Skip to main content
Weddings

Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment Reviews

Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Gilbert, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 557 Reviews
View more information

557 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 557
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

103 User photos

  • J
    Jacqueline B. Getting married on 09/13/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job at wedding

    Great job, would hire them again
  • Ayan
    Ayan A. Getting married on 01/21/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to Work With

    DJ Joel from Direct Sounds was great! He checked in more than once to make sure our music choices were what we wanted them to be. He was super easy to talk to leading up to and on the wedding day. Very professional and he kept everything running smoothly during our whole day. Many thanks to him!
  • R
    Rocky H. Getting married on 11/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    The DJ did not play all requested songs and veered off in his own directions which we both liked and did not like. He read the crowd well and all in all gave us a great night, but it would have been nice to hear the songs we chose.

  • E
    Emily S. Getting married on 07/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutey flawless

    Absolutely flawless - from beginning to end, our DJ made the reception SO much fun and exciting. Highly recommended!
  • Hannah
    Hannah D. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Party

    We had DJ Damien at our wedding and he did a fantastic job. The party was going all night. There were people on the dance floor the entire time. The flow of the reception was perfect and didn’t miss a beat. He even snapped a few photos and videos and sent them after, which was so fun!
  • R
    Rena C. Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and my DJ

    Giovanny was always in touch with our wedding went over details a few times in anything changed or updated. Anything we needed he did for us. He was amazing how he mixed in the music. He was very responsive and professional and kept us in the loop throughout the ceremony. Highly recommend him. We had such a wide variety of music and he had the background we needed.
  • S
    Sydney B. Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    The DJ was incredible and super responsive!
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Experience

    I could be ever more grateful to have Giovanny as our DJ on our wedding day! Direct Sounds really know what they are doing! Highly recommend them!
  • R
    Ruthanne S. Married on 05/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun wedding!!

    Highly recommend Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment! My family and I were so impressed and grateful with their work at my wedding a month ago. My DJ, Giovanny, was quick to respond to texts, and when my harpist got sick and canceled two days before, he was very flexible and prepared songs to play for the ceremony at the last minute. When I got sick during cocktail hour, he adapted the reception timeline quickly and made sure that I was feeling well enough before going into the festivities. He surprised us by working with our photographers and having the guests swing their napkins during our grand entrance and had our wedding party dance around us, something that we hadn’t thought of but was so much fun! We were running short on time for the dancing, so he chose the best dance songs and played each one for a couple minutes only, which we actually enjoyed because no one likes to dance to the same song for too long! He made the whole night so special and so fun, and was just so nice to work with. My family and I talked for so long about how amazing he was, and we’ve even been hearing from other guests that he was one of the best DJs they’ve seen at a wedding!! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kailey K. Married on 05/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Great time.

    We had Dj Mike “M-Cat” Cataldi. Throughout the experience he was very professional, but also very personable. When we met Mile on the day, he was incredibly helpful, asking if we needed anything throughout the night on top of DJing. He knows how to read a room and put on a great party. Highly recommend Direct Sounds and Mike!
  • Brandelyn
    Brandelyn D. Married on 05/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Radford Wedding

    We cannot say enough great things about DJ BStarr!! He was the life of the party at our recent wedding and he worked so hard to make sure we had a special night that was exactly what we wanted.

    Our guests raved about him and how much fun they had. He kept people engaged all night with his charismatic personality and lively music choices.

    Not only is he a fantastic DJ, but he is also a genuinely kind and thoughtful person. The morning after the reception, he sent us some photos he had taken - one of which is our absolute favorite of the night.

    We could not have asked for a better DJ and are so grateful that we were able to have him at our wedding. We definitely recommend booking him for your next event!
  • C
    Chelsea L. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Damien was awesome, we did not have a coordinator for our wedding and he knew exactly how to make everything run smoothly.

    I would highly recommend Damien to dj any event. He was so professional and fun and not only did he dj for our wedding but he also took pictures and videos for us just because he is awesome 10/10 recommend.
  • M
    Maria A. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a awesome DJ!

    DJ B Star was absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend him to anybody. He kept the party dancing all night, his energy was out of this world he made our night very special!!
  • Tatum
    Tatum P. Married on 04/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Jason was absolutely amazing to have as a DJ for our wedding! He was attentive, fun, communicative, and full of energy. The fog machine during our first dance he supplied made the best photos of our special moment. I would highly suggest Jason to be your wedding DJ!
  • K
    Kaitlyn W. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, great communication, fun

    Jason was an amazing DJ! So easy to work with and extremely flexible! Definitely hire him for your next wedding!
  • K
    Kambree M. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Giovanny is the BEST!

    Giovanny did a great job the entire night of our wedding. He had the crowd involved, kept my groom and I informed on what was happening next, on time and flexible, and did an amazing job with the music and making sure everyone was having fun. Defiantly recommend.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason was amazing!

    Jason was our DJ for our wedding this past weekend and he did an incredible job! He was so thorough leading up to the wedding and made sure that everything was exactly how we preferred. We had our own playlists for dinner and cocktail hour and he completely obliged with playing those for us. I had a last minute song change for the Father daughter dance minutes before we were supposed to take the floor and he changed it on the fly with no questions asked. He even brought a C02 fog gun and let me fog blast all my guests! Everybody LOVED it! I would recommend Jason time and time again! Thank you for making our day one to remember!
  • M
    Madison C. Married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 the best

    Giovanni was our DJ and he was excellent, his energy the day of my wedding was fantastic, and he really kept everyone on their feet the entire night! He kept my wedding moving and grooving the entire night! He was so hyped all night and helped make our big day perfect! 10/10 recommend!
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grant Wedding

    Brian is the best!!! He made our wedding so fun and memorable! My guests were still talking about his weeks after the wedding! It was such a pleasure working with Brian and anyone who has the opportunity to work with him is so lucky!!
  • K
    Katie K. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect night

    DJ Mike made our wedding perfect! His music was great, his fun upbeat demeanor matched our wedding vibe perfectly, and his professionalism and knowledge of weddings made the entire night go so smoothly. I highly recommend using DJ Mike for your own event!
  • Sushyla
    Sushyla P. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Maxwell and Direct Sounds!

    Maxwell was absolutely great! He played everything we asked and we had a blast! Everyone danced and enjoyed their time!
  • Marianne
    Marianne C. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Brian Starr with direct sounds

    DJ Brian Starr at my daughter's wedding on 4-2-22 was a kick and a hoot! he did a great job during the wedding ceremony and reception. he had our timeline and did a great job working with the wedding planners at Legacy in moving the reception along. He had a great idea called table dash - great fun and good way to get pictures of guests at all tables!
    Brian was a lot of fun and good DJ.
    Marianne Compton, Mother of the Bride
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing

    You made our wedding even more beautiful!
  • S
    Susan T. Married on 03/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ, BStarr!

    BStarr really is an awesome DJ. Guests at our daughter & son in law's wedding raved about the DJ and the fun they had dancing. Want a fun dance at your next big celebration? Contact Direct Sounds and ask for BStarr. (His real name is Brian)
  • O
    Olivia A. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Knowledgeable, Attentive and Kind

    Maxwell was our DJ for our wedding and he did a great job. He asked us exactly how we wanted our music set up for all of our activities. He gave us cues and a 5-10 minute time frame so that we knew when everything was going to happen and when family wanted more time with us, he adjusted the time for certain events so that we can have quality time with them. He was very well spoken, clear and entertained our guests so that we can enjoy the evening.