Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment Reviews

257 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

257 Reviews for Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

257
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 1
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 2
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 3
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 4
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 5
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 6
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Cheryle

    Cheryle Lee · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Professional DJ

    The entire process from hire to the night of the event was well organized and we had zero issues. The DJ was professional and really listened to what we were envisioning and pulled it off flawlessly. We had a great night of dancing and an elegant dinner. Thank you for being a part of our celebration!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • A

    Alee Alonso · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Absolutely amazing! From the moment we got to the venue until the minute we left. Would recommend 10/10 times!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • K

    Kasey D’Andrea · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!

    I cannot express enough how amazing DJ Gio was! He made our wedding so amazing and was so accommodating! If I had a chance to re-live my wedding everyday you better believe Gio would be there! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Natali

    Natali Olveda · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Giovanni was simply amazing! We could not have asked for a better DJ! He continuously checked in on us and not only about the playlist but about go we were feeling about the wedding and everything in between. He was extremely personable and down to earth!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • S

    Steve Contois · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A++++++ Vendor. DAMIEN did a great job was very engaging and got the guests up and dancing. Great experience.

    Would highly recommend. Look no further these guys are the best!!!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun!

    He Kept the dance floor moving the whole time! Every song we requested was played in perfect time! Thanks so much :) every one had an amazing time

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • H

    Hannah Mosbrucker · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ a bride and groom could ask for !

    Jeff was absolutely amazing! He was so flexible with all of the changes we had and made our day so special! He really knows how to get the crowd involved and is so good and what he does. Couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • D

    DeAnna · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun experience!

    Jeff was incredible! Fun, great music!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • J

    Jami and John · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ for 80’s/90’s alternative music!

    We were very specific with our music selection for our wedding reception-(down to select bands/songs and outlawed certain genres). What we asked for, we got! The DJ was enthusiastic and very flexible regarding our choices. We got rave reviews about the music from our guests as well.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Quality and Service

    Our Dj Giovanni did a fabulous job at our wedding! I appreciate the care given in making sure that we were pleased with the day! Would highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • S

    Sydney Lord · Married on 10/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary is Great

    Gary made it very easy to want him as our DJ. We were very last minute in communicating with him but even with that, he got the entire ceremony perfect, he had fun games at the reception that everyone loved, and he played some awesome dance songs throughout the night. I was esspecially impressed with what he did for my mother who sang us a personal song at the wedding. Making time in his busy schedule to rehearse with her. He was a really cool guy and i would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • K

    Karen Bagley · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What A Great Night!

    Best DJ ever!! The crowd was loving every minute. Timeline went smooth and the music was spot on! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Fabulous!

    Jeff did an amazing job on our wedding! Didn’t have to worry about a thing! He was fun to work with, prompt, and added in hidden gems that truly made our night! YEAH YEAH!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 10/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with, and amazing!

    So my husband and I were at a venue that included Direct Sounds within our Wedding package. We had put off filling out the DJ sheet to the last minute. When we finally realized we were a week away from the wedding and the sheet was still empty, I called Jeff and explained. He let us create a bunch of Spotify playlists to share with him. This made the whole process much less stressful leading up to the wedding. The day of he was absolutely great. There were some last minute changes made to our music, and he went with the flow, he made our wedding so much fun for all our guests. I highly recommend him if you are in the search for a DJ.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie Faye · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ! Call for a good time!

    Jeff was professional, extremely easy to work with, and did an awesome job reading the crowd and mood at our wedding. He played a lot of our favorites from the playlists we gave him, but also added fun songs that kept people on the dance floor. He has a fun yet chill vibe that we loved, and that really fit into the laidback Southwestern boho wedding we had amidst Sedona's red rocks. I've been to weddings where the DJ is loud, overly hyper, and steals all the thunder like he's on stage at his own concert - which is definitely what we did NOT want, and we were so glad we went with Jeff, who knew how to keep the party going while meshing seamlessly with the party's atmosphere. From the start, he was lovely to communicate with over email and on the phone - always helpful, understanding, and flexible. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed him and had an amazing time! We would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!

    We had so much fun at our wedding with the help of the DJ! The music selection was perfect!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • T

    Tayler L Delzell · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    Jeff was recommended by our wedding planner, Kelsey, and I am SO glad he was our DJ. He was professional, responsive and fun. He took requests and had our guests on the dance floor all night. Can’t recommend him enough!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Dj

    A week before the wedding we decided to switch DJ’s. We had spoken to Jeff earlier and luckily for us he was still available. Jeff was extremely professional and quick to get all the preliminary work done in 5 days. He send us schedules and as the wedding planner was available for questions at any time
    The ceremony and reception was fantastic! No problems at all and kept the event running smoothly as the MC. He included games, made announcements and knew how to keep the crowd on the dance floor.
    Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • N

    Nakeesia Kann · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bohemian Dream!

    We have a gorgeous bohemian hipster wedding and I’m an so glad we went with direct sounds for our DJ! He was so professional and just based off the few songs I gave him, made an incredible wedding playlist! People were over the moon!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Added to the wonderful night

    Jeff did a wonderful job at our wedding. Not only was he able to roll with the punches of my husband's grandfather singing and playing the accordion, he took exactly was I was looking for and made it happen. Throughout the night Jeff was able to keep the party going and provide music that fit the mood of the night. Jeff also did a good job of communicating with us throughout the night to what would be happening next. Since we live out of state the online system for choosing songs and planning was extremely helpful!!! I was able to choose songs and update them immediately so that Jeff could see the changes as well. The newlywed and anniversary games were a hit with our families and created laughable touching moments throughout our reception. I would 100% recommend going with Jeff for anyone who needs a DJ or is getting married.

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • D

    Deandra Petersen · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeff Jones

    Jeff totally killed it. He was an awesome MC and he had the dance floor packed the whole night. We are so grateful to him for making the night as fun and lively as it was!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • N

    Noelle Dempsey · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Music

    Working with Direct Sounds was such a great experience! He truly knew how to guide us in regard to music and the feel we wanted for the evening. The dance was incredible and he was such a positive ball of energy for our wedding!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • J

    Justin and Melanye Stanzel · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was the life of the party!

    We were very fortunate to work with direct sound for our wedding day! Jeff was awesome! He knows how to read the crowd and group and play the music to get everyone out on the dance floor and make sure everyone is having a blast. So much more then just a DJ definitely was the life of the party!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Keatts · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome time

    We were honored having Jeff at the wedding, he did such an awesome job. Kept everything running smoothly.

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride/Groom

    Jeff was awesome and EASY to work with. You can tell he is a professional and knows how to get the party started. If I could re-do my wedding I would 100% rebook Jeff and encourage any other brides to do the same.

    Sent on 04/29/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review