Digital Music Services, LLC Reviews

89 | Lafayette, LA
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Digital Music Services, LLC

Recommended by 100%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • ****C****

    Tae · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All-star team!

    As of out-of-towners, our difficulty in searching for a masterful and reputable disc jockey for our wedding were put to rest when we found Digital Music Services.  Mike and his wife, Teri, are true professionals and one of the best in the music business.  Only after a short telephone call, we were immediately captivated by the level of professionalism and respect that they had in disc-jockeying our wedding reception. In preparation of our wedding, Mike excelled at going above and beyond to maintain frequent communication through emails and even phone calls to address our concerns, inform us of recent changes in Louisiana law that governed marriage license requirements for out of state newlyweds and worked beautifully with our hotel wedding coordinator to construct a timeline to ensure the smooth and prompt execution of events on our wedding day, making the management of our wedding easily done from afar.  He even pulled a miracle finding a rare version of our wedding song to play for our first dance, designed an absolutely gorgeous purple monogram to beautifully align with the décor of the venue, and concluded our reception in traditional New Orleans style with music for a second line parade. 

    Mike and his wife, Teri, work seamlessly together. Teri’s attention to detail proved to be an invaluable asset in the management of events for our wedding reception.  She worked graciously with our hotel wedding coordinator, photographer, personal attendant and all our guests to coordinate and ensure the orderly execution of scheduled events for our reception.  

    We are indebted to Mike and Teri at Digital Music Services for their work in keeping the dance floor hot and coordinating the smooth order of events for our wedding reception.  They made our wedding one for the ages, and will surely makes yours too. 

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever, thanks to Mike and Teri!

    Mike and Teri are wonderful to work with. They are so much more than a
    husband and wife team that DJ's at weddings. From our first meeting over
    coffee at their kitchen table my now husband and I knew we were in very good
    hands. The VIP website that you get access to when you book with them is
    packed with so many wedding resources that really came in handy. They have
    packages to fit the variety of needs that will come up for your wedding,
    lighting, photobooth. You name it they have it, and if they don't they know
    where to send you. Travis and I cannot thank y'all enough for the fantastic
    job you did with our wedding. Everyone had a blast!!! So sad it's over

    Sent on 10/16/2018

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    It was a long journey from the original venue to the new one and leading up to the big day. We enjoyed every step of the journey with you and Travis and wouldn't have changed a thing. We loved being with you and your guests for such an awesome night of celebration and fun. Thank you both for allowing us to be a part of your day!
  • A

    Alana · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ty and I highly recommend Digital Music Services. From the very beginning Mike and Teri provided us with all of the tools and resources to make our wedding happen. They are a wedding encyclopedia. We had multiple meetings with them so they could get to know us better, see our personalities and truly learn our vision for our wedding day. They provided us with checklist and forms for music as well as critical wedding day checklist that covered all other wedding planning details that we would have never thought of. Their love and dedication for making wedding dreams comes true truly showed throughout our journey with them and on our wedding day. They did not make us feel like a client; they made us feel like family. We purchased their package that included up lighting, DJ services, monogram lighting for the dance floor and outside of the building, and their event directing. Both Mike and Teri went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. The up lighting was a perfect touch to our dance floor and many of our guest thought the monogrammed lighting was the coolest thing ever, both being a great add. We did not have to worry about anything for our reception. From the start Teri made sure each of our vendors had all of their items in place and ready to go before guest got to the venue. During the wedding she made sure Ty and I, along with our entire bridal party was ready and prepared for everything you can think of, she had it covered. They made sure our wedding ran so smooth allowing us, our wedding party, and our guest to have fun without any interruptions. Mike kept our dance floor busy and our guest entertained the entire night. We could not have been more impressed with DMS. Our favorite story we got the night of our wedding was from a 90 year old couple. They approached us and said they have never been to such an amazing wedding and our wedding was the first time they stayed at a wedding until the end. We owe a huge thanks to DMS for our perfect night!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Mike and Terri was probably one of the best decisions we made. Due to unplanned circumstances with our reverend leaving our church we went from 1 year to plan a wedding to 41 short days! I definitely don’t think it would have went as smooth if we didn’t hire Digital Music Services. They had so many amazing ideas and provided a great foundation for our wedding planning stages that went above and beyond just dj services! We used them for DJ services and photo booth services and we were 110% happy with the outcome! If you’re looking for either service Mike and Teri are definitely without a doubt the way to go.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Melissa for the wonderful review. Helping out anyway we can is our #1 goal. We were honored to be a part of your special day!
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Mike was the absolute best. My whole wedding planning experience was a
    piece of cake, but I really had trouble choosing a DJ. Friends and family
    recommended me to plenty of different options of different price ranges. The
    music at your wedding sets the mood for everyone there and it is a big
    decision. Mike made things so easy and simple. His documents made sure not a
    single thing was forgotten and he was there to answer any questions I had
    and recommendations when I was stuck. He definitely knows what he is doing.
    We choose to use their coordinator services as well. He made sure everything
    went as scheduled and adjusted anything that needed to be adjusted. I would
    100% recommend to use digital music services. If you are stuck on who to
    pick, think no further. Mike is the one to use for your piece of mind and a
    great event.

