Skip to main content
Weddings

Ditto Dianto Photography Reviews

Ditto Dianto Photography

Ditto Dianto Photography

Oakland, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
57 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Sabrina Chen
    Sabrina C. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    As a meticulous couple in search of the perfect wedding photographer, we embarked on a journey to find someone who could capture our special moments in a way that transcended traditional photography. After interviewing over three dozen candidates and reviewing over a hundred portfolios, we were fortunate enough to discover Ditto.

    From the very beginning, Ditto's fine arts style stood out among the rest. His photographs possess a certain majestic quality that transforms them into timeless pieces of art. While he may have been more reserved than other photographers we considered, his portfolio spoke volumes about his ability to capture the essence of any occasion.

    On the day of our city hall wedding, Ditto's professionalism and knowledge of the venue immediately put us at ease. His sweet and easygoing nature instantly calmed our nerves, and he effortlessly formed a connection with our parents, creating an atmosphere of warmth and calmness. He skillfully provided posing instructions that were helpful without being overbearing, allowing us to fully immerse ourselves in the moment.

    City hall was bustling with dozens of brides that day, yet Ditto remained patient, determined to capture the best shots possible. While many photographers we interviewed had time constraints of 1-2 hours for similar shoots, Ditto exceeded our expectations by staying at city hall for almost 3 hours, ensuring that every cherished memory was preserved. His expertise in understanding lighting and his familiarity with the space proved invaluable, as he effortlessly guided us to the best spots.

    What truly astonished us about our experience with Ditto was the speed at which he delivered our photographs. 12 hours after our wedding, we were astounded to find over 50 meticulously edited photos waiting for us in our inbox. Each image was bathed in his signature style—light, bright, and crisp. The perfection of the lighting and posing, with no one else in the background, left us in awe (the photos really looked nothing like the crazy hectic environment we had experienced.)

    Just two weeks later, Ditto completed the full gallery, and once again, we were amazed by his work. The depth and emotion captured in each image were beyond compare, making it evident that we had indeed chosen the best in the business. We were also so surprised when Ditto offered to print our favorite photos on fine arts paper. We know that these prints will be a stunning addition to our welcome table and then, later on, our home.

    Looking ahead to our wedding next year, we are filled with excitement and confidence, knowing that Ditto will be there to document our special day. Ditto is not simply a photographer; he really is an artist who can transform ordinary moments into extraordinary memories. If you're searching for someone who will go above and beyond to capture the essence of your most important moments, look no further than Ditto. Trust us, you'll be in the hands of a 1000-star photographer.
  • Vivian
    Vivian Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    It’s been about two months since my husband and I had a small city hall wedding at San Francisco City Hall and we were lucky enough to have Ditto as our wonderful photographer! We LOVE all of our photos and could not be happier with how they all turned out. Looking back at that day, we say all the time that Ditto is our favorite wedding vendor! I found Ditto on Instagram and when I looked up his photography portfolio (gorgeous, airy, romantic fine-arts style!) and reviews (universally positive), it was a pretty easy decision to reach out to him.

    From the very beginning, he stood out. He responded to my initial inquiry super quickly, and answered any additional questions I had really quickly as well. His prices are very fair for his excellent skills and seamless customer service. You can tell that he is very detail oriented, but also really chill. Ditto is never pushy, and everything feels easy with him.

    On the day of, he expertly steered us around City Hall to get a bunch of really great shots on the Grand Staircase, even though there were a lot of other couples there too. He was able to direct us with simple instructions that were easy to follow. My husband and I are pretty awkward(!) when taking photos but Ditto put us at ease. We asked him for a mix of posed and candid photos and a whole list of family group photos and Ditto was able to deliver what we hoped for! He also kept track of our timing so that we could fit in as much photography as possible, while still getting to our wedding appointment on time.

