Skip to main content
Weddings

Digital Monkey Music Reviews

Digital Monkey Music

Digital Monkey Music

Columbus, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

  • A
    Amy K. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    Jeff did a fantastic job and was very easy to work with. He listened to what we wanted and did just that. He is very responsive and played great music the entire evening. Highly recommend Jeff for your event.

    Digital Monkey Music's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I had a great time celebrating with family and friends. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of it.
  • J
    Jonathan R. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing wedding reception

    Jeff Christian did a phenomenal job with our wedding reception. Before the wedding we met with him a couple times and learned just how great of a man he was. He asked us about how we met and used that in the introductions of the wedding party. He made the night one my wife and I will never forget. It was so special. He played great songs and a few fun games. If you want a DJ that feels totally invested in making your night a success then use Jeff Christian. He is definitely worth it!!!!
  • A
    Amanda P. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be more grateful for Jeff!

    Jeff was the most amazing DJ who made sure our night went the best that it could!! He was amazing at entertaining the crowd and keeping it lively, made sure we had drinks, food, etc and when our caterer began to fall through, this man went and ORDERED PIZZAS to help get some kind of food to everyone while they waited.

    Not only that, but before our big day, he called all of our other venders to ensure everyone had the same timeline and knew when to arrive, etc. He is VERY organized!

    All in all, the man was a legend and I had several people ask me for his info so that they could contact him for future events. Trust me, if you need a DJ then YOU NEED THIS MAN IN YOUR LIFE!
  • Sara
    Sara A. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    Jeff was great to work with and would reach out to see if we had any questions or need assistance with anything. Jeff kept the wedding right on track and I heard twice that it was the best wedding
  • Neil
    Neil B. Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Fun!!

    What a great evening for our huge function! Jeff had a great list to play and then took request from the audience! He was so flexible when we did an impromptu fashion show! The students when crazy and loved what he played for us! I highly recommend him but NOT on 11/2/18 because we already booked him!
  • Derek
    Derek E. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lot of positives

    You are getting more than entertainment with Jeff. My wife and I were mostly shoulder shrugs and "I don't know" when it came to planning our event. Jeff walked us through the process with excellent questions and insights that made planning the event much easier. Even our table/ceremony layout design was much improved with his help. He communicated well with our other vendors for a more cohesive event.

    Jeff was very entertaining and really made an positive impact for making the night go smoothly, from introductions to calling tables for food. He made it so everyone could focus on having a good time, instead of figuring out where they need to be or how to relax. He even made sure to bring us a drink when we were getting empty! ;D

    The sound was great, transitions, all of that you would expect from a DJ service. Our song choices were all correct and he made good fill in choices. I noticed no technical problems.

    Jeff was very accommodating. Our venue was over an hour drive from his business, which he made for both the rehearsal and event. He even setup outdoor speaker for the patio we rented outside the venue so that we could enjoy the beautiful weather without leaving the party. He worked hard playing music to the last minute and had everything packed up and out of the venue on time.

    Well done! Highly recommend Jeff's Digital Monkey.

    Thank you.
  • K
    Kelbi P. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Jeff was the DJ for our wedding recently and he is such a great person and a fantastic DJ! So helpful and kind and makes sure everyone is having a great time! Highly recommend
  • Fr.
    Fr. M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff is awesome!

    AMAZING!!!! Jeff is AWESOME and knows how to get the crowd moving and upbeat! He plays great stuff - great selection - and is so easy to work with!
  • G
    Gaye M. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superior Sounds & Service!!

    Jeff is a fantastic DJ!! The music was absolutely perfect!!
  • N
    Nakyia T. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ experience!!

    Jeff was our dj at our wedding in July this year. He was absolutely amazing to work with! We had to change our date twice because of Covid, and he couldn’t of been more willing to work with us. He helped making the wedding planning easier with a planning website. He met with us to explain the experience, and again shortly before the wedding to finalize details. Such a nice, genuine man that I highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique dj experience!
  • Carol
    Carol F. Married on 09/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing experience!

    Jeff worked tirelessly in a difficult outdoor venue to give us an outstanding entertainment experience for our daughter and son-in-laws wedding. He went above and beyond and gave us a great evening! We would highly recommend him!!!!
  • David
    David Y. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    Jeff was the DJ and provided the entertainment for our daughter's wedding. He was professional and personable. He went way out of his way to make sure our event was a success. Jeff gets my highest recommendation.
  • F
    Franklin C. Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would recommend!

