Digital Sound Services Reviews

116 | Ashburn, VA
See photos, pricing and details

116 Reviews for Digital Sound Services

Recommended by 100%

116
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Digital Sound Services 1
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is great! Definitely added to our wedding

    Ian did an amazing job at our 1.19.19 wedding. He did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour dinner and reception. Everyone was dancing all night and he used a great combination of our personally requested songs and crowd favorites. He was truly a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ!

    Ian was fantastic! He was very helpful and patient. He gave us great advice about selecting our wedding music and was willing to answer all of our questions. The music was fantastic!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was recommended by our planner and was wonderful! After attending a family member's wedding where the DJ was screaming at the guests and provocatively dancing on the speakers (true story), we were looking for a DJ with class. Ian fit the bill perfectly and has the voice of a true English gentleman. He played fun songs for our whole crowd while remaining unobtrusive and did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Sallie · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are happy we got to work with Ian for our wedding

    Ian was great to work with. He was super helpful setting up a sound system on short notice for our ceremony and had our guests dancing all night at our reception. Ian was professional and listened to what we wanted. We are glad we got to have him at our wedding.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ!

    My husband and I are so happy we found Ian to DJ our wedding! We were looking for someone who could get people on the dance floor without being the center of attention, and from the moment we met Ian, we saw that he had the perfect blend of sophistication and skill with music to handle our wedding reception beautifully. He was courteous and professional the whole time leading up to the wedding and at the reception itself. Not only does he know how to keep the party going with his choice of music, but he also has such a classy demeanor when making announcements and dealing with people. During and after the wedding, I had so many people coming up to me and asking how we found such a great DJ. We highly recommend Ian Lade!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • dowling8889

    Rachel · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was awesome for our wedding 9.8.18! He was perfect leading up to our event. Extremely responsive, courteous, and professional. Not to mention funny! We had a couple phone meetings before the wedding and I had attended a wedding he DJ’ed with my husband so I knew he was perfect for us. Right before my family walked in for the reception, there was a last minute change and he handled it completely seamlessly. Ian played all the songs I asked for, read the crowd perfectly, and had my friends and family dancing the night away. He also made all of the announcements and directed the reception perfectly. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding and we are so glad we found him!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Ian was wonderful! Super attentive to what we wanted for our wedding and kept everyone dancing all night long!!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • J

    Jack · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian Lade of Digital Sound Services did an amazing job as the DJ at our daughter's wedding. Ian worked very responsively and helpfully with my daughter and her fiancée ahead of the wedding to ensure that he got their selection of songs just the way they wanted it. He also helped make special arrangements for the sound system to include the ceremony itself in addition to the reception, dinner, and dancing.

    Mr. Lade guided the whole flow of activities at the wedding reception and evening with efficiency and smoothness. He knew just when to introduce the speakers giving toasts and had a nice, quick, and thoughtful reply to each one. He skillfully set the pace of the festivities, timing getting people up on the dance floor, working around the serving of the dinner. He effectively read the guests on the dance floor as to what they were positively responding to and enjoying.

    Ian was a true gentleman throughout the evening, and injected some nice humor here and there, to which there was a positive response from our guests. His fee was very reasonable for the excellent quality of his work.

    I am happy to provide Mr. Lade with a highly enthusiastic and very positive recommendation.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ with ability to bounce around to 3 different staging areas for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ!

    Ian did an amazing job as the DJ at our wedding!! He did both the ceremony and reception music, and everything flowed seamlessly. After the wedding, several guests even commented on how much they enjoyed his music selection - it got everyone up and dancing! In addition to doing a great job the day of, he was wonderful to work with leading up to it. He made the planning process simple and was extremely responsive and attentive to detail. On top of all that, he was just a very friendly guy and it was great working with him! We strongly recommend Ian to anybody looking for a DJ, you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful experience with this company, from beginning to end. He is a great DJ and emcee for a wedding or any event! Professional, thorough, intuitive with the music, I highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is a true wedding professional. He was so willing to take our requests/suggestions into consideration to make our wedding the perfect "party" we envisioned! We would highly recommend Ian of Digital Sound Services - great taste in music and a great guy, as well.

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • K

    kara · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ian at Digital Sound Services was the perfect choice for our wedding and made for a stress-free, comfortable, and FUN reception! All it took was some background information and song suggestions from us and Ian hit the ground running and put together a wonderful program. He was extremely professional, courteous, and accommodating. After just a few emails and a phone call, we were able to sit back and trust that Ian would guide us through the events of the night. Not only did he do a great job of keeping everything organized and on-schedule, but he played the perfect playlist and made sure that all of our guests and an awesome time. The dance floor was packed from beginning to end. We are very thankful for everything that Ian did for us and we highly recommend Digital Sound Services.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was a huge part of the overall success of my daughter's wedding. He did a fabulous job with the music selections, kept things moving and listened to what the bride and groom wanted. We had 135 guests from different generations and the music mix was pleasing to all... so many enjoyed dancing the night way right up until we had to vacate the venue. I've been to weddings where the dj is too chatty and makes it all about him... Ian is so not like this... he has an understated presence that is just perfect. And his accent is lovely:)