    He also delivered a bunch of sneak peek photos on the SAME night of our elopement! He said he would get us the full gallery 2-3 weeks from our elopement date, and sure enough, right at 2 weeks, we received all of our beautiful pictures! We are so happy with these happy and gorgeous photos that we’ll appreciate for the rest of our lives.

    Do yourself a favor! Just book Ditto! It will be the best decision you make in all of your wedding planning. I can’t stop telling people about him because I want them to have a great experience before/on/after their wedding day too!
  • M
    Madison S. Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most memorable day and photos!

    It’s been about 6 months since my husband and I got eloped at San Francisco City Hall and worked with Ditto and let me just say with no exaggeration that we look at our beautiful photos EVERY SINGLE DAY! Choosing Ditto was the absolute best decision we could have made. He responded to my inquiry extremely fast with all the information I needed to know and provided his contact information for our convenience. Upon the day of our wedding it was so easy to get in touch with him and he gave us all the directions as to where to park and meet him. As soon as we started walking up to him he began snapping our photos! Ditto truly made our wedding day special as he was also our witness! He was incredibly kind, patient, and knowledgeable. He did everything he could from fixing our positioning, stray hairs, giving us instruction, to running back and forth to get all of the shots in all locations of the beautiful City Hall and surrounding area! We were truly amazed and felt so fortunate to have chosen such a phenomenal photographer and person to be with us on our special day. The day after our wedding Ditto had already sent us around a 30 photo sneak peek and we were in utter shock at how breathtaking the photos were! The photos captured not only the beautiful scenery, but truly caught a moment in time and our emotions in every shot. We can not thank Ditto enough for making our wedding such a memorable and enjoyable experience as well as leaving us with the heartfelt memories and photos we will adore for a lifetime. If you are thinking of booking Ditto, I would absolutely do it. You will not regret it!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Riadiani M. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photographer!

    We had a great experience with Ditto from start to finish. We initially communicated via e-mail and video call, and he answered our many questions promptly and courteously. He helped us with our pre-wedding photoshoot as well as our wedding; both times we had a great time laughing and chatting with him throughout the sessions, making us feel really at ease and our poses/smiles even brighter. Our photos all was delivered timely and turned out great and we received many compliments on them. We recommend Ditto to any couples getting married out there. You won't regret working with him!
  • J
    Jenny K. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photos

    Love love love!!! Ditto re-created every single photo I had on my wedding inspo board! I couldn't believe my eyes when I received my photos! Not to tell mention that I received my sneak peak so quickly! Ditto was so patient, sweet and professional throughout the session. He never makes you feel rushed or uneasy. We experienced protestors at SF city hall the day of our wedding, and Ditto remained patient and captured amazing photos! I definitely recommend him and will use him in the future for any anniversary photos.
  • M
    Megan J. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos of a Lifetime

    Ditto was incredible and I would recommend him to anyone getting married/engaged in the Bay Area. He was so kind and willing to work with my husband & I. He was also able to provide us with the most stunning photos from our wedding. We got married in November and I still look back at the photos almost everyday. Ditto provides a sneak peek with you after your shoot within about 48 hours (or less)--SO FAST! We got to see images the day after our wedding which was extremely magical & allowed us to relive the day. The pictures are truly some of the most beautiful wedding pictures and every person we show is amazed with how beautiful the pictures are. We are so thankful for Ditto and his beautiful photography skills!
  • Esther
    Esther E. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #1 Wedding Photographer in the Bay Area

    It's been almost 6 months since we've been married and we are so grateful for Ditto for making our dream wedding come true!

    From the moment we first met Ditto back in early Feb 2023, we were so impressed by his "down-to-earth" charm and genuine sincerity. We did some research beforehand and were surprised to learn that Ditto was a former chef, which explained his impeccable attention to detail, eye for visuals and staging, and craft of creating a one-of-a-kind experience with natural beauty, fine art, and romance. We knew right away that he was the photographer we wanted to work with and we were so excited to have him take our engagement and wedding pictures!

