Dino's at Manakiki Reviews

33 | Willoughby, OH
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Dino's at Manakiki

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

33

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • Chrysta

    Chrysta M. · Married on 11/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Gorgeous 😍

    This venue is beautiful. Having a wedding during these crazy times has been difficult. They were absolutely fabulous with everything. With Having to postpone due to covid19 from July to November was an easy transition with them. The food is fantastic! Portions were large with a lot of compliments on how good it was and how much there was. I couldn't be happier with my selection and they made everything beautiful. We are eternally grateful for our lovely experience and my husband thought the whole thing was far more that he ever expected. Amazing❤

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • Rachelle

    Rachelle · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful summer night

    My wedding was at manakiki june 29th. Patty and the staff provided a wonderful experience from ceremony to dinner to dancing. All of our guests are still talking about how wonderful every thing was.

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • S. Fields

    S. Fields · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manakiki Wedding

    Would recommend Dino's in a heartbeat. Our guests loved the location and raved about the food selection. Patty was accommodating and a pleasure to work with! Thanks for everything! It was truly a day to remember.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • P

    Poncey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful Wedding Venue & Staff!

    Words cannot express how amazing and perfect this venue is to have a wedding. From day one, Patty had been attentive, helpful, and just a pleasure to work with. She and her staff made sure the day of our wedding went seamlessly flawless. The catering was also amazing, we received many compliments from guests on how great it was. We couldn't be happier with how our special day turned out!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    Manakiki was a wonderful location to host our wedding. Everything from the planning, to food, preparation, etc. was perfect. I also cannot say enough about the staff that assisted my family throughout the planning and wedding itself. We opted to have both our ceremony and reception there, and I would absolutely do it again if I could. We booked about a year and a half before the wedding, and much of the planning and coordinating took place when we were about 6 months out from the date. The food was excellent and the staff did everything in their power to make our day perfect. Patty was fantastic to work with on the logistics beforehand, and on the day-of Angel and Kathy ensured that everything was in its place.

    I also would be remiss if I did not mention the affordability. Compared to all other options we looked at in the Greater Cleveland area, this was the most affordable to the quality and quantity of service. There is no room rental fee and you are simply charged for the food and drink packages that you purchase. The outdoor space is the only exception. While I wish this was included in the overall cost, I do not regret the extra amount we paid for it.

    One detail that I missed until about two months before the wedding is that the Manakiki staff do all of the decorating and set up. You bring in the decorations and let them know the vision, and they make it happen. I made things more complicated by creating my own centerpieces. I was able to bring these in the night before the wedding, and they had everything set up for me when I arrived day-of at 3pm. I cannot tell you the relief I felt from not having to set up and take down the decorations.

    Overall, the staff, location, food are an excellent value. I LOVED every second of my wedding, and I spent it enjoying the day with my husband, family and friends instead of worrying about logistics. Thank you for a wonderful day.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty is amazing - everything was perfect

    From start to finish, working with Patty here at Manakiki was an absolute dream come true. Patty did everything in her power to make our day special, unique, and EXACTLY what we wanted. I honestly felt like I had a wedding planner with how genuinely and consistently she communicated and followed up with us. She honestly managed everything perfectly. The food was AMAZING and the most of the staff was super friendly. Our server even packed up two “to go” meals for my husband and I that we enjoyed as a late night snack after the party. I would, without hesitation, recommend this venue to any bride who wants to be treated with respect, empathy, and love throughout the planning process and on their big day. Best Venue ever!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a venue was one of the most stressful parts of the wedding planning process for me and my husband - you have to coordinate a location that is your style, perfect size for your wedding, great food, and great service. We knew once we met with Patty and saw the space that there was no question that we found the right location! My husband and I both work in the wedding industry and had a vision that was a little outside the box but Patty never said no to any of our requests. She and the chef put together a special menu based on some ideas that we had, designed an amazing cheese wheel cake instead of a wedding cake, and worked with our vision for the room. Most of all, she was a dream to work with through the whole planning process.

    When it came to the day of the wedding, there was not one single thing that I noticed that went wrong. If it did, Patty made sure I didn't know about it so that my husband and I could soak in the whole day! We couldn't be more grateful for Patty and the team at Manakiki for making our day so perfect :)

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was above and beyond. We felt like family. Accommodated our guests with special needs. Would go back again and telling all my family and friends to go to Manakiki for special events. Excellent Time management and organization skills! Everything was perfect and better than expected on my special day. We received many compliments from friends and family about the venue, food and beverages, and staff working at Dino’s at Manakiki.

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I ever dreamed

    Patty and the Dino's team at Manakiki are amazing!!! First, Manakiki is beautiful. Full stop. We were looking for a place that could give us an outdoor ceremony (check), indoor-outdoor reception experience (check), classic style (i.e. no whacky light fixtures and a room with actual windows!) (check), convenient to downtown (check), delicious food (check!!!), and all without breaking the bank (check). Clearly, Manakiki had everything. Second, Patty is awesome. She was responsive, flexible and open to suggestions (especially on the bar and menu), always willing to meet with us and even held our tasting during a snow storm because that was the only day we were in town! She's also incredibly friendly, positive and a problem solver. I trusted her completely through this journey and I'm so glad that we did. We got tons of complements from our guests and everyone is still talking about how wonderful our wedding was (4 months later!). Holding our wedding at Manakiki was better than I ever dreamed it could be. Thank you, Patty and Manakiki!