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Taylor for the wonderful review! We are glad that you were pleased with our services. Planning can sometimes be stressful, glad we made things a little easier for your wedding day!
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Teri are truly the best at what they do! When I got engaged and
    began the wedding planning, it was a no brainer who my DJ & Photo Booth
    would be. They both are a pleasure to work with & their attention to detail
    is incredible. I 100% recommend them for any event!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • K

    Karlee · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect!! Digital music services and DJ Rex absolutely made our reception and we had and absolute blast! Our guests told us how much they enjoyed the reception and how awesome DJ Rex is! We could not have asked for a better company!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • S

    Shane · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Digital Music Services for our wedding on May 12th, 2018. Mr Mike and Mrs Teri did an amazing job, not only are they professional but they are both wonderful people. They handled all of the coordinating for the wedding and the reception. From beginning to end they were attentive and engaged in all aspects of our day. I cannot brag enough on their attention to detail and ability to keep the reception flowing. At one point we were having trouble bustling the dress before the reception and here comes Mrs Teri to save the day and get everything straight. They have an incredible amount of experience and truly make you feel special. Having them help with our wedding was the best decision we could have made. I very highly recommend them for any function or wedding, they are amazing and will give you and your event 110%. Thanks to both of them for helping make our wedding so special.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Teri were absolutely the best decision we made when planning our wedding! Their attention to detail and making sure everything flowed smoothly was greatly appreciated. Mike was so easy to communicate with and had tons of helpful hints and reminders as we planned for the big day. I could not recommend his team more, they were absolutely phenomenal! (His assistant even jumped on the dance floor to help us when we were struggling with the moves for one of the line dances!)

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • B

    Brittni · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very thankful that I chose Digital Music Services for my photo booth. Ms. Teri was so nice and easy to work with. Hours before the wedding, I called her to ask a couple questions. Ms. Teri answered my questions and alleviated all worries I had concerning issues regarding her services. The photo booth was an absolute hit! For the whole time they were there, the line was several people deep, but very quick moving. People didn't stand in line for more than a few minutes before getting a chance to jump in. We LOVED the Photo Booth guest book that we were able to take home THAT NIGHT! The guest book included all the photos our guests had taken throughout the night, along with their signatures and well wishes. We also received a photo disk and pictures were also posted on their website, which we didn't get a chance to view yet, but I'm sure it's great! Ms. Teri and her assistant were a great addition to a perfect day! Thanks Digital Music!

    Sent on 04/26/2018

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Brittni for a wonderful review! We were honored to be chosen as your photo booth company. Making memories is our #1 goal! Congratulations again to you and Ross!
  • D

    Danika · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Mike as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made
    during our wedding planning process. We loved working with him and his wife.
    They exceeded our expectations and always went out of their way to make sure
    we were secure and happy. They made our wedding night such an engaging and
    memorable night for us and our guests. We highly recommend Digital Music
    Services as your DJ service!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • C

    Cayla · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Mike & Mrs. Terri are unbelievably good at what they do! They are so much more than just the music at your wedding. I think if anyone is as hesitant as I am when choosing a DJ... this is where they need to come. After meeting the first time, I felt like I could not have picked better. Then after our last meeting, all of my worries and stress (from every aspect of the wedding not only music) went right away! I wanted a specific song to walk down the aisle to and at first, it was not going to happen. My walk was rather long and the only version of the song I could find was short. These two worked so hard to make it happen! After the ceremony, they had the party going nonstop! Everyone loved them and our guests of all ages were entertained throughout the night. Thanks again for everything! Y'all are amazing and two of the sweetest people I have ever met.

