend Dee to any couple looking for an amazing minister who shows love and passion in what she is doing!
  • J
    Jules Sent on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Solis and I were really nervous about finding an officiant for our wedding... but Reverend Dee went above and beyond any and all hopes we could have had. Both of us are nonbinary individuals who use they/them pronouns, and Rev. Dee was extremely respectful of us and helped create a ceremony that didn’t use any gender specific language (like husband/wife.) She is an excellent communicator and was so kind and accommodating, she did a read through of the ceremony beforehand and made sure we were 100% comfortable. I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dee is such a warm and engaging person, we were very grateful to have found her. She was highly recommended to us by the owner of our wonderful wedding venue, Opal28, and we couldn’t have been happier. Dee gave us tremendous peace of mind that the ceremony would be performed seamlessly and would represent us beautifully and authentically. She was very supportive and respectful throughout the process. She was proactive, asking very insightful questions from the outset to get a sense of who we are as a couple. Her writing immediately reflected her understanding of our relationship and us and she weaved in our additions and revisions seamlessly to truly make it our own. We really enjoyed meeting her with my husband’s daughter and my stepdaughter in advance of the ceremony to review the content and to get to know each other better. She welcomed us in her beautiful office and gave us further peace of mind. We were touched that she also cared about what we were wearing and was not only very complimentary, but also chose wardrobe for herself that went beautifully with the wedding party color palette. All these thoughtful touches meant a lot. She is a true professional and we felt in good hands from the beginning until the end. We couldn’t possibly recommend her more highly and will always have fond memories of our special day with her.

    Julia & Gilles
  • K
    Khristeen Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dee is AMAZING! First meeting we fell in love with her, she was warm and inviting. We where so impressed with Dee that we cancelled our meeting with another Officiant and signed with her. Very prompt in response, very professional. Dee made our wedding day GREAT! We love how she made our ceremony what we wanted, our family and guests have also said good things about her. If you need an Officiant look no further than Diva Matters Ministry. Thank you Dee :-D <3 <3
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I started off telling my fiancé, we would find wedding officiants with the best reviews and meet with 2 or 3 before making a decision.. Reverend Dee was the first we met with and we were sold! We didn't need to meet anyone else! From initially chatting with her in cute and inviting office space, to offering catering recommendations, offering to find us a reasonable photographer, a well put-together folder to take home, on examples of what could be said in our ceremony and tips on how to write our vows... even wanting to know details like our color palettes or accessories in our wedding so that she could blend seamlessly, making for great pictures..! Dee covered it all!!! I have not one critique I could possibly muster. She is warm and personable and was social at our wedding and after reception. She was even very friendly to my father, who can be quite an (unintentionally) offensive character and often difficult to interact with his big personality! He LOVED her! It's impossible not to!! My husband and I both said she was the best part of our wedding process. I'm so glad the Universe brought us to her. THANK YOU INFINITELY, DEE!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours