Skip to main content
Weddings

Digital Video Productions Reviews

Digital Video Productions

Digital Video Productions

Venice, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 107 Reviews
View more information

107 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 107
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

  • Linda
    Linda Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Paul delivered EXACTLY what we wanted for our wedding video! He filmed our entire wedding day from church ceremony to reception, highlighting the most important not-to-forget moments! Our video was finished in a week and was even better than we had hoped. Paul was a true professional and completely understood what was important to us to be captured on our wedding day! We would highly recommend, Paul....just a fantastic experience!
  • Tessa
    Tessa M. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    OMG!!! Paul is your Man!

    Paul was so pleasant to work with! The videos were ready soooooo fast! And they were to die for! I couldn't stop smiling rewatching the happiest moment of my life. He captured everything! I hardly noticed he was there and he surprised us with a cool drone trick at the end :)
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great videographer

    Paul arrived right on time and immediately started capturing myself the bride and the groom getting ready, and then the entire wedding. He captured all the moments.
  • Jacob
    Jacob S. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videographer!

    Paul was amazing! His service was professional and personal. He captured all of the moments we wanted, and then some. He added personal touches to our videos and was very fun to work with on the day of the wedding. We got our videos back quickly, and really loved them!
  • Noelle
    Noelle H. Married on 03/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect videographer!

    Paul’s work is absolutely fantastic! He captured our wedding day perfectly. The whole day goes by so fast, I knew we would want a video to relive it. Paul delivered exactly that — a perfect video to relive the day. He was also extremely professional to work with leading up to and on the wedding day. So many things can go wrong on your wedding day — hiring Paul definitely won’t be one of them! We cannot thank him enough for his work!
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 02/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with and fast turn around of our wedding video

    Paul from Digital Video Productions was amazing. He was very easy to communicate with right from the start and did exactly what we asked for. The quality of the video was great and he had it back to us in a very timely manner. We couldn't be more pleased.
  • S
    Summer H. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    So grateful I found Paul at Digital Video Productions, he was such a pleasure to work with and had amazing ideas to make my wedding video over the top! Definitely worth the money!!
  • Julie
    Julie K. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend this Wedding Videographer!!

    We hired Paul as our videographer for our wedding at the Sandbar on Anna Maria Island in FL and he was AMAZING. He had filmed at that venue before, so he knew the lay of the land and made us extremely comfortable. Paul was extremely helpful with the Sunset shots, and he captured some beautiful moments. My photographer was from Boston and Paul worked with him as if they had worked together for 20 years. Most of the time, I didn't know where he was (which was a good thing) as he was able to capture our special moments without feeling like he was in the way. He also worked with me to customize the music and did a few re-edits at my request. Paul was so helpful and made my video the best it could be! I would recommend Paul and Digital Video Productions to any bride or groom considering a videographer for their wedding - you will not regret it!
  • C
    Carmen R. Married on 10/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Very Professional

    Francis our Videographer was awesome he paid attention to every detail and made sure he took into account every request I had asked for.
    In the end when my husband and I received our video which I have to say was very quick it was beyond perfect and we both were in tears and we still can't stop watching it. I'm so glad we opted for the drone; such a perfect touch.
    Paul is so professional and quick to respond to all emails and questions. I'm so glad I picked Paul's company to video my wedding they did an amazing job
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with

    My wedding video turned out amazing, thanks to Paul. He did a great job capturing my wedding day and sent me my video within 2-3 days. He was great to work with and responded to my emails very quickly and professionally. Thank you again!
  • Autumn
    Autumn S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome video and memories to last forever!

    Paul filmed the videography for our wedding. My husband is Deaf and Paul did a great job of working with us and making us comfortable. He captured the interpreter, the special moments, the funny moments, ALL of it. The movie and music was put together so wonderfully. SO very pleased with how it turned out. Paul was also very responsive with emails and even went the extra mile to add captioning on our video so our Deaf family doesn't miss anything. A+++ work!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and great to work with!

