Weddings

Dingo Entertainment Reviews

Dingo Entertainment View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Abby
    Abby B. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Dingo Entertainment was so much fun and easy to work with. They did both my ceremony and reception for my wedding. The sound system was great and Keith our DJ was awesome. The music for the ceremony and Reception was both perfect and exactly how we asked for it. 100% recommend using them for any event.
  • P
    Pam Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dingo Entertainment was great!

    We used Dingo Entertainment for our daughter's July 3, 2021 wedding. We could not have been more pleased. They were so easy to work with. The music was great, they were at the venue on time, and very professional with all of the set up. You can't go wrong if you need a DJ. they will do a great job.
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Preferred DJ's

    We have been using Dingo Entertainment for years for our member events! Dingo Entertainment is the only DJ we list on our Preferred Vendors list on our website. From Wedding Receptions, to our Halloween Spooktacular...they always do a great job!
  • R
    Rebecca J. Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Party and Kept the Flow

    We used them for our wedding in January, and Keith did awesome! He kept the party going, listened to our requests, and help us time the cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss, and the sparkler exit! There were no lags between dance jams so it was easy to jump right in on the dance floor. I would highly recommend them!

    Dingo Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Rebecca! We were so happy to be part of your Special day, and wish you and Tyler all the best!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 10/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ!

    I looked at so many other DJs before contacting Dingo Entertainment and they are hands down the best! Tommy was simply amazing and really helpful on our wedding day! If we plan for any other parties/gathering definitely going to be hiring Dingo again! Thank you so much!!
  • Krista
    Krista Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ Wedding Service

    My husband and I hired Dingo Entertainment for our wedding in September 2019. They are an excellent company, always replied back to emails in a timely manner and they were flexible with a last minute time change. Our DJ was Keith and he was amazing. We had an outdoor wedding and he came prepared with everything. He was so nice and kept everyone dancing all night. I would highly recommend this company and Keith. Thank you so much!
  • Kelcey
    Kelcey Married on 04/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ Service

    Everyone at Dingo entertainment is very professional and helpful! They were the first vendor I hired and helped me through the whole process. They are as laid back or responsive as you need them to be. I met with Tommy and went over everything I wanted. He was able to steer me in the direction I wanted. Keith was wonderful the day of and kept me in the loop the whole time. Thank you to everyone at Dingo for making my night fun and memorable.
  • C
    Christina Married on 07/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing/Professional

    Keith was our DJ and he kept the flow of the reception, cake cutting, 1rst dances and everything flowing perfectly throughout the night. Even as the evening started to die down and guest leaving Keith played on as our children enjoyed themselves on the dance floor. He was so great I couldn't have asked for a better person to do our reception. Thank you Keith and Tommy at Dingo Entertainment
  • Carrigan
    Carrigan Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dingo is INCREDIBLE! Keith was our DJ and he was the best fit for our wedding. He was so lively and wonderful at directing our wedding in the way it was supposed to go. If there was ever a problem, or I had a question, Tommy (the owner) was so quick to respond to me with an answer.
    I think this is the best story I have about how absolutely incredible this vendor is:
    My mother in law passed away 6 months before our wedding and was very sick in the months leading up to it. I forgot to send in our deposit with the contract to Tommy by the day we had decided on, because of all the craziness in our lives. I emailed him not long before the wedding and asked if there was any way that he still had room on our wedding day to squeeze us in, and he told me that he had saved the date for us anyways. I CRIED I was so relieved and happy, and he was so understanding. Dingo was a very bright light at the end of a pretty dark tunnel that was our family tragedy.
    They have so much knowledge about music and how to make a wedding flow, I didn’t even worry for one second about our DJ.
    I had so much fun at my wedding, and it had a lot to do with Dingo Entertainment, and Keith!!!
  • Raina
    Raina Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ!!!