    Ditto has always delivered and exceeded our expectations for our engagement and wedding pictures. His warmth, professionalism, and graciousness to accommodate our requests to include more time spent on taking pictures with our family and reception table side visits made our big day so special and memorable. He even helped us with natural poses when taking pictures to make our experience more comfortable and fun! Our parents, extended family, and longtime friends have been equally impressed with the pictures he's captured of us and we often hear them rave about how beautiful and stunning they are!

    Thank you so much again Ditto for making our wedding truly unforgettable. Ben and I are so thankful for all of the moments of joy and love you've captured of us!
  • S
    Shirley T. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our engagement & wedding photos! Thank you Ditto!

    Our experience with Ditto was amazing. He is super friendly, easy going, punctual and super organized! I found Ditto on Instagram and really loved his soft, bright, airy style. We booked him right away after having our intro call with him.

    One of the best things Ditto offers is an engagement shoot that is included with the photography package. He highly recommended that we do it, so we can get used to taking photos with him and not feel awkward in front of the camera before our actual wedding day. Honestly I am so happy we did this. Ditto made me and my husband feel super comfortable, and we had a lot of fun doing our engagement shoot. And the pictures turned out GORGEOUS, and we knew our wedding photos will be even more so!

    The day of our wedding, Ditto and his second shooter Vanessa were very punctual, professional and guided us throughout the day. He also accommodated my wishes to make sure we had time to mingle and be present with our guests throughout the day. He knew how to direct us to take the best pictures and best locations at our venue and still made the process super fun for us. The best part is that the next day after our wedding, Ditto shared a sneak peek of our photos!! They were all so beautiful and everything we could have wanted! 4 weeks later as he promised, we got our full gallery! There are so many pictures we want to print and hang in our home, we love them so much!

    All in all, Ditto is amazing! You won't regret working with him! Thank you Ditto!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we went with Ditto!

    I hired Ditto for my wedding two months before my big day. Our previous photographer bailed and had double booked us. I frantically looked for a new photographer and Ditto was recommended by a photographer I had reached out to. I am so glad that our previous photographer fell through! Ditto was extremely professional and easy to work with. Ditto is who you would want to work with - detail oriented, organized, and reliable. Taking professional photos can be awkward but Ditto made me and my husband feel really comfortable and natural in front of the camera. I appreciate a photographer that tells us to fix a tie or move a strand of hair, and Ditto really took the time to make sure our shots were great. The very next day after our wedding Ditto sent a TON of sneak peeks! It was basically a bunch shots from each moment of the wedding day! My husband and I loved working with Ditto!
  • Antonio
    Antonio L. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with, beautiful photos, excellent direction

    We're so happy that we hired Ditto to photograph our engagement and wedding. He was very friendly and easy to work with and all the photos came out absolutely beautiful.

    Ditto, his wife Vivian, and his colleague Vanessa did a great job coaching everyone on how to move and pose for really nice looking pictures. It felt goofy and embarrassing at first, but they really knew what they were doing, as the photos turned out looking so natural and beautiful. They really made us look and feel like models. Aside from the staged photographs, they captured so many precious candid moments throughout the wedding day, which we are very grateful to have.

    For both the engagement and wedding shoots, Ditto provided several dozen sneak-peak photographs on the next day, which seemed amazingly quick. This was so great because it kept the hype high for our wedding weekend even when the wedding had already passed. It was such a fun experience being able to review these professional high quality photos with family and friends in-person the day after the wedding. We got the full wedding shoot about 4 weeks after - a website containing about 1000 photos (all great moments, no junk shots) categorized into different parts of the day, which made it easy to view and share with our family and friends.

    We loved working with Ditto and his team and would highly recommend him to others!!
  • Karen
    Karen Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great engagement photographer!

    We hired Ditto Dianto Photography to take our engagement photos at Mussel Rock Park in Daly City. Ditto was very professional and kind and helped us feel comfortable even though we weren't used to posing for photos. Check out his Instagram account @dittodianto to get a sense of his soft and romantic photography style.
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer!