    Sent on 11/29/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We were honored to be a part of your ceremony and reception. Creating memories is what we are all about. Wishing you and Adam many years of happiness!!!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Digital Music Services were the absolute best to work with for our wedding! We used the lighting and photo booth services and every thing was perfect! Everyone loved the photo booth! Ms Teri recommended to me to change the lighting to change colors to the music. playing in the hall and I'm glad she did! Definitely a top recommendation for any bride, groom and/or wedding planner!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Erin for the wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed the photo booth and lighting suggestions. Making your day special is what it's all about. Wishing you and Gerald many, many years of happiness!
  • S

    Sky · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was very helpful, friendly, and quick to respond. I did not know that someone needed to be there to approve the position, so there was a miscommunication on that, but everything else was perfect. I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 12/04/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for a great review. There is no reason to be concerned at all. I was trying to meet you at the venue so that I would know it was "perfect", before leaving it unattended for the rest of the night. Since you guys were delayed, another family member was able to approve it and all was well. I'm so glad everything turned out well. Congratulations again!!!
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Teri were the best! So accommodating and professional. The wall monogram was a beautiful added touch to the reception venue - all our guests loved it!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to thank you and your wife for everything!! Y'all were there from start to finish and really understood exactly what we wanted ! The cermony was beautiful and the reception was awesome as our families are still talking about how much fun they had dancing all night and most of us are still feeling it in our legs! You hit the music dead on!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Amber, thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad so many of your friends and family had a great time on your wedding day. We were honored to be selected as your DJ for your ceremony & reception. Here's to many years of happiness!
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Mike and Terri. They are the absolute best.
    They were able to seamlessly merge our two different cultures – to ensure that it all went smoothly and according to plan.
    We didn’t have to worry about a thing. They handled all the details providing advice on music, flow and transitioning between our traditional band and him.
    Very easy to work with and professional.

    Sent on 09/18/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Nancy for the wonderful review. Mike & I were very pleased to have been a part of your special day! Wishing you and John many years of happiness!
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect in every way! Teri and her staff took excellent care of us and our guests and made sure everyone had a wonderful time. Truly a great experience for all!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Marsha! It was our pleasure to have been able to provide your guests with tons of fun photos from our photo booth! Happy Viewing!
  • M

    Mickey · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a wonderful DJ. He really takes the time to get to know his clients. He was a great MC! He had the crowd going the whole night. If you want your guest to have a great experience, book DMS!

    Sent on 04/19/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Mickey, thank you so much for allowing DMS to be a part of your special day. I was thrilled to be with you, Armando and all of your friends and family. -Mike
  • D

    Darian · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sooo when me and my now husband met with Mr. Mike the last thing we expected was to walk out 3 hours later feeling so relieved. Not only does he rock at being a DJ, but when it comes to wedding stress in general he was there to help in ANY AND EVERY way. During my wedding he made sure every single thing for the reception was going smoothly. The music was amazing and the service was even better. People are now saying "your dj was awesome, he was so involved" and I say "I know, he's the best!" I recommend these guys 100%!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Darian, we are delighted that you were satisified with our services enough to give us such a wondering review. Our main goal is to relieve stress from our wedding couples! Glad we were able to accomplish this on your Wedding Day!
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank digital music services enough!! My original photo booth company backed out on me weeks before my wedding. Ms Teri picked up my wedding with no questions!! From the first email to the night of the wedding they covered all the details. All my guests had a blast in the photo booth and we received an amazing album and cd with all photos that were taken night of our wedding!! One of the best companies out there in my opinion.

    Sent on 04/17/2017

    Digital Music Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca for such a heartfelt review! I was honored to be able to fill in as your photo booth company and honored that you and your guests enjoyed our services.
  • N

    Nick · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service provided. Mr mike and mr Rex were awesome. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definatly use this service in the future!

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • K

    kim · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his wife Teri were simply amazing to work with it. They made everything easy and FUN!!! He and his wife coordinated everything for us. What ever we needed they were there for us.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • C

    Cherry Fisher · event on 10/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have an on-going vendor relationship with DMS—they are involved in several of the events we produce each year—and Mike and Teri always amaze me. They rise to every challenge and new idea we throw out with a 'can do' attitude that gives us the flexibility to up our game and stay ahead of the competition.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Teri went above and beyond for the lead up to the rehearsal and wedding. Having never done any kind of wedding planning before , Mike helped my wife and I navigate the overwhelming world of putting together a wedding. He provided guidance but was not pushy, he reminded us at the end of the day it is our day and our happiness was the goal. Communication was easy and he always had an answer to our questions or could point us in the right direction. They succeeded. From the sound at the wedding to the music at the reception, everything was A+. They made the chaos of the wedding day easy like Sunday morning. He asked us what we wanted to hear and what we did not want to hear. The dance floor at our reception was never empty thanks to Mike. I would definitely recommend DMS.

    Sent on 08/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review