    From the start of our communication with Paul, he was very responsive and on top of everything. Any questions we had, he emailed back within hours! The quality of the videos were perfect and he captured everything we wanted and needed. He was there when we discussed and even stayed later than we had talked about to get more footage. If you want a professional and great videographer, this is your company!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne E. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Video for Wedding

    I hired Paul and Digital Video Productions to capture the moments of my wedding. Not only did Paul deliver an excellent video but captured all the moments that I can look back on for the rest of my life. Thank you Paul!
  • Tammy
    Tammy B. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dependable, Professional and Excellent Quality

    Paul from Digital Video Productions was a referral from a friend of a friend. From the moment I contacted him he was prompt, courteous and easy to work with. He emailed me samples of his work and I was very impressed. I would definitely recommend Paul.
  • Robe
    Robe A. Married on 06/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Paul with Digital Video Productions was wonderful. We planned our 25th vows ceremony this past summer. We lived in TN and we planned the ceremony over the phone . We communicated the whole time and he made sure that everything was the way we wanted. We even had to make some last minutes changes due to the weather and he was very accommodating. Everything turned out beautiful and great! Thank you Paul!
  • Kelsie
    Kelsie L. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!! Amazing!

    Paul was absolutely amazing!! I wasn't sure if I wanted a videographer.. but decided to go with one. SOO happy that I did!!! He took great stills as well to send to me before the photographer gave me any pictures... had our video done in 6 DAYS! Great quality, responsiveness, quick turn around. 10/10 recommend! Hire Paul for your wedding you won’t be disappointed. :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply: Amazing!

    Paul is simply amazing! He was very professional and such a sweetheart. Our wedding was on Saturday and I had my video by Monday afternoon! He did an amazing job. He went above and beyond what I was expecting. Book Paul for your wedding and you will have absolutely nothing to worry about!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Paul is the best! My husband was a little skeptical about getting a videographer and only went along with it because I wanted one. He is definitely glad we did now. Paul made it so easy with from the beginning. Paul was there throughout the wedding, but never got in anyone's way. We got a teaser the next day and the full video within 2 weeks! Its so great to be able to relive that day!
  • Kristy
    Kristy E. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and top notch

    We couldn't be happier with the videos we received! This was an expense that we were on the fence about because we knew we would have photos. Let me tell you, if you are undecided make this investment! Frances was amazing and did fabulous work. Paul was great to deal with also throughout the planning process! The videos also came back a lot quicker then we expected also! Super! We are going to play the video at our hometown reception. We both got emotional watching it over because so many priceless memories are now in our hands forever! Thank you DVP for EVERYTHING!!!
  • T
    Tina V. Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and very caring

    Very easy to work with and very professional. Video turned out great!
  • A
    Autumn D. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Paul did such a good job with our wedding video. I gave him a list of moments I wanted captured, the music I wanted in the background, and he put together everything I asked for and more. He created the most beautiful memory for my husband and I. I have already recommended him to someone else and will recommend him again when opportunity arises.
  • A
    Ashlee T. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I can relive our special day!

    Professional! Fast! Beautiful quality work!! Paul and his team were great to work with. They said hello with a smile on their face when they arrived and we barely noticed they were there after that. You can tell they have a lot of experience and high quality cameras too! Seriously an AMAZING price for the product they offered. Not to mention we received our recap before we were even back from our honeymoon!! We were able to share it with family and friends who couldn’t attend the wedding and they raved about how awesome the video was. Overall we were very pleased to choose Digital Video Productions!!
  • Jimmy
    Jim J. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Digital Video Productions: A+ Vendor

    I cannot say enough about Paul and Digital Video Productions. My wife and I are beyond happy with Paul's services. We get goosebumps when we watch our video. Paul took pictures as well as video to use in the editing of our video. He mixed songs into the video perfectly. Paul was punctual and met all deadlines. He was very responsive via text and email leading up to our event. He went above and beyond. If you hire Paul you are in good hands. We highly recommend Paul's services.
  • M
    Marykate F. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding videography

    Paul was absolutely amazing! Our wedding video turned out to be more than I could have ever imagined. Highly recommend
  • K
    Kristen Z. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Great Value!

    Exactly what we were looking for! We knew we wanted a video of our wedding ceremony and reception milestones. Something professional without breaking the bank and videographers that would catch the moments without being intrusive! Digital Video Productions was just that!

    Samantha was our main videographer, assisted by Spencer. A few days before the event, Samantha called to discuss the plans for the day and the most important moments to capture on video. She was friendly and attentive to our discussion and followed through on our wedding day. Both videographers were non-intrusive and were able to capture different angles of the event. In addition to the milestone events we discussed, they walked around cocktail hour capturing congratulations and messages from our guests! (A great surprise for us!)
    We paid for basic editing of the video and within about 2-3 weeks, we had a beautifully edited video to enjoy for years to come!