    Ditto is a dream to work with! He is friendly, personable and pays close attention to detail. His photo style is timeless, bright and airy. His calm demeanor and professionalism made me confident in his ability to capture our wedding day and engagement session perfectly! Don’t hesitate to work with Ditto!
  • Amy
    Amy K. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted

    Ditto shot our engagement session and captured our Oct. 2021 wedding and we are so happy we got to work with him! Ditto was patient and helpful in guiding us for amazing shots with each other & loved ones and he captured so many special moments & details of the day. He arrived on location early, was very communicative via email/text, and even gave us a mini sneak peek to both our sessions! We felt absolutely assured with him as our photographer and, while the wedding day flew by, we'll be cherishing our photos forever. Thank you, Ditto!
  • J
    Jamie P. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super flexible, amazing photos!

    I reached out to Ditto last minute once my original photographer ghosted us. It was MEANT TO BE because Ditto was So easy to work with and he delivered photos that will last me & my husband a LIFETIME. He is totally professional and helped us find the best photoshoot location. I will treasure the photos forever. Thank you Ditto!
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photographer

    Ditto was wonderful! He was really helpful and communicative early on, he was incredibly flexible when navigating COVID rescheduling, and we love the photos. He got them to us quickly. He was also so professional at the wedding, and made everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend him!
  • CHAI
    Chai S. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with our photos

    Our experience with Ditto Dianto Photography was so wonderful all around! We booked Ditto back in 2019 after he took photos for our friends wedding. He came highly recommended and we're so glad we decided to go with him. Originally our wedding was supposed to take place in August 2020, but due to the pandemic--we had to postpone our big day an entire year. Ditto was understanding and totally willing to work with us on rescheduling his services to our new wedding date.

    In our package, he offered an engagement session which we like to call our "practice round." My husband and I are far from photogenic, and we definitely feel awkward when it comes to posing for photos. Nonetheless, Ditto made it so easy for us. He was so fun to work with and made us feel comfortable through our photo sessions. He took a mix of portraits, action shots, wide angles and natural scenery shots. Our engagement photos came out stunning, dreamy and he definitely captured some fairytale moments. The photos far exceeded our expectations and we knew we were in great hands for our wedding.

    Ditto has such a natural eye for the beauty in all spaces. He is able to find inspiration from the surroundings and find the perfect shot no matter where we are. We got ready at an airbnb before our wedding and even though the space was far from picture perfect, somehow Ditto was able to capture spaces in the house that made our photos come out so gorgeous! We are so impressed by our photos and get so much joy from reliving the special moments though the lens of Ditto's photos. If we had three words to describe Ditto's photography style, it would be: light, airy and dreamy!

    Ditto was hands down our favorite wedding vendor! He's easy-going, professional, talented and everything we wished for in a photographer. We feel so lucky that we were able to work with him. If you're looking for a photographer, look no more. If you're thinking about relying on your friends to capture your special moments with their cameras or smartphones to save some money, believe us--the quality of your photos will not compare to Ditto's work. Choose Ditto and enjoy your special moments on the day-of and for years to come.
  • Esther
    Esther C. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend - you will not regret it!

    We cannot say enough good things about working with Ditto!

    We first heard of Ditto through a friend, and after reviewing his portfolio we really loved the lighting, colors and entire feel of his photos. Not only is his package budget friendly, Ditto produces AMAZING work and we were so happy and delighted to receive our completed photo gallery for the wedding. All the photos completely exceed our expectation! We got so many compliments from family and friends about how beautiful the photos looked. Some even commented that it could be submitted for a bridal magazine!

    The engagement session with Ditto and Vivian was fun. It was our first time taking photos as a couple together and Ditto made us feel comfortable and let us know exactly what to do. Throughout the process, due to the pandemic our wedding date was postponed many times. Ditto remained flexible and communicative and kind!

