103 Reviews for Digital Sound Services

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Sound/PA System (27)
MC (25)
Consultation (23)
Do-Not-Play List (19)
Liability Insurance (3)
103 Digital Sound Services Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Working with Ian at Digital Sound Services was the perfect choice for our wedding and made for a stress-free, comfortable, and FUN reception! All it took was some background information and song suggestions from us and Ian hit the ground running and put together a wonderful program. He was extremely professional, courteous, and accommodating. After just a few emails and a phone call, we were able to sit back and trust that Ian would guide us through the events of the night. Not only did he do a great job of keeping everything organized and on-schedule, but he played the perfect playlist and made sure that all of our guests and an awesome time. The dance floor was packed from beginning to end. We are very thankful for everything that Ian did for us and we highly recommend Digital Sound Services.

Profile Picture kara, 10/28/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Ian was a huge part of the overall success of my daughter's wedding. He did a fabulous job with the music selections, kept things moving and listened to what the bride and groom wanted. We had 135 guests from different generations and the music mix was pleasing to all... so many enjoyed dancing the night way right up until we had to vacate the venue. I've been to weddings where the dj is too chatty and makes it all about him... Ian is so not like this... he has an understated presence that is just perfect. And his accent is lovely:)

Profile Picture Tammy, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding on 10/21/17! Ian was the absolute best!! He worked with us to come up with a playlist that kept everyone on the dance floor all night, and was super accommodating when we had a few untraditional requests (highly recommend opening the dance floor for a few songs BEFORE dinner - everyone loved it!) Ian is a total professional and made our dream wedding a reality. We can't thank him enough!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System
5.0

Ian was the perfect man for the job at our wedding! He is so sweet and absolutely professional. We had a very wide age group and were worrying the whole time about how to play music to please everyone. Once we talked with Ian our worries were gone, he knew when to play what and had great suggestions for timings of things I didn't even know about. Ian's accent is probably the best part, its one of those voices you hear and you just smile. Not only did he keep the party going, but dealt with the other vendors perfectly as well. some timings and songs were changed last minute and he kept it all going without a hitch.
I will be recommending him to everyone!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/7/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: MC, Sound/PA System
5.0

Ian was highly recommended by our amazing wedding planner at Bluemont Vineyard. It took one short phone call to know that Ian was the right man for the job. Ian provided music throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and, most importantly, the reception. Our family has very eclectic music tastes and Ian managed to satisfy everyone's desires. As the evening progressed, there were many specific requests for music which Ian quickly and seamlessly played. It was an amazing evening and Ian is an important reason that our celebration was such an amazing affair. Thank you Ian. We cannot more highly recommend Ian Lade.

Photo for Digital Sound Services Review
Profile Picture Melody, 10/6/17, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, Sound/PA System
5.0

Ian was our DJ at our wedding and he did an amazing job. He was very responsive over the year that we planned our wedding and he made sure to address each of your concerns/questions. He took the time to speak with me the week before the wedding to go over the bridal party's name pronunciations, which was great! His accent is so much fun--our guests really enjoyed it! He did a great job at reading the crowd and making sure he was playing songs that got our guest on the dance floor-- all of our friends and family had a BLAST! He is not the type of DJ to get out on the dance floor and distract the guests from the bride and groom, which we loved. He was very professional and made sure that the night was all about the guests! I HIGHLY recommend him and I am already recommending him to all of my engaged friends. Thanks again Ian for helping to make our wedding a night to remember! You helped make our wedding night run so smoothly!!!

Profile Picture User7042869, Recently Married, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List
5.0

It was such a pleasure to work with Ian for our wedding! He was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. He played great music to keep our guests on the dance floor and worked with us and our wedding coordinator to make the night flow seamlessly. So glad we chose him as our DJ!

Profile Picture Casey , 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ian was highly recommended to us from our wedding planner at Bluemont Vineyard. Ian was so easy to work with from the very start of the planning process and throughout our wedding day. He provided everything we needed for a seamless and beautiful ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and ensured that every one of our guests had a great time! Ian is a fantastic DJ and exceeded our expectations in every way possible! Thank you, Ian, for being a huge part as to why our wedding was absolutely perfect!

