Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment Reviews

421 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

421 Reviews for Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

421

50 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jacqueline B. · Getting married on 09/13/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job at wedding

    Great job, would hire them again

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • R

    Rocky H. · Getting married on 11/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    The DJ did not play all requested songs and veered off in his own directions which we both liked and did not like. He read the crowd well and all in all gave us a great night, but it would have been nice to hear the songs we chose.

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • E

    Emily S. · Getting married on 07/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutey flawless

    Absolutely flawless - from beginning to end, our DJ made the reception SO much fun and exciting. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/21/2021
  • D

    Doug B. · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time!

    Experience was great, excellent job. Would highly recommend>

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Rylan

    Rylan M. · Getting married on 09/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pain Free and stress free

    love this venue and dj we hired

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • L

    Lauren W. · Getting married on 08/28/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Attentive

    The DJ did a great job playing a variety of music. He took requests from the guests and ensured every request from the bride and groom was met.

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • David

    David E. · Getting married on 06/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for our wedding

    Awesome experience. Very responsive, flexible, everything went very smoothly. We knew what to expect and all of our requests were met. Did a fantastic job.

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • T

    Tyler H. · Getting married on 05/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeff Jones is the best in the business

    Simply said, Jeff exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding. Working with him was so easy and the music played was absolutely perfect. I was approached multiple times during my wedding that the playlist was the best they have ever heard at a wedding. If you are looking for a DJ, don't think twice, go with Jeff.

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • A

    Angela G. · Getting married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ at Wedgewood

    Thank you so much for making our night so special. The music was great, we were walked through everything and knew exactly what do to.

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • Ti

    Ti · Getting married on 03/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Friendly

    William Strait was super friendly and worked well with us in flexibility and even let my five year old make an announcement.

    Sent on 08/03/2020
  • Richard

    Richard G. · Getting married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding day even better!

    Giovanni from Direct Sounds was flexible and right off the bat made us feel at ease for the whole music planning. Giovanni kept our guests dancing and entertained all night and we got a lot of compliments for him by our guests. Great DJ no doubt about that.
    I would definitely hire Giovanni from Direct Sounds again for future events.

    Sent on 01/19/2021
  • K

    Kaylin B. · Married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding event

    Giovanny did an amazing job! He kept us on time and did a great job reading the crowd to keep people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 02/21/2021
  • A

    Ashlyn S. · Married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great!

    He did so good, I’m so glad Damien was able to dj my wedding he did an amazing job and everyone had fun!

    Sent on 02/24/2021
  • H

    Hailey B. · Married on 02/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent energy and flexibility!

    Leading up to getting married, my husband and I were busy with work and had opposite schedules much of the time so it took us longer than expected to decide on all the music for the wedding. The DJ was willing to accept our worksheet a week before the date (rather than a month) and was able to text with us about any changes. That made the whole process very convenient and low-stress! On the actual day, our DJ did an excellent job getting the crowd excited and letting us know the flow of events he would be announcing. I felt very well taken care of, and he took input on the fly very well! Thank you for an amazingly fun night for us and our guests Giovanny! :)

    Sent on 02/25/2021
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 02/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing!

    I am quite a music person and was almost bridezilla enough to make a 200 song play only playlist. I decided to leave it to the professional and Jeff did not disappoint. It was perfect! And everyone danced all nt. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/22/2021
  • Shelby

    Shelby G. · Married on 02/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great night!!!

    Giovanny was an amazing part of our wedding experience. He was very personable, professional, and really knew how to get the crowd going! He knew how to read the crowd with his song selection and kept the party going all night! He even had to move all of his equipment from outside to inside when it started raining during our reception. Can’t recommend him as your wedding DJ enough!

    Sent on 02/15/2021
  • Amanda

    Amanda S. · Married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    February 12, 2021

    Giovanny, kept the party going all night. Did a fantastic job coordinating everything. I would definitely recommend direct sounds and Giovanny.

    Sent on 02/14/2021
  • C

    Cierra C. · Married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    What a great time! We absolutely loved working with Direct Sounds! Our DJ, Jason was incredible. He was so easy to work with and very responsive. We really wanted a good MC and he exceeded our expectations. Extremely professional and played all of the music we wanted! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 02/14/2021
  • M

    Mary W. · Married on 02/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waite Wedding - Review

    Jeff was our DJ at our wedding and he knocked our expectations out of the park. He could not have been any better and he made our special day absolutely perfect. He answered all my questions in a timely manner and with a smile on his face through it all. If you are getting married or have any event that requires a DJ Jeff is your guy!!

    Sent on 02/13/2021
  • Cheryle

    Cheryle L. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Professional DJ

    The entire process from hire to the night of the event was well organized and we had zero issues. The DJ was professional and really listened to what we were envisioning and pulled it off flawlessly. We had a great night of dancing and an elegant dinner. Thank you for being a part of our celebration!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew M. · Married on 02/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Less Thing To Worry About

    Gilbert was a blast to have as a DJ. He kept the vibe going all night and prepared the songs we asked. There were no hiccups in the sound and he was more than enough early to be setup, and ready to go. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/10/2021
  • A

    Allison W. · Married on 01/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely use again!

    Gilbert was awesome! He kept the night moving smoothly, played music everyone loved and was so great with handling last minute changes!

    Sent on 02/11/2021
  • Heather

    Heather H. · Married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brunch wedding success

    DJ Jeff was great to work with! He did a great job engaging with my guests and keeping each transition from traditional dances, cake cutting, games, and toasts nice and smooth. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/26/2021
  • A

    Aa · Married on 01/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thorough and enthusiastic

    Jason rocked and did it happily

    Sent on 01/24/2021
  • A

    Alex G. · Married on 01/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Jeff was amazing! He made the process easy and everything went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 01/06/2021