    Jeff was very prompt at returning my phone calls and made sure he was providing us with the variety of music we had requested. He was on time, professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him.
  • M
    Megan H. Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Professional, Helpful!

    I got so many compliments from my guests about how fun Jeff was as our DJ and basically our entertainment for the evening of our wedding. He was excellent at helping plan our event, he was very responsive to any questions we had, and in general, fun to work with. He helped so much to make our wedding and reception go smoothly and create great memories.
  • Bethann
    Bethann L. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience! Highly recommend

    He was very attentive, highlight of the reception! He keep people engaged and many people commented how much fun he was. If we ever need a DJ again, I will definately be contacting him again.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and FUN!!

    Jeff was the DJ and emcee of our reception in June this past summer. He met with my (now) husband and I a few times to create and review the timeline and how we wanted the flow of the reception. Jeff was very proactive and a great listener—when we asked for advice or ideas he shared them and when we made a few odd requests (like when my Uncle wanted to have the mic to induct my husband into our family’s “Stud Club”) he was more than accommodating. He allowed flexibility for our personal tastes as well as helped create a seamless and semi-structured flow to the evening.

    Additionally, Jeff was a great emcee and SOO incredibly fun! We had so many compliments on his interactivity with our guests, especially during the cocktail hour! When someone is able get nearly everyone on the dance floor, including one of my reserved Uncles, to dance the cha-cha-slide, then that’s a winner in my book! 😁
  • P
    Pierce/Wrenbeck W. Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very satisfied with Digital Monkey Music

    We were very satisfied with the services of Digital Monkey Music. Jeff was super easy to get along with and super flexible in terms of meeting our expectations. He was also a terrific in suggesting ideas for various aspects of our reception. Can't speak highly enough about the quality of service.
  • Aaron
    Aaron Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All positive! 10/10

    Jeff put in the work to make sure our big day was the best possible. He also adds in some twists to get the crowd laughing and make it a more enjoyable experience for everyone there
  • K
    Kylie W. Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a great experience. Very satisfied

    Jeff did a great job. He was very professional and played many songs we requested
  • V
    Victoria Married on 01/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff, What a Night! We had the time of our lives. Everything was fantastic. Your personal touch on all the events made the night so eventful. The pictures say it all. Everyone couldn't say anything but good things about the music, props, lighting, dancing, and all the other little details. Thank you for making it A NIGHT TO REMEMBER! The Newly Weds.
  • H
    Heather Married on 12/31/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff actually was the DJ at my now-stepson's wedding back in January of last year. I was really impressed with how well he did at that wedding. Specifically, two things: 1) While everyone was eating, he was walking around with the microphone and engaging the guests, asking trivia questions about the bride/groom and asking the guests to state some of their wedding wishes for the bride/groom; and 2) the reception was kind of hurried (short, no alcohol, in the afternoon), and he did a great job of "moving it along" while not being irritated or anything about the fast pace. I was impressed with his demeanor, and I asked my fiancee if he could get his info.

    He did an AWESOME job at our wedding. We had the polar opposite wedding of that described above: New Year's Eve, something like 6 hours of DJ service (until 2:30am), complete party atmosphere. Jeff was great to work with. He was excited about the NYE date, and proactively acquired a confetti cannon with confetti for the stroke of midnight (at no charge to us); he was very flexible with setup times (it was difficult, because the ceremony and reception were in the same place, so he had only a limited time when he could set up during the cocktail time between); he took requests that I had made for special songs for each of my bridesmaids, and then didn't get upset when I had him re-play one of them because I was in the bathroom; he gave us our own microphone so that we could address the guests at any time; he took requests from the guests for songs, but respected those we didn't want played (chicken dance, etc.)... overall, he really did a fantastic job! Also, I forgot to mention... his light show was awesome. He projected patterns on the floor and walls (stars, squiggly things, etc.) that showed up in our pictures and looked amazing!

    Until 2:30 am! We still had about 2/3 of the guests present when the bar closed, and nobody wanted to leave!!! The dance floor was full the whole time!

    Anything we asked for, we got. And then some!