Profile Picture Mary, 7/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ian was an awesome DJ for our wedding!! He was very professional and you could tell he knew exactly what he was doing. He met with us before the wedding to make sure he understood our timeline and songs, which was very helpful. During the wedding, he worked perfectly with our day of planner to ensure everything went so smoothly. We would highly recommend Ian!

Profile Picture Caitlyn, 6/24/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Sound/PA System
5.0

We had so much fun working with Ian! My husband and I are not big on dancing but we knew we had to have good music that our guests would dance to. We had an initial Skype meeting with Ian where we learned more about him and vice versa. He also gave us a sheet to fill in closer to the wedding that allowed us to lay out exactly what would be happening on the day of the wedding (what songs we wanted for the ceremony, who to announce at the reception, how to pronounce everybody’s names, when toasts would occur, everything!). About a month before the wedding we sent him that filled out sheet along with a list of some of our must plays and do-not-plays. We had a great phone call a week before the wedding where we finalized everything, and everything the day-of went off without a hitch! We always felt like we were in great hands with Ian and he didn’t let us down. He played a great mix of the songs we asked him to play along with other hits that our guests absolutely loved. We couldn’t have done it without him!

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/17/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

I absolutely loved working with Ian for my wedding. DJ services are such a hard thing to choose because you can see the photos, taste the food, and visit the venue, but how can you really know that a DJ will be good? And music is SO important for a party! Well, you can rest easy with Ian. Both myself and all of my guests absolutely loved the music and everything ran so smoothly. He didn't stress when I asked him 5 minutes before the wedding party announcements to include my 3 nieces and nephews as junior groomsmen and bridesmaids, made sure we were in the room for our handful of must play requests, and he even helped bring the chairs for the ceremony inside and back outside again with my wedding coordinator for a quick passing storm! Seriously, above and beyond in every way.

Profile Picture Robin, 4/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ian did a fantastic job with the music for both our ceremony and reception at Bluemont Vineyard! He took time to meet with us prior to the wedding to make sure we were in sync with the flow of events and the music was tailored to our taste. Ian kept the party going at our wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly. The music was great and our guests had a blast dancing the night away:) It was a pleasure working with him. 

Profile Picture Wendy, 4/1/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Great music!! Worked with us to create the perfect event! The other vendors and the location staff all knew Ian - they all worked together flawlessly and made everything turn out just right! Highly recommended for any event!

Profile Picture User7352541, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so happy we chose Ian as our DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He was professional, responsive and easy to work with from start to finish. We got married at Bluemont Vineyard in October - Ian was already familiar with the venue and our wedding coordinator which was a plus. We only gave him a very short list of songs requests for the reception, which he incorporated perfectly throughout the evening and filled in the rest with his own selection. He seemed to play something for everyone and our guests had a blast on the dance floor - my 80 year old grandfather was dancing the whole night! So glad we chose Ian. We highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Kelli, 10/14/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Consultation
5.0

My husband and I hired Ian to DJ our October 2016 wedding at the Stable at Bluemont Vineyard, and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. Ian was highly recommended by both our day of coordinator Amy Thunnell and our event planner, Kelley Truxell, and we couldn't be happier with having chosen Ian. Due to distance, Ian was extremely flexible and worked with us via Google Hangout (video chat) and email in the weeks leading up to our event to ensure he had all names and pronunciation correct, as well as a good idea of what music we did and did not want played. On our wedding day, Ian was wonderful. He made sure everything moved smoothly, was funny and charming, and kept the dance floor going all night. He also was very courteous to guests while managing to divert musical requests that fell in our "please don't play that" category. He was an excellent host, and I must say his accent was nice touch. One thing we loved about Ian was he knew exactly when to take the mic, and when to stay in the background to let the music and party keep rolling. We would highly recommend Ian's services to anyone looking for a great DJ who is both a gracious host and knows how to keep the dance floor going.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/8/16, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, MC
5.0

Ian is great! Very easy to work with. Very fun and with a quick grasp of what the bridal couple wants.

