Skip to main content
Weddings

Disco Movil Power Light Reviews

Disco Movil Power Light

Disco Movil Power Light

Lake in the Hills, IL
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

18 User photos

  • Carmina
    Carmina Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Disco Movil Power Light is absolutely THE BEST!!! No other words, they completely exceeded our expectations for our daughters wedding and were so easy to work with. All of our guests enjoyed the music so much and kept raving about it all night long. I'd absolutely recommend them to everyone! They understood the vibe we were going for during cocktail hour, reception and party time! Super easy to work with and quick with responses! Highly recommend!! Thank you again for making the night unforgettable Marco!!
  • N
    Nataly Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ hands down! We booked this DJ over 10 years ago for my Quinceanera. I remember having so much fun and how great the music was that when I started planning my wedding I had to have the same DJ. I was a little worried on having music that my non Spanish speaking guests could still enjoy and have fun, but Marco Herrera is always up to date with his music. The best part of my reception was the dance floor, everyone told me how much fun they had and how great the music was. Thank you for being a part of two important times in my life, my Quinceanera & Wedding. Definitely a professional company you will not be disappointed in.

    Nataly & Michael
    9/14/18
  • O
    Ottoniel Married on 03/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He is amazing ! Very humble and outgoing. I have done numerous amount of events with Marco and he’s always on time and very well known . He is the best of the best
  • J
    Jose Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service they provide is amazing! Always entertained and always on time! I recommend to everybody!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best DJs I've worked with. Very professional and well equipped! Would definitely be using for other events and recommending him to others. Thank you so much!!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Disco Movil is a very professional DJ in the northern illinois area. He is very accomodating to our event needs and when it came to the event he was very professional and arriving perfect timing for set up.
  • A
    April Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married Labor Day weekend and we chose disco móvil for our dj services. I loved Dj Marco Herrera, I highly recommend him. He really made my wedding come to life and everyone had a blast. His assistant Fabian was amazing he paid attention to detail and listened to our needs and made sure we were happy and he would keep in contact with us a lot to make sure he had everything we wanted. They are on time and organized. They treated me like a friend instead of a customer which I loved and made me feel even more comfortable. They really work with your budget and make sure everyone in the crowd is up and dancing. I loved when they brought out the balloons for everyone. You know it’s a good dj when everyone at the wedding is up dancing and not sitting down. I can’t wait to use there services again.
  • M
    Martha Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very responsible and accommodating and friendly!
  • B
    Belem Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ is very flexible with their hours.@, are very friendly and they have all types of music. Their robot was really fun!
  • A
    Andres Married on 07/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They're really good! Very exceptional DJ's.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They're Great ! Everything Was How I Wanted It ! Great Service !
  • D
    Dalila Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Their service was SO MUCH FUN! The music was great and everyone was dancing to it! We were very pleased with everything!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 07/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Disco Movil Power back in July, 2017 for my daughter's Quinceañera in Louisville Ky. They were highly recommend by family members and I would strongly recommend them for any event. They are very professional, responsible and friendly people. With all their lastest generation of equiptment they brought, my daughter and all my family and guests had a blast enjoying the music.
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ, everyone had so much fun!!!
  • H
    Heydi Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ ever!!! Very punctual, good music,excellent sound and great show. If you want to impress your guests and have a great time this are your guys, I had a Quinceañera and it was a blast! My guests could not stop dancing. I definitely recommend Disco Movil Power Light . Is a five star service!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 02/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco and his team did an amazing job at our event. We will use him for all our DJ event needs.
  • C
    Charles Married on 02/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Team! Great and versatile music selection with amazing lights to complement the event. Our party was enjoyed by all in attendance. We have enjoyed having this company take care of our parties for several years and will continue to do business together. Highly recommended!
  • L
    Louis Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service, Met my Expectations in every way! Great Music and Everyone had Fun! Would recommend to everyone!
  • C
    Casandra Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco Herrera is very professional , I love how he mixes the music, he knows how to make people happy.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My party that was located in Iowa was an unforgetful experience for myself and as well my guest. Marco Herrera's Company did a fantastic job for making my party unique and and full enjoyment. For future parties I will only contact DJ Marco Herrera Mix. Thank you!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 07/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Service and creative ideas!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 12/29/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Need to book their service in advance. Their calendar fills up quick.
  • H
    Helio Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used their service twice, great experience both times. Great to work with. The props ( balloons, hats, masks and neon sticks) had everyone up and dancing. Thanks.
  • J
    Jose Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Marco and their team were very professional at all times, they gave us a lot of options to chose from and they were very flexible. Overall a great experience.
  • E
    Eric Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We have very professional team I will recommend!!!