    Prior to our wedding day, we had an hour long review with Ditto on some of the things we wanted to capture on that day, and Ditto had already been prepared with noting some of the landmarks of our venue and we really appreciated how detail-oriented he was, even doing homework prior to the big day!

    On the day of the wedding, Ditto was professional, fun, and accomodating throughout the entire 10-hour day. We had specific captures we wanted to do and Ditto went down the entire list and made sure that we hit all of them. He knew exactly where to take us and we were beyond delighted with the resutlts!

    We would HIGHLY recommend Ditto and look forward to working with him again through our life's milestones :)! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, LOOK NO FURTHER!!!

  • Chris
    Chris M. Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ditto is the best!

    Ditto and his team came through in every way! He was super easy to work with. He was willing to travel twice to the engagement shoot, and spend as much time as I could bare in the freezing coastal fog just to get the shots that we wanted. He was very responsive to our questions and feedback. He always went the extra mile, including scouting out the wedding venue a few weeks in advance to find the best compositions. Within a day of the wedding Ditto shared a preview of 50 amazing photos. In the end, the final photos were absolutely beautiful. I love Ditto's style and could not be happier with the outcome. I would recommend Ditto to anyone.
  • Que
    Que Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    I don’t even know where to begin! Ditto is kind, flexible, responsive, professional, extremely talented, patient, reliable, friendly, a joy to work with, and I could not be happier that we had him as our photographer! Honestly, look no further! I think I actually found him on here, and I am so thankful I did! Our engagement shoot, city hall ceremony, and wedding photos all turned out amazing because of his vision and abilities! And his turn-around time is always ridiculously impressive! I truly recommend without a single reservation!! I cannot thank him enough for giving us the best mementos of our cherished wedding day!
  • Marsha
    Marsha Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fit!

    Ditto is extremely flexible, kind, and understanding. He really went out of his way to help us. He didn't even judge us for wanting our cats in our engagement photos! On a professional level he is extremely easy to work with and he works well with your other vendors too.
  • A
    Alex M. Sent on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome & Professional

    Ditto and his team were extremely easy to work with and the photos turned out amazing. One of the great things about Ditto is that he scouted the area beforehand and was able to find the most picturesque spots. During the wedding day, he was able to camouflage into the background (never felt invasive) but also managed to capture all of the great moments of our wedding.
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer hands down

    It has taken me a while to sit down and write this review but it has nothing to do with this outstanding photographer. I could not have imagined hiring anyone better than Ditto for our wedding. We had a an engagement session with him about 1 month before and he made us feel so comfortable even though we are definitely camera shy! I was expecting these to just be practice pictures, but because of Ditto I actually love them and he made us look awesome instead of awkward! He somehow made it look like we were alone in City hall and he brings so much light into the pictures even in a dark space, which is exactly what drew me to his photos since I knew that most of our wedding was going to be indoors. Our wedding photos were outstanding and I cannot say enough good things about them. Ditto and his second shooter (Moni) were such a great team, they got a ton of candid shots and were very efficient at getting ALL of our family photos done! They were so nice, and again made us feel so comfortable! I am so happy that I will have these photos to look back on our wedding and they really are better than I could have imagined. I am so glad I found him! Thank you Ditto for everything!!
  • Theresa
    Theresa A. Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World class photographer!

    Working with Ditto was a wonderful dream. His photo quality is obviously world class.

    Prior to hiring Ditto, we met with him over coffee. Even though he's located across the bay, he willingly met with us near our home. We chatted about logistics, he answered all our questions and we got to know each other a bit. We really liked our chat, so we promptly signed the contract and paid the deposit online.

    In spring, we reached out to Ditto to book the included engagement 2hr photo session. We agreed to meet him in the afternoon at Point Reyes Station and carpool the rest of the way to the Cypress Tree Tunnel. Unfortunately Bay Area Friday traffic was much heavier than we anticipated and it made us 45 minutes late to our meet up. We message him throughout our drive to apologize and give updated ETAs. Ditto was super nice about it and we were so thankful. During the photoshoot Ditto gave us good modeling directions and kept it comfortable and fun which we also really appreciated since we’d never done a photoshoot like this before. We sent him a mobile tip to show our appreciation for his time and professional services. To our surprise Ditto sent us the finished pictures within a week.

