Skip to main content
Weddings

Digital Sound Services Reviews

Digital Sound Services

Digital Sound Services

Ashburn, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 181 Reviews
View more information

181 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 181
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

7 User photos

  • A
    Abby S. Getting married on 11/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!

    We are SO glad that we chose to work with Ian for our wedding. He was by far the easiest and one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning process. Ian came highly rated and recommended by some friends, and we are so glad we listened. From day 1, he was professional, helpful, upbeat, positive, and so friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our phone conversations leading up to our big day. Ian made us feel relaxed and helped ensure our reception would run smoothly. We were so nervous that our guests wouldn't be on the dance floor. With Ian, we had NO reason to worry! Our guests couldn't get off the dance floor and the mix of music was perfect for ALL ages! Do not hesitate to book Ian, he was by far the highlight of our evening!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Hey Abby - thank you for your generous comments and being so easy to work with. It was a superb day and an awesome dance party!
  • T
    Talia B. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is the dj you want for your wedding!

    Working with Ian was so easy. He is incredibly experienced, flexible, and knows how to MC a great party. We had so many of our guests ask for our wedding playlist, which is the ultimate compliment for a DJ! He also accommodated private musician sound systems as well as a video montage for our reception. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Ian's professionalism, responsiveness, and attention to detail is unparalleled. Do yourself a favor and book him ASAP! You (and your guests) will be glad you did.

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Thank you Talia for your kind words. I am so pleased you had a lovely day and were pleased with my efforts. Your excellent organization made my preparation easy, as I knew exactly what you wanted and when to execute. Your first dance was straight from a Disney movie - delightful!
  • E
    Erin L. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding celebration

    Ian was amazing!!! He was responsive with all my questions and requests as well as flexible when we changed some things around. He read the crowd very well and we danced all night!! Thanks you Ian for a memorable wedding!!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you and Edward preparing for your wedding event at Bluemont Vineyard. It was a superb day and a great party. Thank you for your kind words.
  • W
    William T. Married on 05/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian was fantastic!

    There are not enough words to express how fantastic of a job Ian did with Digital Sound Services. Truly a professional and a class act in every way! He was worth every penny!! I would recommend him a 100 times over to anyone. Thank you Ian!!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    I appreciate you kind words and I am pleased to know you were pleased with my services. I was honored to be involved.
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 05/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best choice for a night of dancing

    Ian did an amazing job as the dj for our wedding. When we spoke to him before the wedding, he did a thorough review with us about each of the songs for different components of the ceremony and reception and wanted to know the backstory behind them. Our ceremony was outdoors, and the volume of the music and the lavalier mic were perfect and easily captured by a camera we'd set up to record a video of it. We sent him a couple Spotify playlists to show him the vibe we were looking for for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing part of the reception, and he ran with it, playing all the ones we had flagged as favorites and using his discretion to respond to the crowd. He catered super well to our group of mostly older millennials, and I was shocked by how many of our friends and family stayed on the dance floor all night. Not a dud in the full 2 1/2 hours of dancing. He was very attentive and professional throughout - would recommend!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Thank you to you and Nick for your most generous review. It was a fantastic day and that dance party was absolutely amazing. Cheers!
  • Shari
    Shari H. Married on 05/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    Ian is exceptional at what he does. He help guide us as we were picking songs and determining how the ceremony would flow. He kept the dance floor full and everyone at the reception had a fantastic time. Ian is professional and wonderful at paying attention to detail. We were thrilled to have him!!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a spectacular day where even the weather cooperated. You threw a great party which I was honored to be involved with. Thank you for your kind words.
  • Julia
    Julia M. Married on 05/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for our wedding

    Ian was a great DJ! He worked with us closely to make sure we had all of the sound systems we needed across multiple locations, and did a great job emceeing the reception. Our guests had a blast and are still talking about how great the playlist was.

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a fantastic day at Sylvanside Farm, especially the killer dance party. Thank you for your generous words.
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian is Amazing!!

    We are SO glad Ian was the DJ for our wedding. From our first conversation Ian was professional and gave us confidence. He truly listened to our vision and the type of music we wanted to play, coming up with a killer playlist the fit exactly what we imagined. On the day of the wedding he kept everything running smoothly, from making sure everyone was mic'd up to the ceremony music. At the reception he kept the dance floor going all night! It was truly a pleasure to work with Ian and we couldn't recommend him enough!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    You threw a superb party for your guests and I thoroughly enjoyed playing the music. Thank you for your generous words.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 05/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian gets the party started!