    Flowers: Blush Custom Weddings
    Photos: Mann & Wife Visual Storytellers

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • A

    Alainee · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony only here at Manakiki Golf Course. It was the most beautiful ceremony location I could ask for. Look up pictures to see The Grove. Well worth the price. If you want an outdoor wedding, this is the place. Beautiful and plenty of seating.

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • Chrissy

    Chrissy · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect reception! Would choose this venue again in a heartbeat.

    Dino's at Manakiki was the easiest decision we made for our wedding reception venue. The facility is recently renovated and has a beautiful modern country club feel to it. Patty was fabulous to work with, I cannot safe enough good things about her!! We planned this wedding out of state and she made it so easy to finalize details and was very flexible meeting with us when we were in Cleveland. The customer service was awesome and the food was delicious. We had about 120 guests and had plenty of space with a band and dance floor. The outdoor patio is such a nice touch too for cocktail hour. I truly loved everything about the venue, our wedding reception was simply perfect and would recommend Manakiki to anyone!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married June 9, 2018. The ceremony was outside at the Manakiki ceremonial groove. It was simply beautiful. Patty the event coordinator made sure everything was in place and set up the we planned. The reception was in the Manakiki ballroom, and again simply beautiful. Everything was carried out the we planned it with Patty. She was right there the whole night making sure we were pleased. The cocktail hour food was amazing, delicious and abundant. The dinner food also was abundant, delicious and served hot family style. The desserts, WOW, amazing. This venue was perfect, we received many compliments. The event coordinator Patty was so easy to work with, very pleasant, patient, and made sure the bride and groom's day was perfect. Manakiki is a beautiful place to have a marriage ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty Ritacco made the process of wedding planning and the day truly a magical one! Future couples should know that they will be well taken care of no matter what the request or question.

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • J

    Jacquelin · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dino's at Manakiki was an absolutely amazing venue that we would choose time and time again. The staff, including Patty, were more than attentive and delivered our vision flawlessly. Not only is the venue beautiful, the food was truly delicious! You must check out this stellar venue, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we went with Manakiki for the wedding! The reception room and the cocktail hour space were absolutely lovely. Dino's catering was also absolutely amazing- I was especially obsessed with the chicken parmesan and roasted potatoes. Patty was kind, down-to-earth, and professional. She was a dream to work with! We hoped it wouldn't rain that day, but when it did last minute, Manakiki made sure that I didn't panic and quickly moved aside tables to create a ceremony space for the wedding. They worked well with all of our vendors and I would recommend the space to any bride.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect! We had a wonderful wedding with lots of help from the venue! The venue is gorgeous and the food was delicious!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Manakiki was awesome and very professional. Patty made sure everything was set up right and things flowed very smoothly. The food was delicious and everyone was raving about the grilled chicken, salmon and steak. The venue is a beautiful setting. Thanks for everything.

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience using Dino's at Manakiki. Everything was amazing from the start and I would recommend using Dino's any day. You helped make our wedding absolutely wonderful and memorable for so many of our guests and we are forever grateful!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was easy, efficient and fabulous, definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manakiki was perfect for our wedding, and Patty was amazing to work with and made everything so smooth in the planning process and day of the wedding. We loved every aspect and if we could do it again - we would do it the exact same as long as we worked with Patty!!! I would recommend ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at the venue as every aspect is gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Manakiki in September 2017. From the day we knew Manakiki was the venue, Patty was very helpful in working with us to help us make decisions, answer questions, and accommodate our needs. We met with Patty the day before the wedding to drop of any decor or supporting materials needed for the ceremony or reception. We barely had to tell her where things went or the timing of when items should be brought out - she instantly knew what everything was for. On the day of the wedding Patty was very helpful to accomodate anything we needed from before the ceremony to after the reception when everyone already left. She made sure our needs were met. When we were taking pictures after the ceremony with family, she made sure my husband and I had a plate of food to eat since we were starving! The food from Dino's was EXCELLENT! We had a tasting so many months before the wedding to help us choose what we wanted to include for dinner options. We choose family style which was a hit with the guests. The guests raved about the food ... even weeks after the wedding. Dino's was all around great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone considering them for their wedding!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married and had our reception here this past Saturday. We worked with Patty-- and she was AMAZING. Manakiki is soo beautiful and they food was AMAZING. They were so accommodating and made sure my new husband and I did not worry about anything the day of. They took care of everything. My guests were so impressed with the wonderful service and how friendly the staff was. Thanks for making our big day BEYOND perfect!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for our reception. The food was great and the service was awesome

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/25/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married on 8.25.18.
    I am so happy we went with Manakiki for our venue. Dino's at Manakiki was an amazing venue that we would choose time and time again. The staff, including Patty and Nina , were more than attentive and delivered our vision flawlessly. Not only is the venue beautiful, the food was truly delicious! we got so many comments how amazing everything was from all our friends and family! I have already recommended to a friend and they already booked with Manakiki for next year! You must check out this venue, you won't be disappointed!

    -Jessica Gillenwater

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • C

    Charron · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti and the folks at Manakiki were amazing. They were flexible and accommodating. The venue is beautiful and the food was great. They made sure that the day was as stress free as possible. Our guests are still talking about our wedding! The price is beyond reasonable for what you get. We recommend them 100%

    Sent on 09/14/2018