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding on 10/21/17! Ian was the absolute best!! He worked with us to come up with a playlist that kept everyone on the dance floor all night, and was super accommodating when we had a few untraditional requests (highly recommend opening the dance floor for a few songs BEFORE dinner - everyone loved it!) Ian is a total professional and made our dream wedding a reality. We can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was the perfect man for the job at our wedding! He is so sweet and absolutely professional. We had a very wide age group and were worrying the whole time about how to play music to please everyone. Once we talked with Ian our worries were gone, he knew when to play what and had great suggestions for timings of things I didn't even know about. Ian's accent is probably the best part, its one of those voices you hear and you just smile. Not only did he keep the party going, but dealt with the other vendors perfectly as well. some timings and songs were changed last minute and he kept it all going without a hitch.
    I will be recommending him to everyone!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • M

    Melody · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was highly recommended by our amazing wedding planner at Bluemont Vineyard. It took one short phone call to know that Ian was the right man for the job. Ian provided music throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and, most importantly, the reception. Our family has very eclectic music tastes and Ian managed to satisfy everyone's desires. As the evening progressed, there were many specific requests for music which Ian quickly and seamlessly played. It was an amazing evening and Ian is an important reason that our celebration was such an amazing affair. Thank you Ian. We cannot more highly recommend Ian Lade.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Digital Sound Services 2
  • User7042869 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was our DJ at our wedding and he did an amazing job. He was very responsive over the year that we planned our wedding and he made sure to address each of your concerns/questions. He took the time to speak with me the week before the wedding to go over the bridal party's name pronunciations, which was great! His accent is so much fun--our guests really enjoyed it! He did a great job at reading the crowd and making sure he was playing songs that got our guest on the dance floor-- all of our friends and family had a BLAST! He is not the type of DJ to get out on the dance floor and distract the guests from the bride and groom, which we loved. He was very professional and made sure that the night was all about the guests! I HIGHLY recommend him and I am already recommending him to all of my engaged friends. Thanks again Ian for helping to make our wedding a night to remember! You helped make our wedding night run so smoothly!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Ian for our wedding! He was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. He played great music to keep our guests on the dance floor and worked with us and our wedding coordinator to make the night flow seamlessly. So glad we chose him as our DJ!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was highly recommended to us from our wedding planner at Bluemont Vineyard. Ian was so easy to work with from the very start of the planning process and throughout our wedding day. He provided everything we needed for a seamless and beautiful ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and ensured that every one of our guests had a great time! Ian is a fantastic DJ and exceeded our expectations in every way possible! Thank you, Ian, for being a huge part as to why our wedding was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was an awesome DJ for our wedding!! He was very professional and you could tell he knew exactly what he was doing. He met with us before the wedding to make sure he understood our timeline and songs, which was very helpful. During the wedding, he worked perfectly with our day of planner to ensure everything went so smoothly. We would highly recommend Ian!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun working with Ian! My husband and I are not big on dancing but we knew we had to have good music that our guests would dance to. We had an initial Skype meeting with Ian where we learned more about him and vice versa. He also gave us a sheet to fill in closer to the wedding that allowed us to lay out exactly what would be happening on the day of the wedding (what songs we wanted for the ceremony, who to announce at the reception, how to pronounce everybody’s names, when toasts would occur, everything!). About a month before the wedding we sent him that filled out sheet along with a list of some of our must plays and do-not-plays. We had a great phone call a week before the wedding where we finalized everything, and everything the day-of went off without a hitch! We always felt like we were in great hands with Ian and he didn’t let us down. He played a great mix of the songs we asked him to play along with other hits that our guests absolutely loved. We couldn’t have done it without him!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • The Doctor

    Robin · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Ian for my wedding. DJ services are such a hard thing to choose because you can see the photos, taste the food, and visit the venue, but how can you really know that a DJ will be good? And music is SO important for a party! Well, you can rest easy with Ian. Both myself and all of my guests absolutely loved the music and everything ran so smoothly. He didn't stress when I asked him 5 minutes before the wedding party announcements to include my 3 nieces and nephews as junior groomsmen and bridesmaids, made sure we were in the room for our handful of must play requests, and he even helped bring the chairs for the ceremony inside and back outside again with my wedding coordinator for a quick passing storm! Seriously, above and beyond in every way.

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a fun wedding with fantastic music and dancing, you need to hire Ian. He listens to the needs of the bride, groom, and family. He judges the crowd to find the best music for all attending. Our dance floor was full from beginning to end. He is also very fun and has a beautiful British accent! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian did a fantastic job with the music for both our ceremony and reception at Bluemont Vineyard! He took time to meet with us prior to the wedding to make sure we were in sync with the flow of events and the music was tailored to our taste. Ian kept the party going at our wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly. The music was great and our guests had a blast dancing the night away:) It was a pleasure working with him. 

    Sent on 04/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review