    Ian got the party started at our wedding and kept it going through the whole reception! We could not have asked for a better DJ and emcee. Ian was so organized and made sure to connect with us well in advance of our big day to go through every detail and make sure our wedding went exactly as we had envisioned. Ian was very professional and fun, and he was the perfect addition to our vendor team. We would highly recommend his services!!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian is the best!

    We could not be more happy with our experience working with Ian! He made the entire process so easy for us, from understanding when we might want music throughout the ceremony and reception, to selecting songs and serving as an MC throughout the reception. Ian kept the dance floor jumping throughout the reception and quickly adjusted music depending on the vibe of the crowd.

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you. Your wedding day was wonderful and I was honored to be involved. I appreciate your kind comments.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly W. Married on 04/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian is delightful

    I am so pleased that we hired Ian Lade to DJ our wedding. Ian was very easy to work with, organized, professional, and kind. He made suggestions where appropriate, and accommodated our requests. In particular, we were looking for someone who would keep the party going without taking the spotlight (in my opinion sometimes DJs can be a bit too over the top when trying to get the guests pumped up) and Ian allowed the music to be the focal point. Thank you, Ian, for making our wedding day so special!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a pleasure right from your beautiful ceremony to the superb dance party. I appreciate your kind words
  • J
    Jt Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Digital Sound Services is an excellent wedding DJ

    Ian Lade is an excellent DJ, MC, and provide of all the Music needs for your wedding. My wife and I could not be happier to have hired Ian and DSS for our wedding.

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a spectacular day at Sylvanside and I was honored to be involved. Thank you for your kind words. Cheers!
  • Bryce
    Bryce J. Married on 02/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian is awesome!

    Our wedding took place during the peak of the pandemic and it really made us appreciate our vendors. Ian was top notch when it came to DJ'ing our ceremony and reception. He made the planning process effortless and stress-free (even during a very stressful time). And the day of, he took care of every little detail - keeping the entire day on schedule and seamless. Thank you for everything, Ian!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    What a fantastic wedding day and superb party! Congratulations to you and Drew - it was truly a pleasure to be involved throughout the planning process and execution. I appreciate your kind words.
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever!

    Having Ian as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. He was incredibly professional, patient, and kind throughout the planning process. From the few times we spoke on the phone beforehand, I knew Ian would make sure everything went off without a hitch, and it did! He has an impressive musical intuition and knows exactly how to keep the party going!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Rachel - it was a superb day that ran smoothly and a real pleasure to working with you. Cheers!
  • Dana
    Dana P. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ - Highly Recommend!

    Ian did a fantastic job at our Bluemont Vineyard wedding in November. My husband and I spoke with him several times throughout the process, he listened to what we wanted, and was overall fantastic to work with. This is an easy "yes, highly recommend!"

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words - you and Paul threw a great party and your 80's theme was a huge success during the ceremony, cocktails and dancing. You just can't beat that genre of music. Cheers!
  • N
    Nancy B. Married on 11/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Ian is very friendly and did a great job with our requests at our wedding, we were in contact with Ian before the wedding which helped a lot to make sure he plays songs we like and he sent us a list of options for: the first dance, cake song/music and last song.

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    You and Nick are a fun couple that I enjoyed working with. Your Arabic song suggestions were excellent and worked so well with your family and friends.
  • S
    Steve K. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian was amazing!

    Ian was a true professional; easy to communicate with about what our vision was for the wedding. He was responsive and asked great questions. He really cared about us having a great experience and we did. I would high recommend Ian.

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Thanks for the generous words Steve. It was a pleasure working with you and Tasha on your superb day at Sylvanside Farm
  • A
    Alex G. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolutely incredible DJ! A one of a kind experience!

    What an incredible DJ. Ian absolutely blew us away with how fun, engaging, and flexible he was during the entirety of our planning, coordination, and wedding. Ian made every moment with us feel personal and meaningful. Every interaction and planning meeting with Ian was professional yet fun which made our lives so much easier during the final weeks of planning for our wedding.

    Ian brought so much energy and excitement to our reception that the dance floor never died! We had so many people come up to us during the reception and post wedding parties that mentioned how incredibly fun and professional our DJ was. Ian really made our night even more special by helping with a last minute (and I mean last minute) song change for the Mother - Son dance. Without skipping a beat he had it handled. That made everything incredible!

    The best way I can summarize Ian and his services are that he will make you and your guests want to dance till the cows come home!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Thank you for your generous words. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Em leading up to your wedding day at Bluemont. It was a wonderful day and a superb dance party!
  • Trey
    Trey S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything You Want And More In a DJ!!!

