Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment Reviews

491 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

491 Reviews for Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

491

75 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jacqueline B. · Getting married on 09/13/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job at wedding

    Great job, would hire them again

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • R

    Rocky H. · Getting married on 11/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    The DJ did not play all requested songs and veered off in his own directions which we both liked and did not like. He read the crowd well and all in all gave us a great night, but it would have been nice to hear the songs we chose.

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • E

    Emily S. · Getting married on 07/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutey flawless

    Absolutely flawless - from beginning to end, our DJ made the reception SO much fun and exciting. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/21/2021
  • D

    Doug B. · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time!

    Experience was great, excellent job. Would highly recommend>

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Rylan

    Rylan M. · Getting married on 09/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pain Free and stress free

    love this venue and dj we hired

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • L

    Lauren W. · Getting married on 08/28/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Attentive

    The DJ did a great job playing a variety of music. He took requests from the guests and ensured every request from the bride and groom was met.

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • L

    Luigi · Married on 06/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    Great music good person and so much fun.

    Sent on 06/21/2021
  • David

    David E. · Married on 06/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for our wedding

    Awesome experience. Very responsive, flexible, everything went very smoothly. We knew what to expect and all of our requests were met. Did a fantastic job.

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • A

    Audrey S. · Married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I wanted and more

    They were fantastic and upbeat and really read the room

    Sent on 06/06/2021
  • C

    Charisse B. · Married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    Justin was exactly who we needed to Dj our wedding! He was great, played all the good songs and made it memorable with songs we requested. He was super chill which matched our vibe as well. Thanks again for giving us a great night to remember.

    Sent on 06/07/2021
  • R

    Row R. · Married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Outstanding Wonderful DJ Gilbert

    DJ Gilbert is BEYOND AMAZING OUTSTANDING WONDERFUL!! I don't know where to begin. He's very professional, knowledgeable on so many levels, he's prompt, and he responded sooo quickly to all my many questions and didn't make me feel like I was a pest. He worked very well with my Zoom Director, who loved working with him too. He put me at ease during ENTIRE process from beginning to end, especially being as nervous as I was. On my wedding day, I had something very traumatic to happen. He took over and took charge to make the music and the wedding flow smoothly to get it backon track. EVEN though we didn't get to meet about the music as planned, because things got extremely hectic days leading up to the wedding, my music was PERFECT!!! He got ALL the songs correct!! Everyone connected to my wedding who dealt with DJ Gilbert just LOVED working with him. DJ Gilbert is BEYOND FABULOUS at his job!! If you hire him, he WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!!! He was as nice addition to our wedding!! He's a great family man, so he'll be very sensitive to your needs, especially as a bride-to-be. We ALL loved him and will use him again!!! HIRE DJ GILBERT!!!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2021
  • J

    Janelle D. · Married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Gilbert did an incredible job of working with us and making us feel comfortable. He’s an awesome DJ. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/05/2021
  • Zoe

    Zoe Z. · Married on 05/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Our DJ was so awesome! He was attentive and put people in their place !!! We loved having him as our DJ and recommend this vendor to anyone! He kept track of time and reminded us when we were behind schedule and even though that was the case, we were still able to fit everything into our schedule!

    Sent on 06/06/2021
  • Siena

    Siena M. · Married on 05/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding a night to remember!

    DirectSounds was a great DJ company to work with! They were very affordable, quick to respond, and very easy to work with to plan out our big day. Their DJ client portal allowed me to specify what sounds are played for each section of the ceremony and reception, I added my own Spotify playlists and left specific instructions when necessary. Overall, my experience with DirectSounds was great! Their DJ services really made our day perfect!

    Sent on 06/07/2021
  • Kasidy

    Kasidy · Married on 05/25/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super flexible, responsive and interactive.

    Tony was awesome! We had a couple last minute changes that he was able to incorporate into the night perfectly. He was really good at making sure the night ran smoothly, but at the same time, didn’t rush any of our special moments. You can tell he knows what he’s doing and I hope everyone can get a DJ like him!!

    Sent on 05/01/2021
  • Shana

    Shana H. · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding job!

    Jason was our DJ for our May 22, 2021 wedding in Mesa, AZ. He was absolutely phenomenal! He arrived early and was ready to go on time. He was incredibly friendly and did a wonderful job guiding my new husband and I through the entire reception. Without him, we would not have known what to do or where to be, so we really appreciated his guidance throughout the night. The music was great. He did a fabulous job incorporating the songs from our playlist and the transitions between songs was great. He was very flexible in allowing guests to make requests and definitely made our special night one to remember.

    Sent on 05/25/2021
  • D

    Desari V. · Married on 05/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Gilbert was truly incredible to work with and helped us create the best experience for our guest! Thank you for being so flexible and understanding through the entire process!

    Sent on 05/28/2021
  • E

    Emily W. · Married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect DJ!

    Direct Sounds was incredible! We asked for music that would be good for all of our guests and they nailed it! Our guests of all ages had a blast and hardly left the dance floor! They also kept our schedule on track and helped make our day flawless! Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 05/17/2021
  • A

    Ashley P. · Married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    DJ Gilbert was amazing at our wedding! Everyone was raving over the music selection that he choose to play during the reception! They kept telling use that they never attended a wedding like ours before. DJ Gilbert did an awesome job incorporating songs that we requested all throughout the night!

    Sent on 05/24/2021
  • Kristina

    Kristina C. · Married on 05/14/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating

    Jason was awesome! He was very accommodating and helpful when we couldn’t decide what music set list we wanted. He was easy to get a hold of via text and very timely with his responses. My wedding was planned out of state and Jason eased my stress of finding a honorable and great DJ for my wedding! I would 10/10 recommend him! Also, his newlywed shoe game questions were great!

    Sent on 05/24/2021
  • T

    Tyler H. · Married on 05/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeff Jones is the best in the business

    Simply said, Jeff exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding. Working with him was so easy and the music played was absolutely perfect. I was approached multiple times during my wedding that the playlist was the best they have ever heard at a wedding. If you are looking for a DJ, don't think twice, go with Jeff.

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • Miwa

    Miwa T. · Married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great party!!

    Jeff was great!!! Super flexible and easy to work with before and during the wedding. He coordinated and performed alongside our live musicians smoothly and seamlessly. Our dinner ran unexpectedly long, and he was super nice and stayed late to accommodate and keep the party going. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 05/11/2021
  • A

    Alexis E. · Married on 05/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection is an understatement!

    Jeff is the best of the best. If you need a DJ make sure to choose him! So professional, easy to talk to, gives amazing suggestions when you’re not sure what you want, and made sure our wedding ran smoothly! I made the best decision to hire him, and if I ever need a DJ again I know where to go!

    Sent on 05/10/2021
  • Kara

    Kara J. · Married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience!

    He was easy to work with and adapted well with the flow of the event. He played all the music we requested and was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 03/08/2021
  • M

    Mallory C. · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gilbert the Extraordinaire!

    Our experience with Gilbert was nothing short of amazing! The crowd never experienced a dull moment and everyone had the time of their life!

    Sent on 04/26/2021