Profile Picture User7520230, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ian is an exceptional DJ and music professional who made our wedding sound absolutely perfect. We had an outdoor event, with the ceremony taking place a distance away from the main reception area, without accessible power sources. Ian came out to the venue and walked us through where his equipment would go and assured us that he could make everything work. We met once more after that to discuss music and our expectations, such as no silly party games and tracks to avoid. In the lead up we sent him our mega list of music for each part of the wedding, which he then followed up on days before the event. He arrived on time, ready to set up and go, and it went so smooth without a single issue. He played all the pieces we wanted, perfectly timed, and filled in the rest of the day with similarly themed tunes. We never felt that he tried to insert his own tastes in music, and he had all the equipment and mics ready to go! 10/10, will be recommending him to all my fellow brides and grooms to be! Any event will benefit from Ian's expertise, experience, and professionalism.

Profile Picture Becky, 10/2/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Great experience. Ian was super - very responsive and accommodating.

Profile Picture User7574449, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ian was great and knew the venue, Bluemont Vineyard, very well. He was very courteous, professional and willing to work with us. He was on top of things as well. He dressed professionally, was upfront about costs, had no hidden costs, sent a few song recommendations and guided us when we had questions. He was very warm, has a wonderful accent, and kept the show running on time. He also made sure that he knew how to say everyone's names and was sensitive to family dynamics like how to introduce people (i.e., Dr. or step-mom, etc). He didn't steal the show by talking nonstop or by getting on the dance floor. It was just the right amount of encouragement from the DJ but not overshadowing anyone or making the event his to shine. He took the time to talk to my parents too at the wedding which I just thought was a sweet gesture. We would both highly recommend Ian.

Profile Picture User7251652, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Ian was accommodating and took suggestions from us from the very start. We had an initial call with him about 10 months before the wedding to lay out our vision for our reception and Ian delivered beautifully the day of. Not only is he a fantastic DJ, he also did a great job of MCing the beginning of the reception and expertly managing the first dance, and father/daughter and mother/son dances. Once we all got fed Ian read the crowd perfectly and, I'm not over stating this, we had the most fun of our lives.

Profile Picture Madeleine, 9/10/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Consultation, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Ian is an absolute pro, and we'd highly recommend him for your big day. From the beginning, Ian helped create the perfect experience for us an our guests. He provided his expertise, as well as helped us give him he best guidance possible. On the day of our wedding, Ian made the day absolutely perfect from the beginning to the end, controlling the mood perfectly and helping make sure that every guest felt comfortable, mixing contemporary and classic perfectly. Today, over three months later, we still get tons of friends and family commenting that our wedding was the dance party of the year, thanks to Ian!

Profile Picture Brian, 9/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Definitely work with Ian, he was so helpful and accommodating. He had great suggestions and listened to all our likes and dislikes. The music was perfect all night.

Profile Picture Emily, 9/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ian was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day spectacular! He was very professional and always very responsive. He was the highlight of the event and all of our guests had a fantastic time. We got endless compliments on how great the music was throughout the night and he did a great job catering to everyone's interests.

Profile Picture User7131147, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so glad we chose Ian as our DJ for our wedding! He helped us with our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, and also our reception music. He gave great advice and suggestions throughout our planning process, and was extremely respectful of our "do" and "do not" play lists. He was also very responsive, and about a week before the wedding, he walked my husband and I through the entire day-of schedule to make sure we were all on the same page, and even made sure to practice pronouncing all of our wedding party names for our reception entrance. Throughout our wedding day, Ian always knew the right songs to play to keep people on the dance floor, and did an awesome job emceeing the night and keeping us on track! Everyone also loved his British accent! :) Thanks Ian for an awesome dance party!

Profile Picture User6972832, 1+ year ago, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Sound/PA System
5.0

Best Dj ever. Super accommodating and responsive to our needs. Music selection was so easy. We loved Ian. Recommended him highly.

Profile Picture Daniel, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