    Where to start, other than the fact that Ian is an absolutely extraordinary DJ! Ian was recommended to us by multiple people including our wedding venue (Historic Rosemont Springs) and it was the best possible decision we could have made. The first time you talk to Ian, you feel like you have already known him for 10 years. He truly wants your wedding day to be everything you dreamed of and more. He was accommodating during our whole wedding process and always made sure that he was there for whatever we needed. From a Pre-Wedding perspective, he explained his whole process and method of how he keeps your guests engaged and having a great time throughout the night. We also met multiple times with Ian the months before our wedding to go over multiple items including our Spotify Wedding Playlist we created which was awesome as some DJs had told us they wouldn't use a pre-playlist we had created. Another thing my now wife and I appreciated prior to our wedding, was Ian made sure to get the correct pronunciations for all our parents, bridesmaids and groomsmen for Bridal Party introductions. Though that is a minor detail, it shows how involved and perfect Ian wants your wedding day to be. When it comes to the wedding itself, Ian was incredible. He was there hours before the wedding, setting up and performing all the needed checks for the microphone and sound system. He played our Wedding playlist all night, and also threw in a couple other wedding bangers that our guests loved. Our guests didn't get off the dance floor all night and I truly believe Ian was the major reason for that. Ian \made our wedding day truly magical and we cannot thank him enough! We wouldn't recommend any other DJ!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Holy Smokes Trey! Your words mean so much to me and I appreciate you sharing your generous comments on this forum. You are a class act and a lovely couple.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Ian was absolutely amazing... he had people up on the dance floor before dinner was even served! I think that alone says enough! A lot of guests were also impressed that when a song was requested, it was played as the next song. Prior to the wedding, Ian went over the whole schedule in detail to ensure nothing was missed and was of great assistance in picking songs!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    I appreciate your kind words Danielle. Your wedding event was absolutely superb! You and david threw a great party. Cheers!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dance Floor Was Alive!

    Ian was the BEST DJ we could have ever asked for on our wedding day! He was communicative, organized, and paid great attention to detail. He discussed the entire flow of the day and practiced saying everyone's names over a phone call before our wedding. He kept our dance floor lit and fun, EVERYONE was dancing. He also made a special mash up for my Dad and I for the Father Daughter dance. We will cherish the memories forever. Thank you Ian!!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you and Brad on your incredible wedding day at Bluemont - your dance with your Father was brilliant! Thanks for the kind words.
  • M
    Meaghan M. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    We loved having Ian DJ our wedding, he was so easy to work with and extremely prepared! Ian made sure he was familiar with our venue before our wedding to keep the day running smoothly. We had some issues with the weather during our wedding and Ian quickly adapted and made last minute changes when we had to move our cocktail hour location and ceremony timing. He made all of these changes while staying positive and helping ease our stress. Ian then kept the the party going all night! Ian kept all of the guests entertained and did a wonderful job of picking the music to keep everyone dancing and kept the reception on schedule. Our reception was completely stress free and Ian was a major part of that. I highly recommend Ian for any wedding!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    I appreciate your most generous comments - thank you Meaghan.
    I always think of you and Spencer when I hear Thunderstruck, what a great party!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay G. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    One of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding day was hiring Ian to be our Dj. From the very beginning he was professional and his communication/ responses were always quick and timely. He followed up with us multiple times, which was great because the worst thing is having multiple vendors to keep track of and having to be the one to track them down for a response or answer to a question. He made suggestions based on his professional opinion and experience, but also made it clear that he would do whatever we wanted to ensure the day was everything we dreamed of. He was polite and professional but also assertive, and made sure the flow/timeline for the evening stayed on track. We felt at ease knowing that he had it all under control and all we had to do was enjoy our night. We would 100% recommend him to anyone for any type of event!!! Thanks for everything Ian!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I certainly had a great time at your wedding event and the dance party was a cracker! Thank you Lindsay and Julian.
  • Matt
    Matt C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service at a tricky venue!

    EXCELLENT experience with Ian at DSS, especially at our venue which required extra logistics and outdoor set-ups. Ian was very professional before and during the wedding and his expertise helped us organize. Both the ceremony and reception services went off without a hitch. Ian certainly knew how to keep people on the dance floor!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    I appreciate your kind words Matt. You and Katrina are a classy couple and your wedding celebration was superb!
  • Paula
    Paula C. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Ian was fabulous! He aimed to pleased and he did just that! We had many compliments from guests about Ian and they had a blast! Thank you Ian!!

    Digital Sound Services's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you Paula leading up to the big day at Rosemont. I am pleased you all had a great time as you threw a great party. Cheers!