    As a wedding planner, it is always a pleasure to work with Dingo Entertainment! They are nothing short of amazing! Not only do they keep everyone out on the dance floor having a great time, leading up to the wedding day they are excellent with communication ensuring that everything will run smoothly when the time comes. They are professional and respectful and have an amazing crew of DJs who all have an impressive knowledge of what makes a party great. They really know how to read the room and keep the songs flowing with the crowd. So, if you want to have the best day ever, Hire Dingo Entertainment!!
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So glad I chose Dingo Entertainment for our DJ! Tommy was very quick to respond to my emails and recommended Keith for our wedding- such a great choice! He played the music for our ceremony, and even though I was worried about everything being timed correctly, he made sure to speak to my aunt (acting as day-of coordinator) beforehand and the ceremony music went so smoothly! Then the reception was a BLAST! Besides the first few dances, I didn't tell him any other specific songs I wanted played, just the general feel I wanted, and he nailed it! He was very responsive to us springing last minute requests on him and to our guests' song requests. He was a great master of ceremonies, making sure to announce when everything was happening and getting people's attention. Thanks so much to Keith and Tommy for their great work!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy is a great gentleman that i ever met! If you have any question, he answer you right away. He's very helpful as he can when it comes into business. DJ prices are very reasonable. I really appreciate with all you guys help at my wedding date. It was the best day ever! Thank you, Tommy and Terrence! PS: Mr and Mrs Martin.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book Tommy or Terrance or both for any event----they are fabulous and so easy to work with! Tommy understood my needs better than I did! And when you have never planned a wedding before you need all the help you can get----it turned out perfect! My guests interacted with Tommy and really made it a special night to remember!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a dependable, friendly, and affordable DJ, look no further!
    Tommy and his crew are amazing to work with. Every DJ that is part of Dingo Entertainment arrives on time, looks professional, and truly executes each task assigned perfectly.
    On May 21st I worked with Keith. This was the very first wedding at a new local venue but he preformed all duties as if he had been there a million times already! Keith followed our strict timeline while also keeping the party fun and keeping the dance floor full!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Tommy Austein for your event. He was the DJ at our daughter's wedding and I am still getting calls with our guests telling how much fun they had! We gave Tommy a playlist but told him he had all the control and to play to the crowd and keep them dancing! Tommy nailed it!! Our guests will never forget the fun they had that evening! Tommy, thank you again for a lifetime memory!!!
  • User2642195 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great! They accommodated my needs and fit our personalities perfectly! They kept things fun and were engaging with the crowd! Hire them, you won't regret it!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ!! Very professional and worked great with our photographer to make the reception go smoothly! Played a great mix of old and new songs as well as line dances. Everyone had a great time on the dance floor!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been telling everyone about Dingo Entertainment. My husband and I were so pleased with everything from start to finish. When we first were looking for DJs, Tommy was more than eager to meet all our requests. One thing I wanted to do was to hear the equipment and style of the DJ we would ultimately use. Tommy was so accommodating and let use hear and see his setup prior to booking with him. Before the big day, we sent him our song list for the day of events. On the bid day everything was perfect. He was early to set up and go over any last minute details. During the ceremony, the music sounded wonderful and the song transition was seamless. The reception was no different. Everyone had a blast and I think there was more dancing than there was eating cake. Overall we loved having Dingo Entertainment for our wedding. Definitely recommend!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy & his Team are absolutely wonderful. Tommy has equipment to make any venue, location or situation flow seemlessly. They really listen to the clients and what they request and make that happen for them. I'm not sure we had any guests sitting down that night, everyone wanted to get down on the dance floor. The energy was amazing!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Dingo / Tommy Austein through word of mouth when looking around for a wedding DJ. Tommy and his team did an unbelievably amazing job. The music was one of THE most important aspects of our reception and Tommy was receptive and 100% accommodating. He helped us put together a father/daughter dance mash up, remembered all of our requests, and was nothing but professional and courteous the night of the event. He was quick to respond to all commination and was a delight to work with. He made the planning process a breeze. He was polite and interactive with our guests and handled all requests with the utmost professionalism. I am a stickler for customer service and Tommy surpassed all of my expectations. We have continued to receive compliments on what a great job they did for us. In short, I could not have asked for a better DJ. Our dance floor was packed all night! I would absolutely recommend Dingo Entertainment for wedding and event needs. In fact, we just used them for our firm holiday party and it was the first time anyone has danced in over 8 years! They are fantastic and certainly some of the very best Memphis has to offer.
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy and Dingo Entertainment is absolutely the best!
    Very professional, courteous and beyond fun. They can work with any budget.
    They DJ'd my daughters wedding with 200 guest.
    Everyone said it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding.
    I can't say enough good things about them!
    If you want a DJ company that you can trust 100% and not worry about
    anything but your guest having a great time, then Dingo is it!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ was Keith and he was so great. Our guests were constantly dancing and loved our wedding. He made sure all our favorite songs were played befor we left. He was super flexible with our wedding schedule when we had to switch things up last minute. None of our guests even realized things weren't going accordingly. Keith was super personable and friendly. He seemed to really care about our wedding experience which was awesome. We would definitely recommend Dingo DJs. They are great and affordable!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was awesome!! He listened to exactly what we wanted and executed everything to perfection. His company was great to work with and very flexible! People are still asking about him today!!
  • F
    Frances Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy Austein with Dingo Entertainment has been the entertainment for two of my daughters weddings. The first was June 2013 and the next was October 2015. He was extremely helpful with the flow of the receptions. He listened to our requests and made sure the night was even better than we had envisioned. He was helpful when we were not sure about the song choices for the ceremony and mix of music for the reception. He has a gift of reading the crowd and making sure the night continues to flows smoothly and everyone has a great time. He surpassed our expectations both times. I will call Tommy the next time I need entertainment for an event.
  • User2517128 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dingo Entertainment provided excellent music services for my daughter's wedding, including ceremony music and a DJ & music for her reception. They provided quality equipment and our DJ, Keith, was well-organized, flexible and fun! I also used Dingo for another daughter's wedding in August 2014 and had a wonderful experience with them then as well.