    About a week before our wedding, Ditto informed us that our second photographer changed. He, of course, vouched the new photographer and after all was said and done we think she did a good job.

    Our wedding was a full day summer event in Newcastle CA. We started the day with traditional Chinese Door Games and a Tea Ceremony. Ditto showed up a little early to scout the venue and despite not scheduling him to shoot that part of the day, he offered to anyway. We took lunch and our MUA arrived and began with the bridesmaids and mothers. Ditto’s second photographer, Bianca, arrived and began taking photos. Ditto brought his stamp, ribbons, and picked beautiful flowers from our venue for the detail shots. We offered them both lunch and vendor meals for dinner. We took bridal party and first look photos, each photographer with either the bride or groom. When it was time for the ceremony processional, Ditto and Bianca took their places. During the ceremony, we barely noticed them. During cocktail hour, they shot photos of all configurations of the bridal party and each family side and went to snap photos of our guests. Ditto previously sent us an example wedding day agenda, complete with photo op suggestions. One of his recommendations was photos at sunset which we decided to try. We had to sneak away during dinner, but these turned out to be some of our favorite photos. As the night wound down, Ditto took pictures of our 1st dances, the cake cutting, bouquet and garter tosses and guest dancing. Ditto ended up staying longer than we booked him for to get all of the classic shots.

    Ditto sent us a sneak preview the day after our wedding! And within a few weeks, he sent us the finalized wedding photos and they were truly amazing! Our family and friends loved them and many of our guests commented on the outstanding quality of the photos. We thanked him for everything and tipped again. We highly recommend Ditto. He is a photographer who truly enjoys capturing everything beautiful at your wedding!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Photos

    We found Ditto and his fine art wedding photography service through Weddingwire, and we are so glad we did! We had Ditto taken photos for both our civil ceremony at the SF City Hall and for our wedding in Thomas Fogarty Winery in June, and we enjoy and love our photos very much! I cannot stop looking through those photos because each of them is so beautiful through Ditto's bright, natural, airy, and soft style. He's also very responsive, flexible, and helpful throughout the whole planning process. On the day of the wedding, he arrived early with his little props (like ring dish) to take beautiful photos of the wedding details. We chose the 2 photographer package and we think it's the right choice! On top of Ditto's beautiful photos, his price is so reasonable for a wedding, and it really helped us stay in our wedding budget. I highly recommend Ditto!
  • H
    Huyen B. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have picked a better photographer!

    Could not have picked a better photographer for our wedding day!! We (including all our guests) absolutely love all of the photos he took for us! He got to our place early to take pictures of the details shots. He was so prepared and even brought his own props! He even helped us positions the wedding dress and the bridal party dresses. I had some of the ideas that I wanted for my wedding in mind and he was really open and happy to try them out and made it work for me. Our wedding reception was at a Chinese Restaurant, which is super dark and old looking. But all the pictures in there came out so bright and light. Our ceremony was at a church and he even went there a few days before the wedding to look for spots for pictures. He even sent pictures of the spots to me since I said that I have never been there before. It was super hot and sunny on the day of the wedding but he walked around the church ground trying to find spots that would look good in the pictures and avoid the harsh shadows from the sun for us. I told him that I had a "good side" and he made sure to position me on my "good side" in the pictures! I wanted a walking out with sparklers shot but our reception was not outdoors so he did it next to the reception building for us and the pictures turned out so great! He worked with what we got and made it look 100x better in the pictures! He also delivered us the pictures of us and the guests at the backdrop super fast so that we can send out our thank you cards as soon as possible! Ditto really went above and beyond for my wedding photos and I would recommend him to anybody!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message